(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Just for fun:

#3 @ 33.5wks

2308659.jpg

hi mums i'm still here!!!!!!!!! :p

today the whole day i had tummy cramps and the want to poo feeling.. den yesterday diarrhoea, today nothing come out at all.

the number for The Private Suite at KKH is 6394 5071.

and i'm still here!!! hehe.

juju,
yah man! HENG AH!

although today her movements really so hard n painful.. i think she trying to come out hahahaha! i keep telling her no ah, pls ah, not today!!!

audrey,

I believe in talking to bb.. when I had #2, I kept telling him to come out b4 my doc went onholiday..indeed he did!

How are u feeling? the water still leak?

juju,
haa.. i think boys are usually heavier :p

audrey,
u so cute! tell ur bb to stay longer in ur cosy tummy, best if born after wk 38 i think, when bb's lungs are more mature..

joyce,

my gynae also told me to talk to the bb, and tell her when i like her to come out haha!

i'm feeling ok.. yesterday my feet swelling went down a little, today back to being very swollen again.. den i went to teach (that's why i disappeared in the afternoon!! haha) and my ankles were so painful due to the weight..

then keep having sharp pains at the lower abdomen and the diarrhoea feeling but nothing come out..

after pee-ing, when i use tissue to clean, then always got water drip out on my hand (yucks) den i dunno if that's the pee or the water.

dodo,

hehe actually inside my heart i really want to see her already!!! last nite i dream about her.. haha. take care on ur flight back ok! i wanted to ask u how come they still let u fly but other mummies asked u alrdy so i read wat u said..

take care during the flight back ok

Hate to show my big fat trotter legs but the itch is getting worse. The itch is so so unbearable.

2308763.jpg

juju,
haa.. guess all the anxious mummies here wana see ur little ones earlier ya

ur gynae is Dr Loh SF huh?

audrey,
thanks gal!

think the SQ stuff will be very scared of me when i board the flight late apr.. plus an active toddler in tow, they sure "siam" me far far away.. haa..
u really very cute.. u think too much of her till u dreamt of her.. i bet u will cry the 1st moment u see ur little girl

SK,
try not to scratch too much.. apply oilment to ease the itch!

when my tummy itch, I use rubbing method rather than using fingernails to scratch..

dodo,
yup!
actually wanted her to come out late. but since dr loh wanna induce if she's late, i rather she come out early on her own!

dodo,
i dream about her and i dream that i breastfeed her but my left breast got no milk. only the right side. hahahaha den i wake up, i sweating!! den i wake my hb up, i say eh shit my left side got no milk den he laugh ask me to slp haha!

i dream about her very often..

yah i think when i see her for the 1st time i will cry. and when i carry her i also will cry. and when she open her eyes i will cry. and when she first call me mummy i also will cry. haha!

cry more than her

juju,
Dr Loh SF is my mum's gynae! she consulted him on her usual pap smear & mammogram checkup.. i accompanied her a few times.. i find that he looks like "huang2 bai3 ming2".. (a HK actor/ director, not sure u know who is he :p)

oic.. ya, if that's the case then better come out on her own.. what's the weight of ur bb now?

dodo,
kinda noe who is Huang Bai Ming... but don't see the similarity leh
bb is 2.5kg at 35wk... is she considered heavy?

audrey,
u really joker la!!!
dun stress over breastfeed k, for me i notice my left breast more milk than my right breast, almost twice as much.. and when i was totally relax, my let down come faster and more milk was expressed.. so remember to relax when BF ya

i also cried when i 1st saw my bb.. also teary when he 1st called me "mama"... but i also cried wi him a few occasions during the initial months when i duno what he wanted and wailed so loudly.. hubby came home and saw both of us crying, gave him a great shock! :p

juju,
im not sure leh.. my #1 is also ard that weight when he was wk 34.. so i guess if ur bb full term shd be more or less 3.3kg also? coz my #1 was borned 3.3kg..

"Huang Bai Ming" = Raymond Wong ? The one who acted in "Happy Ghost" I, II & III I think.

dodo, Joyce & Jul > I tried not to over-scratch but not easy really. My body also kenna heaps of fingernail's marks. I only keep both my index fingers' nails. Rest are extremely short nails. Cant grow long nails for my except for those 2. Still can result so many nail's markings on my skin. My skin are fair so the "red bumps" are even obvious.

Apply oil, prickly heat powder, medicated cream, aloe vera gel also no use. How ah?

What's PUPP, jul?

SK,

yup yup, he's the one! :p

did u ask ur gynae for the cause of it? u tried calamine lotion? hmm.. another way i can think of is to wear long pants, then divert ur attention to other stuff, so u will not scratch as much.. maybe can give it a try?

Audrey...
You gao3 xiao4 ler...
Is it too stress over BF?
All my friends told me relax and not to stress. otherwise BF will be unsuccessful.

Since you pay so much for your gynae, You should be able to call her for whatever worries or queries during your pregnancy.

My gynae gave me his no. and wants me to call him if I got any problems regarding pregnancy.

Dodo,
My friend happened to see me read thru this forum, she told me your no.1 gave birth on the same month as hers... so coincident...

dodo > I visited him last week on the itch but he just said that it's common during preg leh. *shrugs* He prescribed me the anti-itch (aka flu tablets) and anti-itch cream to use but I find them useless.

I can get the calamine lotion from watson right? It's also under the First Aid items yah?

joyce,
haha... then i must go see my bb pic cute or not...

dodo,
ur #1 is boy or gal? mine will be gal

SK,
PUPP is pregnancy rashes, common in 3rd tri. try to get some med or lotion frm gynae bah

SK,
oic.. that anti-itch aka flu tablet very drowsy right, i remembered once i got "feng1 mo4" when bb ard 2mth old, whole body so itchy, then the doc prescribed me this also, v effective on me leh.. he also prescribed calamine lotion for me to apply on.. though i have some reservations on taking the med then coz i was breastfeeding, but she assured me it's ok to take so i just took... cant stand the itchiness..

i think calamine lotion can get off the rack, and shd be safe for pregnant ladies bah.. remember to shake well b4 apply.. and wear long pants after that, to minimise the scratching! hee

Jul > Spot on! It's PUPP ah. I still got 6 more weeks to reach my EDD. So I got it during the 2nd last month.

Lotion or med likes no longer works for me. Later my gyne sure tells me to bear with it unless dun get preg loh. That's what he told me when I got swelling feet & numb fingers in my 2nd trimester.

dodo > I only took twice on the anti-itch tablets (little yellow tablets) but I was NOT drowsy after taking them. I only took at night as told and think the effect worked after 1-1.5hrs later. Haha.

I shall try the calamine lotion. Thanks!

I wore long pants to work today and managed not to scratch both legs eh. Only scratched my belly a little. To cover up my legs was my main purpose instead of stopping to scratch leh. Haha.

SK, maybe you can try asking the pharmacist at Guardian/Watson to reccommend the lotion to use. they know what is in the lotion better and whether if they are suitable for pregnant women. not too good to just grab from the shelves.

sharon,
my gynae never give me her number. she always in a hurry one la! i always ask her questions, but she always seem so far away, so busy.... like i'm some kid and she don't bother.. like watever i ask is not impt..

she just keep saying contractions 5 mins den come in.. water bag burst... that's all..

don't care la! haha

anyway just now after i pee ah, i went to bathe. den while bathing, water keep dripping out.. (not from the shower).. den i dunno if its pee or water bag.. i cannot seem to control the leaking.. but stomach not realy painful so ignore first.

and is it normal to have pain/sore nipples at this stage? mine is painful n sore now..

juju,
haa! not necessarily leh.. think generally bb boys are heavier than bb girls.. but i have fren delivered 4kg bb girls also!

dun think too much ya, just relax and enjoy the "peacefulness" for the time being.. hee

SK,
haa.. so u go n zzz after u took the med, so duno its powerful drowsy effect huh.. hee
yes, then u better wear long pants to work from now onwards since it serve these 2 purposes well! really must control gal, the more u scratch the more the urge to scratch, then more scars formed, and the more u feel like scratching again.. it's a vicious cycle!

when i got the "feng mo" last time round, i keep scratching till some parts of my skin bleeds.. horrible loh..

ak > Noted! Thanks.

dodo > That's why I am experiencing now. Some bumps bled thus resulting those red scars. Sighz.

Never mind, shall visit the pharmacies to look for other anti-itch means.

SK,
try cold aloe vera gel... seems effective on some

audrey,
who is ur gynae? can share?

dodo,
true hor... after bb is out, no more peace liao.

joyce,
at this moment, my tummy feels very tight n hard.. like going to explode. very tight the feeling.

juju,
my gynae is L C Lee at TPS.. she is the director of some other department at KKH.. den she always so busy! she was the only doctor available when i first went to book appt at kkh..

she is nice, middle age woman.. but she treats me like a kid.. talk to me like how my mum talks to me.... zzz..