(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

star - re mittens and booties, bb are not supp to wear them beyond 4mths. this is so that they will learn to use their hands and feet. good to have spare around coz mittens and booties drop off rather easily or get dirty from bb chewing on them. personally, i prefer letting bb wear socks than booties coz won't drop off as easily.

Okipoki, no min amt babe

Anyone heard of stemshield? apparently it's an insurance that covers in the event of the cordblood transport offered for the stemcord customers...

I wonder if cordlife has it...anyone knows?

piggypig, i think i still own u an answer.. the cut at bikini line is very short only.. ard 7cm.. now can only touch and agar agar tell u.. cant see liao.. hehehe..

since we r having same gynae and c-sect also.. the cost shld be ard the same.. but mine is 2 yrs ago la.. hehehe.. i think total cost is less than $4.5k.. after deducting from medisave etc, think paying by cash is ard $1.5k..

by the way, have the assistant book the hospital bed for u already?? she booked for me 5 weeks ago.. very KS of them.. btw, i'm going for 2-bedded because i dont dare to slp alone and dont wan hb to stay with me. rather he goes home and rest.. then every day comes and visits me with my little gal..

RE: moo mittens and booties
i have reserved for adv_sports already.. sorry...

RE: bb stuff
opps.. did i make mummes here kan jiong?? whahhaa... TIME TO PACK UP!!! hehhee.. because after u pack up, u know what u miss out and we can remind each other.. then start to buy our own stuff such as PJ, breastpads, maternity pads, panties etc... after that, still have to prepare for confinement stuff.. but luckily for me, i have my in law to buy for me.. but this time round, i wanted to join in for their buying trip.. at least i know what to buy and what to expect.. dont want to take them for granted..

RE: how many mittens and booties needed
bb will need to wear mittens till they turn 4 months.. because 4 months onwards, they need to learn how to grab things using fingers. as for booties, actually no need to buy so much.. because will outgrown very fast.. i will think prepare at least 2 pairs per day. maybe 10 pairs of booties is good for 1 month.. then can consider to switch to socks.. for socks, i buy bigger size (0-3 mths) then no waste..

irene, piggypig and my gynae is Dr Tham from O&G.. there r a few O&G clinic.. where is yrs? ours is at annex blk.. i will call clinic and ask if i can change appt to thur instead..

i received a PM from graceofgod.... who is that?? hmm... maybe when PM, can leave down what is yr nick and name as well?? hehehe... feel abit weird if we call each other by nick.. hehehe...

915, yr name has the same pronouncation as JOEY?

adv sport: 2princess increase delivery of $5 today le...

shers: thanks for your update. btw the assistant never mentioned about booking my bed yet le. must book so early in advance. i should also be taking 2 bedder. aye what in the bb bag that gleneagles give?

ju, my 5-tier is 807-5...also have rollers...but no use de...after install the rollers...cant move smoothly..

piggypig, u are not alone ! i always shop by myself for bb stuffs and some stuffs is bgt together with the mummies here...hubby also dont accompany me...always say busy...but he will offer to pay only...next time we shop together loh since we are lonely mummy...hehe

tiny_M, the comparison for diapers is done by adv_sports...not shers...hehe..yesterday i copy and print out to show hubby...he say our forum really good leh...so detail..haha

shers, I pm-ed u my HP number already..

oh, the comparison done by adv_sports ah? paisei paisei.. so adv_sports is also very well-organised!

piggypig, i also surprised that she booked for me so early.. because i dont rem 1st time, the previous assistant booked so early.. anyway next thur, u can try to ask Dr Tham? the bb bag gleneagles gave no use 1.. all magazines, samples of baby bath, mummy's milk powder, gleneagles t-shirt.. hopefully this time round, they gave something useful.. hahaha.. i will appreciate if they give useful vouchers.. hahaha..

tiny_m, me not super lor.. hehehe.. give adv_sports the credit.. hahaha..

piggypig and porky, next time we shop together le.. i also shop alone.. my hb is working 6 days.. no time to shop with me.. only offer to come fetch me.. but i dont like to shop with his money.. i prefer to shop using my own money. hahah.. i like the freedom of being finanically independent. hehe

Hi ladies, does anyone know when is a good time to start drinking coconut water? I heard it's good for cleansing the baby when he/she is delivered (cleaner).

PAGING FOR PIGGYPIG!!!! URGENT!!!! can i have yr hp no?? or name registered with Dr Tham?? because thur appt is booked so i tell the assistant that i wan to have same appt time as u...

or who has piggypig ho no, please let me know..

You all are so well prepared, so many of you have ordered the diapers haha.. sometimes i find the diapers very bulky, i dun stock them, coz really cant find place to put haha.. is nepia really good for nb?

I cant remember which mum asks about how many diapers does nb need per day.. nb poos very often, so once soiled must change.. unless pee pee only, then maybe u can see if a bit full then change.. last time my girl poos after feed so needs quite a lot, cant remember how many diapers per day tho..

Shers
Need so much mittens and booties meh? Last time my girl wear til 1 mth only, after that, she can pull out herself.. but she was having baby eczema when she was young, so we persistently swaddled her until about 4 mths old.. tts y i only buy 3 pairs this time round from mothercare..

My gynae's nurse also booked for me the double bedder at Mt E long time ago, cant remember when, probably about 1.5 mths ago hehee..

shers, sure ! we shop together lah...got someone to share and give comments is better mah...i only push hubby to go buy those bulky suff..cos i cant carry lah...i dont earn much..since he offer to pay, why not ?? anyway is a reward for me being shopping alone with his lttle one...hahaha

tinkles mum, i think can start soon after 32 wks liao...
last time i started ard 32 weeks i think...but dun buy too many coconuts coz might not be able to finish in time! coz after birth cannot drink coconut, too liang....

Shers,

Mine from the annex block too...Haha..could be the same clinic but diff doctor. If u can change ur appt this thurs...then we meet and go together to Taka after our check up...happy..finally someone to look forward to..coz my hubby never accompany me for any of the appt

porky, ya lor.. usually i will shop myself or with sil.. when come to bulky stuff, got to wait for hb to fetch or sunday to buy..

915, how i wish le.. hahhaa.. she asked what is yr friend name.. i say i dont know.. then ask where she stays, i dont know.. then what is her hp no.. i dont know.. she must be wondering what kind of friend i am ... hahahhaa...

tinklesmum, checking of PM is the email addy u registered with SMH.

915, can start coconut so early?? i only started to take bird nest and xue ger every week.. my mum says ard 35 weeks then start to take coconut with 3 nos each week.. or can start early but 1 coconut per week?

Shers, hopefully she din think u r a stalker...hahah..
last nite my mil said can start to drink next week wo..but i think juz 1 coconut a week ba...

i still remembered the last time i had 2 coconuts left when i pop my #1...then the 2 coconuts sat there for the longest time and no one wants to drink...hahah.

Thanks Shers for the info on PM.

915, my mum told me to start now! I am only 28 weeks man, lucky I asked.. hee heee.

My mum says the coconut must be the Green husk type, need to chop open yourself. My friend took coconut drinks only leh... which type did you take?

Tinkles, i also took the young coconuts, those with husks from carrefour...canned ones got preservatives i think...

but whichever, i think it's best to drink in moderate.

Like bird nest, i started 3 mths'back but only drink once every fortnight.

irene tan, i also went for gynae check up on my own...hubby never come along...only the detailed scan at TMC he went with me...cos he is eager to knw how much our baby has grown...during monthly check up, even my gynae also asking me...why never see ur hubby ah...

915, hahhaa.. the assistant knows who am i.. hahhaa.. because i always talk rubbish with her.. hahha.. those aunties hor.. talk to them must be in auntie language also. hehhe..
i dont think my hb lets me drink so early.. i will wait till ard 34weeks then start.. but i drink every 2 days.. love it esp its so cold in the fridge!

tinklesmum, hhmm... i love coconut.. so my hb will chop and chop for me.. then he will use spoon to take as much meat for me as possible.. while i drink, i eat the meat also.. heheh..

the coconut is green husk type.. when seen in supermarket, usually without greener outer layer already.. its super hard to chop

porky, bird nest can drink once a week.. me also.. i self brew myself.. yummy!! had 1 big bowl every weekend with my hb and my gal..

WHO HAS PIGGYPIG HP NO???

tinklesmum, where got xinfu? everything i do myself le.. except carry bulky items by my hb, assemble things by my hb.. if chop coconut must do myself, i rather dont drink.. coz i dont know how to chop.. hahaha..

there was once i want to cook herbal chicken.. then i bought whole chicken.. i washed and able to chop, my hands were shaking.. then my hb saw and he took over.. i think i'm scared of chopping.. thats y he always did the chopping..

hmmm.. for canned coconut.. i think its diff effect le.. not sure also.. maybe those experienced mum can advise?

wah, u all so early take coconuts already ah.. i thot nearer EDD (like 2-3week before) then take leh..
where to buy coconuts ah? i don't remember seeing them at supermarkets.
must drink those with green husks ah? how about thai coconuts (those small brown ones)?

mine is at 1000a.m. Need me to change to an earlier time? or you dont mind waiting for me? Mine normally finish by 10.30hrs latest 10.45 can?

tiny_m, have la.. NTUC and Prime sell it! those with sharp point head... very thick husk..

thai coconut cannot la.. think got diff effect..

irene, i called and managed to convince to change timing to 745am liao.. hwhaha... that means i have to wake up real early.. u can change to earlier timing?? mine is at 745am while piggypig is at 8am.. we will finish by 830am.. usually morning appt wldnt have delay..

then we can go orchard take breakfast and drink kopi! whahahah... by the way, i have taka amex card.. so we have additional discount, i think.. but not sure how it works though

piggypig!!!! i told the assistant that i call u PIG.. whahhaa.. then she says no choice liao lor.. hahhaa... ya... she checks and checks.. say 8am is 2nd time mum staying at bukit batok.. then i told her maybe u r 745am or 815am.. anyway she puts my appt to 745am already.... urgh~~~

hmmm... i havent think of how to lug all the things home yet... whahhaha... can 1 la.. i dont intend to drive le.. taka carpark is very challenging le..

talk to u ladies later.. i'm going to tang pte sales now.. if got anything need me to buy, sms or call me hor..

Shers / Piggy pig,
call up they refused to change my appt time say all fully book leh..the auntie so KNS. Or i shall meet u 2 after my checkup at TAKA lor.

Shers you are like me man, if need to chop myself i rather don drink... that's why I was hoping to drink the canned ones. But hor some pple tell me must drink the Thai cocnut type - got diff meh?

Btw we are alike, i also do everythign on my own during this pregnancy - grocery, housework, drive around. In fact, my hubby looks more like the pregnant one man. My gynae said he has signs of sympathetic pregnancy so he behaves more pregnant that I do - bad temper, craving, eats more... cannot tahan! hahaha

Porky, at least ur hubby went once! My hubby this time round did not bother...ask also dont have
told him check up he ask me why such odd time..think this is our 3rd one...he dont care lor...so sad

muffintop > Giant advertisement on today's straits times leh...main papers..think 2nd last page.

Dunno what brand or brand or not but feel it's a good buy.

Shers > You are so funny siah..PIG (piggy pig)...hehehe

irene, oic...cos mine is 1st baby mah...of cos hubby is anxious lah..but say only...no action i always tell him..

tinkles, i have got the avent manual pump and pigeon battery operated one...dont wanna invest in a exp one first..unless have supply..