(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

JasC,
Yup. There's a playground juz beside my blk. WOW!! JasC so qiao, I'm also working near expo ley. I'm at The Signature. My co. just move over last mth.

dodo,
yes. my blk is juz opp unity primary sch. Is along the road side.

The thread is super fast! What's topic of the day?

Confinement:
MIL will be doing for me with my helper's help.

BB care:
Same as above, #1 will be home after school, #2 will be in childcare full day, #3 joinly care by mil & helper after I return work.

Hospital bag:
Still empty

Moo Moo bb clothes:
Went to Kiddy Palace to buy some just now.. damaged $57

Gynae's appt:
Currently 32wks, already on schedule for 2wk check.

CTG/birthplan:
I did not strip through during birth #2, only did twice and was on the floor walking, using the gravity and contractions to push/open the cervic.
Will be doing active birth. No bed, on fours instead.

Discipline elder kids:
PPle advice that I do not cane them or scold them too much as they may not like bb when it's born. Hence, I leave most of the dirty job to hubby unless he's away.

hoops&yoyo, hehehe... both my hb and my name also starts with 'S'.. my #1 is 'Shermin' and #2 will be 'Shermay'

Hi Mummies... just finished reading the postings for last evening and today.. didn't have the time to log on earlier.

I read one of the post abt how being preggy make you sensitive. That's so right! I just changed my role and is trying to fit into the new environment. It's much tougher than I thought. yesterday was a really bad day for me - i think I had some sort of depression, wanted to break down couple of time cos miss the old comfort zone.

Today I woke up feeling better - I think the mood swing gets really bad for me during pregnancy - worse than PMS! One min i felt like I am the luckiest woman on earth, then once in a while, I get angry and upset with my hubby/work, etc... sigh..

I think it's impt to recognise it and my solution is - cut the date short, sleep early and look forward to better tomorrow
No good for baby too, to feel negative.

But I can tell we have many happy mummies here - from all the messages posted

jasC,
lucky got pple give up seats for u! i took the train to expo for robinsons sale and NOBODY offered me a seat for me even tho i was standing infront of the priority seat.

i hope someone will give up their seat for u everyday till u deliver! sure v tough one if u haf to stand so long! hang in there ok!

shers,
no lah, i will leave immediately after check up
next week my maid going back to phillipines for 1 wk home leave. i gotta go home and do some housework before picking my #1 from childcare.

btw, i will do the hospital registration that week. this time i, will not wait till i am in labour ward then register. can't stand the irritating Q & A by the nurse while i was undergoing labour when i had my #1!

also, this time round, i WILL get the # to the labour ward so i can call them before i go there...last time, when i got there, they were not prepared and were running all over the place to get me a room!

hoops&yoyo,
u're so funny! must let us know when u're popping k. so cute lah, 2 of them having so much fun with each other in there, not so lonely hor?

tinkles mum, everybody does have ups and downs.. esp preggie.. can be quite grumpy.. just keep ourselves happy ok? for the sake for the little one inside..

our mood do affect the little 1 inside.. if u r happy (most of the time), yr little one will have a happy face.

i gotta go now...meeting! its been great chatting here...will log in again soon...

haf a great dinner later

and good sleep too!

m00n
We are neighbours! I intend to sell the current 5 room flat and downgrade to 4 room flat nearer to sunshine plaza near my SIL's place. There is no lift for the Multistorey carpark, very difficult to handle 2 children up and down the carpark when my HB not in town. I spent about 3 hours a day on the mrt and walking, very tiring at the end of the day. Hope to spend more time with my #1 to coach her so that she won't feel neglected after I have #2.

Joyce / Mummies with one child or more

Are you going to give present to the elder ones from baby? What are you giving?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Cheekz,
Maybe ba.. I'm so excited when it's getting more nearer to the date

Shers,
wads ur blog? din take note tt time.. will link u up ltr. will re-update the table when im free. =)</font>.

JasC,
Ya, the multi-storey carpark is reli a headache. If we are back slightly later we will hv to park till 3rd floor onwards.
U mean neighbours is for our CCK home or workplace? I'm working at The Signature.
Your sil will be helping you with ur #1? I'm putting my #1 in CC aft my confinement at Learning Vision in Sunshine Place.
We had got a Thomas the Train set for #1 as a gift from meimei. Will be giving him when he visit me at the hospital.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> m00n,
i'll be delivering in TMC. =)

Agree with Shers.. my #1 is always smiling.! So stay happy always if you do not want a grouchy bb. =)</font>.

Thanks Shers.. yeah I keep having to remind myself that. By the way, my wardrobe from Ikea has arrived, my hubby was home to fix it - we kinda packed the room last nite for this... very excited. hope it turns out well.

Any mummies have their nursery pix to share?

Shers
haha ya if you are happy during preg, sure kids come out will have very smily face. My girl is a smiley girl all along..
Just told my hubby last nite during our bed time chit chat.. kinda worry this boy come out will have stress face haha. coz i am stress most of the time, unhappy with this and that... keke!!

Smile more k. I do breakdown sometimes, especially when #1 is getting on my nerves and I was super tired.. haiz it's mood swing thingy, dun worry it will pass, just stay positive

JasC
I will be giving #1 winnie the pooh towel, have bought wrapping bag, and will bring along in my hospi bag hehe i posted earlier on this

Dodo
has also prepared gift for his son (#1)... dodo, so we are not drama queens keke!

hey cheekz - can do hospital reg beforehand one ah? how soon before hand ah? Good idea man i was still thinking hubby can go register and i rush straight to delivery ward when my turn comes :p

xue, my girl's blog is www.mummy-little-princess.blogspot.com

thanks for re-updating the table.. coz i found that almost half MIA.. so no point keeping..

Jas, i bought a kitty house with kitty and toys inside (soft toys) because my gal got a soft liking for cats now...

xue, i always laugh with 'hahaha' loudly when i carried #1.. now my gal also laughed with 'hahaha' mouth open real BIG! hehehe..

m00n

Last night my HB parked at deck 4A at 9pm. I wrote to HDB quality service manager and requested for lift installation. There are so many couples with young children around who would have face the same problem too. May be you can also write to them, at least temporary should draw red lot for season parking holder? The stair access to the carpark is so narrow and worse during rainy days.

Oh my SIL's place is near Sunshine place, not sunshine plaza. I mean we are neighbour since we are staying so near to each other!

I'm thinking of a toy or book for my #1, will give her on the day baby and I discharge from hospital. Headache! Don't know what to buy. #1 is a destroyer, doesn't know how to take care of toys!

I'm moving to my mum's place in bedok with the children for at least half a year while my HB stays CCK. Will go back on weekend.

hey mummies, keep each other in the loop when u pop ok??

esp date of popping, birth weight, length...

if impossible to login, maybe can sms either 1 of the mummies here.. can help to post..

i think 1 of the few to pop will be xue and okipoki esp they r 2nd time mums and their EDD is 1 may.. hehehe..

porky and sk, i realise yr gynae is the same and u r having same EDD.. what if both of u pop on the same date and around the same time?? side by side labour ward?? hehehe.. scream together *imagine*

oh no! my boy will be frowning then because i'm always frowning.

then some ppl say that you should look at pictures of beautiful babies and the baby will look beautiful. but i've been looking at my pet rabbit. i was telling my hubby and colleagues that i'm afraid that my baby will have a flat face and lop ears like my rabbit. sure get scolded by mil.

JasC and M00n, I'm staying at CCK cres too. But mine is at 676A...nice to know that there are mummies staying at CCK....that day after the gathering...i then realise majority is staying at the northern part
I took MRT to work too...perhaps have bump into u before

ak, u very funny le.. hehehe...

my sil always frowned when she carried my nephew. my nephew's face doesnt show frowning face.. but his face isnt that 'smiling face' type.. hehhe.. but when he frowned, his face is exactly the same as my sil.. hehehe..

dont frown so much now.. still got time to make amendment!

hmm... as for rabbit, i dont know le.. how abt those pple keeping pets at home?

Shers &amp; Cheekz, My EDD is on 30 April...I hope that i wont give birth so early..if late a bit can see u 2 during my hospt stay... or u 2 pop earlier we can meet too...wow that would be just great!!haha

hoops, yr bbs will be happy bbs.. wldnt b crazy..

good to remain happy!

once i step out of office, i wldnt think of work. that will keep me happy! then i will call my mum chit chat.. call my gal and asks her sing song, talk to me.. that will keep me very happy already..

irene, i dont wish to give birth that early le.. i wan MAY bb.. my little one is named SherMAY.. hehehe..

i dont wan to share the same room as u!!! later we no need to rest.. keep talking and talking.. whahahahah

jas,
Ya lor.. Okie.. I will also write in den.
My #1 is also a destroyer. How old is ur #1? Mine juz turn 2 last sun. Now is in T2 stage. Reli out of control.
I tink u can give her something she likes better.

Irene,
Nice to know u r staying at CCK crescent too. dodo also staying at CCK crescent but she's in beijing now.
When is ur edd?

my edd is on 1st May. But most likely will deliver in april...

Shers, linked.!</font>.

Birthplan:

It depends on your choice. If you have no opinion, the nurse will ask u for preference.. if they dun ask, they normally go with the standard procedure.

xue,
I also tink i will deliver end of april ley. Dunno y keep having this strange feeling. My #1 was 1 wk early. U gng to which hospital?

Hi Irene

Your flat is just behind the school near the food court! May be we have met before!

m00n

My girl will be 3 next month. Maybe will give her a set of zig jaw puzzel.

my gynae expect me to deliver between mid of april to end april leh.. my #1 is taken out 1week before as well. due to breech position. Delivering at TMC. thought i've told u earlier on? lol..</font>.

shers, 3 of us is the same leh...me/sk/tinyM...somemore we are having the same gynae dr woody...imagine 3 of us pop on the same day ?

re:pIL
rc cola,ak
yea one day we'll be someone MIL. I also wonder how we will be heheh.

I really dun understand PIL coz there r times they badly want to c my ger at her own expense. eg. when she baby,told them she cant go out at nite coz cranky &amp; cryscream nonstop 1hr+,at home she not like dat. tho they have really seen tt with their own eyes, still insist few times. my heart bleed seeing it. recently insist on seeing her tho I was sick and all of us tired as jus back 30mins ago from JB &amp; it was 2hrs jam. grr..

agree with ak that after while, we get used to each other. now is hard time as all new and kids still young so they want to see baby as much possible.I do think we shld set our limits now tho as tactfully as possible

Hi mummies, sorry will only be able to post u the amk address for nursing bras later this week (need to chk w colleague after i return to work) cos I was admitted into hospital yesterday due to severe constipation- worst I ever had. And it resulted in contractions , was put on ctg the while night and finally got discharged at noon.
If u ever experience any constipation , please inform your doc fast to get medication , dun end up like me!

BRAND NEW AVENT BABY MONITOR for SALE

Hi, I bought this from Taka fair last week but I just received a gift for another one from my friend. I tested this but not used it at all. it works very well even far distance (my home is 3 stories) with clear sound. Also comes with 5 soothing lullabies and night light.

AVENT DECT baby monitor, bought at S$ 249 - I can let go at S$ 220 with Free Phillps S$30 voucher.

Please email me if anyone wants, [email protected]

hoops &amp; yoyo,
u have very beautiful and meaningful names for ur boys..

moon,
how old is ur #1? mine also at T2 stage! he's turing 18 mth soon... very cheeky &amp; drama! :p

think by the time i back to spore, some of u may have delivered already! im getting more n more excited as the BIG day approaching!