(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

re: gmarket
huh, will hv china pp calling?? erhm, i received a call from china lady this morning asking whether i speak mandarin.. thot it is a prank call, so pretend cannot understand and hang up...

piggypig, wah, heng that i order the wall sticker earlier -- else $5 delivery is too much!

rc_cola, i got this from a mummy at $30..brand new..
2221226.jpg

rc_cola, r u referring to this??

2221244.jpg

porky, the 1 is diff... its just bouncer.. cannot become chair..

i dont like to use washable.. dirty le.. like sanitary pad la.. if ask me to wash, i will puke like siao.. hahahah

yuki, u still cant go in tat website ah...try again later lah...i just place order for S size..no problem leh..then i receive email say my order is successful..

shers, my hubby also tell is a china man called...he say sound like china mah lah..hehe..anyway he just wan us to leave comments or something...

Shers, i must be blur liao...korean or chinese also cannot tell..hahaha..

Adv, i also tot it's a prank at first coz she speaks with very chunky english.

Aiyah...Shers, like dat then dun ask ur colleague to buy the pads liao...she also need to buy her own stuffs
nevermind lah, i still have 2 boxes at home so maybe see when got sales then buy again
thanks for offering!

porky, u better check the weight hor.. the bouncer looks like its going to break..

rc_cola, oh.. this 1 is the most exp range le.. hahhaa.. what is the diff between this and the 1 i have?

Shers
the one u posted is infant to tod, i did some researches, and the nb to tod one can recline more than the infant to tod...

Oh porky's one cant convert to chair.. ic ic.. but stil veyr good buy.

Haha.. but different mah, washable breast pad not as yucky as sanitary pads hahaha.. actually if the milk doesnt leak a lot, breastpad is quite wasteful hahaha..
coz sometimes mine like wear morning to evening before shower (stil very new wor), but gotta change for hygienic of baby.. so sometimes i was thinking can i just wear back until next morning hahahah...

Shers
Btw do you know the price of the one i wanted?
for no #2, i am not gonna carry him as much liao, last time only have #1, so always carry here and there, in the end she is so used to being carried.. for this one, i will buy the rocker, then after feeding, will just put him down haha.. so that when my MIL is handling (after my ML), she wont have the excuse of keep slinging baby and complains baby dun want to be put down.. must train!!!

just to check hor..

anybody use glenlyn's, porky or me as cordlife referral?? coz we intend to use that money to eat?? own up else dont have yr share wor.. hhehe

re: gmarket
915, the china lady neber call back... she din even speak a word of english...

re: bouncer/rocker
i haven't buy yet... my nieces/nephews use those mesh type -- seems more airy to me...

porky, u very good at sourcing for good deals hor

re: cordlife referral
shers, i use glenlyn as referral...

Shers
No need to apology
it's okay.. I've replied your PM.. btw i think you are on my facebook, arent u? I blur blur accept.. dunno who is who actually ahahha.. i only know the sexy lady on fb is porky haha!!

Also got a very young mummy i think from our may thread, was born in 1988, who is that.. i cant remember the name in fb, my co blocks fb..

Shers
Definitely not me hahaha.. coz we dun intend to store cordblood. Btw ask u all hor, during my #1, i didnt store, i want to donate, but the nurse told me deliver in prvt hospi cant donate, is this true?? puzzled, coz i heard some ppl said not true..

Btw, i have been wanting to take nude pict of myself at this preggy stage (in studio setting of course).. but hubby doesnt like the idea ler.. i mean half nude lar, not bare it all.. what do u all think??

rc cola,
i delivered my 1st bb at pte hosp and donated my cordblood. just have to go KKH to get some form and do some blood checkup on that day (KKH will arrange the ppl to go to the hosp u deliver) to do all the admin work and collection of cordblood

and also, i took all nude photoshoot wi Studio Loft when i was abt 34 week preggie! this time round also wana take it again wi my hubby & elder boy also! haaa.. gal, go for it! it's very sensual and beautiful moments.. i can assure u that.. u will not regret for sure!

rc cola,

another point to note, i remembered when i signed up the agreement for donating the cordblood, they mentioned things like if we need it in future, they will not guarantee our donated ones still there, BUT, they will give priorty for those whoever donated before to have access for the suitable one 1st..

915, no problem.. because i want to make sure that whoever receive the cheque and whoever refer will enjoy the cash benefit! hehehe.. so far we have glenlyn, porky, me, adv_sports and u.. then total we have $200 to be shared between 5 of us.. we can have very nice food le.. whahaha.. i was still telling porky, maybe can use the $ on 19th mar.. u cannot liao.. so maybe we can fix another time?

rc_cola, yes! the very sexy 1 is porky.. whahhaa.. my fb is with my little gal.. i had semi nude (only cover nipples and bottom) when i had my #1.. hehehe.. quite interesting le..

Dodo Twinkle
Really? then i go and call up cordlife.. go KKH get form a bit troublesome for me, coz we dun drive

Dodo
Do u have studioloft contact? wow.. all nude, the photographer is a guy or lady, i am pretty shy haha.. but i think semi naked (top nude), i am okay with it.. since this preg, i dun have the ugly stretchmark like my #1 preg, so thinking of taking the pict.. :p

if both hubby and wife are nude, won't the photos become A rated kaka... just imagine, because so far i only heard the preggers are nude.. i mean the photo is like alone one..
Perhaps dodo could comment on this hehe..

hee.. the "pte parts" were hide artistcally wi shawls or taken at a specific angle so will not expose.. :p

i took the nude ones myself coz hubby dun dare to nude wi me! sigh.. then he joined me for other shots

hi mummies out there, i need some advice :-

i am currently expecting my #1. So for a start, do i just buy 2 milk bottles, 1 for milk and the other for water or i have to standby more milk bottles?

i would like to buy baby detergent to start washing some hand-down clothes. what are the good brands to recommend? tollyjoy, pigeon or kodomo? btw, what about new baby clothes? i hv bought quite alot also. do you guys wash new baby clothes that you hv bought?

as for the sterilizer, is it a must to buy? any mummies not buying? can i used the old folks method as in putting the bottles in a pot to boil? what is the difference between using the sterilizer and the pot?

thanks in advance for your valuable advice. i am a first time mummy. everything also not sure and feel very blur too

dodo, i took mine at studio loft also.. but i realised another lady left already.. only left maryann.. she is a lady who ganna quite a far bit of complain and got attitude prob.. but luckily i didnt get it from her.. hahaha.. but the waiting time of pics will kill!!! i think i waited at least 3 months to get my pics!!! plus i need to drive to her home to get. urgh~~

then we went to foto-u for my gal's 1st bday.. the photographer is very good!!! patient and professional.. and delivery of photos is through post with super good protection to photos and waiting time is less than 1 month!

adv, ya..cost saving mah...even is using hubby's money to buy, also must save for him lah..hahaha

dodo, u have nude pixs ?? where ?? i wan to see leh..

shers, so now total have $200 ? but who else have not receive the chq $50 ?

dodo, i also took nude myself.. hb joined me for the rest.. hehehe...

rc_cola, if yr hb is gamed enough to take nude with u, very nice wor.. hahaha..
u got to the main page of SHM under FOR BUSINESS.. there are quite a far bit of photography.. read abt it and took up their promotion.. more worth it! go for it!!

rc cola,
just send u a PM on the contact!

haa.. hubby dun wana join me for the A rated shots.. actually i will be happier if he join in loh.. wahaha..

the photographer is Maryann, a lady & mummy wi 2 boys

ya ya, u shd! even wi stretchmark they can touch up for u also.. so far i also haven have any stretchmark.. *pray hard it stays this way*

regarding the donation of cordblood, im not doing it thru cordlife leh.. i just went to the KKH (there was a dept who handling public donation of cordblood), im pretty sure it's not link to cordlife/ stemcord.. sorry cant give u the contact coz the portfolio not wi me now.. maybe u can call KKH to check? i think they can go n meet u up at ur convenience

shers,

u also did it at studio loft!

oh ya, heard some complaints on maryann.. but my encounters wi her so far so good, brought my boy for their PS also.. i think she's the boss of studio loft..

heard of foto-u also! was their service good? maybe can engage them to take newborn bb's photo at hospital? wonder they provide such service or not leh...

porky,
u wana see ah?! im shy leh. paisei to post here.. hee :p
agree wi shers, u go to their website and thread to see some portfolio, maybe got good lobang also!

Dodo..
but if they ask u to squat and sit naked.. er.. would it be quite an ackward moment? hahaha.. i dunno ler, never try before..

Taurus,
You are very very polite in your qns..
Let me try to answer your qn k..

U may need 1 bottle for water (some mummies dun feed baby water if bf) but my girl was fed with water every time after she finished her milk (even BF) to just let her rinse her mouth.. until now this has become her habit, everytime after milk, she will sure drink water, so she is a water toddler :p
If you are doing TBF, you actually dun need any bottle at all!!! But to standby, 2 or 3 bottles (not very big one hor) 150ml will be enough..

Re:detergent
I washed all the clothes whether new or hand-me-down with kodomo detergent for my #1 last time before she was born.. coz their skin is very delicate, and the new/hand-me-down might collect dust already, so best to wash like 1 mth before edd, then arrange them nicely into the cabinet or drawer (dun repack them back into plastic bag hehe) oh ya.. i dun do handwash, no strength, so just dump all the baby clothings to washing machine :p

Re: steriliser
It's not a must to buy, the function of boiling the parts and steriliser is basically the same, to kill bacteria... but nowadays, as we are so shorthanded, steriliser may be a better choice.. of course if you could manage it, boiling the parts with water for about 5 mins, you will have same effects.. hope this answer your qns..

what's the diff btw standard and wide neck bottles? thinking of getting pigeon brand tog with the steriliser.. can any mummies advise?

adv_sports, i haven receive ur referral yet. cos i thnk u sign after us and also if shers and jean recently then receive the cheque, meaning i wil receive probab;y 2 wks later or so, mayb u can check with ur agt.

and also 19 march i dunno if i can make it for the gathering, cos i something on that day.

anw, i m suggesting splitting the amount in $. cos i thnk i spend to much $ in buying bb stuff liao, cos i was thnking having the $ split is better. wat do u guys thnk? cos anw i dun thnk i can make it on the 19th march too.

rc cola,

haa.. for me, she never asked me to squat.. all standing poses.. dun worry gal, all women plus hubby so u will not feel shy one... :p
but this time round my elder boy joining us, duno wana take nude shots wi him or not.. he's 17th mth now..

dodo, originally the 2 ladies r partners.. think another 1 (more friendly) left because cannot stand maryann's attitude.. read at 1 of the thread.. thats y i didnt go to her for my gal's 1st bday...

my encounter with her for preggie pics r ok la.. yup.. she is the boss for studio loft now..

foto-u is good!!! esp if u want to take with kids.. they can entertain kids, make them laugh and the pictures r so natural.. maybe they have such service.. i engaged david..

hi ladies, anyone has good recommendation for feeding pillows (not sure if that's the correct term). It's the type that you can wear around your waist and rest your baby on it for feeding.

glenlyn, u cant make it??? hmmm... when u received the cheque then maybe u tt $10 to porky or me.. coz $200 split between 5 of us will be $40.. ok with u?? then e remaining of us will eat ourselves.. just let 1 of us know when u receive the cheq.. btw, i only opened my letterbox yest and saw the cheq.. heheh..

rc-cola, no squat or sit down nude la.. very er xin le... the thought of it.. hhahaha...

like what dodo says ... all standing.. if u want to see, i can email u??? whahhaha... provided u dont send to other pple or show yr hb hor..

shers,

thanks for the info!
shall check it out wi foto-u.. hope they can go hospital and capture bb's 1st day moments..

and saw the photos on ur organised cabinets! u are really efficient gal! till date, i have not buy anythg for my 2nd bb yet coz im thinkg to use whatever gor gor has.. only bought him a few rompers from Mothercare.. must seriously look into the items that i need to get for him already! :p

tinkles mum,

i used My Brest Friend nursing pillow.. but didn't use that for long coz i find normal pillow more comfy leh.. maybe other 2nd time mumies can give their feedback on this..