(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, ya..if u not gg with hubby, then i will meet u there. i take half day only. if u gg with hubby..then i dont join liao...hehe

Porky - no problem, dat time i ve maid also gave up cos almost every few mins must change e nappy but diaper also very siong cos once poo must must change liao...
i used the following method instead.

i will put 2 or 3 nappy liner on e diaper, so if bb poo (provided e poo not watery n never kena e diaper), i just throw e liners away n continue this method till e diaper kena e pee (once they pee, need to change e diaper provide they only pee n not pee n poo together(get my meaning?) then change a new piece, also very siong if every poo must change diaper.

915, i signed up already.. u dont have to sign up before 9th feb.. unless u r looking into annual or 10yrs.. if u go for 21yrs plan like me, anytime u can sign up before u give birth.. but remember to put any one of us as referral then we can put all the $ together and do a pigging out together..

ya lor.. i also think we have many in commons.. hahaha..

porky, my hb wldnt be joining me.. i will check with him either he leaves car with me or he comes and fetch me... so i meet u together la..

yup yup.. i will bring along the foldable trolley.. hahaha... i know what i want to buy, so definitely need that..

shers, yeah ! if u can drive there will be good..haha..i can dong bang ur car to kovan..else i will also ask hubby to come fetch the stuff..provided if i really buy a lot lah..

flommy, so me & shers will meet there at 145pm..hopefully u still shopping ard there ya

porky, but i can tell u the chances of me driving is very slim coz my hb doesnt like me to drive when i'm pregnant.. said tummy too big..
we confirm again ok? but i confirm meet u there la.. how to go back is another issue la..

shers - huh? wash n reuse? this i not sure cos i uses e pigeon brand wan... but can consider n try but frankily too troublesome lah..

shers, flommy & Porky - u 3 arranging to go where? expo fair? but dat's like 27th or 28th right?

piggypig, kaki bukit baby kingdom and the shop beside it has many cots.. u can take a look there..
personally i prefer playpen than cot

can still quote either 1 of us as referral but no more discount la.. just that the referral will have $50 cheque and we just share lor.. this is what we (glenlyn, porky and me) did.. and in total we have $100 now.. whahhaa..

shers, no problem. we go first..go back then decide how loh..

jen, yes we are arranging to go to the bb fair..seems like too early to discuss huh ? hehe

jen - same here. i oso use the same method to save the diaper. it's amazing how often the little one can poo.

shers - no, nappy liner cannot recycle. once used, must throw liao. but they are quite cheap. i tink i used tollyjoy.

porky:
u signed which plan for cordlife?
i m thinking 21 yrs plan will be more worth.....
but after 21yrs .....if we still wan to keep...how much do we need to pay?

Re: contractions
when we have contractions...stomach harden..can we still feel bb movement/kick?
i got a few stomach harden this evening.....but not the same as the one i experience tat time....very hard

3wkold, actually i wanna sign for the 21 yrs..cos is really worth it loh..but my hubby say sign the 10 yrs plan first...i think if after 21yrs, need to pay $200 per month..

SHers & 915 > Thanks for the advice. I bought the Avent Starter Kit and plans to get Pigeon Sterilizer. Like to obtain glass bottles from hospital to store BM. So just wondering does the retail plastic screw caps and avent teats be compatible for bb's use? Cos dun want waste $ on something which would not fit.

Porky > Dr Adrian said no choice but to endure it else dun get pregnant. Need to sacrifice eh. He was joking with me that no pregnancy is the same even for a mum with 2-3x of pregnancy. He can only get me to continue the medication for another 2 weeks (already been taking it for past 2 weeks). Said maybe medication is taking slower effect on me.

Besides swollen feet, I also got numbed fingers. He advises me to bend backward of my palm. That may help if any mummy has the same prob as me.

sk...lucky i never went to see him..else he will say the same to me loh...anyway just endure loh..another 3 more months to go only...my mum also say, once bb is out, everything will be back to normal le...only our figure will not...sad...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> u mummies are super hyper typers.. thread running so fast man !

BBfair :
wad time u ladies meeting?</font>.

wow thread moving so fast.. takes time to read. hehe..

btw, me, shers and porky had signed up for the cordlife thingy alrd.. mine is 21yrs.

porky, wat bb spree u go to to buy the nappies cover thingy?

any1 knws if we wana buy medela breast pump can we buy online? isit cheaper? or the same in singapore? i was thinking to get the medela ones, i saw it in kaki bukit, they comes in a set, got even the storage of milk (something like fridge to go) u thnk its better and cheaper if buy this set?

btw, if u gals r meeting on thur, i cant lei, i got course to attend. pai sei.. dunno if u guys confirm the dates alrd anot. if its the following thur (19 feb) i can make it. :)

SK,

plastic cap for glass bottles can get from Mt Alvernia hospital, the retail pharmacy. Normal teat &amp; cap dun fit Avent as Avent is wide opening. My advice is to use NUK bottle, since the teat more similar to our breast (nipple). My previous experience from using Avent (No.1) &amp; Nuk for No.2

ONce bb get use to certain teat, they are unlikely to change.

glen, sorry i rem wrongly..is BP not spree for the nappy cover..2pcs @ $10 falin brand..but i cant find the link anymore cos 2 months ago...i am selling it to one of the mummy here at 2pcs for $6 include postage..good deal right ? hehe..cos i have no use already, then just let go cheap loh..

Joyce > Thanks.
But Getting from MT A kinda far from where I stay. Im thinking of getting glass bottles with caps from mummies who are selling them.

Porky > Yes, jia you loh.

Shers > So how much did you pay for 21yrs storage at Cordlife? Managed to call my agent and still pending for her to revert on the price to top up. Think $5XXX with 3yrs free only.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hey, If gathering fixed on coming thurs, i cant make it. I forget tt i have co thing tt night.!</font>.

glenlyn, porky, shers:

can PM me your referral id?
i going to contact sales rep to sign up 21 yrs plan.

so at least i can put any of you.

I'm new to this forum.

1. EDD : 05/05/09
2. Name of Gynae : Dr Benjamin Tham
3. Delivery Hospital : KKH
4. 1st time mummy

Hi mummies ....

Long time never log in already many things to read. I also still not buy baby things yet. Just buy some rompers, shirts, pants, towel n blanket moo moo 1 (from aussino dat time disc 40%), powder frm mothercare. Think want to wait bb fair then buy d rest.

Piggypig,

R u want to buy baby shirt the plain 1? My mum got buy for me plain only got pink, blue, yellow 1 dozen for $ 16 (material cotton 1). Shirt with button 1. Think i want to have another 1 dozen. Do u want some?

hi glenlyn, juz PMed u... i will be signing up for cordlife 21yr plan 2molo -- meeting the consultant during lunch... do let me know ur referral ID

good morning ladies

glenlyn, got ur sms -- will put u as referral
hope ur cramps r easing -- take care n rest more.

juz visited my gynae last sat.. finally i know the weight of my baby -- abt 873g at 26wk
gynae advised me to watch my weight -- think i gained abt 1kg/wk over the last 5 weeks *faint* but but, i din increase my food intake.. how??

lily, where did ur mum get the baby shirts? like to get some colored ones, too

Gd morning ladies!

Hope u've had a gd weekend.

Re: Gathering venue....no one said anything

but nevertheless, based on the doodle poll, pls reconfirm your attendance by tomorrow so that we can make some reservation or cancellation

Whoever wants to join, juz add ur name.

SMH Gathering #2

Date: 11 Feb(wed) or 12 Feb(thu)
Time: 7pm
Venue: Fish &amp; Co @ Parkmall (Dhobby Ghaut MRT)

Wed:
====
1) okipoki
2) Mikojade
3) jamie_nov
4) xue_ni
5) Firefly
6) jacquise

Thu:
====
1) 915
2) adv_sports
3) Bean
4) Mikojade
5) Shers
6) jamie_nov
7) Firefly

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Morning All,
Went for my checkup on sat. Bb weighing 1.2kg at 28wks. So far I've gained 5.8kg. Gynae oso commented Bb is at gd weight and i din put on much weight. Hehe.. slim down faster? =D

Any dates for next week? Wed Im meeting the cordlife agent and thur I've co dinner thing on...</font>.

xue, unfortunately the doodle thing is only set up to 13 feb leh...no one set for next week..unless this week is cancelled..maybe u can start one to consolidate for next week?

Morning ladies !!

Xue,
Me too visited my gynae last Sat and bb weighs approx. 1.1kg @ 28wks as well. But sadly I have gained 7kgs. Haiz, must slow down my intake liao

Hello!! Just visited my gyne this morn. Baby is 850g at 25.5wks and I've gained 8kg..hehe. It's much more than what I gained in my 1st preggy so I better be watching my weight now. Think I gained too much over the xmas period.

Tonite will be meeting up my someone from PEM confinement agency to finalise my CL. Was not able to find a day nanny so no choice, has to make do with a day/nite CL now. Last nite I couldnt sleep, thinking abt how to arrange the sleeping arrangement..

bean, ok...ladies, pls confirm by copying my list with your name (confirmed)..easier to organise lah...thanks!

SMH Gathering #2

Date: 11 Feb(wed) or 12 Feb(thu)
Time: 7pm
Venue: Fish &amp; Co @ Parkmall (Dhobby Ghaut MRT)

Wed:
====
1) okipoki
2) Mikojade
3) jamie_nov
4) xue_ni (cannot make it)
5) Firefly
6) jacquise

Thu:
====
1) 915 (confirmed)
2) adv_sports