babymay...yes my mil stays with me...but previously she refused to look after BB for us..so we decide on either maid or infant care...since she herself say cant get along with a maid at home..in the end we have to go to infant care...and we have already paid the deposit and registration fee liao...now then she say wan to look after half day...if i cancel the infant care now, we will lugi the registration fee $100 leh...very heartpain...$100 can buy a lot of bb stuff wor...
grace, u went to isetan sales already ? anything there ? no lah...i need to work half day...will only reach there abt 1.30pm u can join us in the taka bb fair if u want...timing not confirm...u text me when u are there loh
it's goo.n baby wipe.. go to webby and see www.diapers.com.sg
It is very cute!
I got 30 isetan voucher ler.. anyone want to exchnage, coz i went to isetan and see the nb to tod bouncer - it is out of stock already
but saw it in taka instead..
any want wants the isetan voucher for exchange let me know hor, i would be pleased to exchange with mothercare, ntuc or taka voucher..
My colleague always take whole day leave to queue up at Isetan Sales..usually, if i want to buy anything, i'll reserve the item in advance b4 the sales start so that i can ask my colleague help to collect cos she got the member card can enjoy extra 10% discount.
I think i'm going Taka at my lunch time 12pm+ .. cos my lunch time cannot change le
mommies, i'm a bit confused of the usage of milk bags. after it is thawed, you still need to transfer the milk from the bag to bottle to feed the baby right? sorry, might be a stupid question hahaha..
this is the picture of the mittens.. and also a picture of the face towels.. 1 dozen for $3.. they got even cheaper ones.. 1 dozen for $1.50 but i bought the better quality one la!
the shop is nearer to the OG shopping centre.. its behind bugis village.. between burlington square and bugis village.. there are 2 temples - one chinese one indian..
its directly opposite the chinese temple.. right at the left corner (with ur back facing the chinese temple).. next to all the medical hall shops! hope u find it
the name of the street is waterloo street.
the mittens got other designs also..
i will PM u the photos.. i dunno why i cant upload it here.. got size limit?
Audrey, thanks for sharing your blog... very touching. Andrea (Qiqi) is really fortunate to have good mummy and daddy like you both. I love her chinese name QiQi btw
Hello okipoki... tomorrow i wil reach Taka around 12pm.. giv me a cal once u reach there..i only know flommy goin to Isetan sales..other mummies i dunno how they make the arrangement liao.
I am going to Taka Fair on Sat. Any mummies going? Maybe I will see u there.
Audrey, thanks for sharing your blog. I like the pram which you have bought. May I know what brand is that? It looks like Quinny.
Jen..we are the opposite. My #1 was delivered at TMC, now #2 will be at Gleneagles. I like TMC cos Mrs Wong is there. I had bad engorgement after 2nd day of delivery, called Mrs Wong for help and she pulled me into her parentcraft office and used a big breast pump machine to help me release my milk. Also went back to her office to seek help on breastfeeding. It's FOC. Not sure if I can handle this time round without her around cos my current gynae only deliver at Gleneagles.
Shers...I read that you will be delivered at Gleneagles. I will be delivering at Gleneagles too. Do u think it is necessary to go for the hospital tour? can u still remember what else are provided for mum and baby during their stay? Sorry for asking so many questions.