(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Glen,
Wont be joining u all for the talks already. My coll recommend her agent to me. thanks for arranging.

Gathering :
Whose the next to organise our next gathering?</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>EDD<font color="ffffff">bbbb</font></TD><TD>Gynae<font color="ffffff">bbbbb</font></TD><TD>Hosp<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD># of current<font color="ffffff">bb</font></TD><TD>Gender.of Current<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Location<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name<font color="ffffff">bbb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-17mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leroy Soh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-30mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jin Besar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Pascale Sabban</TD><TD>Clinique St Isabelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>France</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Island_lady</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh S Choo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muffintop</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May-09</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasc</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-30.5mths</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icyen</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki_Lim</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-35mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherise Tan</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chelsea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daec</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave</TD><TD>Boy-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-27mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flommy</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soon Mear</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe123</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_cow</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sei</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-22mths</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>M-3.5yrs
M-10mths</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-22mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18mths</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Tan</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-34mths</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-22mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene Teo</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-Mar 08</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Kian</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lim Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18mths</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanna Tan</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-11mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr HF Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-21mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-3yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geekysnoop</TD><TD>17-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleone1705</TD><TD>17-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yvoone Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Juring West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggypig</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>DrTham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Charmaine Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>DKaren</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan W.T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I-luv_baby</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-4.5yrs</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikiko</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-17mths</TD><TD>B.Gombak</TD><TD>Boy- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sallen</TD><TD>21-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>21-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-3yrs</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Christoper Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>27-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chloe Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry CHeng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-38mths</TD><TD>Marine Terrace</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tasha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-13mths</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-5yrs</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan K.H</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-4.5yrs old</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glenlyn</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoops&amp;Yoyo</TD><TD>31May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1 (twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 Boys</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-13mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-8mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime (Junicorn)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3wkold</TD><TD>-May-
09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Total Count : 79 MTB/Mummies
Boys : 27
Girls : 28

Updated 03.02.2009</font>.

i remember someone asking abt stomach hardening....i remember read it somewhere when i search for info regards to premature labour..below the website. but dun worry, i checked with my gynae....cos it happen to me once too.

http://www.americanpregnancy.org/labornbirth/prematurelabor.html
"What does a contraction feel like?
As the muscles of your uterus contract, you will feel your abdomen harden. As the contraction goes away, your uterus becomes soft. Throughout pregnancy, the layers of your uterus will tighten irregularly which are usually not painful. These are known as Braxton-Hicks contractions and are usually irregular and do not open the cervix. If these contractions become regular or more frequent (one every 10-12 minutes for at least an hour) they may be premature labor contractions which can cause the cervix to open. It is important to contact your health care provider immediately."

Thanks, 3wkold for the info...my tummy is oso getting harder..this does help put my mind at ease.

Working from home today as I'm feeling abit breathless and 2 fellas inside have been super active the whole nite..hee..

3wkold - thks for the info, i was thinking along dat line too...
but going to ask gyne in more details when i see her next wk...

she did tell me judging from my 1st birth, my 2nd will be early too but just a few days n hoping not to be too early n too fast till i can't reach hospital in time (too much health channel tv) :p

jen
hypnobirth - supposed to be focused till can tune out others. much like when u are doing work, somehow u manage to tune out outside distractions/phonecalls/pp. start tuning out at the begining of birth when contractions not so strong then build up that focus. no, I dunno how to do that either *scratch head*

I try to find someone who can come to my place for message.. is she good? What is her number? So you pay her after every visit?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">I think all massage lady will go to your place to do the massage for you. To me she's quite good and worth the money. She has other sisters to do as well. Each taking different areas. After each massage then I'll pay her.
94249829</font>.

day-c - hypnobirth got a doula with u right? but a normal delivery only got u n hubby (unless u employed a doula).. imagine delivery room cold with all e 'equipments' n u in pain n hubby not there to TLC :p

xue - is e pre-natal massage good? thinking of 'treating' myself to a nice massage :p

but i already book my post-natal massage so thinking whether want to try e pre-natal wan or not..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Bean,
The massage last 1hr 15mins to 1hr 45mins depending on how u take the massage.
$40 for Pre &amp; $50 for post.
For the Post, she will help to bath the baby and wrap you up.

Jen,
I had backache since 2nd tri and it's getting worse. I had stiff shoulder, backaches and sometimes some pulling at my thigh area. After she massage for me, I feel very light and refreshing.
Mayb you can give it a try... as we tends to get more tired and more aches when tummy grows bigger.. No reason why you shouldn't give it a try. =)
I having my next massage with her next Monday! hehe</font>.

glen, so only left with me, u and shers ? both of u bringing hubby ? i will be gg alone wor..i am fine with any fast food. u guys go eat first, when i reach, will sms u or shers ya

liewb, i have a contact for CL..do u still require ? mayb u wan to try calling to ask if she is available ? hp : 0197659369, 0127881987 (malayisa number). her name is auntie mei kum. currently she is doing confinement in singapore (jurong)

jen
hypnobirth is a method. doula is extra, so u can opt to use that method and not hire doula. how well e method works - think depends how u use it and how comfy u are with the method. I cant really say how it will be coz i didt have chance to try it. my fren said it works for her, first birth have doula, second birth dun have. some mums dont take this method at all and manage ok without pain relief. wow!

altho hubby did say the course gave him some practical methods ways to help out/wat to do, i'm not sure how much TLC he can give coz he kancheong type hehe

went for my gynae check yest. bb is 900g+ at 26wks. how time flies, the 3rd trimester is juz round the corner.

re childbirth - i'm an epidural advocate, haha. my #1 delivery was almost painless with the epi. i could lie there and watch tv, chat with hb and even give live sms update on the delivery to my girlfren. most relaxing.

i would suggest being open to pain relief options. as the contractions intensify, if you really can't tahan, juz ask for pain relief. and dun be scared abt the delivery process. afterall, so many mummies around the world, including your own mummy have given birth without incident - you can do it too! :)

xue - i frequent honeypot. they are alrite. but seems that strip is more hygenic coz i heard they dun dip the stick into the wax a 2nd time, unlike honeypot.

Thanks Xue for the info. I just called Ida up but she seems busy as she is halfway into a massage. She mentiones that pre natal massage can only start around 6.5 months? So I not sure whether she told you the same thing.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Bean,
I didn't asked her when I can start. Cos that time when I called her, I'm already 6mths+.
Ans phone during massage... Hmmm... Tt time when she did for me, she silent her phone and didn't pick up any calls... If u want to try her massage, better to book early. =)

Feb_mum,
Hmmm.... I've have to ask gynae when I can do my BW already...
Maybe can request Honeypot to change the stick each time? lol</font>.

day-c - thks for e info, i dun think i'm up for the hypnobirth..

2nd time or more mommies - do u need to pee every time there is contraction during delivery?
cos my case, i ve to use e bed pan when there is contraction.. i find e whole suitation very weird :S

Anyone has a membership with Pure Yoga? I was wondering what is the membership price like?

Xue,
Anyway I just smsed her my details
So I shall just wait for her reply. I think her charges are quite reasonable and someone she comes to the house. Other places charge much higher.
Regarding BW, I do mine at revive wellness, they are quite gentle. I still have a package with them and it cost abt $30 something per session if I don't remember wrongly. They do not re-dip the stick. Haven't been there since I was pregnant, donno whether my package expired.

Tiny M
It's on channel 70. There is "baby story". previously there is "house of babies" but ended. Sometimes there is on "human stories"

glenly
Stemcord seems to be cheaper. It's $600 reg fees. Cord life is about $1500.

porky, thanks a bunch!! i'm still looking. will try to give her a call today. but can u tell me something abt her?

hi xue,
realised i am not in the list above. can help update?

Nick: JustMe
EDD : 7 May 09
Gynae: Paul Tseng
Hosp: TMC
# of current: #2
Gender.of Current: F- 19 months
Name: -

liewb, no problem..pls call to ask..actually i do not know her...is my fren use her as CL before..she say this CL is very experience and good lah...i think if no bad points..then should be ok loh

I read earlier posting that some of you have womb hardening problem.

I'm having the same problem. Due to this I'm having contractions since I'm about 22 weeks. Now on bedrest. Also taking medications and injections to relax my womb and stop contractions.

Those who are having the same problem please be careful and try to rest more often. Don't walk around too much

porky, i called the CL last nite. was managed to get her, she said she just finished 1 job in SG. but i havent confirm with her yet coz i'm still thinking her price is a bit steep. she's charging 2.4k for 28D overnite (and on top of that i hv to do the work permit and also angpao). But over the phone, she does seems like a very nice lady. i'm still thinking but will try to make up my mind today. thanks for your contact!

liewb, wow 2.4K is very ex leh...i dunno why her charges are so high...mine only charge me 1.8K for 28D overnite..she never mentioned need to do any work permit wor..i think the angpao is just a token when she came to your house..and after completion, if u satisfied with her, then u can decide on the amount u wan to give her before she leave loh..

Hi Liewb,
Wow 2.4k for a CL is ex cos the market rate for a M'sian CL is ard 1.8k but I am paying 1.9k becos she has to take care of my elder ger as well. No WP as well cos their visa allows them to stay more than a mth.

Some people even worse ..dont know market rate anyhow charge and the way their talk on e phone let me feel tat they are very demanding ..tis e 1 of reason my hb dont want2 hire CL lol

My fren oso tot CL need to pay at least 3 - 4k, although she demand ang pao only ..but i feel KNS all $$ face + no qualification and claim they are experiance but no proof at all

porky &amp; okipoki, my sediments exactly. and she told me over the phone that angpao is more or less expected. i've also check with a few agents and they are also only charging 1.8k for 28D overnite. but some agents did tell me that a $90 angpao is expected.

actually i'm more interested in a day CL but seems like day CL is more ex. :s

liewb, seems like this CL is very $ faced leh...u can forget abt using her lah...when i spoke to the CL that i confirm..she never mentioned any angpao or deposit...she say once she confirm with me, she will do for me...she is now on an assignment near my house..when i talk to her, i find that she is quite ok loh...she say when i admit to hospital for delivery, my hubby must call her then she will immediately come out from malaysia...in fact i also called a few CL before i confirm this one...cos the others all need to place a deposit de...

most impt for a CL is e cooking of the confinment food n bathing e NB...

but i found dat not all CL cooks e same type of confinment food.

but liewb - 2.4K is too X liao.. furthermore, i dun think this amt covers e food expenses right? Just her services alone.

Porky,
I thought most CL will collect deposit. I think you should meet up with this CL and chat person to person and make sure you are comfortable with her leh. Because she didn't collect deposit and issue any receipt, some will not honour their verbal promises to do it for you. You better double check. My friend kanna before last min the CL say cannot do and she cannot do anythign as no deposit was collected just verbal promise.

liewb,

Yeh, I agree with with Jen. You should look for another CL. As you also need to fork out minimum another $1k to buy all the food/tonics.

bean, i also very worried at first..cos i ask her many times, need to give her deposit or not..then she say she never collect deposit from all her customers..then i ask my fren that recommend this CL to me...she also say that she never ask her to give deposit to her wor..but she will keep her promise to come loh..she will be on another assignment in singapore in Mar..then she will return to malaysia and come out again to do mine..

MTB - dun let e CL 'climb' all over u, must be firmed with them when u 'tell them off'

i ve a friend ended up very piss off by 1 n can't do anything till e end n i told her not to pay e angpao even thou e CL demands it (cos e CL thinks she did a very 'good' job which i beg to diff)

dat CL cooks a whole chicken, whole fish, whole bag of vegi plus big pot of soup for my friend's dinner every night even thou my friend told her on e 2nd night dat she can't finish all of them. even her MIL n hubby also told e CL off but she refuses to listen. i din even bother to ask what e CL cooks for lunch. n this continue for 28days n every wk ask more than $100plus for gocer shopping (total waste of food n $$) n thru out i heard not even more than 3 sets of kidney cooked in seseame oil with ginger (i tot is a must ve during confinment)

n when e CL kept telling my friend to feed FM n stop BF cos FM can last 'longer' n bb can sleep longer (this way e CL can watch her afternoon tv - taiwan drama on channel 8) n when BB cries in e living room, CL in kitchen which is beside 'can't' hear till my friend (inside e room sleeping with door close) ve to wakes up n carry... do u think deserve an angpao? (even for good luck)... forget it!!!

re confinement - i didn't hire CL during my #1, my mil came to do confinement for me. she bought a recipe book on confinement food and followed from there. basically, it was food cooked in a lot of ginger and seasame oil. there's also the pig trotters in vinegar. i ate a lot of threadfin fish, which is supp to be good and also drank a lot of soups.

if you intend to bf, you need to find out what's the CL's stand on it. some are not pro-bf, very old sch, so they can be very discouraging.

tmc has a pool of trained CL by mrs wong. those of you who are still searching for CL might wan to call up their parentcraft centre to find out. but i understand dat they do charge more than the malaysian CL. but at least, you are assured dat they are well-trained and pro-bf.

wondering any MTB dare to try 'young' CL (meaning 30plus) or not..

if can charge $1.8K n above for 28days of day time work (bath NB - which i can (even b4 my own), wash clothing - can do also, cooking - need to learn), i dun might to take up cooking lession with my mum n become a CL... looks like good business leh.. LOL

ya, i'm looking around now for alternatives. i dun think i'll pay 2.4k, i just cant get over the price even if she's really good. btw, does the CL eat together with the family? or how does the meal arrangement goes??

it's good biz indeed. never knew there is such a market. i shld hv learn how to cook when i was younger.. *sigh..

liewb &amp; Grace - seems easy to learn leh, cos just need to chop tonnes of ginger n buy seseame oil.

cos everything except for e fish is fry with ginger n seseame oil

some just cook steam fish, fry vegi n those korean seaweed soup can liao (dat's wat my SIL got for her confinment food n e CL came from Penang)

double boil e chicken soup n add DOM or drink direct also can.