(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Argh... My backaches comes again... sigh~

Shers,
the pre-natal class is teaching parents how to bathe the baby, the myths, breathing tactics upon delivery blah blah... Mrs Wong's class is hot! </font>.

cherise, i'm not sure whether capella is good ornot.. but this model has all the features i want. i'm not using this brand currently. but because of the tear and wear of the current stroller, i'm intending to get this brand. i rely alot on stroller when i bring my no 1 out myself. i'm not sure whether this stroller is heavy ornot le.. havent try out yet..

i'm even shorter than u lor.. so i need a stroller which is light so that i can push ard even if there isnt a lift. i havent check out where sell the cheapest. u can try baby kingdom at ubi. kiddy palace is selling at that price as well.. not sure if got further 10% for member ornot.

even with play pen, u need a mattress. dont just buy normal mattress. got to check out the dimension of yr playpen 1st. then buy mattress, cover will do. play pen is soft enough, dont think u need bumper. bb no need to slp on pillow and use bolster. just use cloth nappy (fold into thin layers as pillow) this is to prevent milk from leaking from their mouth and u can wash and replace easily. blanket is good. if u intend to let yr bb slps in air-con room, u can consider to invest in dreambag. just my tots.

xue, ohhh...

i didnt sign up for such class when i had my no 1. hehehe.. i learnt a few days before my CL left. hahaha..

i also have backache.. think because of wrong posture as well as carrying my no 1 when she is cranky.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Cherise,
I forget already leh. My profile pic is a toddler boy. =)

Pre-Natal :
I attended when I had my #1. Hmm... If hub doesnt know much abt handling bb and esp when hub listen to myths, (this cant, tt cant) it will be gd if they attend. Other than tt, there's nth much too. Eg. Bathing bb, how to wrap them with cloth, feeding, blah blah.. those basic steps lor.. </font>.

Shers
Yah.. that's what i am thinking of too.. its got all the features i want and its at a rather reasonable price..I've tried a few strollers.. rather light ones are COMBI.. but its kinda too light.. at 4.2kg.. its also very expensive... 600+!! i've given quite a few thots.. so have decided on Capella.

the play pen i'll be using comes with a matteresss cos its being passed down by my fren... ooo.. so pillow and bolsters at this pt of time is rather useless.. okok i will get a blanket then.. actually i do have a wrap..snauggly wrap.. not sure if that also can be a blanket.. my bb will not sleep in aircon room. =)

i also have backache.. esp when i watch movie... or sit up too much.. i have neck and shoulder aches at work also.. =(

cherise,
i think no need to buy such exp stroller though some stroller can last for few yrs. but we have to check often to make sure that those accessories do not come apart. too light also cannot, too heavy also cannot.. hehehe..
if u have a wrap, can already. when come to new born, wrap has to be washed daily. so u can use cloth nappy also. when bb grows up, they will kick off the blanket. if yr bb is not sleeping in aircon room, i think its ok not to have blanket. just wear long/ short sleeves (depending on whether yr room is cool ornot) and long pants can already.

because we slp in air-con room, so i let my girl wear long sleeves and long pants plus dreambag.

no need to buy so much now. make use of what u have now. if really need, then buy. else yr hse will have alot of unused stuff... very waste money de

glenlyn, i missed out on yr post on cordlife. i havent call them yet. i have $150 voucher from them. also not sure whether the next exhibition is when. if its before my edd, i can sign up there coz got more discount. plus not sure i can refer myself ornot coz i signed up for no 1 as well. got additional $100 off if got referral.

u need referral? u can have additional $100 off as well. just let me know ya

wat's cordlife about? cord blood banking? I am quite interested in that. seems ex...

oooo okok will sure take your advise Shers!! Thanks!!

cherise, is there a webbie for capella strollers? i prefer 3 wheels type. my current stroller is 3 wheels and i love it! easy to push ard esp at sharp angles and when pple is abt to knock into us.

RE: cordlife
ya.. its cordblood banking.. not really exp.. when i signed up for my no 1, i paid full (till she turns 21 yrs old) i paid only ard 6k. because last 3 yrs are free and this package has further yearly discount etc. plus i used my friend as referral got additional $100. its something like life insurance.. i also dont know how to explain le.. if u r really keen, u can call cordlife and they will arrange someone to go yr place and meet u to tell u more. i have compared stemcord and cordlife before.. preferred cordlife because they have better storing equipment. the way they collect the cordblood from hospital is much more advanced.

if u r not sure whether to store so long ornot, u can opt for yearly payment. think its around $200+ or $300+. cant rem already.. its still cheaper than insurance lor.. hahaha..

of course, we benefit when we never use the cord blood!!!

oh! Shers, I saw a 3-wheel stroller, capella at raffles city robinsons!.. its about 400+.. quite sturdy..i can't find the webbie for capella tho.

hmmz.. i need to discuss about this. We were rather interested cos its beneficial. who know we might need it.

ya lor.. i also cannot find capella webbie le..

ya.. i like that!! i dont know what model is that.. going to see see look look again.. it looks sturdy but not sure whether its heavy ornot..

for storing of cordblood, need to find out more also.. also discuss with yr hb.. so long u sign up before u delivery, no problem at all. my friend signed up 1 day before she went for induction. hahaha..

happy niu year to all MTBs

grace &amp; sallen, hope u recover from ur cough/flu speedily!

hoops, yup, me also cannot sleep well as bb is very active lately...

juz went on a baby shopping spree today -- bought a vivikids baby cot($299), avent sterliser($195)+warmer($112) at centrepoint robinson and capella 228 stroller($215) at carrefour. haiz, cannot walk too long/too much -- both my feets cramped in the mist of our shopping and i had to "hug" a shelf to stretch *paiseh*

re: tummy size
though my tummy is growing in size, sometimes i forget that i am pregnant :p at a busy supermarket, hubby squeezed pass the crowd and I followed suit -- erhmm, my bump hit the corner of a shelf. hubby was so worried that our little precious was hurt and "scolded" me for being careless *wacko*

Hi Shers.. so r we signing up this b4 the feb promotion end?

ANy more mummies beside me and sher wana sign up for cordlife? cos trying to bargain with them.

halo mummies ! happy new year !
i am still on holiday...hehe...back to work only next monday...very boring at home..play mj for 4 days already

nowadays my boy super active..kick me very hard when he is hungry and kicks alot during nite time..my tummy growing bigger and bigger each day..both my feet are swollen already wor..and my backache did not improve too...

glenlyn, i wan sign up too but will pay on yearly basis

WOw porky jean, u v shiok lor holiday for so many days! me alrd went back sch on lunar 3rd.

btw, my bb gal also super active.. kicks abt 30 times per day. so its active right? sometimes she wil kick v hard that i was shocked. even my hb try to hear her from my tummy, she kicked so hard that my hb also shocked. haha

so nw we got
1. glenlyn
2. SHers
3. Porky jean

signing up the cordlife ah.. so tmrw i try to call the sales lady and c kind of better deal we can get besides the promotion.

Hi <font color="0000ff">sallen</font>,
cny goodies sure yummy. i started eating 1 wk b4 cny N i got sick! till now!! Haiz. worst even pass my cough to my girl. Now she is down with cough n flu too. =(
Rem to drink plenty of water...

Hi <font color="0000ff">cherise</font>,
i guess all the weight goes to the tummy &amp; ur boy as u look no diff from last time. =) BB is growing fast &amp; Strong.
Now, @ 25 weeks, i already start to feel exhausted chasing aft my 15mth girl. =( like starting to feel the weight on my tummy growing. even sit on the floor, want to stand up makes my leg so sng sng. LOL.. rem when im almost due last time, whenever i sit on the floor, i cant stand up!! tummy is huge n heavy. got to be on all 4 to get up!!! hahaha...

Hi glenlyn and porky,

i will sign up for the DBS promotion ended b4 june.. not sure what that using of baby bonus means... very confusing.. DBS offer is good.. better than the rest.. hehehe.. can u check if referral and vouchers can be used for this promotion as well?

glenlyn, i wldnt sign up for the prenatal class.. my no 1 little gal is my guinea pig already... hahaha.. have been taking care of her for 19th months already.. considered experienced liao hor? hehehe..

adv_sports, u saw the 3 wheels capella stroller? u know roughly how much? i intend to buy at kaki bukit (baby kingdom).. its cheaper.. sometimes i also forget i'm preggie... whahaha.. before CNY, i climbed on top of the kitchen cabinet to clean the cabinets above. when i wanted to come down, i got real scared. because from that angle then i know i have climbed very high.. if i fall, nobody can save me because my little gal was napping and hb was at work.. so mummies, dont forget that we are preggie! hehehe..

porky, u very shiok le.. played mj for 4 days? i havent play yet.. been busy entertaining my gal.. i only play cards.. this sat nite then start my mj.. hehehe..

mummy kian, u r not alone!! when i sit on the floor, i have to be on 4 to get up.. my hb commented that i resemble my little gal.. zzz...

btw, i'm signing up for cordlife.. not with stemcord.. glenlyn, if u cant get any good sales person to entertain u, i can call back the sales person who talked to me previously.. she is very good.. explained very detail.. but must dig her namecard and make sure she is still working there..

can ask the sales person what the using of baby bonus and no upfront fee promotion is.. what are the terms and conditions behind..

Morning ladies !!

Sallen,
I came to realise that I will be more breathless after meals. Guess the food is in process of digesting. Anyway, will be in 3rd tri next week.. so fast !! Am at week 27 tomorrow

Re: Cordlife,
I didnt sign up for no1 cos I heard there is a certain lifespan and not necessary can be used when u really need to (*touchwood*). I think my gynae is with stemcord.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> So tired.... dozing off soon thou there's work to do...

Okipoki,
So fast you're 27wks already? I have the same edd with you and I'm 26.5wks today..

Cordlife :
Few of my colleagues are signing up for cordlife a well. I think they're getting the $888 package... </font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>EDD<font color="ffffff">bbbb</font></TD><TD>Gynae<font color="ffffff">bbbbb</font></TD><TD>Hosp<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD># of current<font color="ffffff">bb</font></TD><TD>Gender.of Current<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Location<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name<font color="ffffff">bbb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-17mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leroy Soh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-30mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jin Besar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Pascale Sabban</TD><TD>Clinique St Isabelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>France</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Island_lady</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh S Choo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muffintop</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May-09</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasc</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-30.5mths</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icyen</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki_Lim</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-35mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherise Tan</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chelsea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daec</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave</TD><TD>Boy-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-27mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flommy</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soon Mear</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe123</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_cow</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sei</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-22mths</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>M-3.5yrs
M-10mths</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-22mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18mths</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Tan</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-34mths</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-22mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene Teo</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-Mar 08</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Kian</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lim Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18mths</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanna Tan</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-11mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr HF Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-21mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-3yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geekysnoop</TD><TD>17-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggypig</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>DrTham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Charmaine Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>DKaren</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan W.T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I-luv_baby</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-4.5yrs</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikiko</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-17mths</TD><TD>B.Gombak</TD><TD>Boy- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sallen</TD><TD>21-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>21-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-3yrs</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Christoper Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>27-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chloe Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry CHeng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-38mths</TD><TD>Marine Terrace</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tasha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-13mths</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-5yrs</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan K.H</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-4.5yrs old</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glenlyn</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoops&amp;Yoyo</TD><TD>31May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1 (twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 Boys</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-13mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-8mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime (Junicorn)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3wkold</TD><TD>-May-
09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Total Count : 78 MTB/Mummies
Boys : 26
Girls : 28

Updated 30.01.2009</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,

eg. Promotion price $888 (processing fee disc $50 = $838) + $2000 (10years storage fee) + $100(sepax) optional
= $2938 + 7% GST = $3143.66
If pay by CDA account we only have to put $1571.83 into the account. (within 2mths after delivery)
so no payment upfront.

For the storage fee original is $250 per annum but now we only have to pay for 8 years to have 10years storage.
Therefore only $2000. Something lidat..</font>.

Hello Mummies, Happy Lunar New Year!! Juz back to work today, went to see my gynae this morning, little ox is 957g, im 27 weeks now.

Shers - I using the Capella reversable stroller, lousy ley, the kuku wheels will swerve to the side one...

xue, i'm confused.. hahhaa... i wanted to take up the same package as my no 1.. i.e. stored for 21 yrs but paid only 18yrs. does this $888 package includes that?

flommy, i dont need reversable stroller.. i just want 3 wheels.. yrs is 3 wheels? 3 wheels should be better because can control.. 4 wheels tends to have kuku wheels swerving to side..

flommy, ya... 4wheels got this problem thats y i dont really like.. i prefer 3 wheels.. i found that capella 3wheels is good but quite heavy... other than that, that model i saw has all the features i want.. $400+ shouldnt consider exp right?

good afternoon mummies !

me good life right ?? sleep until now then wake up..hahaha..just taken cha siew rice and now surfing the net...shers, i better play mj now..else the little one is out, next year i sure cant play liao...thats why i tell my hb dont stop me..

glenlyn, my company every year start work late one..but got to force leave for 2 days leh..u let me know abt the cordlife thing ya..i very blur abt all this..

mummykian and shers, me too ! i cant sit on the floor loh..that day i went to my fren's hse to play cards..they say too big group, so we sit on the floor to play..after tat i realise that i got difficulties standing up leh..need to be on all 4 then slowly climb up..haiz..my fren all laugh at me...

flommy, u so fast 27 weeks le...me dunno how many weeks now...my next gynae appt is 13 feb..i wonder wat is the weight of my boy now..but i can feel that he is getting heavier..

re : stroller
i will be getting a combi reversible stroller from a seller in the forum..is 2nd hand de..

Shers - the last time i bought my capella reversible at $200+, 3 wheel won't topple meh, suppose to be better ar??

Porky - Now hv to see gynae on 3 weekly basis liao, my next appt is on 21 Feb. Gynae say my due date is 29 April now..so i'll probably pop much earlier than all of you..

hi xue,
Could you add me to the list as well?
Nick: Littleone1705
EDD: 17 May 2009
Gynae: Yvonne Chan
Hosp: TMC
# of current: 0
Gender.of Current: Boy

Thank you =)

porky, ya lor.. better play more now.. like me, i dont have the chance to play because my gal kept wanting to sit on my lap even if i play cards..

RE: stroller
actually not a good idea to get 2nd hand because of wear and tear..

flommy, 3 wheels wldnt topple.. hehehe.. its supposed to be jogger stroller.. very sturdy

Hello all mummies!!

i just come back from lunch with my MIL. slept til 12! now can enjoy a bit afternoon log in.. after i go back to work on monday, i could not log in anymore. my office banned forums =(

Flommy -
I intend to get Capella reversible stroller leh.. really not good? its at $369.. carrefour/kiddy palace got sell.. really will kuku ah? actually my frens going to get that for me.. cos i cannot really find something that suits liaoz.. the 3-wheel stroller i saw at robinson is good.. but.. v v heavy.. i quite small size.. 369 de i still can handle wor.. ooo i am 2 days to 27th weeks.. Flommy, seems like our EDD quite close.. haha

MumMy Kian, Shers, Porky -
according to my baby's size.. tummy quite big liaoz.. 50kg now.. i gained 10kg liaoz!!! will i keep gaining? i was wondering how big my tummy can grow.. hope stretch marks wun appear.. now getting v clumsy liaoz.. sit on the floor also hard to get up. walk a bit more legs will sng sng also leh... i walked quite a lot sia.. sometimes will follow my guy go golf greens to walk.. this 5-8 March got HSBC Golf championship.. dunno wanna go watch or not leh.. by then is 3rd trimester liaoz.

Porky,

does your gynae tells your the weight of your baby?? i dunno mine.. if can ask.. i wanna ask my gynae on next visit leh.. its on 17/2...

when visiting your gynae, do u ladies take leave or mc?

I received this email!!! Take a look..

Mum-to-be takes pic of woman in priority seat then..."She curses me and unborn baby"
A pregnant STOMPer says this woman not only did not offer her the Priority Seat in the train, she even cursed her and her unborn child. Says the STOMPer in an email to STOMP yesterday (Jan 29): "Today, I (I boarded the train from City Hall) met this inconsiderate and rude woman who did not offer me(who is 26 weeks pregnant) the Priority Seat she was sitting on.
"She did not offer me the seat even after finishing her sms and after one stop.
"However, she realised that I was taking a picture of her and asked me very rudely and with a hostile expression on her face if I wanted the seat. "I answered yes and she stood up and started hurling vulgarities at me and calling me a 'b***h'.
"I scolded her back as I thought she should be embarassed of herself!
"She walked away after about 20 seconds of cursing. "Before she alighted at Novena station, she stopped by my seat and started cursing me and my unborn baby!
"I'm speechless as I'm wondering if she is even ashamed of herself! "I cannot tolerate actions like this and from someone who is obviously educated."
In a telephone conversation with STOMP, the STOMPer stood by her story.
She said that she was wearing maternity clothing and was visibly pregnant when she boarded the train and was disappointed that the woman had behaved in such a manner.

2116311.jpg

yeah.. but not all will give up their seats. we are like sleeping spells. when i was 25 weeks preggie with my big tummy, i got to the priority seat. this auntie saw me, she immediately rubs her forehead as if she's having a terrible headache. throughout the whole journey she just rubs her forehead nonstop til i alight.. i dunno whether to laff or not...-_-"

its true la.. but u know the power of STOMP?? whahhaa.. its really powerful lor.. once posted, almost 50% of Singaporean will know.. hahaha...

i'm considered lucky because NEL pple r quite good la.. once i step in, got pple stand up to offer me..

today also quite funny.. got a lady offered seat to me. when i just took 1 step, a man sat down. then the lady looked at me and i looked at her.. we were shocked! then another man saw and offered me his seat.. in the end, that man who took my seat realised his mistake, he immediately stand up... i was like.. so embarrasing.. hehhee..