(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers same here!!!

I realize she has changed so much!!!!!!

This was taken in Jan (when she was about 16 mths old!) the one i posted earlier, was 3 days old.. haha.. super diff!!

2311698.jpg

Your girl is a bak bak girl haha :p

cola, yr gal looked so boyish when she was 3 days.. but now she has transformed into a beautiful girl!!!

she is so fair.. hehehe.. i think she is as cheeky as my gal.. hahhaa..

ya.. my girl is those meaty type..

ak, my gal doesnt resemble me at all.. until recently there are some pple who mentioned there is some similarities.. but dont know where.. hahhaa..

all her features r her Daddy aka my hb... hehe.. the big flat nose also!

luckily she has my hair condition!!! if follow Daddy, jialet!! got to do rebonding every 3 months.. hahaha.. my hb's hair super loads!!

i hope our bbs' pictures will make the rest of mummies excited? and look forward to the day where they take pictures of their bb.. hehehe...

audrey,
dat bb so cute... think my baby will not be a happy one. cos i had bad mood swings most of the time. will try to be happier for the last few weeks. hope can change her moods!

shers,
why cannot eat even after confinement period?
ur gal so big liao ah... dun look like her bb time at all hor?

feb mum/rc cola,
wow! so fast... i'm only washing the 2nd batch. now re-washing 2nd batch cos smell heavy detergent on the clothes. must put less when washing 3rd batch.

joyce,
i was telling hubby the same thing.
those who come & eat buffet, dun nid to give anything. unless parents or mil request.
colleagues likely not to invite, so will get simple things to give.
but hor, my colleagues say they only wan ang ku kueh... can arrange like this?

actually i made it a point to take pictures everyday.. until after 2 months.. cannot already.. dont know how many albums.. hehehe.. then i only took a few weekly.. then subsequently, monthly.. and now is whenever i rem.. hahhaa..

hopefully i can take as many pics for #2.. got to be fair~

halo mummies! went for my 35th week checkup today. Baby is 2.38kg...
getting more engaged

Audrey is still here.. keke.. yest u seem serious and will admit anytime :p

re. full month cake
For Choz, i find the presentation is nice but food taste so so.. not v fantastic coz i ordered theirs for my wedding cakes last round..
Seem like the sweetest moments not bad..
if give vouchers, only bengawan solo rite? it is so common.. is there other choices? :p

juju, ya lor.. now look back, my gal's look all changed.. hahhaa.. luckily her look changes lor.. 1st few days, my hb was super happy lor.. when he stepped into nursery, the nurses no need to ask which bed/ ward/ name of mummy.. they will say 'oh, yr bb is there!!' or 'oh, u r that bb's daddy!'

super photocopy lor!! i was kinda disappointed la.. coz nothing resembles me except for hair.. my mama got a shock also.. hahaha..

juju, usually we will hold/ give cakes earlier than actual day.. so by right, cant eat.. i cant eat 'normal' food until 40days later.. so i got to use this chance to 'try' sweetest moments.. whahaha

i still rem the buffet hor.. made my saliva drooling!! then i still have to ask my CL whether i can eat ornot.. ended up only can eat fried rice and take out seafood and pineapple..

ling lim, yr bb almost the same weight as mine.. hehehe..

i think alot of bakery also provides vouchers.. if u r keen, can call and check.. think its quite trendy to give vouchers..

hi shers & cola, both yr girls are so cute! pose well in front of the camera le...

i'm waiting to take pictures of my BB Keith le :p But i'm still not ready le, many things not done... washing not done and nursery not set up yet!!

shers, coz our edd is quite close.. mine is 6th May. think urs oso near that period.

u mean usually we give cakes/hold celebration before full month? i tot after? I have to "visit" office with bb (mandatory by my COO) haha so i tot can give cakes after full month!

shers,
the photocopy so accurate ah? lucky now not loh... gal shld have mummy's features mah...
but i wan my gal to be fair like her daddy, but also scared ppl next time ask me "whr's bb's mummy" haha... cos i will look like maid!

oic... hmm... is there a list to refer to? the "can eat" & "cannot eat" during confinement?
i thot c-sect need to abstain for 100 days?

ling,
u also 35 wks ah... my bb so heavy compared to urs. chamz liao... sekali i cannot push her out!

Shers
Ya she looks like a boy boy when she is nb, but gradually changed.. her girly features start to appear after 2 mths on ward if i can remember, when her curly hair starts to lengthen she looks more girly.. she was so dark when born (actually reddish dark), but nurses in MtE told me the reddish color is good coz bb will turn fair afterwards.. Next time can let the 2 cheeky girls play together rite shers? :p

My hubby diligently took picture of my girl everyday! til she was 1 yr old! hahaha..then subsequently weekly, monthly, and same as shers, now only whenever i feel like taking.. we have all the pictures.. hope i can do the same for my #2, haha but dun think so ler, coz see this time hubby never writes any blog for #2 hahaha!

Lily
A lot of ppl said she looks like me.. but now seems like change again, coz my parents said she looks like hubby.. haha
The minutes she was born, she looks exactly like me!! even i also think.. wow that is me (baby version) crying hahaha!!

Mummies to be,
It's very fun to have kids:p jia yio, soon we will all be holding bb in our arms k.. My boy is super excited now, coz keep making tsunami waves inside my tummy, he is looking for the milk time i guess hahaha.. gonna drink my fresh milk again

*bb quickly grow bigger k, mummy is ready to hold him in my arms already, and jie jie and papa are also very excited to see you*

piggypig, u finally come in already.. MIA very long already le.

yrs is ard 1st week of may right? maybe got to start packing to see if u have any other things missed out? then washed? coz we will feel even more tired at the last month..

both of the toddlers can pose well because they understand the meaning of taking pictures already. u will have yr turn real soon!!

ling lim, my edd is 9th may.. hehee.. ya.. very very close... think yrs is the same as flommy and 915..

my mama told me must hold full mth early. otherwise on the exact day.. cannot be later.. as for giving out cake.. i'm not sure le..

there is a so called thing to do.. my mil cuts bb's hair (abit), i will trim the fingernails and toenails and keep together with the 'dropped cord' in a new ang pow..

if u do these earlier or on exact date, i think giving out cake later is ok..

maybe u wan to check with yr mum or inlaw?

oh ya.. still have to pray pray with ang ku kueh, eggs, blah blah.. cant rem what else..

i only rem i have to wake up very early that day to pray pray, do those things to bb, drive to my mum place to pray also.. and give out cakes/ vouchers.. then rush back for buffet celebration..

juju, i dont have a list of 'can eat' or 'cannot eat'..

me c-sect.. so i cant eat seafood for at least 100 days.. cant eat chicken for 2 weeks..

within confinement, cant eat 'cooling' stuff..

officially, after 40days then can eat as normal.. but if still bf, there are some food to avoid also..

Piggypig

Yes the 2 tods know how to "ai mei" tts y like to pose in front of camera, yours will come soon, dun worry :p

Flommy's edd is same as mine at 7th may, i think.

Shers
I didnt know full month celebration got so much things to do, we do not pray at all, and no hair cutting and trimming of nails were only done after that.. haha...
nobody tells us anything, so we also just let the day pass blurry! :p i only pray every morning and nite as per normal to the "dian gong" and "di zu gong" at my home, tts all..

piggypig, ya.. sleep is never enough.. hahahaa... sleep while u can now!!!

cola, ya lor.. can let them play together.. so far my gal has been playing with my nephew - same yr but 2 months older than her.. and those older than her cousins.. never really have another girl of the same age group.. hehehe..

shers, okie.. better go check with my mum on the cakes.. i only rem she mentioned something like for gal, must hold before actual day and boy actual day or the other way round... :p

ar? must trim the fingernails n toenails? i v scared abt that! theirs are sooo tiny... so scared will cut them! I only know must cut their hair (tot shave the whole head? can just trim ar?)

cola, i also dont know got all these pattern until the nite before, my in law asked me to wake up early to do these..

i'm not a praying person.. whatever religious, i also ok.. hahah..

so what they want me to do, i do lor..

anywhere there's nothing to lose also...

if the elderly at home didnt mention anything, just keep quiet better.. else very troublesome..

shers, shermin really chubby from birth till now
many pp must like to pinch her cheeks :p

rc_cola, i think ur gal still look like you

re: full mth celebration
yup, my mum said must be before or on actual date... usually pick the weekend before actual date (if falls on weekday)...

we dun hv altar @ our place... so think no need to pray?? will c whether my in-laws n parents insist on praying @ their place...

ju, ur colleagues so cute -- only want ang ku kuehs?

ling lim, their nails r so tiny and they close very tightly.. so kinda have to force open and let them grab on our fingers.. just rem to buy bb's nail cutter.. dont cut till too deep.. just pattern

i didnt shave for full month.. just trim. only 4th month then shave..

adv_sports, me lor.. i'm the one who pinch her cheeks.. hahaha...

ya lor.. we did celebration on weekend.. few days before actual day.. no point doing on weekday..

i used to stay with inlaw.. they have an alter.. now our hse doesnt have.. so no need to pray.. usually its parents/ in laws who will request for this.. just pray only.. easy la..

initially supposed to be trimmed by my mil.. but she long sighted.. cant see.. hahaha.. so no choice, i have to take over.. think its still safer for me to cut.. hahaha.. at least my eye sights is better?

shers,
on full mth day need to pray ah? since mil side dun nid to pray, so i jus go home pray lor... hee
oh... i was hoping can find such a list somewhere. easier for me to plan meals.

ling,
35 wks is 2.5kg liao. dr loh only say sure cannot be late, else he will induce. think he also worry baby too big.
i dun wan 3.9kg... i'm always very amazed how my Indian colleagues' wives so petite can deliver 4kg plus babies!

joyce,
is it the one from Mr Toh? we always order from him as snacks...
colleagues request for those cos they say confirm no waste. but then not halal, have to order separate for Muslim colleagues.
do u have the upper thomson address, i go see...

adv,
ya lor. say sure eat finish lor... but i worry not halal, i have to order other things for the Muslims.

shers, haha.. i get wat u mean. safer that way :p

juju, ur bb only slightly more than mine.. 0.1 kg. so even full term shld be ard 3.2kg?

Shers
post here? phaiseh hahaha.. my photos are in my facebook :p *fen sunasli*
i think in facebook more updated picts or my girl, coz my picasa is not updated, latest was only january 09 picts.
Btw since they all say my girl looks like me, maybe u just need to visualise my girl in an older version hahaha!

I am not going for nude picts already, now dun feel like baring it at all, super tired, sleepy and whole day just feel like lazing around keke..

My Mil was with me last time, she didnt know must pray, no one says and no one asks me to do, so it's just another day marking my girl's 1 months old, the most significant is of course, she was wearing her first romper in her life hahaha!

Adv
u ever see me in real person? :p i might look different ler haha.. but i've met up with lily and sk during taka fair last time

Ling
i think bb's nails are quite long when they turn 1 month, i didnt use clip, i bought those nail trimmer scissors, sharp and done in like 2 mins.. i had a tollyjoy clipper, took ages to cut just one nail, i threw away already..

juju, u didnt engage any CL? anybody helping u in term of food??

i can list down what u can eat during yr confinement.. but i dont know the ingredient le.. ahhaha

shers,
nope, no CL. mil say she cook, but dunno she can or not la. but my mummy stand by her AL liao.

yes, pls share the "can eat" list. i intend to stand by myself also. hahaha

juju, dont worry so much..

cola, i shall see how at that moment.. if really dun dare.. ask for help! haha.. can add me in ur FB? i added u already..

Ling
I can only approve when i get home, office blocked FB

I will also have problem on food if i deliver early, and FIL is here, i doubt he knows how to cook confinement food hahaha.. but his chicken wine, shiok man!! :p very nice, for soups i will just brew, easy, put all ingredients in, and let it boil
as for other food, er.. get hubby buy nice nice fish and i will steam myself, tts all.
I sounded like a very confident second time mummy, haha actually i am well prepared if i deliver early

Shers
I have no "cant eat" list, just avoid those "windy" vege, tts all.. other things i eat normally, of course i dun take any seafood, until the wound downthere healed..
i think for c-sect, it's considered major operations so cant eat some food rite?

Mtbs and mummies
I go off first, bye bye... having bad flu now

cola, oh.. u r fen xxxx... okok.. i go and see YOU in yr facebook.. heheh...

juju, i share with u some of the 'name of dishes'.. but i really dont know the ingredient.. anyway, trust yr mil.. heheh..

juju and cola,

actually most of the things we can eat during confinement except 'windy' vege, seafood, chicken (for 1st week for natural, 2 weeks for c-sect), no salt, sugar, dark soya and any other preservative/ favouring, no eating of ginger (c-sect for 1 week and if bb is having jaundice). hmm... what else?? i dont know le..

juju, i think other than the stuff above, depends on the cooking method as well. if u want simple, go for steam fish and soup.. maybe noon time, fried pork with kidney/ liver with ginger.. thats good enough..

after 2 weeks, every nite, u have to boil soup and drink every nite.

also rem to boil longan water with dont know what ingredient.. and drink as plain water..

i super bored today!!!

going home now.. later go home and login again.. which i seldom do so..

anyway tonite i will pack my hospital bag.. and i will take pics..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> so much posts to read.! On MC for today and tmr due to sharp pain at tummy area. Am I delivering soon? Excited !!!!Seeing my gynae tmr and shall see wad she says...
I'm going for my BW tmr as well.! Getting almost ready for the Big Day.!

Pack my Hosp Bag yest night.. What I've packed,
- Satin Kimono (3 sets)Easy opening when bfing
- Nursing Bra (2 pcs)
- Breast Pad (leaks on the 1st day for #1)
- Nipple cream
- Own sanitary pad and D.panties
- Makeup bag, cleanser
- Discharge clothes will be the same as wad i wear to hosp.
- BB romper (1 set)
- Swaddling Cloth
- Mittens &amp; Booties (2 pairs) hosp one can be very loose for them and end up coming off. End up having scratches on their faces..

These are the things I can pack for now.. Will add-on if I remember any more things..

Cola, Shers,
I was told by mum tt only C-sec certain food must avoid.. Esp dark soysauce. Just like chickenpoxs, in case it leaves dark scars at the wound area... and ginger if bb hv jaundice... canr rem the rest le..</font>.

hi xue,
hope you're feeling better.. i'm still here.. though i wish i wasn't haha.

sharp pain at tummy:
i'm also having that.. mine is sharp at the sides of the abdomen area and lower down..

swelling of feet:
my mil ask me don't drink so much water, she say if too swollen must induce.. really ah? but if i don't drink water, i will kena constipation leh.

tinkles mum,
help me wish happy birthday to tinkles

audrey - i thot it is the other way round. the swelling is due to water retention. and water retention will lessen when we drink more water.

yah lor. i also thought the way same way.

i read in the mother baby magazine that to reduce swelling, must drink more water..

so i secretly drink alot inside my room hahahaha!