(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

audrey u really can open online shop le...
i still keen to get the hailey in blue...cuz the pink one with white strap for me this kind of "rough" mummy...sure super fast dirty one....

lily...haha...abit torture my baby loh...kinda "force" him accept my color...

loon loon...dont worry...now all past le...look forward to new hapi times with your baby...enjoy all the magic moments...

cheyanne,
i also want the hailey in blue cos i like the brown part.. pink and white i sure dirty it easily also haha. cos i like to put bag on floor. i don't like to keep carrying it haha!

i dont want to open online shop.. i don't want to handle money and i very scared pple run away hahaha. so usually i prefer to pay cash on delivery or i go down n see for myself. i dont believe wat i see on websites haha!

except the beco carrier
hahah!

the obuba i went down personally to see. really nice the designs.

cassidy n hailey pink v nice also leh! haha.. undecided ... the petite size oso nice.. haha.. m i getting a diaper bag or own bag now? :p oops!

the petite i dunno wats the dimensions its not on the website..

the singapore dealer say she got no website.. she just say "let me know wat u are interested in, i will check if i can order if its out of stock and u can collect at bishan mrt"

that's all haha

my baby weighs 2.8kg and lengths 48cm when he's came out.. dun look premature though..
Moreover, his birth time is exactly the same as mine when i was borned years years years ago!!!

loon, congrats on ur smooth delivery and that baby is home
thanks for sharing ur birth story... wat's ur baby's weight n height?

i was admitted to kkh twice (last sunday and this friday) -- doc managed to stop my contraction and now on bedrest till "further action"...

hi loon loon,
yeah this is my first baby and i'm very excited. i'm expecting a baby girl..
my little girl weighs about 2.3kg at 36 weeks.. tiny compared to your baby

so was the pain really unbearable? i met up with this mum selling the beco carrier, she said that if we relax, the pain is really quite bearable haha. i was like hmm..........?

cheyanne
the lady say she can meet tomorrow or wed evening. i think tomorrow too rushed cos she takes damn long to reply emails..

audrey, let wait for the dealer to reply u.. then we c how.. got to think overnite wic to get :p
u really have alot of lobangs for online shopping heehe..

hmmm... the contraction pains were very very much unbearable..
as for the delivery pains, it's like you are trying to pass motion.. and it's a very stubborn one.. haa...
i downgraded to subsidized class B2plus when i got admitted cos the hosp bills for my premature bb was too high.. so my bb was delivered by 2 midwives/nurses.. they were very professional and motivating when they were helping me to push... so to me, the labour pains are still bearable except tat I dun have the strength to push hard enough for my bb to come out faster..

loon loon,
so the most painful part were the contractions? its something like menses cramps i heard from my gynae.. but the thing is whenever i have my menses, i dont get cramps so i don't know wat to expect.. i keep thinking - sharp pains but apparently menses cramps don't feel like that..

but now ur bb is fine n u are fine so that's all that matters
hope to see pictures of ur bb soon!!

ling,
the dealer wants to know wat we want, den she will check if she has stock and if dont have, she see if she can order in.. i already ask for blue hailey for cheyanne and myself haha cos its 39 so its affordable. i ask her if more pple buy, can have discount or not? somemore self collect leh.

haha ever since my feet swollen and cannot go out for long, i always sit at the computer and find things to look at. make myself happy haah!

audrey, i cant decide between the blue paige or pink cassidy/hailey.. :p i let u know tom.. your feet still as swollen as that day? mine swell again today after yest subsided.. dun noe y oso.. ai...

lily
haha which model for pink/blue?

if its alexis design, she has both pink n blue stock..
hailey out of stock and cassidy blue also out of stock.. only pink..

let me know den i can email her..

ling,
paige not sure if have stock, i email her now.. (must wait cos she takes more than 1 day to reply)

pink cassidy she has.. hailey all out of stock. but she say can check if got stock if we are buying..

my feet is more swollen than that day.. and its only the left side.. right foot also swollen but not as big as the left.. cannot walk properly.

audrey i email u my hp le...so when the stock arrive...we can collect together...

my tummy also super hard sia...rather uncomfy...walk too much also will feel the stretch...

ya.. it's like very very bad menstral cramps.. it's not sharp pains.. n it will get worser as it get nearer to delivery time...

adv_sports, how painful are your contraction pains?

loon loon,
everytime i walk or stand up, i get very sudden sharp pains at the lower abdomen area shooting down the private area.. did u experience that? i can walk walk den suddenly the pain will just come n i cannot walk for awhile cos its so sharp.

cheyanne,
i received ur email liao. will reply u my hp also!

audrey, thanks .. i let u know tom.. keke..
now then u said, i realised my feet oso left side more swollen than right leh... if walk will be pain...

loon, ur baby is of good size at 34 week! my bb is currently 2.5kg @ 35week... hope to beef up a little more before delivery

lily, my hubby made the first payment of $2380 for 2-day stay on my first admission but we stayed 1 day only. At the 2nd admission, we dun hv to pay but if there is additional charges, we have to pay after discharge. We have yet to receive the actual bills.

re: contraction pain
loon, hope i can go drug free like u
my sis kept telling me that the pain is bearable -- juz try not to focus on the pain and relax...

re: VE
when the MO did a VE to check my cervix dilation using an apparatus, i was so tense that i lift up my butt! the nurse came round to talk to me -- ask me to relax and put my butt down... i burst out laughing and managed to relax when she held my hand... it's hard but do try to relax to make the process less painful...

ling,
dunno why left side more swollen.. all my slippers cannot fit properly.. my heel will stick out of the slipper. so funny looking.

yah walk also pain.. den like alot of pressure on the ankles.. which i cannot see cos its too swollen to even find the ankles..

audrey, same here.. now i can only wear those slip on to office.. then at office, lift my feet on A4 box haha.. lucky, the desk has partion under it.. else colleagues will see.. cant find the ankle..

btw, the inner compartment for the bags are all the same as shown on the website "see inside the bag"?

loon, i dun feel the contraction pain but CTG shows that i m having regular contraction...

thinking back, i may hv experienced contraction on sunday prior to my admission... i thot i was having bad tummy ache with strong urge to poo but constipated... i strained so hard to poo and the pain was like coming at close intervals... i broke out in cold sweat and was stuck in the toilet for 1 hr... finally managed to poo out hard stool but it lead to diahorrea... no tummy pain after that but became worried when there was blood in the stools... went to KKH for observation -- shocked when CTG showed that i was having contractions at close interval! was sent to the delivery suite immediately...

ling
haha yah i also lift my feet up if not will swell up even more!!

the inner compartments i not too sure.. think should be the same..

anyway there's a 2nd hand baby couture madeline going for about $25.. in case u guys want, i can ask her.

hi jasmine,
i'm also keen on the hailey blue. her last email to me was
"if u are interested in the blue hailey, i will check if i can bring in the stock for u"

den i said "yes i am interested."

den she never reply. think she will reply tmr morning la.. cos its quite late now..

i just tell her we want the blue hailey and ask her to bring it in first ok. if don't want den dont care also haha

audrey.. i dun remember having tat sharp pain leh.. mayb you shld check with your gynae..

adv_sports.. so do u still feel pain? u had better rest well..

congrats to loon ! wow 2.8kg at 34weeks is such good weight leh..and u did it drug free..well done mummy ! have a good rest ya

audrey, i am interested in the diaper bag too. can u email me the pdf price list ? tks. [email protected]

ling, gdnite! weekend pass faster better. faster can see bb haah

loon loon,
i have alot of sharp pains.. but its like 2 seconds that kind. den walk abit more, another 2 seconds. the last time i checked 3 weeks ago, my gynae said baby pressing on my bladder so got sharp pain..

but now getting more and more frequent, its so sharp n sudden, can make me go OUCH in public. den pple turn n look, thinking i'm going to give birth. so embarassing. so now i stay at home.

ling, ya loh...this long weekend like not long at all...not enough time to rest...finally pack 1/3 of my hospital bag liao...yesterday wash my bb clothes cant dry completely..today's weather so bad...

porky,
send liao!

anyway i'm not the dealer pls don't get me wrong ah! i just like to find all these online stores and see if i can make friends with the dealer or whoever den get discount hahaha.

loon,
congrats, salute that u can go w/o epi & ur bb is of good weight at week 34

all of us are patiently waiting for the arrival of our little ones.. am counting down to 2 weeks plus ...

thanks for sharing loon,

I hope to see my baby boy soon too. Good to
know that both baby n mum r doing fine. Have fun.
Rest whenever possible.

okipoki,
ur edd is 1st may rite? i'm 2 days after u.. 3rd may. hope to see bb earlier though
but not going to force her out hehe.

audrey, thanks received the pdf. i like the pink hailey also. let me knw if got stock...tks !

juju, u really came to punggol to buy the durians ah ? hahaha...lucky u like leh...my hubby say gg to buy for me eat again this week...yummy !

oki, i only wash those meant for newborns till 3mths old..6mths onwards i haven wash ah...tired already...then weather suddenly change...so sian