(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Tinkles, I think t depends on the doc's practice. No right or wrong, but what you are comfortable with and trust ur doc's judgement. I think my doc very likely won't do ctg, cos he didn't mention. He did a ve once, when he said bb engaged, to check the passageway. But last wk he said he dun advocate doing ve unnecessary cos can easily introduce infection

Audrey
I'm also in a dilemna. A bit tired of waiting, cos no signs at all, not even BH. But yet trying to enjoy the couple moments, personal time, completing my worketc. My doc give me ax till 10 may before induce, and my edd on 3 may. So that makes this more than 10 days of wait!

I can't even make a lot of forward plans like meeting frens next week, just in case. Heehee summo gg to mum's pl for confinement, so dun even dare to stock up fresh produce in fridge

Joyce - i don mean i want the tests NOW, i mean down the road cos my gynae doesnt practise doing that.

But i understand now from what I read that it's not compulsory and best not to have any test.

Thanks to all who took time to advise me.

muffintop
we have the same edd.. lets count down together ok!!
this waiting game also very tiring for me.. somemore its very embarrassing when its a false alarm and i get admitted for nothing.. the feeling when i walked out of the delivery ward with all the nurses staring at me.. will never forget man..

Hi audrey,
My gynae also never did VE for my #1 thru out my entire pregnancy. I experienced my first VE by the midwife. Trust me..it is a PAINFUL experience that i would like to avoid. For #2, gynae had to do VE cos she is afraid that i was too dilated at week 34. Luckily, i was onli 1 cm dilated then.

Re: False alarm
I can understand the embarrasement when it is a false alarm. Tats why, for my #1, we waited at TMC taxi stand for ard 1 hour (its was 4am in the morning..) before i decided to admit myself.

audrey
1st time mummy is very gan cheong. Even though I'm 2nd time mummy, I feel very excited too. Furthermore you are at home most of the time!

Ouch! i was scalded by hot water a while ago, very painful! My right hand cannot be used to do anything now!

poohwei,
yah i had my first VE done last week for the silly false alarm.. and it was so uncomfortable man.. she push until so deep in. ow!
i also dunno wat to do if any pain comes.. i hope for even stronger surer signs..

joyce,
yah lor i cant imagine how she felt.. twice.. mine once already i feel so lousy..

my tallman, pointer and ring man of my right hand became chilli crab. Painful but bearable. I'm working near changi hospital, will walkover if necessary!

Did u have to pay extra for the false alarm?

Btw, heard from frens dun stimulate ur nipp*** now, cos can result in contractions and possibly false alarms

muffintop
when my gynae came, she told me i can either stay for observation or go home.. and if i go home she will waive all charges.. so i chose to go home of cos!!

but i checked, just for that few hours, it was $150+
not worth!!

i also heard that stimulating the nipples will cause contractions..

juz cooked pork porridge for lunch *slurp*

oki, yah, let's all jia you together!

jasc, aiyoh, take care hor! better see doc if too serious!

re: false alarm
yah, tell me abt it! 2 false alarms in a week! at the 2nd admission, i was all ready to give birth and informed all my friends *faint* so paiseh!

audrey, lucky u -- juz paid $150+... we paid $2k+ for 2 false alarms coz stayed in delivery suite for 1 nite and labour ward for 1 nite...

re: stimulate nipp***
erhm, not cause real contraction meh?

re: VE
- had my first VE @ 1st admission, MO very ROUGH and felt so painful!
- 2nd admission, another VE but this MO more gentle
- gynae did for me yesterday -- so much better, quick and fast

adv_sports- thanks for ur concern... u also jia you!

audrey- if i'm u... i'll also go home.. stay in hospital would be so uncomfortable.. duhz..

jasc- take care!!

muffintop= yea. do not stimulate ur nipples.. coz body might take the wrong signals!!

adv sports
i was in there for about 3 hrs.. and gynae took 1 hour to arrive.. so she told me if i choose to go home, she will waive all charges.. thank goodness for that..

take care of urself ok.

adrienne
yah thank God i chose to go home.. inside the hospital was so cold.. and boring. i was lying there for only 3 hrs n i felt so bored alrdy..

adv, ur pork porridge sound nice ! haha...i still waiting for my lunch...ask my colic to pack for me...outside very hot lazy to walk out also...

jasc, wah very pain leh...i also kanna scald by hot soup before last time ...

porky, enjoy ur lunch later
yah, weather so HOT!!

m running out of ideas wat to cook for lunch and dinner... like muffintop, dun dare to stock up fridge in case pop anytime...

audrey n adrienne, yup, hospital stay was yucky! 1st false alarm, i was on drip @ delivery suite -- cannot move ard! 2nd false alarm, lucky no need drip @ labour ward, so can move ard and watch HBO movie marathon... but i was bored to tears!

re: weight went down, BP went up
any mummies experience this? gynae said it is normal to loose weight at final stage -- ok as long as bb is growing... but y BP will go up?

hi adv_sports

my weight didnt increase for the pass 1 wk so need to increase. my bb bone too thin so need take more milk n calcium pills. so i think our weight also depend on BB grow.

adv_sports- watch ur blood pressure then. not funny coz may end up emer c-section coz bb in distress... keep urself relaxed for the time being.. try to sleep more... k?

i also didnt know untill she show me the picture n highlight it n take measurement.

my calcium intake is normal:

past: 2 cups pregnant mum formular milk

2 calcium pills

Now: 2 cups pregnant mum formular milk

3 calcium pills

shers,
i called liao.. sorry earlier they didn't answer..

the delivery pple only deliver, they don't fix. but the shop person said that there's instruction manual inside and its easy to fix..

capella 5% discount
buggy board 10% discount

will take 3 working days to deliver.. and payment thru bank transfer.

liping, oh, then u must drink more milk + eat more food with calcium... i m lactose intolerant so gynae gave me calcium pill... lately started to drink mum's milk (very low dosage n diluted)

adrienne, hmmm, m very relax nowadays -- everyday zo bo (do nothing) at home :p take afternoon nap for 2 hours, sleep early at 10pm and wake up at 7am.... wonder y my BP will go up -- usually my BP is low as i m slightly anemic... how's ur multi-dose-per day milk going on?

hi adv

hee now attack on more dairy product. hubby say must eat more for bb bone. No need scare cant return former shape hee.

I was surprise when my gynae told me tat cos meal for me is regular.

just had ikea meat balls for early lunch. Spent the past 3 hours servicing the car and now super tired liaoz. the weather is so hot, now hiding in aircon room

muffintop
ikea meatballs very nice!!

shers
the lady just call me again, she said her agent said that buggy board can fix on the capella but she check, she said she's not sure because the bar is still slanted. so she said she cannot confirm with me. (even though her own supplier say can)

she say the buggy board can fix for maclaren - confirmed. capella she cant guarantee.

audrey, its ok. i will drop by kiddy palace next week to ask them to show me.. because i wan to make sure my gal can sit on the board without being too short or too tall..

muffintop,
talk abt servicing car i havent done mine tho' is due in 1st april. chiam !! where did u bring ur car for servicing ?

any one bought breast pump already?
Have been latching on my baby bcoz my manual pump not working... n it's rather painful if bb suckles too long...

I wonder if electric breast pump is a better choice...

hi all...just dropby to update all..I've popped my twins in their 34th week (18 Apr). My waterbag burst in the middle of the nite but thk God no contractions...so I did my c-sect at 7.30am...both came out at abt 8am (1 min difference). I'd some complications due to side effects frm LA...but overall, I'm ok..resting at home now. My poor boys are still in high dependency due to jaundice and premmies...praying hard they can be out soon.

Will update again when I feel better..cheerios..

gd afternoon ladies!

Congrats hoops and chocolat!

very sleepy afternon ...*yawn* trying very hard to keep my eyes open.

Adv_sports, how was ur visit yesterday? any signs yet?

Today is my last day at work..tomorrow start maternity liao...