(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

1 shot wash loh..my house here dont need the bamboo stick..can hang on the stainless steel rack..then i got another foldable rack...the clothes all so small got enuff space to hang...where is jane's cake station ?

C-sec vs Natural Birth
I would prefer to at least go thru the labour pain once. Therefore, not really keen to have the c-sec for 1st delivery. Of course, if situation permits I would opt for natural birth for my little gal.

Few more weeks to go...jia you everyone!

*Wonder how's adv doing now* maybe already delivered her bb?

Went for my 37 weeks check up this morning, my bb is approxi 2.85kg. Flommy our bbs are approximate ths same weight

Next week seeing gynae again for CTG

lily,
u want to sms ashley and ask her why ur box don't have dvd? mine have everything inside..

better email her. her number is in one of the emails i sent u..

anyway the moo moo rompers will be coming in 10-12 days time..

joyce,
u are right about the induction. remember i said i want to consider inducing cos i want to faster see bb? my gynae reacted very strongly when i asked her about it last week. she said induce for wat? if ur cervix not ripe, i induce, bb will be in distress, u will be in alot of pain and in the end must emergecy c sect. den she said nothing wrong with my bb, nothing wrong with me, induce for wat? being impatient is not a medical reason.

she told me she is pro natural and will not allow me to go under the knife UNLESS either one of us is in serious distress. she told me natural birth means letting everything happen by itself. no forcing at all.

so now i have completely dropped that stupid idea and waiting for the right time when bb wants to come out, she will be out.

hope sei's baby is doing well.. cannot imagine a tiny baby having to go thru blood transfusion. hope both mum and bb are ok.

re: adv_sports
wonder wat she's doing now haha

Audrey > Gald that ya gyne is pro-natural. Good to hear that. *grins* I be meeting Yan Ling tmr at AMK Hub for the Avent Nipple Cream then see when u come over to Jur West and I pass you one tube k.

I have liased with Lily to let go my moo moo romper to her liew. Had emailed Yin, the seller to mail the romper directly to her too. She dun have to wait to receive the moo moo romper from Yin. Hehe. She must be so happy to have the moo moo series for her little gal.

hi ladies, thanks for rooting for me

after 1 nite of observation, no further dilation, contraction or waterbag burst... so m discharged and back at home on bedrest for another week... another false alarm!

doc double the dosage to stop contraction as he hope bb can stay in my tummy for longer... my bb is abt 2.5kg @ 35week and doing well... as i was not sleeping well in the ward, he let me go home and rest
there was a case of his patient who was dilated 3cm for 6 weeks till he need to induced in the end!

gosh, i m so tired and stress out that i burst into tears! gave hubby n baby a scare!

hope the next time will be the REAL thing!

adv, yes really stress out right..ur princess so cute wanna give u another false alarm..we thot u gg to annouce her arrival today..hehe..anyway rest well and hope ur little princess will feel comfy in ur tummy

adv_sport,
Dont be too stress out as it will affect ur bb, juz enjoy the moments you have with ur bb inside you
meanwhile do take good care.

Gynae mentioned that he might be ard the same weight as my #1 who is slightly above 3kg mark.

i have finally finished my 4th round of washing ! lucky the rain stops in time...super tired man...now gg to take a nap before gg for dinner...chat tonight...

porky, thanks
yup, really stressed as the wait is unbearable... plus i m so tired from bedrest (so contradicting)

anyway, gotta tell ourselves that it is for the good of bb to stay longer and grow stronger

oki, thanks, will try to cheer up
juz received bb cot today and will start to "decorate" over the next few days

3kg sounds like managable weight

adv_sport,
Haha nice to do pretty setup on the cot which I did when I had my #1. This round the cot is set up but w/o any deco yet.. lazy me ;p Yeh above 3kg bb easier to be carried else seem very fragile. ;p

hey mummies.. m back from gynae app...

guess wat! my bb is 32w 6d @ 2.518kg lei! wa lou.. and me myself gained 19kg in total! wat the hell!! hw to slim dwn after birth man! i really cant imagine.

vexed over my weight nw.. sad....dunno isit becos i drink 2 glass of milk per day...? but uts lo-fat hi-calcium one lei.. my sugar level also ok lei...

audrey,

lily,
as nice as A&W root beer?
home made must make wif magnolia ice cream? other brand not as good?

sharon,
same taste as A&W root beer?

adv,
glad dat u r back home & bb not out since not ready. hope bb be guai guai this time.

wah glenlyn.. ur baby is growing super well! my baby only 2.3-2.4kg at 36 weeks leh!! don't worry will lose weight one.. now my slippers all 1 size too small den make me super sian..

sk,
tmr wat time u collecting from her? u collecting both tubes ah? cos i thought she say she pass u one, den she meet me again to pass me another one..

lily must be happy to have the moo moo rompers haha.

adv_sports,
glad u're alright! we were super excited for you!! and we still are! keep us in the loop as to wat is going on ok!!

re : tummy hardening
is it normal to have stomach as hard as rock? since yesterday and today, my tummy has been super super hard. cannot even poke in. why like that? i dont have constipation or watever..

Audrey,
maybe later I will email her to ask about dvd. SK dont want moo moo romper so I just ask her if I can take over
Lucky can ... Just back home my hubby buy mini laptop for me

Adv_sport,
u must really bedrest leh ... try dont do anything first for ur baby. I think give birth already.

Porky,
after 2 weeks start to wash baby stuff n today then I can finish washed

Ling,
so nice can eat pancake durian ... mmm so yummi

lily
mini laptop!! so lucky! is it the eee PC? i saw one acer brand at best denki but 600 plus.. den the guy say can pay installment. but both hb n i don't have credit card so cannot haha

hope u like the moo moo rompre

u want me to call ashley for u??

lily
mini laptop got red colour? i saw one pink one before.. but i dunno wat brand.. forgot. the sony vaio also very nice. but that one 2k haha

Sei, congrats and hope your baby is getting well

Adv: take care ok.. Hv enough rest

Audrey: in case I'd like to buy the obuba, can also quote you in the order ?

Went for a scan this week at 36 wks 4 days, baby is 2825gr, but not engaged yet. Hope can engage soon..

Audrey,
hehee ... hubby want to buy viao pocket for me but I dont want no use so exp only for search net. Thats y when go down to buy actually want to buy lenovo pink one then I saw got red colour so nice the colour n they got specially promotion for that one so I bot the red colour lor

glenlyn,
i think the one i bot song song shower herbs brand. Depend on u lor ... how many times u want to shower n confinement how long. Me maybe need about 6 - 8 more pack.

lily,
how much did u buy? i told my hb i want to buy one because in the hospital i want to go on the forum to talk to my friends. den he say when bb born u got no time to use ur new laptop haha!!!

u go sim lim?

audrey,
no la ... go sim lim need time to go there we just bot at northpoint. They got offer now $799 become $699
I think pay cash they will give me more disc no leh same price but still take cos i like the colour hehee ... actually correct have baby where got time to online so often. Will ask hubby post the pic for u to see ok.

lily
i like the pink mini laptop but then i am not a windows user.. my hb and i use apple macintosh because we do music and last time our university only have mac computers in the library.. so now i'm using a mac.. but heavy to carry around..

my hb say buy the mini laptop, can change the operating system from windows to mac.. but dunno whether will crash the whole system haha!

the acer one i saw is at 699.. but no more white colour.. only left black n blue.. and i dont like haha!

audrey,
acer got white n pink colour but I dont want that one after see the red one
if like that apple better i think, mini better only if we use not for long time.

lily,
ok, noted.
i'm planning to bring my eee pc to kk as well. but, think gotta depends if going kk from home or outside. if from outside, doubt hubby will agree... lol

lily, i bgt the shower herbs also song song brand. at katib 848 there..the medical hall is 2 shops after ck...the uncle say 24packs is enuff liao...so i never buy more leh..hey ur mini laptop is which brand ? i wanna get a new laptop that can fit into my bag...

anyone wash those soft toys for bb ? need to wash mah ?

Porky,
that shop in front of khatib mrt or not? cos i still need buy some
my mini I bought Lenovo S10 my hubby say ok one ... now can fit into my bag n light not like the other one hp 15" so heavy

I not buy yet the soft toys ...

Hi Porky,

I wash soft toys for baby. Those that have sound, I take out the sound apparatus from inside before washing. I did not wash one Barney as I cannot remove the sound apparatus from inside.

Adv_sports,

Rest well..dont be stress..Good that baby still inside u coz u are only 35 weeks.. Remember Full term baby always the best
Dont worry so much ya!

Everyone talking about notebook. I think I won't get a new one. I will just bring my Sony VAIO to the hospital, but I am still using it at home now.

My edd is 19 May, i am expecting boy. Please add me in ur list =)

It seem that my bb is quite small. 35 weeks at 1.75kg but my gynae say ok..Feel like changing doctor but now seem too late =(

I went for my 37 weeks gynae visit today and my gynae says that my baby's head diameter is 9.4cm. Baby's weight is estimated to be 2.5/2.6kg. Gynae did VE for me today and says that the passage is clear for natural birth. My baby is still not engaged yet.

Hi Jasmine,

Why do you want to change gynae at such a late stage? Are you very uncomfortable with him/her? If your gynae says baby's weight is ok, it probably is. Weight is just an estimation. No one knows for sure until baby is born.

Jasmine,
my last checked up at 35 weeks baby weight 2018grm. my gynae say baby abit small but dont worry still got time just try to eat more frequent lor

wah aftern topic on notebook! heehee.. i think hb will need the laptop more than us if they have to accompany us in the hospital.. will we still have time for forum after birth? :p

Hi Lily,

Since you need one laptop and the laptop is currently on offer, it is a good time to buy also. Glad that you manage to buy it at a good price.