(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

congrats rc cola...

Hi Yvette, there are some level of discomfort initially, BUT it's not extreme pain, just some pressure and coldness... probably also cos I was quite nervous and mabbe watch too much Discovery Home and Health Channel - reminded me of how long the needle was. But other than that, it's really quite ok
Dont worry! Everything will turn out just fine!

Oki - Congrats on your birth too :D

Congrates Cola!

Melody:
I have the same concern as you.. I dun want bb to be super hard life in future..

already Double 'gu' = Stubborn!

Adrienne:
I also find this 'Kelvin' weird! New member, 1st post come in our thread to 'talk' nonscence!
You have my support! We can just ignore him..

joyce/melody- serious?? double 'gu' hard life mah?? alamak... then i better pray tt she'll come when its gemini sign...

re-kel: i think maybe he is one of the mummies' hubby here.. though i dunno who. if not, why else will he be 'so eat full' and come to this thread to preach on some anti- induction as if he is a real pro/gynae.zzz.. dunno leh. i feel tt certain topics will cause more harm than help to first time mummies. but well.. all's good. he should be back caring abt his wife instead.

Jamie:
Yes, I agree I am super pro natural & drug free 'cos I experience it myself for #2... but open to option...

but, how can he 'scold' pple whom he dunno?

congrats shers!!!!!!!

oops. can i correct myself??- joyce.. i didn't say inducing is good! of coz i would want au naturel....for all mummies. (just tt the articles posted is scary and redundant)

**nap time** this mummy is deprived of rest.. again!! hehe...

and jamie- pls stop standing by ur pc.. go have a nap or walk with ur hubby! hahah..

I'm expecting #3, I also scare my stamina will not be like 4yrs back to be really drug free & natural, but try my best loh. women aged, sad things to say...

Every birth is different!

I've got the following, pls PM me if interested:
-Ready stocks for lansinoh milk bags (50pcs) / lansinoh nipple cream / avent bottom balm and Desitin creamy 4oz expiry:12/2010 selling 9.60 per tube exc postage

-Baby bjorn original/air carrier/active/synergy from $105 onwards only

-Medela Pis/freestyle BP

-Capella strollers BP

adrienne: gg liao gg liao!!! hahaha!!

joyce: u nt bad lei, still can go for #3 and so pro natural n drug free.. ur stamina consider nt bad le for ur age!! ur in early 40s or so le rite?

not so old le.. but also born in the year of ox

hv a good nap

wish I can have nap too.. but nid to work.. still have not fully handover

adv_sports pop liao ! her little princess is 2.884kg and she has survive 5hrs of marathon with gas only. NO EPI !!! Big congrats to Doreen !

joyce, yes...i got a lot of sms...receiving and busy congrats them and replying back...hahaha...

sallen, long time never see u post...when is ur edd ?

Twinkle_Sp:
I have no problems with his CCK nurses, except 1 plump nurse but recently never see her much. Now they got a new nurse with short hair, tomboyish.

Melody: I'm not pantang. Just don't want to clash with all those mummies wanting to give birth on PH, I heard my gynae doing lots of ops tmr. I wouldn't like a rushed birth or if the doc is too busy and distracted.

SK: Dr Woody's nurse asked us to come in between 1030am-1115am. Probably to view my tests results. So far so gd the results. The nurse manager at the labour ward even commented that my bladder v.good don't need to visit toilet so fast although before the test I drank warm soya bean drink.;p

Adrienne: To each his own. No need to bother about his comments.

Don't get worked up over a stranger.

Baby's more important. Stress/anger creates hormones not good for the baby.

Congrats to those mummy who had popped
so exciting to hear all the different birth stories!

Baby May - OUr EDD is next mon but uptill now still no news
all those whose EDD is later than us has bombed...sigh...

Hi mummies... just came back from checkup @ KKH...

Gynae ask me to admit 2night @ 8pm cos already dilate ~ 2.5cm

now 1 2 go shower n take dinner 1st....

later will update on poop status... lol

Wow so much postings !!

COngrats to Shers, Adv_sport & Rc-cola.. Aud jia you !!

Seem like alot of our bbs shared the same bds. All can celebrate together liao !!

hi, mummies.. me jus came back from gynae check up... sad news.. i got abit high blood pressure... gynae is quite concern abt it. supposed to c him 2 wks later, but he said he wil hav to c me 1 wk later due to my blood pressure.. dunno whether isit becos i din slp well yesterday (slept at 5.15am and woke up at 7.30am). he ask me to rest more.

so next wk after seeing him, he wil decide wat to do next and worse thing is bb nt engaged yet, he says its stil early for her to engage at this time (coming 36wks). but he says if i were to deliver nw, bb shld be developed alrd. bb weight is 3.020kg.

any1 knws abt this high blood pressure thingy? feeling abit dwn nw, plus i hav increased 22kg up to date.. faintz..!

Congrats RC_Cola & Adv_sports.

Never see posting that Shers has popped but see alot of congratulations to her. I also supposed she has delivered since Shers is going for c-section. So, congrats too, Shers.

glenlyn, so did dr koh say anything abt ur high blood pressure ? how to prevent ? oh..i think i also put on about 18kg so far...scare to jump on the weighing scale now...

congrats to rc_cola !!! share ur birth story soon

lily, all the best tonight ! hope u have a smooth delivery like adv

babymay, so when is ur turn ?? not yet ??

porky, he says abit on the high side but border line.. so hav to monitor.. so its nt gd la. he gave me vits C and ask me rest more and drink more water.

scare next wk or the wk after he ask me to c-sect or wat.. i dunno...

i heard nearer to giving birth ur pressure wil b high but nt nw.. unless its like a few days b4 ur EDD then its ok...

Glenlyn, take care. Hopefully, your high blood pressure is only temporary.

High blood pressure, swelling of the extremities and proteins in the urine are symptoms of pre-eclampsia. But don't worry, yours should be a temporary increase in blood pressure only. Rest well and measure your blood pressure again. Hope that everything is ok for you.

hi BABY MAY 09 (baby_may_09).. is that right...? okok.. i also hope iys jus temp. cos i m nt ready yet..

i m gg to take a nap soon.. nw v tired.. txs porky and baby may 09.

glenlyn,

high blood pressure might be due to food or stress/anxiety also... take care, have a good rest and eat slightly lighter food (less oil/fried stuff)...