(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Gd morning mummies!

OK ak - I count you in for 4. Lily, how many are you looking at? Audrey wants too, let me check how many she wants....

Lily - can have generic sentence not necessary baby name. or we can wait for you to think of a name

ak - you think of the 4 different text and PM me k. what size you want huh?

lily,
yup, i asked gynae if i can start to drink. he said drink 1 per week first.

wah.. must go to sim lim to drink? sooo far.. keke

tinkles mum - i'll pm you by tomorrow on the text, size and colour. need to think about the text. going to wikiquotes now. hee hee

re-coconuts- actually any form of coconuts are fine. I took a lot of coconuts, be it small white ones from thailand or green ones... During my first pregnancy... Bb came out quite clean and no signs of jaundice.. So, good luck to mummies... Any coconut will do, really.

tinkles mum - our due dates are quite near. i'll be 34 weeks next week. just 1 week difference. and i'm also a first-time mum

lily - i'm going on to 34 weeks. and my tummy is lop-sided. the left side is bigger than the right. my baby seems to be parking his legs and bum on the left.

ak we are one week apart
can you see your baby's fist or feet yet? I don't think I can cos my placenta is infront of my baby
so sad...

Lily how many weeks are you?

Seems like only few of us in the forum today...

tinkles - i don't know what he is using to hit me, but they are forceful. i think he uses his whole body against me at times.
i'm a super-kancheong mummy. i get terrified when he doesn't move accordingly to his regular timings.

Afternoon ladies...

Talking about nipple cream, I have yet to get mine
had painful contractions pain in the middle of nite... it has been going on for the past 2 nites.. i still hope my bb will come out mid april...

I just went for my gynae check yesterday. My gynae says baby is not engaged yet. He asked me to count baby's movement and make sure that it is at least 10 times between 9am to 9pm. I forgot to ask about the weight of the baby, will prob ask next week.

Tinkles Mum,
im 35 weeks ... dunno which one the feet leh
cos sometimes like her knee or elbow push on top. N now a days she move can feel more harder n frequently.

rc_cola,
how come u had painful contractions in the middle of nite? maybe ur boy not sleep yet n not satisfied with ur position.

Hi rc_cola,

you started to have contractions already? I only experience tummy hardening so far. I am afraid I can't tell when I am having real contractions but I heard from the mummies here that real contractions is so painful that you will stop everything you are doing when it come.

Lily: I heard for feet or hands, u can actually see the prints on the tummy! So amazing! Can check with Audrey cos I think she saw baby Andrea's feet once

ak: you are quite close to Audrey in terms of due date hor... So exciting.. may pop in 2-3 weeks! Is your feet as swollen as Audrey?

hi mummies i'm back from church!

tinkles mum,
i think i want that says "i love to shop just like my mum" hahahaha

RE: Washing baby clothes
When I washed baby clothes, I think I put too much powder. I saw some white strips on 2 of the darker bodysuits. I will have to rewash the 2 bodysuits. Or do you all think I should rewash the whole batch?

Lily, baby may,

real contractions u will feel it overly painful to endure.. i was lying on myside.. and it was painful.

BH u can still feel the tightening but not that painful. I remember having contractions at nite during my #1 as well, it was so painful and lasted for about 30 mins... and few nites later my girl popped.. mid nite baby!

rc_cola, you hope that your baby will come out in mid April? 10 more days to go. Maybe you talk to your baby and ask your baby to try to stay inside for a few more days.

tinkles mum - my baby cannot pop in 2 weeks. my gynae is on vacation week after next. i don't want him to be out early. i really wish for a full-term baby. i wish to push on for another 4 weeks.
my feet are not as bad as audrey's. they swelled up more in the last 2 days.

Audrey
I cant open my fren request at FB trying now

Today i got a bit (very little) swollen ankle :p
haha..

Baby may
Yup yup as this is my #2, i am not really anxious when it wanna come out haha.. coz i get to spend time with my #1 before another one comes.. :p

ak - i see... so okok hope he will hang in there

Audrey - how come the swelling suddenly disappear? so strange hor. oh btw, ak wants 4 pieces of the tee - how many you want? I am compiling the list. You can email me la k in case the forum post gets too crowded and I miss your message :p

Anyway I am going out now in the rain to get lunch... hungry
Will do some baby shopping at Ikea after that... hee hee...

Take care all ... catch you later!

sorry.. the items in the pix are:

From Left:
1. Double Swan Brand 猴枣散 for bb if got a little phlame
2. Double Swan Brand 惊风散
3. Wong Cheung Wah U-I-Oil for newborn, to apply on the tummy
4. Mouth cleaning lotion for bb
5. Wind Drop for infant to prevent colic (not neccessary if total BFG), I purely standby this only.

halo mummies ! i am just back from ntuc shopping...suddenly so heavy rain...

adelyee, my mil say cannot drink coconut too early...cos i only gg to 33weeks...she say too liang leh...so when shd i start to drink ? but i saw some of u already drinking liao...confuse...

any mummies has already bgt the bathing herbs ? how much ah ? i have not prepare that yet...

porky...

my dad also dont allow me drink coconut drink...but allow me eat coconut flesh...maybe u can try that too...

bathing herbs...my dad jus buy tons of lemongrass to boil with water loh....

I am packing the hospital bag.. realised we need to bring marriage cert. Is this for registering bb name? so if we have not decide on the name during the hospital stay can don't bring?

ling

i think so...cuz for mine need to c sinseh for the name...so i do not intend to bring...only when decide on the chinese name then i will bring down to KKH...

Cheyanne, porky
I've been drinking coconut since early preg, tho not frequent but i will drink as and when I feel like, i think if u eat everything in moderation should be okay. I had sugarcane juice before 12 wks as well..
if your parents dont allow u to eat particular things, then better listen

Ling
haha.. for nric marriage cert, admission letter, etc, i will let hubby handle that, i am only responsible for the bag haha!

Porky,
I bought 8 packs already. i think on other days I will bathe with ginger water..

Lily
for nb oil, u can ask your mum to buy MINYAK TELON NYONYA MENER.. u know rite? that is very good for baby.. then when bb gets bigger, can switch to MINYAK KAYU PUTIH CAP AYAM :p My girl loves the smell of eucalyptus oil...

cheyanne, ya.. tat wat i think so too.. i want to get ppl to 'suan" the chinese name too..

rc cola, tot tat shld form part of the hospital bag? haha.. might as well pack in coz later my hb sure mess up one at tat moment.. :p

Ling
haha.. i trust my hubby for that, he never messed up any docs :p keke.. if me, sure messed up!

I remember last time at 36 wks, the nurses at my gynae's clinic gave me a list of what to bring to hospi.. i will be going to gynae visit tis tues, and would be 36 wks by then, i think she would probably pass the list to me again.. will update once i have it k :p