(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

0_0 21pkt!!! all sizes?? lao.. one personal room for diapers ah?? hee... but come to think if we really receive the diaper that save us alot le..

yuki, yes i also receive that email..anyway, my order is only $22...so i not so scare yet...hahaha

shers, no one contact me yet...only receive the email...

so we wil get the items tml?? well if i really receive the items tml, i shall order maybe another 2pkt of s size diapers from them...

porky, my hubby not sticky lah... juz worried as i blur blur and getting clumsy -- bump here n there... he asked me y i din protect bb -- erhm, i cannot always walk with hands ard to shield mah??!!

yuki, ask hubby to come n fetch u after the gathering... hubby said my mood was very good after the last gathering -- coz finally met pp who r in the same "boat" and happily chat abt mummy's stuff

re: longgan red date drink
ok to drink those ready-made in a bottle kind?

re: NB diaper
shers/porky, how many u bought oledi? i plan to use nappy cloth and standby some diapers -- dunno how many to get... my frens also said bb will outgrow NB diaper very fast...

re: sleep position
porky, read in the books that better to sleep on left side -- can absorb nutrients better or something like that... sometimes, my bb also dun like to press against the mattress and i had to sleep at a weird angle...

adv, think i am in the same condition like u. Clumsy then bump here and there. I nv bump ppl, ppl come bump me.. so i something really walk with hand shielding around the stomach haha.. last week i went imm giant then the shopping stroller bump my stomach heng nothing happen. I am in a shock..

yuki, half i order for my brother and sil.. the rest r mine.. for my gal and bb... very very cheap le.. anyway i ordered already.. damage is $200+.. if they cheap me, this is my lesson..

okie!!! i called up the seller already.. hehehee... he explained to me y is it so cheap.. because they r working with gmarket to 'promote' this webbie.. gmarket is actually absorbing the difference from retail price.. thats y.. this promotion only last for max 2 weeks.. just started yesterday. he is packing my things now.. he says if he received information from gmarket, he will deliver tonite, else will be tml.. btw, their delivery time is very good... till ard 11pm.. before they deliver, they will call

my hb doesnt really care what i buy.. hahaha... because i'm so used to buy and buy.. i use my own money mah.. hehehe..

How many we must stock for first?

Wow shers u buy alot leh ...

If both of u tm receive the item let me know ya then i will order frm them also ... no need to carry home

lily, there is no min orders.. can order even 1..

if u r not using nappy cloth, u can buy ard 3 packs 1st.. some bb outgrown very fast.. if i rem correctly, my gal upgraded to s size after she turned 2 months.. esp thigh areas..

u can buy s size also..

shers, thats great at least a piece of mind...i also dont dare to order much...but if they wan to cheat my $22..i will also learnt a lesson...but the courier man say will deliver my diapers tmr also..haha

lily, i order 5packs of the NB size 24pcs/pack..is really cheap lah...i also got this link from the other thread...since so cheap, then buy to try loh..

re: taka bb fair

i think i will drop by during lunch time on thur.. see if i can grab some cheap avent disposable breastpads..

i have packed all the things for my bb.. all ready for her arrival..

tonite i must take pics and let the mummies be kan jiong.. whahhaa..

i like huggies ultra.. they r so soft and comforty... but cannot let yr bb wears too big size else will look like bee.. hehehee..

shers, does tat mean that they will deliver tonight at 11pm? i just ordered also . Who do you call?

now in total, i have 2 nb packs, 7 ultra S and 5 dry comfort. was told by the huggies folks at the expo fair that to manage cost, just mix, dun all use ultra cos expensive...

diapers are so expensive, even with the discounts!

Oic ... no exp before

Maybe i order later since so cheap free delivery n need to prepare also

Good idea to meet with mummies here since my hubby say me become moody now
a bit excited n have scared also our EDD become closer ...

Shers: wah envy you le.. i hvnt buy most necessities le, like cot, mattress!! i hvn't even pack my maternity bag...booooo!!!

yeah...can't wait to see yr pictures.. 1st time mummy must double check whether got miss out anything..cheers!

any mommy know where can get cotton receiving blanket for BB.. All the blankets i saw are fleece blanket, too hot for our singapore weather ba!!

muffintop, yes.. to save cost, its good to mix..

i let my gal uses drypers in the daytime except when she goes off to sch, she will use huggies ultra. nite time will be huggies ultra..

when NB arrives, she will use nepia, huggies ultra and drypers also.. i will stick to these 3 brands unless NB cant use..

piggypig, i only left hospital bag havent pack yet.. yes.. i will take pics of all things.. i realise i stock up alot of things.. whahhaa... i'm a KS mummy!!!

nearer to the date, maybe 2 weeks before, then will ask maid to wash all the clothings

adv, i dont intend to use nappy...cos no one wash for me...i cant ask my mil to wash for me right...unless she willing to do that...anyway i have ordered 120pcs NB size first (5x24)...the rest i will order S size..but is nepia or fitti premium brand...some say huggies ultra not so good...but some say ok...haiz...just try first lah...

Wah shers ... u ready with all the things
me still got many to buy. For bottle how many u think better to prepare?

I only bot bottle 2 small n 1 medium, 2 pcs teats.

i prepared all the things already because i have alot of pass-down from #1.. so all things r more or less here already..

u mean milk bottle?? i only buy 1 small avent bottle.. hahahhaa.. because i wanted to exclusive latch on during my maternity leave.. anyway will change to big bottle soon because of bb intake..

i will change milk bottle every 3 months including teats.. so u better dont ask me.. i stock up alot of big bottles and teats at home whenever there is sales.. this time round got isetan sales and bb fair.. got to grab more things there!!!

lily, yes...and i dont have a huge yard to sun the nappy also...cos my kitchen cum drying area is super small...so i better stock up on diapers...

porky, since u got CL during 1 month, can use cloth nappy.. CL will wash for u.. u will be surprised how much u save for that month..

this time round, i got a maid.. so will use cloth nappy.. hopefully can save abit.. plus BF can save alot!!!

Shers, if got maid or CL of course can help us to wash. Me ask my mum to come n help me during daytime ... but i dont want her to wash for me. I stay with my MIL ...

lily, then its better for u to use disposable..

#1, i made full use of CL.. i asked her to use cloth nappy.. but after she left, i switched to disposable because dont wan to bother my mum..

#2, i will also make full use of CL.. hehehe.. with a maid ard to help my mum, i will ask my mum to use cloth..

anyway, mummies... i think i will take time off this thur to go to taka bb fair then to tangs private sales.. anybody want to join me??

ard 4pm..

lily, yes..must register an acct with them first..very easy only..

shers, my other problem is no place to sun...my house only 92sqft very cramp...no place to put the drying rack also...

lol Shers, yr CL got black face to you? make full use!! =.=

Lucky my mum in law willing to help me at day time and i'll hire CL too

As part of Singapore push to create a more compassionate society, The Singapore Kindness Council is producing a series of photography adverts to promote kindness in our everyday life. One of the adverts shows that we can help by giving up our seats in the trains and buses to mothers who are expecting.

As such, we are calling all expecting mothers to come forward and be part of our photography shoot next Tues 10th or Wed 11th March. the photography shoot will take 4 hours long and selected mothers will be reimbursed with S$1000 for their contribution. Interested parties pls call our casting director Delvin Lee at 8233 7533 to make an appointment.

ju > Next monday not started yet. Promo starts from 12 March. $ day special from 12-15 March eh.

I can go either on 13th (Fri) or 16th (Mon) March. Mummies, pls confirm hor.

I just placed order 3packs of Ultra NB diapers. Already got 3-4packs of S diapers, 3 packs of M diapers and 2 packs of L diapers. Very KS mummy I am. Hehe.

re: diapers
Hi mummies, got a bit confuse, so which brand of diaper is better? and for Newborn size, we roughly can buy how many first?

bean - according to them, its like disposable diapers in someway, it will absorb but after sometime if get wet, then must change.. but not as often as normal cloth diaper, which must change everytime its wet.. but i think i will use nappy liner too..

yuki - by right can take maternity leave but boss dont allow.. he said can only allow me to go off one wk before EDD hmm.. no choice, becos we are starting to get into busy season now liao..

Regarding the Nepia diapers, NB size is up till how many kg?
I know the that huggies ultra for newborn is like extremely small only up till 4kg.