(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi Jen,

Yes, I also ordered the flatout bear. It will be the first gift to baby from my hubby and I. But don't know whether in time for my baby before my delivery or not. Hope that can get the bear soon in 1/2 weeks time. You also order the flatout bear for your baby?

shers,

i am the kind who will pig out when i am stressed...so, this time round, when i am stressed over the baby, b-feeding, etc...i will tape my mouth! hahaha...

cheekz,

i'm opposite.. when i'm stressed, i cant eat.. during #1, i was very stressed because of her constant crying esp certain time of the each day.. so usually dinner i will skip.. both of us will cry until when my hb came back from work, he got a shock.. until he called in his mum to check on me for dinner esp..

i think this time wldnt be stressed because sort of experienced already and agar agar know what to do? then i will eat alot?? gosh~

tape yr mouth?? hehehe... no need la.. u will be busy chasing #1 and caring for #2..

shers
before discount is $768 and after 15% discount is $652.8

i waiting for her to call me back to see what colours they have.. den i will ask how much is buggy board k..!!

audrey, thanks!!

but mx3 doesnt have fully covered hood.. its ok.. at least i have the price 1st.. mx3 wheels r bigger than capella?? capella's wheels r quite big already.. too much that cannot put buggyboard..

maybe i will check out for more 3-wheelers pram..

Audrey,
treasure ur time now cos very soon ur hands will be full with bb

audrey, its ok la.. i can keep u accompany.. i'm quite lazy today at work also..

obuba shawl looks thick!! i dont mind bebe but exp lor..

chocolat,
yah haha i noe once bb is out, i won't have time to sit here, spend whole day looking for cheap online stores hahaha. any free time i have, i will be slping or with bb haha

shers
yah the obuba shawl is quite thick.. i saw the samples.. but cheaper and i don't know where to buy the bebe from.. expensive also.. so i settle for obuba..

i'm trying to slp but cannot ...

audrey, shers,
i bought the bebe au lait nursing cover. but if u prefer more coverage, can consider this

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?item=11

it looks lighter and cheaper...

i think it depends on how long u plan to b-feed. if you plan to b-feed longer than 6mths, i think getting the shawl is better so ur baby won't "expose" you so easily. but if you plan to stop before 6 mths, any nursing cover will do...i think there are a few others which are cheaper...will find the links and post for you.

i plan to go back to work after baby is 8 mths, so i am hoping to just make do with my bebe au lait...coz its also prettier lah...

hi all experienced Mums!

So show = loss of muscus plug?
it's not constant bleeding right?
just some sticky pinkish/reddish lump, amount not alot, only stain your panties and not that much to stain ur pants or skirt right?

So after the loss of muscus plug, then uterus is prone to infection, but how long will that be from the loss of the plug till delivery? any idea?

paiseh so many questions... first timer... =)

cheyanne,
i also like the obuba.. i also don't want to spend so much money.. so i will buy the pink dots one!

cheekz,
where did u buy ur bebe au lait from?

audrey

how much must we buy in order to get the BP price? cuz i saw some baby clothes quite cute also...thus i wana buy a few...heehee

baby_may - i bought e bear as a gift from bb di di to my #1(since i saw so many of u preparing such gift) :p
i order 1 each from different supplier (also giving it as a gift to my SIL's gal for her 1yr old) cos i only get to know e other after i order from e 1st
(wanted both in milk but settle for 1 milk n 1 latte)

shers - i just ordered the bebe au lait cos i find e other obuba one too 'thick', both as can be used as 'blanket' for bb

audrey,
i got it from bebelove. decided to get after a friend recommended it. my #1 was a super sweaty baby so i don't think i want to get the thicker material type.

iewwei,
sorry, don't really know the answer to ur questions. but i think as long as waterbag is intact, baby is still safe from infection.

i also prefer bebe au lait... cheekz, is the nursing shawl covered the back as well?? or it functions like apron?? just hook on neck and block front view??

Can i check what is your baby's weight at Week 32?

I just went for my scan. Baby weighs 2.2kg at Week 32 and 2 days old.

ya...i like those rompers tat say "my heart belong to mummy/daddy"...so cute...

n i am getting the boy one tat say "mummy little monster"

so i order online loh...n charge to hubby credit card...hahaha

opps... then in that case, i shld consider more coverage because my concern is i dont wan to wear nursing tops!!! look so 'auntie'!! hahhaa.. so i want to wear as per normal and if i need to BF bb outside or anywhere, just use the cover..

audrey, u got do research on nursing cover with thinner material??

piggypig
yah so cute all the things on the website

cheyanne,
u email her direct better.. she will give BP price. if thru website, will be website price..

i found her through the SMH marketplace bulk purchse and i emailed her regarding the obuba shawl and i went over to take a look at her samples (cos the dealer stays few bus stops away from me).

she say if want to buy, email her and say audrey recommend one la. she will give u the BP price.

her email is

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Audrey,
Seems like this person you've mention sell lotsa things.. I'm trying to get the cloth binder from her... =)</font>.

audrey

thanks alot...will go email her after confirming all my purchases n also let hubby know...

i even order like liverpool baby clothes for my baby...charge to hubby acc...hahaha imagine he shock when bill come pay in pounds...LoL

shers
yah lor nursing tops so auntie... those plain ones the strap so thick.. and the nursing bras the strap also so thick.. den like so high up... haha

as for the nursing shawls.. the few websites that cheekz has posted are the ones that i found also.. so far the thinner ones are like aprons.. and the loved baby brand looks like a t shirt cos abit short sleeve..

so far i think the biggest is the obuba one but thick so will be hot..

i copied this from some thread that i found:

Hihi!!

My turn to add in reivews. :p I have both loved baby and obuba. In fact, my loved baby is only like 2 wks older than the obuba.

IMO, I will say both are good in their own ways.

Loved baby

Pro - Cooler and much lighter material. Small and compact, comes with its own bag. Easy to fold and keep inside the bag. The dimension is about the size of a clutch bag. So it's rather convenient to bring out.

Con - Lesser coverage, so you gotta adjust nicely when you wanna breastfeed. If your baby kicks a lot, then maybe it's not a good choice. Colours are not very nice. Tends to make me look FAT, and I'm already fat enough to begin with...

Obuba

Pro - Large coverage. Can cover everything up to your butt, so it's very discreet. Lovely colours. Will always get compliment when you use it. Obuba makes me look slimmer. It's chic and nice!

Con - Thicker material so it's much hotter. It's better to cover baby half way, exposing the legs to allow more air circulation. I cant seem to fold the wrap nicely.. no matter how I squeeze and roll, the strap can not bundle the wrap nicely... Like the velco always 1 inch shorter.

p/s: chocoholyx, need your help for that.. why I cant velco it nicely ah? I need to pull the strap so that it stretch the wrap before I can velco it.. I don't like to stretch the material... scare it will spoil it or make the button drop out. But if I don't stretch it, I can't velco it leh..

Anyway, to summarize...if you are looking for something to bring out, I suggest you get Obuba. It is so nice that I'm thinking of getting an extra piece.. :p If you are looking for something to use at home, loved baby will be better as it's lighter and cooler. Loved Baby not very nice to use outside.... makes me feel rather "Ah Soh". But I will still bring it out to use sometimes as it's compact.

If you got the money, can get both since they got their pros and cons. But if you only want to buy one, stick to Obuba.... (However, you may end up buying more cos it's so nice! I had a hard time resisting buying another piece. ;p)

Posted on Monday, April 06, 2009 - 3:43 pm:
Rachel Lim,
I never use lovedbaby before, so I can't really compare with Obuba. But from the lovedbaby pictures I see, obuba definitely offer more coverage, from the side and back. And the cutting also much bigger. Thus allowed more air circulation.
Also, Obuba can be fold nicely and secure with the strap comes with it. no hassle. no separated storage bag.

As for the warm, I breastfed my gal at the zoo before without any problem. And some other mummies also gave me good feedback about breastfeeding outdoor. So, I guess should be ok

cheekZ - oh dear!, never cross my mind bb may expose e mummy during BF process,
i thinking to wear tube top when go out even more convien :p

audrey
I think i got a big baby..

My sister just gave birth 2 days ago and the baby weighs 4.01kg. Its her #2. Her baby also 2.2kg when baby is 32 weeks.

I wonder what will be my baby's weight at birth now..

jen,

it deps on ur baby also...some very guai one will cooperate...but before 6mths, shd be quite safe

i might "upgrade" to a shawl if i find the bebe au lait one too small later on, esp if baby tries to expose me often.but if she remains guai then no need lah...

also when they are older, u don't need to b-feed so often right?

monkey,
big baby small baby doesn't matter. healthy can alrdy! if ur gynae never say anything den don't worry too much. every mum's diet is different and every baby also diff.. some bb very small some bb very big.. so don't worry too much!!

ya i agree...

baby big or small nvm...as long as healthy...me tummy also no grow le..thus no space for my baby..tat y he is kicking me like nobody biz...hahaha...

nowadays he like stretching my tummy...hands n legs...n i be like wah biang u wana tear mummy's tummy meh?

but i know i will miss him inside me...hope he look like grandmama...since they all say when grandparents passed away while u preggie...baby will look like them...heeehee

jen, bb will expose our neh neh 1... esp nipples!!! that will be unsightly.. my MIM sling cannot cover properly when i tried to BF.. ended up got to 'hide' in a corner and kept adjusting my sling.. so this time round, i will like to buy a nursing shawl to cover myself!! hehe.. most probably will go for pupsil.. i bought bean spout pillow from her b4.. and the material is good.. provided its the same material? somemore its cheaper.. $28..