(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

915, since my CL is from malaysia...do u think if i ask her help me buy from there is cheaper ? cos i dunno where to buy leh...

915 & Xue,
Kiddy @ MS not closing for good but for renovation
Kekeke..

sorry mummies, dint check the thread for the past 2 days. Joanna is right, the place is kidzloft
int remember the address the last time i was there .
Hope you ladies have a great time shopping there!

Porky,got the nursing pillow at abt $21 after discount
remember to get extra cover too (abt $17 after discount) . you can get the washcloth too- 8 for $3.95 (after discount) colors are very pretty!

to mummies, enquiring abt the bath tub:
I saw many kinds of bath tubs when i was there with the cradle, i bought the one which can be kinda converted into a chair when the baby can sit upright.

hi porky & other mommies,

this is some clothing i've got for my baby. - a bit more pinkish as i'm carrying a girl hehe. but there are many other designs as i understand. if any of u interested, can let me know, i can help arrange to order. the pics are in set - easier for me to take pic, but of course can get just the tops or bottoms.

http://picasaweb.google.com/pigmohippo/BabyClothes#

okipoki, yes, i've received. ok will read more about the pillows, will let you know before friday. thanks!

littleone1705, hv PMed u

lily, thanks

porky, shers & ju, enjoy ur shopping @ kidzloft

pigmohhippo, wah, ur baby clothes very cute... where did u get them?

Hi everyone, so happening siah. Another round of gathering coming up? *wink*

pigmohippo > Where do you get the baby sets? So lovely. Can advise how much? Like to get a couple too. Pls PM if possible k. Thanks.

There are so many stuffs to buy for our DD. Tousands and one and looks like the list is never ending.

Mums > Have been feeling my DD's movements alot esp at lower abdomen so like to know if baby will move/kick more at upper abdomen when almost due? (Cos already head down) Seems interesting to me leh.

star, sure ! i will need to get the nursing pillow and cover

pigmo, i also want to knw how much. so cute loh !

sk, i can feel my boy's kick at upper abdomen already these few days...he really can kick me so hard loh...how u know now our bb is head down ? hehe

But I feel mostly at lower abdomen than upper leh. Cook spagetti for dinner and how got slight gastric pain liew. Tummy so weak...

Lately can go hungry before sleep but lazy to make something to eat. Hope bb not angry with mummy.

bean, u are 3rd trim already right ? i think now the kicks are more frequent and obvious leh..i can see my tummy moving...but i not yet reach 3rd trim leh...

sk, so late u are eating spaghetti ? how many weeks are u now ? shd be able to feel it these few days lah..i also never notice at first..only suddenly i saw my upper abdomen pop up and down...bb seems like more active at night now...haha

yeh me already in 29 weeks now. Yah everytime can see the tummy move here and there. hahahha like ripples and sometimes pop up and down. hahahha So funny. The movements are mostly in the upper abdomen for me. Sometimes at the lower. I started to feel frequent movements before 3rd trimester too. Can't rememember exactly when.

Re: cordlife,
i siging with the sales rep this wed....but she asked me to bring along my nric and credit card.
nric can understand but y for credit card? since i intend to use CDA.

Re: bb movment
yupz.... more movement at lower abdomen...
and more movement when i laid flat at the bed.

Porky, had it for dinner cos got craving since ytd. Had it for ytd's dinner but not enuff leh. Then made my own loh. Funny thing is, I realised I dun have enuff for hb so made him korean soup noodles instead haha. Thought I had enough for two but well....he seem quite satisfied with his share too.

No news of any mummies except me to have pig trotters' feet. Eeek.

bean, mine is more on the left side and upper...so now our bb is head down ? i only 26 weeks + leh...

sk, u are faster then me wor..mayb ur girl still very gentle..eh..i dont like pig trotters' feet..hehe

Porky,

Went to Kidzloft already. Got the cheeky pillow for $15.90. The stuff there is really cheap, I gotten portable diaper changing map, cot set and many others.

hi 3wkold.. u r bringing card cos jus in case u dun input $ into the CDA acc, then cordlife wil go ahead deduct ur $ from it. this is to play safe for them la :)

btw, i m 24wks 4days, went to gynae and knws that my bb is 967g lei. i thnk quite heavy la.. :)

Porky,

I think the baby will move up and down. When I was doing the 20 week scan. My baby head is down. Then at 26 weeks appt its up and now I donno whether its up or down. haahaha Will find out this friday.

Ytd juz went to visit gynae, 1st tried the 3D scan, amazing! when 1st scan gynae asked baby "yawning ar?" .. hubby oso saw bb yawn but i didnt notice =(

Gynae said baby face look like me..i saw the 3D scan picture ..his face v chubby like me hahas!

nw 27Weeks+ baby head not yet down ..gynaed said will be turn around 30 - 34weeks

btw, my weight gain 10KGs already..i told gynae tat i scared pain pls give me epidural when delivery keke =p

Grace,

Wow, that's amazing to see your baby so clearly! My gynae doesn't have the 3D scan machine I think. Old fashion one, so I couldn't do the scan. hee

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Morning Ladies,
Been feeling so tired recently.. Headaches, Backaches, Nausea in the morning.. =(
seems like I cant escape from the last stage 'torture'.... Another 1.5mths to go..... =(</font>.

hi morning ladies !

jo, the cheeky pillow for $15.90 is really cheap loh. btw, can use card to pay or only cash ? i am gg this afternoon

grace, how much u pay for the 3D scan or is included in the package ? can see bb yawning so cute !

bean, ya loh..i can feel my bb head at below sometimes leh...cos got the urge to pee like dat...like pressing at below...

glen, ur bb is heavy wor..at 24weeks..mine is 880g at 26 weeks..

good morning ladies

re: baby movement
sk, porky, bean, do u feel ticklish when bb "perform stunts" inside? mine is especially active at nite and in the morning -- can feel her doing somersaults(ticklish) and kicking hard... amazing feeling

grace, 3D scan is so cool! I saw a pic at my prenatal class -- not sure whether my gynae will do for me later...

anyone knows whether there will be a growth scan at 32 week?

xue, jia you... u may be the first to pop!

adv, yes i can feel the ticklish when bb kick hard..tummy also itchy..haha...at nite can feel the most...but this morning i can feel my boy's elbow cos i was sleepin on my left, he seems like pushing me cos i pressed on him...

my gynae's package not inclusive of 3D scan..must pay one...

Porky,
my 3D scan is included in the package.

My gynae told me he rented the 3D machine.. ytd scan half way machine 'jam' so the picture show half page only &amp; nxt visit he promised to give me another scan and full picture

I can feel baby movement regulary in the v early morning around 4-5am but day time lesser may be work busy ..

I am about 26 weeks and i normally feels his kicks at nite especially if i lie on my back. Was told by my gynae last week that i am slight diabetic. anyone having the same problem?

Adv_sport, me will do growth scan next week around 29 weeks. N this time my gynae say will know bb weight also ...

Kiddyplace got offer for rapid sterilizer n bottle glass i saw ytd.

Mummies, kidzloft around which area ya? I dunno where tagore lane is .... Paishe

Grace, how much for the 3D scan?

went for my routine check yesterday. bb weighs 1.25kg at 29weeks.

gynae gave me a week mc due to my sever cough and rashes (due to previous medicines).. today am back to clear some work.. and maybe noon time then i will go back rest..

just nice, this week, maid is coming.. so can do all necessary arrangement.

915, i havent go test drive yet.. over weekend not free to do so.. slowly.. me not in a hurry..

am still thinking want to buy ornot.. my hb was saying he passed me his car since he doesnt need it.. he got company vehicle as well. my only consideration is i dont know whether i can handle his car ornot..

btw, movement of bb should be very frequent now.. now sit, stand or lay down also can feel my little 1 kicking inside.. until 1 day, i asked my hb to look at my tummy and the little 1 was performing stunts to daddy.. my hb was shocked.. because our #1 doesnt behave this way.. this #2 seems to be more 'monkey' than jiejie..

bean and 915, yesterday i went to toys R Us, kiddy palace.. toys R us pigeon steriliser is selling at $100 ater 20% discount.. kiddy is selling at $95 after discount.. so i think its still cheaper to buy at kiddy.. i will drop by baby kingdom/ hypermart tml to check the price there..

dont think got other places selling as cheap already.. maybe AMK shop?? 915, r u able to do a quick check at that shop?

will conclude my finding tml evening ok??

what else u need me to find?? FM price?? whahahha...

porky, the shower herbs can be bought at any chinese medical hall.. u ask for 'da feng cai' for confinement 1.. they will know.. quite cheap.. no need to go all the way to JB to buy

grace, boil water with ginger also can but u will need alot of ginger.. this 'da feng cai' is quite similar just that it got more herbs..

grace, ur gynae borrow the 3D machine so good one..hehe..but at least he promise to do once again for u..hey, 4-5am u are awake already ??? i am sleeping like a log at this timing loh..even my boy kick me i also no feeling...i only feel his kick ard 6am+ hahaha

shers, u not feeling well...then still move ard to checkout prices for steriliser ? must rest lah...

lily, my hubby say tagore is near to amk wor...i not sure also...i will be gg with hubby today..

anyone find out the price for diapers ?

porky, yesterday while waiting for appt time i went shop ard lor.. yup.. will use this remaining week to rest and slp.. i will try out the pre-natal massage as well.. ehhehe..

tagore is quite near to amk.. its inside those terrace houses..

porky, what brand of diaper u eyeing? maybe while i check the steriliser and FM, i can check diaper as well..

i didnt buy from JB before.. not sure of the price there.. anyway u only need ard 28 day supply.. each pack has 2 days of supply.. so u only need to buy 14 packs.. think doesnt cost much.. it can be quite bulky if u get CL to buy for u

shers, i am thinking of huggies and mamypoko brand..i dunno wats the market rate for diapers lah...mayb u more experience..hehe...the herbs, i will check with my CL first..

xue, yes quite near to amk..but dont have bus go in there de...end this sat

porky, diaper brands depends on individual bb's skin.. my gal can wear almost all brand.. after she turns 3 months, then i tried other brands.. b4 that, i stick to pampers.

personally i like huggies ultres, pampers and mamypoko. but all very exp.. hahaha.. now i'm letting my gal uses huggies ultres..

will help to check ard the price.. but not so soon.. priority will be steriliser, FM then diapers ok?

Hi mummies, I have been MIA for very long.. getting very busy with work..

RE: Bath herbs
Is it necessary? So means we got to boil a lot of water with the herbs before we can shower?

Then how about hair? Do we need to use herbs too?