(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

some changes to tmr's shopping...me & flommy gg to the isetan private sales first..after that then go to taka bb fair

babymay...yes my mil stays with me...but previously she refused to look after BB for us..so we decide on either maid or infant care...since she herself say cant get along with a maid at home..in the end we have to go to infant care...and we have already paid the deposit and registration fee liao...now then she say wan to look after half day...if i cancel the infant care now, we will lugi the registration fee $100 leh...very heartpain...$100 can buy a lot of bb stuff wor...

Porky, Isetan sales alot people man! LOL

Long queue, your have to wake up very early queue up? hehe

Btw, Yr going taka bb fair at what time? if at lunch time i can join ..abit rush have to lunch in and shop for 1 hrs only

grace, u went to isetan sales already ? anything there ? no lah...i need to work half day...will only reach there abt 1.30pm u can join us in the taka bb fair if u want...timing not confirm...u text me when u are there loh

Porky

it's goo.n baby wipe.. go to webby and see www.diapers.com.sg
It is very cute! :p

I got 30 isetan voucher ler.. anyone want to exchnage, coz i went to isetan and see the nb to tod bouncer - it is out of stock already
but saw it in taka instead..
any want wants the isetan voucher for exchange let me know hor, i would be pleased to exchange with mothercare, ntuc or taka voucher..

Porky,
Isetan Sales wedsites
http://www.isetan.com.sg/newsletter/index.jsp?newsletter=ps

My colleague always take whole day leave to queue up at Isetan Sales..usually, if i want to buy anything, i'll reserve the item in advance b4 the sales start so that i can ask my colleague help to collect cos she got the member card can enjoy extra 10% discount.

I think i'm going Taka at my lunch time 12pm+ .. cos my lunch time cannot change le

rc_cola,
cant sleep so open laptop loh ... I want to buy the cute baby wipes box n refill
See still got any mummy want to share or not so we no need pay delivery charge.

Porky, u can open the web rc_cola give to see the cute box

I will not be going to the Isetan sales either, very crowded and packed.

Grace,
Taka bbfair, I will be there ard lunchie as well with Shers, Sallen and who else... Haahaa..

Can anyone tell me the retail price of Breast Pad for brand like:

1. Pigeon
2. Avent
3. TollyJoy
4. others

Also price on BM Storage bag for

1. Pigeon
2. Avent
3. Lansinoh
4. others

mommies, i'm a bit confused of the usage of milk bags. after it is thawed, you still need to transfer the milk from the bag to bottle to feed the baby right? sorry, might be a stupid question hahaha..

Hi Joyce,
this is the price that I know:

1. Pigeon 36 pcs $8.90
2. Avent
3. Tollyjoy 40 pcs $7.90
4. Combi 30 pcs $8.90
5. NUK 24 pcs $10.10 buy 1 get 1 free

Thanks Lily,

These prices for Breast pad or milk bag?

pigmohippo, yes.. still nid to pour to bottle for feeding unless u use Avent system.

hi porky,

this is the picture of the mittens.. and also a picture of the face towels.. 1 dozen for $3.. they got even cheaper ones.. 1 dozen for $1.50 but i bought the better quality one la!

the shop is nearer to the OG shopping centre.. its behind bugis village.. between burlington square and bugis village.. there are 2 temples - one chinese one indian..

its directly opposite the chinese temple.. right at the left corner (with ur back facing the chinese temple).. next to all the medical hall shops! hope u find it
the name of the street is waterloo street.

the mittens got other designs also..

i will PM u the photos.. i dunno why i cant upload it here.. got size limit?

i cant pm photos. how do i upload photos onto this forum? i click upload attachment den when i choose the file, and click upload, nothing happens..

Audrey,
The resolution size of your photos must be less than 50k if I am not mistaken
So u will need to resize your photos inorder to upload

Lily
Ya i might interested to get 2 packs of nb goo.N to try..
So you are interested in the wipe?

Yvette,
Wanna share on goo.N diapers? my SIL said it's good..

Audrey, thanks for sharing your blog... very touching. Andrea (Qiqi) is really fortunate to have good mummy and daddy like you both. I love her chinese name QiQi btw

haha thank u

actually we're calling her rui qi.. just that we like to call her qiqi cos sounds cute hahah!

porky i email u the photos in case u cant see it on the blog

afternoon ladies..

Taka bb fair:

Hello okipoki... tomorrow i wil reach Taka around 12pm.. giv me a cal once u reach there..i only know flommy goin to Isetan sales..other mummies i dunno how they make the arrangement liao.

Wow..so many mummies going for tomorrow's Baby Fair..no one going on Friday hor?

I will still stick to going on friday. Let's see what good buys you mummies have before deciding what to buy on Friday. Hehe.

Can mummies help me to see if there's any good buy for thermometer?

Thanks heaps!

audrey, thanks ! i got the photos in my email.

who is gg to the bugis shop today ? can help me get the mittens with holes one ?

Wow...the thread is moving so fast.

I am going to Taka Fair on Sat. Any mummies going? Maybe I will see u there.

Audrey, thanks for sharing your blog. I like the pram which you have bought. May I know what brand is that? It looks like Quinny.

Jen..we are the opposite. My #1 was delivered at TMC, now #2 will be at Gleneagles. I like TMC cos Mrs Wong is there. I had bad engorgement after 2nd day of delivery, called Mrs Wong for help and she pulled me into her parentcraft office and used a big breast pump machine to help me release my milk. Also went back to her office to seek help on breastfeeding. It's FOC. Not sure if I can handle this time round without her around cos my current gynae only deliver at Gleneagles.

Shers...I read that you will be delivered at Gleneagles. I will be delivering at Gleneagles too. Do u think it is necessary to go for the hospital tour? can u still remember what else are provided for mum and baby during their stay? Sorry for asking so many questions.

muffintop,

So far I know of are

1. Sallen
2. Lily
3. Grace
4. Shers
5. Adrienne

Who else did I miss out ? I very forgeful one...

Porky & Flommy will be heading to Isetan sales 1st.