(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers
Wah S$15 per pack for 60 pieces quite worth it.. so tempted.. but again i will see how first, really must see baby's skin..

Joyce
I use cot for my girl, so plan to buy another one for didi as well, and then the 2 of them can sleep in same room next time when I am a sahm (plan to be sahm by next year). Must buy convertible cot (convert to toddle bed).. so that it lasts longer..

Porky
Dun worry too much, better let the 2 old ppl make noice to each other, rather than to you rite? Just enjoy yourself with baby next time..

shers, ok. we share share..but i duuno order from who online ?? BP, spree ?

btw, the desitin cream...why have blue and purple colour box ? what is the different ? standard size is 4oz ?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Porky,
4oz only from BP. Local selling 2oz only if im not wrong...
As for the colours im not so sure too.. But all along my #1 has been using the Blue type...</font>.

Shers, I cna't go on fri, need to work. Very busy these few weeks..
u all enjoy urself and let us know what are the good buys there!

jamie, i also wanna go holiday! i desperately need a break! but hubby thinks it's very dangerous to fly, so we'll prob just pop by batam or bintan some time in march for some sun and sea!

Re: diapers
my fren recommended me Nepia also, supposedly very good for newborns. But i already bought Huggie Ultra ($12.50 for 50pcs) from Ida from the April MTBs thread, will try that and see how. I also got quite a number of samples, Pampers from TMC and baby fairs and some others (i can't rem the brand) online. Will try out the diapers and see how BB takes to them before buying more..

Shers
Wah S$15 per pack for 60 pieces quite worth it.. so tempted.. but again i will see how first, really must see baby's skin..

Joyce
I use cot for my girl, so plan to buy another one for didi as well, and then the 2 of them can sleep in same room next time when I am a sahm (plan to be sahm by next year). Must buy convertible cot (convert to toddle bed).. so that it lasts longer..

Porky
Dun worry too much, better let the 2 old ppl make noice to each other, rather than to you rite? Just enjoy yourself with baby next time..

Jamie
sorry hahaha.. someone mention abt which diaper is good.. what i mean is that it is not easy to compare diaper as everything depends on how the baby skin reacts to the material of the diaper.. the best is to use cloth diaper, but i got backache after changing for consecutively 3 times hahaha.. she peed i changed.. just fin, peed again.. changed again, peed again.. haiz!!

xue, the hotline is super hot le.. cant get through.. whahaha..

porky, i will order online then.. but delivery to my place ok with u? i order 1 pack of newborn and 1 pack of s size for u ok? if we find it ok, can order again.. anyway delivery is next day.. i prefer to stock up 1st.. in case i forget to get other things.. i'm stocking up milk bags now also.. hahaha..

tiny_m, its ok.. c u some other time then.. btw, the huggies ultra price u got is attractive.. Ida has L size?

xue, thanks ! so the 4oz u get how much ? blue colour one is ok for ur #1 ? i am really confuse..cos i saw alot of mummies selling in the forum...have 2oz and 4oz..also have blue and purple colour box...i just wan to make sure before i buy..

rc-cola, seems like u repeat your posting leh...

bz wk leh.. even thoug only start of the wk.. sian!

re: lotion/ powder
dun stock up yet cos some bb will ve sensitive skin (AKA Eczema) so can't use powder (will get worse).
my gal's skin very pro to eczema outbreak so can't ve powder, so been using mustela (http://www.mustelausa.com/) (very X) so thinking to switch to California Baby (http://californiababy.com/) alot cheaper with BP

re: desitin cream (got blue n purple)
normally doc / outside selling more blue packing then purple n blue packaging more X but Zinc oxide which is suppose to reduce swelling r lesser in % compared to e purple wan.
purple packaging (zinc oxide 40% n rich n thick) while blue packaging (zinc oxide 10% n creamy)

jamie: yah! so would rather just go somewhere nearby just in case. can just soak in the pool and get some sun. am planning to go early march so i'll just be in my 30th or 31st week. but gotta check with gynae first..

shers: i dunno if Ida has L size huggies. U can email her to check: [email protected]

porky: a fren recommended me desitin. i heard the purple one is smelly so the blue one is better. i think better get from the BP here cos cheaper than those on the shelves.

shers, ok 1 pack B and 1 pack S size. i ask my hubby go collect from u one of these days..abt the milk bag..i got someone email this to me...now currently having promotion...$8.50 include delivery/postage...1 pack have 25pcs. see the link..

http://www.***********.com/Products.html

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Maybe the moment I post here it becomes HOTline? hahahaa....
btw milkbags have expiry dates anot?

Porky,
4oz spree I think selling less then $10. Which is very worth it. Blue type is the commonly use one...</font>.

Sorry to intrude. I have a Scarlet Red Maclaren Techno XT 2008 version to let go at $400. 5mths old but rarely use.

Pls pm me if interested.
Thnks!

porky: outside can sell $20plus for e blue tube.

tiny M: purple wan not smelly lah cos i been using e purple wan instead n find no diff except e blue is creamer while e purple is thicker..

tiny_m, thanks! i will email her..

porky, okok.. once i confirm the prices and i will place order.. once reached, will call u.. i bought 'blue egg' milk bags.. one of the cheaper brand with BPA free and zip lock.. $8.50 for 25 pcs.. think quite cheap..

xue, dont think milk bags got expiry dates..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Porky,
Arnd tt price. But definitely cheaper then outside..
I'll be buying but most prob march then get..</font>.

porky, i ordered liao!! will deliver to my place on thur 630pm.. so u can ask yr hb to drive pass my plc to collect or when i see u on fri, then pass to u?

its confirmed $15 per pack..

shers, ok sure ! if can get cheaper than $15 will be great. hahaha...the milk bag name so cute...blue egg...where u buy from ? i dunno wanna get the $8.50 ones or not..cos the person email to me..so i just consider loh

shers, pls dont bring for me on fri....i cant carry so much things lah....backache is killing me these days...i will get my hubby to go ur place during nite time..ok bo ?

I have a brand new Britax car seat for sales. It can sit from newborn to 4 years old. I bought it at $400 and will like to sell it off at $299 as my baby boy simply don't wan to sit in it. It's been used for less than 10min only.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested.

porky, i thick-skinned.. ask the sales person whether repeat customer got discount ornot.. she says dont have wor.. whahhaa.. anyway $15 is cheap already.. NTUC selling quite exp.. somemore delivery le.. good la..

the milk bags i bought from 1 of the bp.. ready stock is 25pcs.. once OOS, new packs will be 20 pcs.. i ask my hb collects for me since very near to his working place..

okok.. wldnt bring to u... hahhaha...

BLUE EGG milk bags..

• Leak proof
• BPA free
• Freezer safe
• Pre-sterilized
• Easy sealing with double ziplock.
• Thermal Sensor
o This unique thermal sensor is indicated by the blue circle printed on the bag is the unique thermal sensor in this improved version of the milk bag. In normal room temperature, the color of the circle is blue. When you heat up your ebm together with the milkbag, the thermal sensor will turn white at 34°C
• Self standing
• Double layered
• Capacity: 210 ml
• Quantity: 25 pcs *while stock last. New packaging would be in 20pcs
• FDA approved
• Made in Korea

this will be my 1st time using.. for #1, i have been using medala.. but super exp..

shers, i found ur posting on the BP for the blue egg milk bags..hahaha...i have just pm the seller too..wait for her reply

hi Shers, wat blue egg milk bags? i cannot find it leh...i was using medela last time too...also find it very very ex...*heartache* can show me the link?

porky, i dont know whether 100 pcs is too much ornot.. its ok la.. give me moral support for expressing.. whahahha

Sorry to intrude...

I have a AVENT Isis Manual Breast Pump for sale. Sterilized twice but not used, because my husband bought me the Medela PIS Advanced.

I bought it brand new at $90+, will let it go at $50. Pls PM to deal, thanks.

Hi Lily,

I also think the winnie the pooh one is cute.
I'm a fans for the pooh. Hee Hee. Actually thinking of having my BB sleep with us for the first 4 mth on the same bed than transfer to mattress but still inside our bedroom. Cos is easy for my mum to take care cos I need to work.

My mum intend to place her on the mattress so that when she is at the dining rm can pull the mattress along.

Hi Okipoki,

Lucky didnt buy the cot set cos I dun intend to have one.

I saw my fre having it v nice colour n touch for Aussino stuff.

But I think quite worth it for a set of 6 pieces. Hee

Hi hoops

I intend to used mattress only . Cos I saw my fre gal used cot when she is 9 mth she can stand up quite dangerous.

Therefore, now my fre gal 1 yr now using mattress that just place beside her bed.

Also my aunt say cot &amp; playpen is hot when BB sleep inside . Therefore after their advise we choose mattress loh. Hee

Hi Hoops

hee that was also one of my concern.

But is safty I looking at.

First 4 mths sleep with us on bed with two bloster support.

After that we see whether can work with my gal sleep on mattress alone at night.

Cos during my confinement my mum will help me. Plus I did saw she take care of my cousin also place her on the mattress. She told me NB BB better dun carry her often or else will be v sticky. Cos i working after my confinement.

Therefore need to observe again. But I think is safer that cot when BB grow up.

Is it really necessary to attend antenatal class? I am going to deliver in Gleneagles and have sign for the class in Mar.. but some of my frens are saying, its not necessary to do so.. am rather confuse now.. pls share your toks...

Hee you have two bbs is quite hard lah. Hee Hee

This is my first BB so we decide to do that loh.

Cos when BB is big you really worry they will fell down from BB cot.

Vera,

were you with your girlfriend or your hubby? Were you lying against the wall?

Tiny M,

Great, hope we will be able to identify each other this week

Porky
The blue egg, can it be used with any breast pump?

I didn't buy any pump for the fear tat I have no supply, so thought of gg out to buy when I can definitely bf

All mummies- if u wan a break, the natas fair is this weekend. Personally I dun think it's comfortable to travel by plane/ boat now. I just checked in to sentosa spa and resort few weeks ago and would highly recommend definitely feel like a holiday just bumming by the pool and enjoying the sun, food is good and no need to worry, and can do prenatal massage.

Tagore lane sale
Any mummies were there from 11 to 1 on sat?

Yvette, I asked my gynae this question n he said that u can derive the max benefit only if ur hubby is there. Cos whatever u learn, u need the coach/ hubby to work with u there

Liping,

same ... Baby will sleep with me but saw cute winnie the pooh cot set think want to buy cot

But anyway i got moo moo comforter set already so not disappointed ...

For Baby soap dunno want to use which one so for the first i bot mothercare soap, shampoo n powder already. Later will see at bb fair for pureen or J&amp;J also ...

Baby fair at Expo
Im going on coming Sat....but anyone also going on the same day? Hubby cant tag along cos needa work. Wanna find khakis to attend and marketing there. I can be quite lousy when buying things. not sure of the pricings.