(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers,

Who say want to be same room with u? Wahaha..no need lah..same floor also can liao...so got excuse to walk around mah! Anyway..think abt it share room with u also not bad..so my 2 children can create more noise disturb u..hee hee!! wahaha. u chosing the double bedded one too?? BTW, i also hope my baby will be born on either 1st May or 10th May leh...coz both day also holiday. So next time celebrate her b'day is a holiday! so no excuse that we are not free...

Moon,
My EDD 30 April...

Jasc,

Do u have FB acct? or u may wish to join the May mummies so can see ur photo...then next time round we can call up to each other...have some coffee too

Shers,
Penguinny also giving birth at GlenE..but so far did not see her post anything leh! u chat with her b4??
Wow, i check the list think about 3 of us will pop at GlenE...about the same time...we should share our no..so can call each other and visit too. that would be very nice too

Shers & Lily > Yeah...sakali 3 of us staying nearby to one another during delivery period. Hehe. Will be so so fun.

This thread machiam moving from PILs issue to "getting-to-know-who-is-staying-at-CCK" topic. Hehe so interesting.

JasC > I be moving home to mum's place to do my confinement....mum said I can stay 1-2 month depending on how long I like. Hehe. Only thing is I need to do full month celebration at my own house cos dad passed on last Jan and it's barely 3-yrs so mum's house not supposed to hold any "red" celebration. Thought I could do that cos mum's house got big space to accommodate more guests while my humble house cant. No choice loh.

Itchy Skin > Has anyone encountered it lately? Mine started couple days ago. Dunno what I ate but im scratching like HELL. Applied moisturiser and sometimes oil/ointment but no use. Understand that it may cause during pregnancy due to hormonal change. However, I also felt pretty warm/hot for past 2 days. Is it heat rash? Will heat rash develop itchy skin? Oh my...pls help before I need to see my gyne.

shers, chocolat,
Thanks for the info on dry shampoo.

regine, porky,
i went to buy the impression nursing bra w/o lace @$9.90.. quite comfy.. thanks for the recom. heehee.. the lace type is similar material but @$12.90.. the aunty din give the padding cos she said must check if have any suitable stock.. so in the end i din take coz most likely wont be wearing this type of wireless n non-padded bra go out la.. keke.. bgt their disposable panties cotton type @ $4 ..not bad oso.

SK,
for itchy skin.. think if it is on palm or feet/sole. hae to watch out coz read somewhere can be a sign of dun noe is it liver failure.. then have to induce birth early.. cant really rem it correctly.. it happen esp if itchy on palms, sole, feet.. something like tt..

Ling > Nope...yesterday was at both forearms then now it's both my legs..from upper to lower tighs and not arms. So funny eh.

Just applied mopiko and feel better now. Scared dunno which part to get itchy tomorrow. Even along my navel line also get slightly itchy. Tried not to scratch too much.

Darn..it can get so unbearable at times.

Lily > It would be my busiest week of the month cos I got 3 deadlines to comply by Friday. Still got 2 more days to speed up. After Friday, hope things will change better.

My directors very funny people, bring forward the deadline to reply them (customers) with the reports in order to impress them and gain their confidence to continue biz with them. Ended up it's us who are doing the tonnes of works and not them.

Trying not to shoot up my BP these days. Still quite stressful and tend to get forgetful too.

Ling > I thought so ..so hubby asked me what did I have for past few days but was those normal meals and foods. nothing special or unusual.

I have not hx of allergies too.

sk,

i experienced it too on my thighs and arms, more so at night. i dun know why. i will wake up in the middle of the night to apply baby oil and it gets better. My lower, left of the tummy also starts to each abt a week ago though i have been really diligent in applying clarins oil . Gynae gave calamine lotion to reduce the itch and thank goodness it helps.

hi sk,
the area next to my belly button very itchy.. just one small patch.. den i scratch, the skin tear.. den now got one scar..

den my thigh also itchy.. but not the whole area, like little bit little bit.. den my left wrist where i wear my watch also itchy.. den one dot one dot.. den dunno whether is the watch too tight, or heat rash, or dunno wat.

i just changed bed sheet leh. my hubby skin very sensitive also never kena anything.. maybe its the pregnancy.. den the moment i scratch, so fast the skin will tear..

constipation:
any mummies suffering from this? the past 1 day very hard for me to go toilet.. i go already, but very hard to pass out.. den will tear. i drink about 2litres of water a day already.. den just now after dinner i go toilet.. so painful.. sian..

Hi Star, sorry to hear about what you had gone through. Hope you can feeling better.

I experienced mild constipation and very tough stool too - my gynae said it's common for pregnancy i wonder why...

ling,
so painful u noe.. just now i was in the toilet den i so scared to force the stools out.. i scared i push the baby out haha.

den tear liao.. ouch..

ling, actually the w/o lace one is also not bad right ? dont look so ah ma right...how many pcs have u bgt ? i intend to get 2 more pcs...

my tummy area also very itchy...when i scratch...my clothes rub against it and cause it to be so dry and tear...

RE: Constipation

Hi Audrey and Ling, I also have constipation recently. Have this problem in the later part of 1st trimester. Then better in 2nd trimester. Yesterday, start to bleed after 2 days of no bowel movement.

Hello mummies.. I MIA for very long.. keke

joyce - regarding the birth plan preference.. what do we need to tell the nurse?

RE: Itchy skin
For me its on the breast only.. sometimes really so itchy that I scratch till it becomes red... duno whats wrong also..

RE: Remedy for Constipation
You all can try prune juice. It worked for me, it will gives me the urge to go toilet. Recently I try to eat salad and add dried prune. I think the problem come back because I stopped having salad for the weekend. You all can try Fibregel too.

hi baby may,
i go to the toilet everyday but dunno why the past 1-2 days very difficult to pass out..

before that very easy.. den yesterday and today.. also start to bleed. den wash that time so painful! then when tummyache, scared to go toilet..

Hi Audrey, Ling, Baby May - felt so sorry for you ladies. Is there a way to relieve the constipation? I am also scared my constipation may get worse

Maybe we should drink more water.

hey Porky are you using any moisturiser? Maybe it will help with the itch.

thanks tinkles mum.
m better now after they did enigma (pump liquid into the anus to soften the stool ( i know.. sounds gross) but i felt so relieved after that..

audrey,
i was so afraid i would push the baby out too hence i called the gynae and he asked me to see him immediately. and commented mine was really bad

plus yesterday the whole evening i got cramps in my stomach.. cramp for awhile.. den disappear for 1 hour plus.. den come back again.. feel like food poisoning cramps.. den i go to the toilet, nothing at all.

den also dunno why i'm experiencing the cramps when there's nothing to pass out..

hi star,
hope ure feeling better already!
becos the gynae tell me the way to push the baby out is like pushing the stools out.. den when i go toilet i scared to push haha

but so uncomfortable.. if i dont push den cannot come out. den if i push too hard, wat if baby come out?

how come yours became so bad? is it after many days of no bowels den u call ur gynae? so far i still go to the toilet everyday but very difficult.. always come out of the toilet perspiring.. haha.

hi tinkles mum
i drink alot of water everyday.. only these 2 days started to be like that..

hows ur present for baby jonas? must post pictures on ur blog ok

hi audrey, did you ask the doctor what can help?

As for Jonas's present, I have no time these last 2 weeks cos I was changing job role so busy at work. When they are ready, i sure send you

RE: Nursing bra
I also purchased 2 cheap Eternity nursing bra from Metro when my size expended in 2nd trimester. Robinson having sale again from 26 to 29 March. Don't know whether have they have nursing bra and whether there is discount on nursing bra. I may want to get a few more also. I only have 3 nursing bra now.

hi audrey,
I never had such bad constipation. The last i cleared my system was 2 days before the constipation. It happened only at 1pm after lunch yesterday and i was in the office toilet for an hour and became very uncomfortable, couldnt walk properly and tummy cramped up hence called the gynae at 2pm. Suspect it's all the multi vitamins, heaty food- goreng pisang, fried chempedak, durian puff i have been eating.. i better start drinking a bit of "liang " stuff

Hi Star, your constipation is really serious. You must take care. Maybe you can drink fibregel to soften the stool. I tried not to drink fibregel, but if too long never go toilet, then I will drink fibregel to soften the stool. Actually fibregel is safe for pregnant lady. Drinking prune juice will also give the urge to go toilet.

Hi Tinkle Mum, you are welcome. I am only speaking from personal experience what works for me. But sometimes, I also did not do these until too late.

tinkles mum
no i haven't called my gynae yet.. she always so busy.. everytime i see her she seems to be in a rush..

i will continue to drink more water and try prune juice and fibregel as the baby may has recommended

gdnite tinkles mum and gdnite all mummies.. going to slp now.. coughing and cannot breathe properly.. gdnite take care.. tmr is another day closer to seeing our precious one

wah.. hi to all mummies! had a hard time catching up on all the posts!!!

cheyanne- sorry to hear abt ur loss.. i hope tt you'll be able to stay positive n happy for bb.. not easy.. but i'm sure u can.

constipation issues- long had it le.. till sian.. lol.. hopefully it goes away soon.

mil/fil issues- mmmmmmmm... tough to say it overnight... but for those whom read my blog before.. (read hard enough) i wrote a short entry abt an outburst with her.. tough nut to crack.

xing ma?? no lah fat ma.. more like it.. hahaha

Morning mummies ...
I also kanna itchy before but after i apply Sudocream frm mothercare ok leh ... now when i saw got red dot i quickly apply first.

Re : Constipation
Me after drink similac mum n juice better already but the taste i dont like my hubby say like hot icecream
n try not to eat too heaty thing also. I want to try drink prune juice to help better.

Porky,
tm maybe will go buy lace one
so not really like ah ma ...

hmm...can try drinking yakult...i drink yakult n settle my constipation issues...

yup...ytd watch tv and saw this sad scene...end up crying whole nite...now like zombie...really missed my mummy...esp when now preggie, most impt support is mum and hubby...

impression nursing bra, where u all get it from? i think i ought to go get a few too...

i also get itchy at the tummy there...i apply stretch marks cream and is better...

sudocream is what my aunt brought fr UK and is really gd...intend to use it for baby nappy rash...imagine i apply on my mosquito bite, next day heal...even work on acne too...

tinkles,
can pre-register. i think this is better to avoid the hassle later on the day itself, esp if its not a scheduled delivery.

irene,shers,
hmmm, i want to pop after 30 april...i'm a may baby so i hope #2 is a may baby too! my #1 was born in sept, same as my hub.

shers,
i've also chosen a name with "mae" in it. my #1's name has "rae" in her name. yeah, perhaps, we shd keep each other's contacts and sms when we're delivering!

40 more days for me!

hey joyce,
amazing birth story, well done!

stars,
sorry to hear bout ur constipation. hope it gets better soon...

INSOMNIA,
any mummies facing this? last night i came home so tired and went to bed at 10pm...but @ 1am i woke up to pee and then couldnt get back to sleep till 4-5am...tossed and turned and then had to get up for work

i'm so tired now! why cannot sleep? sighs...

Porky & audrey > I also scratch the area around wrists, all parts of lower tighs and even my bums. After scratch, felt so so relieved. Haha. But skin tear and dry skin peeled off. Sighz.

Think I will apply more oil regularly.

Constipation > Got hx of it before preg but not so during preg. Homonal changes again? hwoever, not visintg the bowl regularly over past few days maybe cos overly heaty? My phelgm also turning sticky.

I drink Yakult, prune juice and drink heaps of water but nothing work much for me.

SK,
for itchy maybe u can try sudocream ... for me it help much
make me not scratch my bum ...

Cheyanne,
for us now easy to cry cos more sensitive but u must strong ... rem ur baby ok.
For Impression nursing bra we got that one frm Metro.

Cheekz,
i got that 2 days ago frm 11.30pm until 5.45am cant sleep
try many position also cant help to sleep.

oic...then i got to go metro and take a look for the bra...

dont even feel like coming to work...really mood swings damn bad...so scare i kana pre-natal blues...

lily

i ask my gynae, he said i could drink yakult...so i did...n it help esp when at night aft light dinner, i feel bloated n cant slp..n next day i will clear my system le...if i dont drink, i will get constipation...

morning mummies...

dodo,
My boy juz turn 2 on 22/3. He's a terror now. I got no more strength to chase him liao.

Lily,
Yup, pregngant can drink yakult. My gyne asked me to drink 1.

good morning ladies

re: constipation
star, gosh, din know constipation can become so bad... hope u r recovering well! i know how u feel abt injecting water thru anus to loosen the stool -- coz hubby is going for regular colon cleansing and that's wat they do to him (takes abt 45min-60min to clear all the waste)...
http://www.hydrohealth.com.sg/

since i got pregnant, bowel movement is not that smooth... like baby_may, prune juice works for me partially -- once every 2 days... this week, i started to drink mum's milk in small dosage -- slight laxative effect...

yup, eat lotsa fruits and drink water will help, too...