rc_cola,
i support u for going drug free! cos i am also going to try that.. but i'm a 1st time mum la. but i also got the same thought as u.. if so many women can go drug free, i also can!
plus i want to have that satisfaction of "i went thru this birth 100% natural WITHOUT epi" haha. my husband's cousin gave birth without epi and she said pain like hell but after baby came out, she felt super good. like "wah i did it!!" hahaha
i think epi got pros n cons la.. heard that it makes baby abit high for 1 hour hahaha.
my auntie told me she depended on the gas can liao.. this is abit mad but i want to know how painful childbirth is. but i told my husband if i really really really cannot take it, den pls ask the gynae for epi.. he say ok haha.
plus last week i spoke to my gynae, she say if its really too painful, she will see how dilated i am.. if still only few cm, den take epi. if already almost fully dilated, just tahan awhile more because bb will be out soon.
she very funny la. she say "the pain is like lao sai pain but 4 times more jia lat" haha. den i say sounds ok. cos i can tahan pain so i think try la........
we all must keep in contact so in case whoever go into labour first, can inform each other
i heard that alot of support from friends will make the pain more bearable haha!
mummies delivering at KKH:
B1 got premier and classic? cos that time the nurse say the diff between A1 and B1 is
1. hubby can stay over (cos 1 bedded room)
2. gynae will attend to you straight away
B1:
1. hubby cannot stay over (cos 4 bedded room)
2. gynae will only come down when about to deliver
how come jasC u pay $1580?
i know A1 ward deposit is 2k plus.
Even B1 got premier and classic? i wasn't told about the premier leh. but i also heard the midwives there are good so ok lor..
i think nurses inject less painful than doctors. that time this staff nurse took blood test for me, not painful. but when the doctor took blood, wah lau so painful. i think they seldom do it that's why haha.