7) feb_mum
8) okipoki
9) muffintop
10)sallen
11) Baby may 09
12)

welcome yvette
last time i also wonder why my mil always say blue dates until i went to the shop and ask..then the uncle laughed at me...heheh

Hi Porky, I got the Shears washcloth from one of the booth, same booth as the one selling Dr Brown bottles, pampers, blankets and clothes. I bought the moo moo booties cause I only saw 2 moo moo booties that are not pink, so I bought one. By the time I go on Friday night, left only pink stuff.

915, OIC, you only use their service after your confinement. I did not sign up in the end cause my hubby says Rustic Nirvana can only go to my house for 5 times and the other 5 times have to go their shop and cannot go out during confinement (that is before I see your comments).

Hi Muffintop, why did Dr Lim ask you to standby by 25 April? He never say anything to me leh. He just tell me the signs of start of labour.

Hi Star, what is your confinement massage package with Rustic Nirvana like?

Hi Vera, we were very tempted to get the bumwear, but we were thinking if we get bumwear, then we will do without disposables. So my hubby ask my MIL whether she want to use cloth diapers. She say mix. Then we decided not to buy, cause if buy, don't know how long we can last cause quite xiong to wash.

I went to Expo on Sunday again for the baby massage talk. We get the forehead thermometer.

I was intending to sign up for the mother and care magazines also, but the freebies are not so fantastic, so in the end, never sign. When I went on Friday night, all the better freebies already gone.

my confinement package is 5 session for $838 including herbal wrap , massage , herbal steam bath but i dun know if i should do the herbal steam bath at home cos the 5 sessions is on consecutive days and if i bathe everyday , my mum is gonna scream her head off hence i may opt for 2 steam bath to be done at home and 3 done in their store after my confinement.

915, thanks for clarifying -- else the medicine hall pp will laugh at me :p the longgan n date drink is for confinement? my hubby's colleage said drink from 2nd tri...

yvette, coz nan & lan sounds alike...

yvette & piggypig, maybe u 2 can attend the prenatal class together

baby_may, how's the baby massage talk @ bb fair? similar to mrs wong demo at 1st mum congress?

baby_may, i wanted to reply u earlier but happened that my gal wanna sleep so i type the msg and forgot to post!
Personally i think the 5 or 7 day of postnatal massage that we did during confinement not enough lor..that's why i went once a week for 6 mths to try to slim the tummy. anyway how much is rustic charging u? my 1 session is $70..if u r still keen i guess can always call them up and ask for the original offer they gave u ba....

bean, i added u on FB liao

adv, last time i only started drinking after birth...and many many times everyday coz the old folks said cannot drink plain water, must drink red dates drinkduring confinement. Few weeks before birth i drank coconut so that baby will be cleaner.

915, haha..i have yet to explore the steriliser lah...hope my CL knws how and willing to use that...i am afraid tat she wanna use the boiling method..cos i haven told her abt this...my mil say very ma fun..must use electricity and bills is very high...haiz...i am worry she might not allow my CL to use that....btw, i saw ur 4d..so cute lah !

sk, u applied leave already huh..hehe..so fast...i not yet...if more ppl gg together..i will apply in advance this week..but is best to go on thursday right ? is the 1st day, have more stuffs to grab !

baby_may, aiya..i shd have ask u to get the wash cloth for me yesterday...since u went again mah...anyway is ok lah...do u wanna go to the taka bb fair ? since we stay so near..can share cab when gg back loh..or u will go with hubby ?

Actually i want to go at first day fair at thurs next week coz i think still have many good things to buy ... still try to find moo moo mittens n booties for my gal

Mummies which one better we buy maternity pads or just normal pads can already? Think to buy at mothercare if need maternity one

lily, u shd get from the expo sales...they have lots of pink moo moo mittens and booties...$1 each only...i din manage to get a lot..cos mine is bb boy...only left some miserable green and blues..

for those mummies who is going for the Taka BB fair, there is a 4 days promo from 12th mar to 15th mar. If you have Taka Smartcard, you get additional 10% on these 4 days. So meaning if the item is at 20%, by having the Taka Smartcard, you get 20% + 10% which is quite a gd deal.

I am looking forward to the Taka BB Fair and the Isetan Pte Sale on 12th mar

Hi muffintop,
maybe u can go to Kiddy palace ... there still got offer for pigeon rapid sterilizer + food steamer for $129.90 usual price $200+ ... if u really want better go faster
That time at causeway point only have 2 set.

I applied leave on every monday starting next monday liew. So can go down to Taka together with mummies here, also applied 13th and 17th (my check up date) for this month. Pls let me join u for this trip cos din manage to join in any gathering so far. Hehe.

Lily & sallen or Porky > Let's arrange a suitable time if possible. :D

Taurus > Is the Taka Smartcard the same as the DBS Taka card? Cos usually when there's sale we get another 10% off the promo price.

porky,
ya lor. either buy in 2s or 3s. came up to quite a lot after i finish rattling the items to the promoter. 2 very full baskets.

SK,
haha! guess it's common items bah. i din get diapers cos alrdy got nepia NB and S sizes. after bb come out then trial & error diapers brand & see if got sales or not lor.

muffintop,
i got a sterilizer frm SIL but prob wun use it. i find it more convenient to jus boil in water. there are books teaching how to boil for sterilising, seems easier for me.
MIL will prob use it at her place, i think.

sk, how come u have 2 check up dates ? i am fine with 13th..hehe..can go together with u..lets see if the other ladies can join us ?

Hi adv_sports, yes, the baby massage is similar to the one at First Mum Congress. I went to attend cause I want my hubby to learn the message.

Hi 915, no prob, cause I am thinking more for the confinement month.

The package offered at the fair is similar to the one that Star signed up. $838 for 5 home visits (add $80 for the 5 trips) + 5 free visits to the shop.

Hi Porky, yeah loh, you should ask me to buy for you, I saw 2 blue colour sets when I buy in Saturday, could have bought for you. Don't know why I keep on seeing pink colour stuff at the Festival. Don't know whether they are selling more stuff for girls or whether there are more mummies with boy at the fair.

I will most likely go with my hubby during the weekend. Most likely not taking leave, saving my leave for after baby is born.

Taka card got additional 10% from 12-15 Mar? I also got the Taka DBS Amex card, hope can grab some good bargains there. Maybe can buy the Lo Hang Ka bird nest then also. I finished my last bottle last month, have stopped taking (except those brewed by my MIL) for about a month now.

915 - I also wanna see your 4D pics in facebook.. PM you my email already =)

RE: Bumwear
My mum thinks that using disposable is expensive.. and since bumwear got the inserts that we can wash, kinda like lesser to wash as compared to normal cloth diapers, so decide to buy it.. since in future also my mum taking care.. let her call the shots hehe

Hi Vera, yeah loh, since your mum is taking care, let her call the shots, cause Bumwear is also more convenient to wear. My MIL is taking care and she says mixed, so we were thinking maybe will not use the Bumwear for long if we buy, so decided not to buy it.

yup, its the Taka DBS credit card. Fr 12th to 15th mar, there is additional 10% disc.

The sale for isetan is on 12th mar. but its a close door private sale for member. discount can be very attractive. abt 30%. During the previous one in Dec, i bought alot of new born clothes at 30%. so this time round i am goin again but to buy all the baby stuff like milk bottles, sterlizer etc..

Re: Bumwear

Actually I have no idea how the thing works. But if baby urine and we just change the inserts, isn't the outer covering also dirty cuz the urine passes through it before they can reach the inserts. The salesgirl wasn't unable to explain clearly to me.

jamie - thanks! i couldn't change them in the end, my mum washed them all alrdy so cannot bring back..

anyway i am going to buy baby mattress soon plus the bedsheets.. is kiddy palace a gd place to buy mattress?

taurus > Thanks for the explanation! *beams*

Porky > 13th is additional day to clear my leave and 17th is my actual check up date. All leave days are from last year and I need to clear before company consumes all my leave. Yet to use this year's leave.

Jul > Exactly...guess promo items are really worth a buy. :D

good morning ladies

re: baby movement
do u feel ur baby active movement everyday? m abit worried as my baby is moving less since yesterday -- before that, can feel it kicking and turning often...

piggypig, m 29.5-week now... my baby still actively moving on sunday... hubby worried and wanna bring forward our sat appointment with gynae...