(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

dayc & rc cola,
yup. too many commented that my hons degree is wasted, but i told them not the case at all, coz i get to know my hubby at uni, and married him, that's my greatest reward! in fact, my pay was really peanut compared to hubby, so both of think it's better for me to concentrate and spend all my effort & time in the child-raising... but after almost 1.5yrs of SAHM life, im still learning.. learning to be more independent so hubby can concentrate more on his career.. im a spoilt girl since young, so my mama also amazed how much i had changed over this period :p

Audrey you are still waiting for me right to add to the last count for order? I am trying to talk to my hubby leh but he is also busy at work. Ask u for beco carrier, the baby cannot face front is it? cos bjorn can leh. Plus beco looks really thick and warm... any mummies have bought and try huh?

Hello everyone! I just came back from my gynae appt. My baby is 2796g at 35 weeks 4 days. My doctor says hardening of tummy is very very normal at this stage. Only when it becomes regular intervals then its the real thing. My baby head is down and engaged already!

tinkles,
thanks! how much discount was given? coz i saw somethg nice here at Beijing, thinkg of buying but wana get Aussino one also.. then worry have to lug it back after bb full month..

bean,
wow! did ur gynae say when will bb come out?

Gynae didn't say leh. She just say I might give birth early. But she is on leave soemtime in April leh! Now I have to tell my baby not to come out on the days she is on leave. haha

Dodo
aussino bedding i think ranged from 79.90 - 89.90 depends on whether it's a new design or not, that day actually we wanna buy one set, but the quilt cover is quite redundant, so in the end we didnt buy, coz my girl's quilt cover is brand new aka unused! Wondering if there is any one only selling the cot bumper only, coz we only had 2 cot bumpers.. one from aussino (for my girl), and another one complimentary when we bought my girl's cot last time..

Same same, i am also a spoilt girl (compared to my other 2 younger sisters) hehe.. but i realised i have grown much more independent ever since i had my girl.

Tinkle
I think beco is much more comfortable for the mums.. xue used before coz she becoed her boy to my girl's bday party hehe

tinkles,
wa, $200! that's exp.. the quality must be super duper good!

re cola,
haa! same here.. im actually more interested in the bumper, the quilt cover quite redundant till i duno where i dump it! i wana get a set of cot bumper & brand new bedsheet for my 2nd boy's new cot, but not sure whether wana buy it here at BJ or Spore.. worried too much to lug back... hmm...

yes, our kids mould us to better women..

my tummy now very hard
heehee so excitingggggg.

i told baby that mummy has nothing to do cos cannot really walk as feet swollen.. so mummy spending TOO MUCH time online buying silly things..

so pls faster come out so mummy wont have time to waste money online

Tinkle
wow u spent so much for the baby bedding!! i dun think i would spend that much

Audrey, tinkle,
Beco, bb can only face u.. pls note that beco or ergo i think can only be used when you bb can support its own back and neck, not suitable for nb hor.. so can decide to buy later when bb grows bigger
it will also depend on frequency if you need to lug bb around up and down transport, etc.. if bb just stay at home, then i dun think u will need one..

Dodo
Yeah, anywhere sells only bumper and bed sheets? + bosters and pillow cases? i dun need the quilt cover at all
If you buy in BJ i think a bit bulky to carry them back rite?

Bean
congrats! wow your bb so fast engaged already!! get ready soon hor.. i remember mine was still high up when my waterbag burst at about wk 39+ haha!

re: carriers

i read one forum comparing carriers and they said that those that allow the baby to face out, the only support is at the crotch area.. so its uncomfortable.. something like that la.

i'm going to buy the beco.... cos its very chio haha...
and i will bring baby out so that i can use it hahaha

Cola,

I also donno leh! Doc says its engaged. But I don't feel my tummy like low low! It has moved down slightly only I feel. But everytime the baby hiccups I can feel it quite low down there.

dodo, cola - I was too kanjiong to get the cot bedding lor... cos I am into the animal theme so once i saw that in Mothercare, I grab! Then when i saw Aussino having same theme at half the price - wah I felt so stupid lor.

Hey everyone, I donno why these few days I feel super nervous. haha My pulse rate was 128 just now when I took it at the doctor's! Its was VERY VERY high isn't it?

after lunch.. super sleepy..

this morning went for pre-natal check.. waited the longest (40mins) so far with my gynae!

bb's head is down since 2 wks ago...

Asked Gynae abt ligation after birth, he recommended 'Mirena' instead.

rc cola,
ya.. im looking at the same combi as well, if u spot anythg nice, let me know ya :p
if i buy at BJ i will not lug back, coz only back to Spore to deliver bb and will back here when he's full mth.. so just chin chai for his 1st mth there bah..

tinkles,
dun blame urself... it's like that esp for 1st time mummy.. last time i also bought lots of things, most of them bought on impulse loh.. only then i realised many redundant things i got! this time round i only buy what's really essential.. save $!

Joyce
Thanks for the offer, but we prefer to get new ones for #2 since #1 she was having new set. I wont buy too rushly coz cot bumper is only usable when they start to twist and turn inside cot..

Dodo
Okay will let u know if i see sth nice here (minus the quilt)..

Bean
It's normal, coz now u have 2 heartbeats within your body, so the pulse rate tends to excelerate a bit haha..

Joyce
Now i pant when walking to bus stop from my house, which is pretty near! haha.. just realise i become more and more exhausted!

Tinkle
Ya it's normal to overbuy for the first timer, like dodo this time round i dun buy much stuff, same, must save $$ :p haha!!

Just popped by the april 09 mtb thread. The first to pop was on 18 Mar 09. So I was guessing the first to pop in our May 09 thread should be around there too! :D 18 Apr 09. Wooo!!

Bean

I want to pop after 12th april.. in fact i hope to pop between 15th to 30th april..

30th to 3rd may, no one at home, except my hubby and my girl!! gosh if i so heng pop at that period, my girl will be witnessing the birth of little brother liao!!
then hubby cannot rub my back during my pain haha! coz my girl just cant sit still

bumper/bedsheets:

I got mine from the Courts Megastore at Tampines... includes bumper, bedsheet, 1 pillow + case. The design is simple blue and yellow checked print, but cost only <$10 per set during the xmas promotion. Also comes in pink and yellow. Not sure if they still have it though.

Joyce,

I am not so daring to give birth at home yet.. will bring my #1 along to labour room when i deliver.. cant possibly leave a 19 mth old at home rite..
Must get gynae clearance for this. Will let him know during my next visit on 7th april.

Jen,
No problem
We should respect her
Anyway, congrats to her on my behalf

Well, the latest list even have my name out.. Kekeke.

okipoki,

hee.. i just simply guess! coz xue's EDD is 1st may right?
congrats to the new mummy! hope it was a smooth one and mu zi ping an!

may I ask if anyone has idea about the work permit applied by CL. My EDD will be on late May, my Cl told me it is safer for her to apply the 1 month permit so that there is no risk of not getting permit to extend her stay in SIN for me when she goes back to custom to extend after 2 weeks with me. Is that true? Must let her apply the 30 days permit which costs about 100plus?
Any advice?

dodo,
Haha yup her EDD is 1st May same as me
And of cos have a great confinement. Hahaha the thought of confinement actually scares me off ;p

Well, not necessary cos my #1 is suppose to due on 29 but she came out early

Hi bliss,
Ur CL is from M'sia or Indonesia ? My previous CL is from Indonesia and yes she need to go to the immgration to extend her stay. But I know since last year they are able to stay in SG for more than 28 days.

Congrates.. whoever it is.. pls send our best wishes..

Irene,
Mirena is a temporary small, flexible plastiv T-shaped frame that is insert into the womb. A 5yr contraceptive method. Every 5yr have to change..

My gynae gave me the brochure this morning, have not got chance to read yet!

hi okipoki,
my CL is from Malaysia... so do you mean they can simply apply for those normal stay(not those permit that cost 100 over dollars) for 28 days, not 2 weeks anymore?
Then how come my CL still saying that she has faced situation that the custom officer did not allow her to extend another 2 weeks of stay, but only a few days as they suspected she is extending to work, and so she must apply for the 28 days work permit....

Very long never post here cause was on MC last Thursday and Friday, and continue resting Saturday and Sunday and was busy catching up with work and baby stuff for the last week.

Wow, so many things happen in this one week. Which mummy popped? So exciting. Hope that both the mother and the baby is doing well.

Congrats to new mummy ... hope both of u doing well

Audrey,
I met with shers n sallen for lunch today n talk about beco. Let me consult with my hubby about that first ok. N I will tell u later how.

mommies - sorry, i ven't asked her permission yet cos she just delivered in the afternoon.
can only hint her EDD closer to mine n 1 of u guessed correctly (cos this person PM me - so u know who u r) :p

can only say, both r doing fine, once she's back home, hope she will update everyone here...

actually EDD only a date, anyone can pop earlier or later then e EDD date...