(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

vera, if u r going by the traditional way of confinement.. 1st 12 days cannot shower and wash hair

after 12 days, can shower every 2-3 days but wash hair only once a week..

wash hair and shower is using the same water (ginger boil in water or da feng cai boil in water)

shower time must be before 5pm (due to dew forming.. this is what my CL told me)

gd evening ladies!
today has been a busy day for me. i took half day to go to the Kidzloft with my mums

bought a number of little stuffs...not bad!
Btw, do u know that u get 50% off everything @ kidzloft during the month of ur baby's 1 year old birthday?
..so u ladies who is going to miss this sales can look for friends with bb turning 1 yr old to get the discount!

Re: kiddy palace
okipoki, icic..i tot closed for good..heheh

Re: Car
Shers, I think a civic 2.4 is a good car..u shld be able to get used after driving for a while ba...why get a smaller sedan when u already have one?shld upgrade to a MPV for a 2nd car better?

Re: Baby mvt
Shers, i do agree with u that the piggies are not as active as the moo-moos

My #2 is kicking almost every other hour, really wonder if she is doing sommersaults & karates inside!

Re: Pigeon Steriliser
Shers, ok, i will try to pop over to check the price if i get to go there.But $95 is cheap lor!

915, no need to check at amk already.. porky was there and she sms me and said the price is $98.. so kiddy still cheaper.. now i only left baby kingdom.. going there later.. hopefully doesnt close late..

shers, today u online until so late ? thot u always log off by 5.30pm de..hehe

lucky just now i manage to recall the add is 154 Tagore Lane..gg round and round and cant find...my hubby so fustrated with me...hahaha

915, wat time u reach ? i also took half day but many things to do...i reach kidsloft at 4.45pm loh...no one already...i am the last one there..shop until 6pm+..they still not close yet...total spent $86..these are the items that i bgt...

1) bath tub - $ 21.70
2) cheeky bon bon nursing pillow - $21.45
3) annakku bath towel 2pc set - $5.55
4) annakku cotton wool 1 roll - $2.95
5) annakku milk bottle warmer - $5.55
6) cheeky bon bon dimple pillow - $2.95
7) cheeky bon bon head support cushion - $11.45
8) cheeky bon bon crib sheet - $9.45
9) wash towel 8pcs - $3.95
10) pillow and 2 bolster cover set - $1.00

2169023.jpg
2169024.jpg
2169025.jpg

Oh Porky, u missed me by 15 mins! I was there from 3pm to 4:30pm...The mums really can linger very long in the warehouse..hahah.. i bought the washcloth too...very worth it!

porky,
quite a good buy ya?
i took a cab there cos missed the bus, rch abt 4pm.
after shopping, i walked to the main rd bus stop, abt 10-15 mins only.
not too bad for me, bot a couple of things. only spent abt 50 bucks!

did u go wif ur family? car parked inside the gate one?
i left ard dat time too!

915, i think i saw ur back view leh...cos we are looking for parking space..then i saw 2 ladies walk out from the shop..haha..i guess is u lah..actually we reach ard 4.30 then go in at 4.45pm..hehe..ya the wash cloth very worth to buy...i so regret cos i buy a few packs from spree already...

ju, u also left ard 4pm+ ah ? i thot i very late liao wor...i also saw a car park inside the gate...dunno who is that...the most worth to buy is the bath tub and nursing pillow..hehe..lucky last sat i never buy from kiddy palace..else can bang the wall...

Shers,
Sorry I log off already. Saw your post only now. I don't know when does the Kingdom and Hypermart close.

WOW... looks like everyone got alot of things from the Kidzloft!

Hi Joanna,

What are the brands of the cot bedding there @ Kidzloft? Got any cartoon character ones? I wanna get the foldable bath tub..still avail anot? Other than cheeky bon bon got babysafe pdts? That's my favourite brand now. haha.

The few of us shld be gg on Thu, hope still got stuff left. Is the place huge?

jacquise, the cot bedding..i think they also got loripop brand...the foldable bath tub still have...very cramp place only...if too many preggers go together..i think cant move ard much..hahaha...i also have difficulties moving ard..until the sales girl wanna help me put my stuff at the counter and also help me took a few stuffs...

hey, those gg on thurs...remember to get those pillow and bolster set at $1 only..it is placed at outside de...not inside ok...very nice material and design..can see my pic on top, i bgt the white one with little cartoons on it...the blue colours one, dont have the size i want...

porky, you r so cute, you arrange your loot so nicely and even take pics!
I went there during lunch time again cos my office is near to tagore lane and apent another $51 buying dimple pillow, 2 sets of bolster cushion support, nail clipper, socks , duckie water thermometer and bath rubber mat

jacquise, brand of bedding is cheeky bon bon.
they have safety first pdts

jacquise
The baby cot there is really cute. There is picture of farm animals. Lots of baby safe products there. But better go soon. Quite a few stuff out of stock.

Hey Joanna, thanks for the info. i hunting high and low online for my strawberry shortcake cot bedding.. But i dun tink will be avail anywhere except online. Babysafe got discount ah? woo hoo.usually dept stores have sale, they also no discount.

porky, my pillow is babysafe one leh, dun tink e normal pillow case can fit. its the oval newborn one.

I want my foldable RUB A TUB TUB. I tink i wont bring back the green Mt A one. keke. waste space. Can i exchg it for one more pack of diapers with them? keke.

juju78, i went with 3 old ladies(mum,mil & auntie) but i parked my car in the other lane along the main road not inside the gate. (my driving skills not good enuff to turn into the warehouse yet...hehehe)

This Kidzloft sales is pretty good i must say..Now i am thinking if next week's baby fair @ Expo will be anywhere near the kidzloft's bargain...

Good morning mummies,

Re: baby clothes
I got them from my mom/friend overseas. Price ranges from $3-5/each (min. 20 pieces to order), depending on whether it is sleveless or not, short/long pants and the design. If you want, PM me by this Saturday 21stFeb, can? If can consolidate to min. 20 pcs, then I can probably get them by early/mid March. Let me know if you want any particular design/colour from the pic, will try to get it or else will ask to get any others that are also cute.

Re: kidsloft
porky, you've got nice goodies there! want to take a look there too!

good morning ladies

porky, thanks for sharing ur loot -- so nice to list down the price n take pics

me n hubby thinking of taking PM leave on fri to go there... but sounds like many things will be out of stock...\

paiseh, can ask the anakku cotton wool roll use for wat?

Porky mummy - wah! buy so many things already! hehe:0

I just bought baby cots from NTUC S$199 (White colour) and Avent milk bottle will exchange wif them once new stock arrive S$45.90 hope can get BPA free de some item cant rmbr already keke ....still alot of thing haven buy and preparing my maternity thingy and hospital bag

Hi all..went for my check-up yesterday. One twin is about 800g and the other is about 720g...into my 26 weeks now. I'm feeling more and more tired. I'll be going for my GTT in 3 weeks' time.. anyone went for that already?

hi hoops,

glad your twins are ok. I've taken GTT last week, took 2.5 hours to do the entire test. the drink is like orange soda, quite sweet. if you have a choice of cold/warm, choose cold hehehe.. the lady who took the blood told me that cold is better, and indeed it's like drinking soda (have not drank any soda since i'm pregnant). will only know my result this week when seeing gynae.

orange soda..coolz..bn awhile since I drank tat..haha..

My twins are keeping me awake all night with their kicks.. making me so sleepy everyday at work..hee..

star, hehe...i love to arrange my stuffs then take photos..i feel like gg again leh...cos i forget to buy mattress..faint..but ytd hubby already angry with me le..cos i forget the address..keep gg round and round cant find..lucky still open..

jacquise, u can check out the size of the pillow case there...they sell a lot of pillow cases loh..the bathtub i bgt is the cheapest one there..the foldable one cost ard $25+ but i find the shape very odd leh...not smooth..

adv, no problem..just share share only mah..hehe..last nite come back with my loots, happpily arrange it to take photos then also take down the price loh..so u all can knw the price and decide whether to get or not before gg mah...the cotton wool is one roll type..can use to clean baby..cos the cotton ball type is too small..the salesgirl there recommend me de...

hoops, wow both ur twins have good weight leh..like our single baby weight

porky,
After i see your pics yesterday, i also arranged my things and take pic ;p- to ensure i remember what i have bought cos i have so many bags of things all strewn around my house.
I have to go again cos i realised they overcharged me and one of the socks i bought is badly stained.
I'm gg bk tom, when you gg again?

Mummies, pls check your receipt when you go kidzloft cos the aunties there are quite blur, i went twice and each time, they keep punching the wrong numbers! My colleague got overcharged by $80 yesterday.

star, lucky u arrange ur things and calculate the cost again...else lugi liao...everytime i like to check my receipts if i buy too many things...my hubby dont bother all these de...mayb too many ppl thats why they very blur..i might go again on sat

Oh dear, no chance for me liew. Can take last min leave and got appt on sat. Eeek.

Are their wash clothes made of good material? Are those type like small hanky?

Porky u going again? Can any mummy help me purchase "wash towel 8pcs - $3.95"?

thanks porky for putting up the pictures! looks like quite a good sale kidzloft have! I may take half day leave on fri to go there to shop. adv_sports, u going on fri also?

Star, u r right abt the blur cashiers @ kidzloft..my auntie also got overcharged by $42..luckily we checked then realised that they forgot to clear the previous customer's payment & juz simply add on to my aunite's bill.

hi all, I am actually a May'09 MTB.. me deperately looking for CL now
Tried calling 2 CLs recommended by fren. Unfortunately, they are being booked. Me start to get panicky now. If you have any recommendation, do let me know.

thx alot.

In case anyone of u wanna last min get a confinement nanny you can call this aunty.

013-9977374
Tian hua aunty

She is VERY good in taking care of mother and bb, respect mother decision in bfg. But very lor sor talk a lot like most aunty.

I am helping her cos her recent case was a very early premature so the bb maybe in hospital for awhile and the mummy stays with her mum since got no bb the mum finds it managable so this aunty last min jobless.

sk, i might be gg on sat...but not confirm yet...cos i need to go to the First Mum Congress...dunno can make it on time or not...but some mummy is gg tmr..u can ask them to get for u

tiny_M, no problem !

taurus, is very last minute already...u may wan to try agency..or the auntie that doblue38 mentioned here...

Taurus,
try calling Mdm Yue 82285873. She is an agent for CL. My fren got it thru her last min too.. her baby was 1 mth premature so happened to clash into CNY, so the original CL couldn't make it. Then this agent actually found one CL for her last min.

hoops& yoyo...i do get that embarrassing moment this time round..dunno why also..haiz!

last time #1 no such issue...dunno shld ask the gynae to stitch tighter this time round..hahah

oh..so it's normal..? This is my first pregnancy and I've this embarrassing encounter..I was worried waterbag leakage..*ploom*

Sorry to interupt.

New and Never use before. Came as a free gift from baby pram. Letting go as already have a pouch. Selling at $25. Pls email to [email protected]

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/pages/babywearing.php

COLOUR - TROPICAL TURQUOISE

Inspired by the sun and the sea, this striking cool turquoise blue is sure to turn heads! Made from cotton sateen stretch fabric, this pouch comes with a pocket for diapers and a buckle for attaching toys and pacifiers. With built-in padding.

2171806.gif

915 - mine is e other way round, #1 delivery gave me this problem (maybe due to e internal tear)... gyne said will get worse with each preg unless operate on.