(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Adv sport,
dun worry too much about placenta, mine was lying low during my first tri of my #1 preg, i had bleeding due to it.. but subsequently it moves up.. i think mostly will move up..

this time round, it was also on lower side during my earlier scans, but until now gynae has no concern, that means should be okay le.. dun worry too much k.

glenlyn, i saw that u also place order for the desitin cream that oki give us the link...do u have problem collecting at hougang ? if have, i can help u to collect...anyway i will be collecting at hougang mah..is same mrt line with punggol...let me know if u need me to collect for u loh

hi bean and rc_cola,

thank you for the advice!

i think i will drink the coconut.. young coconut is it? so the last month i drink once a week should be ok rite?

everyday can? i like coconut haha

re: epi
i also dunno why the nurse keep asking my husband and i if we want epi.. i say let me decide on that day because if i can tahan i will go without it..

congrats on ur baby! hope both u and baby are doing well!

i cant wait to be a mummy!!

audrey
My girl is now 18 mths le lar.. stil waiting for my #2 to pop haha..
She is no longer a baby but an active toddler...

just buy those coconut from hawker center.
some mummies said buy the green husk one haha..
Everyday, a bit too liang bah.. ;p

oh cos i read "i gave birth on sunday"... i get wat u mean alrdy!

it was a sunday and it was 7pm but the anesthetist still come cos he is getting paid!
haha paiseh paiseh i understand liao!

ok i drink once a week can liao. so drink 4 den can pop liao

Adrienne,
After my next visit to Dr Cheng, it will be bi-weekly liao. Aiya, I am a darn lazy mum in updating leh. So far only posted 2 posts nia, and it was done more than a year ago. :p

Audrey,
i cant wait also ... but imagine give birth scared already. I scared halfway i fainted. Ask for c-sec my gynae say can natural first
n some mummy say c-sec recover slower than natural.

Lily,
I think if u can opt for natural, go for it. I still remember the mummy sleeping next to me was "screaming" in pain the entired night. She has c-section while I am natural. At least, I still can walk abt the next morning and she still needs to lie on the bed.

hi okipoki, i dunno whether my threshold for pain is high or not because i don't know how painful giving birth is. but last time when i was younger i went to get a tattoo (which i regret) and i can tahan haha.

but i don't think its the same pain.. :p

hi lily, yeah i also cant wait! i keep dreaming about my little girl and imagining how her face will look like.. aiyo..

and my auntie say some pple give birth halfway can faint haha. my mum says that she had c sec and after the op she couldn't get out of bed. it was too painful and the healing process for the wound took very long..

but then ah, some modern mummies say the recovery process for c sec is ok..

i think every mummy got different experiences.. but mostly i heard c sec recover slower

i think hubby is allowed to be in the delivery ward.. actually i think hubbies are allowed. its whether they dare or not to see all the blood. but for c sec they cannot be inside.. so better to have natural... then hubby see how much pain we go thru.. they will sayang us more haha!

but every mummy that i met all told me that its painful but the thought of seeing the baby is so much more important, the pain we somehow can tahan one.

i think in a few weeks time we will know wat they mean

Audrey, ha ha ha ... if like that better we go for natural first
My hubby keep saying to baby when the time to birth dont make mummy so pain ya n she will kick

Lily,
Yeh hubby is definitely allow in the delivery suite unless u opt for GA c-section. I know if u opt for epi c-section, hubby can be by ur side.

yah yah! my husband also does that. he tells baby not to make mummy painful and then faster come out dont take too long during labour.. then she also will kick! haha.

then he gets very excited hahahaha.

so funnyyyyy!!

audrey,
I must admit that i hv low pain threshold. Thus, i have opted for epi then moment i admitted. At least i still can conserve my energy to push my baby when fully dilated. Imagine it takes only 3 pushes, my ger is out.

Btw, a friend of mine also claimed that she has high pain threshold, ended she took epi too. Her hubby shared with us she almost twisted his hand. hahaha

wah 3 pushes... that sounds very easy..

but is the epi painful? i heard that some doctos anyhow poke... den super pain.. den in the long run got backache..

not cheap haha. but i think when its too painful, we wont think about money liao..

Oki,
thanks ... know like that i have peace in mind

Cos this is my first n i not go pre natal class n not do much exercise.Only got walk every morning n late afternoon.

my husband's cousin told him "pls get ur wife to cut her finger nails before she goes into labour" hahahhaa.

audrey,
Yeh i am suprised too for a 1st time mummy.

Epi to me is not painful as compared to contraction I guess. Argh, they cannot anyhow poke one hor dont listen to others. They are the pro in administrating the jab. U will have a warm feel thru' ur spine when they adminstrated.

Touchwood, so far I dont have backache.. most impt is during ur confinement period, u must bu yourself and try to sleep as much or lie down as much as possible.

Aiyo, u are right when u know there is something that is capable to ease the pain why not...

all our babies are EDD in may.. so cute..

one day we can all meet up and bring our babies out..

but i think going thru all these things is worth it la! alot of mummies say when ur baby smiles at u, ur heart will melt..

anyway i'm going to sleep liao.. baby sleeping already i think.. so mummy also can slp.. if not she kick kick kick i cannot sleep.. good nite mummies and hang in there! jia you!!

thank u for all the advice.. i feel so much better

Lily,
But to share with u I do go for pre-natal massage & not sure it contributes to the easy birth not.

I also hope my no2 will be easy as well

audrey,
good nite...dont mention we are here to share our experiences and learn from others as well

me too going to zz land, tomorrow SUNDAY 7am having conf call with cust, so sianz !!

Oki,
first i also plan to go ... but my hubby scared n not let me do it. Cos before this i got miscarriage (already about 2 months). Only 1 month later I pregnant again
This time my gynae advice me bedrest until 16 weeks n cant fly until 20 weeks.

okipoki do you walk alot or do yoga or stg that's why your labour so short? everyone asks me to walk more also...they said second one will take half the time of the first one, so hope for the best for you

Audrey - I asked the same question before abt drinking coconut. I think must drink the bigger green one (your hubby needs to chop for you) and drink frequently in your last mth.

Drinking coconut is for your baby to be cleaner when she is born right? It helps in the period after birth too?

3 of my friends have vouched for it that their babies were born cleaner )less bloody). But then, they had C-section, so I think maybe that's why cleaner la.

Lily,
If thats the case I wouldnt recommend either tho' my masseur claimed that she does pre-natal from 3mths and above. She is certified in pre, post-natal and other massages.

Is better to heal the doc advises..

Tinkles,
Walk, not really, yogo nope only pre-natal massage.

For coconut, I bought the thail coconut which is better if I am not mistaken. Erhm clean, maybe cos my ger is very white when she is out. Hahaha but period nope cos I have heavy flow.

Think i better go off liao... nitez

okipoki...where did you for prenatal massage btw? Thai coconut can also ah,... better still easier to get also
Thanks for the advice... Nitey.

Spent few hours arranging and tidying up my loot from recent purchases.

Pics taken in Store room.

Stroller (Packed)
2227738.jpg

J & J & Pureen Loots
2227739.jpg

2227740.jpg

Breast Pump & Steriliser
2227741.jpg

Con't...

Pics taken in a room.
2227756.jpg

2227757.jpg

2227758.jpg

2227759.jpg

For slumber times

2227760.jpg

Playpen (Dismantled and packed) + Changing Mat
Pillow & Bolster Set + Mini Beansprout Pillow
Baby Matress
Also included a Playgym

What's in the plastic bags? (Will unpack when nearer to EDD)
2227761.jpg

- Bag of cloth nappies
- Stroller Pad/Mat
- Baby Monitor Talkie
- Potty
- Bath Tub
- Portable Steam Steriliser (Hand-me-down)
- Spare Batt-op Breast Pump (Hand-me-down but BN)

What's missing in the pictures -
1. Pink Bouncer
2. 2 Packs of M Size Pureen Diapers
3. 1 Pack of L Size Pureen Diapers & 1 Pack of L Size Huggies Dry Diapers
4. Few boxes of dispoable breast pads from Avent, Tollyjoy, Pigeon, Medela etc
5. Maternity Pads & Disposable Panties
6. A container with 20 glass bottles and caps

Any more to go?

I can pack those stuffs into a wardrobe for my baby's room but I dun have one. This baby comes unplanned to me (but suspect she's a planned one for her daddy..haha). Already customised one and need to wait till im doing confinement then install it. Already met up my contractor some months back to discuss on the measurements and design.

Couple of the items should be doubled but I din put them in. Some items need to buy double cos mum's looking baby for me when I return work and I need to keep another set for myself over the weekend and after work. That's where I spent more than SAHMs who are looking babies themselves.

Should be week 30 now.

Hubby's still not home. Waiting continues.....

Morning ladies !!

Wow SK u have stock up alot of things including the 1st teeth toothpaste. Hahaha... I didnt use that till my ger turns 1 year

SK,
u already prepare so much ya
Me only 20% maybe n still not complete yet.

Oki,
wah u woke up so early ... i cant. After drink milk morning i sure sleep back at least until 9

Good morning everyone!

SK what's SAHMs?? You did all the buying and stocking on your end so far - wow!

I am 29 weeks this week I better catch up on my stocking :p

Thanks okipoki for the info - what is the massage center's name may I know?

Btw, when to Robinson sales yesteday and bought this set of baby monitoring machine with baby clothes giftset and 2 AVENT pdts. Guess what, the machine they included was not the one I was looking for! Wanted to get the Philips one with temperature and music, the promoter told me to get the set instead cos it's the same but with more gifts and so I did. See la, greedy then now regretting

So for mums who are looking to get the same, be careful hor.

hello gd morningto all the mummies!

i'm going to robinsons today because my husband's friend said can look at the prams there.....

re: coconuts
i think as long its green coconut can alrdy rite?

maybe 1 -2 coconuts a week can liao..

i also drink mr bean soya milk so that baby will be white white hahaha.

ok i going out now will be back at nite.. take care all mummies

Lily,
Not by choice cos having a confcall with a US customer
and best, things still cannot be resolved. Infact my weekend has been burned since last Sat.

Tinkle,
I also have a set of bb monitoring used for my no1..I bought the simple set from Philips w/o temp & music, works well

Audrey,
Aiya not necessary drink soya milk the bb will turn out fair. Hahaha I am not a coffee drinker and will have a cup of soya bean for bf daily. My ger still turns out very tan leh. Kekeke...

Btw, drinking coconut doesnt mean bb will be fair (white), but more for bb wont be so bloody when delivered.

Hi sharon,
You should get the Ameda pump. As my postnatal therapist frm traditional & holistic advise me to buy this brand as frm her many yrs experience, many of her clients success on bf and compare to madela, ameda is more quieter. Maybe you can email their company and they will advise you on this and they always encourage bf. Many fren also get advise by emails too. Website jamumassage.com or email [email protected]

HI juju and jean.. n rest of the experience mummies, may i knw is 1 tube of desitin cream is enough?

sk, u bought 3 tubes ah.. so many wor....

anw, porky.. txs for offering to collect for me, i wil let u knw if i can go dwn myself to collect nearer to the date, ok? txs txs :)

wah! impressed by sk on the stuff bgt n packed.. feel stress up now.. heehee..

is this desitin cream better than the usual pink tube which call something like dapolene?

also, any good thermometer to recommend for baby use? think we need to get one in case rite?