(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi Mummies! Wow the thread is moving fast leh

Xue
I stay near dawson place...

JRT,
i also gained 8kg! sunday is my 26th weeks! issit true underweight pple gain up to 18kg?? OMG i dunwan!! i was 40kg b4 i was preggie.. now 48.. how to slim down after that?

Leg Cramp :
I always have leg cramps in the middle of the night.. but i managed to stop them.. but cant sleep well.. i can only sleep on my left side comfortably

Vomitting :
oooo... i dun have morning sickness.. i am always hungry.. and i hope i dun have it at all.. choy choy

sorry for the late reply. i can only log in at night.. heehee.. next week i'll be on leave!!

Back home after a long tiring day. Till date,I have gained 11kg
and my gynae estimate that I might gain up to 20kg at this rate to full term. I dun look fat as most of my fats are at the tummy.
He is pretty concerned as I did not passed the gluccose urine test too.
*This is even more sad than not doing well for my exams.* Now so scared I kena diabetics and have to miss out a lot of goodies.

Baby Chelsea is only 765g at 25 weeks yesterday. I think most of the weight gain goes to me.

sk, no worries. my boy is happily kicking me now..hehe

oki, i think PS branch not many ppl go..so a lot of sizes available...

star, i feel so pain for u...poke 7 times a day is no joke...u like to eat durians ah ?

jacquise, who is ur gynae ? wah, she really have plan so much for u leh..my gynae never say all this...which hosiptal to deliver also never ask me yet...34 weeks bb can come out already ah...i thot must be after 36 weeks...

<font color="0000ff">Hi nineonefive</font>,
thanks. but any mummies here bring their kid along? hee... i have a super active 15mth old girl. would love to meet all of u too. im a sahm so im fine with any day n any pl actually.

Hi Cheris,
no la underweight pple no gain 18kg!!
my 1st girl i gain 10kg. started off with 41kg (im quite short 163cm btw) &amp; labour day 51kg. bb was 3.3kg when borned. so still okok so no worries abt losing weight. now bb no 2 started off again with 41.6kg. guess when ure pregnant 1st 3 mths of vomitting can loose weight.

wah MumMyKian yr 163cm consider short then me 156cm nia le 'super short' =.=

But, now 6 mth pregnant alot ppl said my tummy quite big already compare to other 6 mth pregnant women ..may be i small size?! or i getting fat? X(

<font color="0000ff">Grace</font>,

nono.. Sry i mean my family. all r tall pple. 1 of my little cousin this yr JC 2 only she is already hitting 175cm!!! by the age of 13 she was already my height now.
Well its good that u look pregnant so that pple ard u will be more careful(thats what i think). Used to hide my tummy well during 1st pregnancy. Now its like huge too. Trust me. now i look like a fat chicken with a big tummy, small body &amp; legs like twigs. *thats what my hb said during my 1st pregnancy when i was almost due. **SOB**

Porky, yes, i love durians! I found that i crave for sweeter things in my 2nd trimester, didnt used to have sweet tooth.

Mummies, watch your diet this new year
1 loveletter , 1 pineapple tart per day... and drink water. cut your intake of fried food to a minimum

Hi Porky, de booties no more at de web i saw.

Mummies so happy u all know ur baby weigh now ... me in 25 weeks now still dunno my baby weigh yet. Think next thurs visit my gynae will ask for weigh my baby. Me only gain 2 kg since preggie ...

star, i also love durians loh..but try not to eat too many..3-5 seeds only..hahaha

lily, 2kg very less only wor...till date i gain 6.5kg le...during ur DS, they never tel u abt ur bb's weight ? i have not receive the booties yet...will send u the pix when i got it

Hi Mummy Kian,

My appt is on 4th Feb at 3+pm i think...My gal is SUPER active like urs.. Among the 3 cousins, she behaves most like a boy...Hopefully my #2 will be slightly more demure... Like ur gal, my gal will terrorise the receptionist's area. She will go to Janelle and play with all the stuff at the back..If not, in Dr Sim's room, she will climb up the sofa area and jump around...Haiz..PM u my MsN

Hi porky,
My gynae is Joycelyn Wong. She just tell me to pack by 34 wks.. haha. So even if 35 wks i gotta deliver i wont panic. My cousin was also under her and early by 2 wks so she suspect mite be the same for me. I havent gone for hosp tour leh. Still dilemma between TMC and Mt A. Renovated TMC seems like a resort, but no ICU. Touch wood la, but its good to have all facilities mah...

Anyone been to Mt A hosp tour alr? Wats the diff between Deluxe room and Single room? The cost of TMC one bedder is between the Mt A Deluxe and Single room, which makes the decision even harder. sigh.

Hi Grace,
we are abt the same height. I also look big. PPle keep asking me if i having twins or popping mext mth. Ergh. So I ask my gynae is it cos im short, so everything compacted... and she said its a gd reasoning. OMG! Eng xiu me. haha. But she agrees i look BIG for my gestational age. hmmm...

yo, jacquise, I've been to At A tout last thur.
Nt sure abt the delux vs the single cos got no chance to c cos its occupied. but we've managed to c the double bed. its bigger than the one in TMC 2 beder and its nt old lei. seems quite ok, they hav the newer ones, so u can request for that.

me too, dunno if wana take up tmc or Mt A.

btw, shers, u wanted the cordlife right? me too.. i was told that if i sign up with the TMC fbi card, i wil hav -$450 discount on cordlife lei.

btw, any1 gg for TMC pre-natal class? wana sign up?

btw, happy moo moo yr to all our bb yr here.. !

Happy Moo Moo Year for All Mummies ...

Grace, yes i really gain only 2 kg until date ... still cant drink milk.

Porky, my gynae never say about bb weight, he say still early ... next appt at 29th jan i try ask him again. Ok ... will wait for dat. i got buy towel n blanket moo moo also

Lily, your baby got always hungry? me everyday like eating machine, eat alot of time and big meal! every 3 -4 hr must eat and eat until i very depress...cos b4 preggy i dont like to eat snack/ keep eating, really big changes for me and I had gain 7KGs.

Btw, any mummy same as me? when hungry dont know to eat what and some of the food baby dont like and cant eat the same thing in every meal but very hungry ... you all eat what when feel hungry? Sign...... eat too much until dont know eat wat already!

This New yr i fall on sick, may be the pineapple tart

me too, grace.. i also, every 3 hrs mus eat. eat til i also dunno what to eat. somemore this bb likes to eat different variety if food. and to date, when i weigh myself on 20ks+ i m 10kg extra. siaoz eh.. but stiln my tummy dun look like its 5mth lei.

Hi ladies !!

Hope everyone has a great new year
Talking abt weight gain, I have gained 4kgs within a mth and definitely will suan by my gynae in my next visit. In total, I have gained 8kgs liao..

Hi <font color="0000ff">poohwei</font>,
have added u in my msn.

Hi <font color="0000ff">mummies</font>,
i think im worst. i always have cravings for Sweet stuff only!!! ESP Kueh Lapis!!!! Ice cream!!!! OMG *slurp!*

Hey glenlyn,
U haven sign up for pre-natal? Better fast fast. U end may so u still got 4 mths b4 u pop. The class takes abt 5wks leh. Mine is starting 5feb. Mrs Wong's class.

Curious to see u leh...u were still so slim the last gathering.. i put on 8-9kg so far. Sian! think i will miss my targer of 12kg for the whole pregnancy.

allo mummies,
GONG XI FA CAI!!
properity and happiness and abundant luck this lunar year of the OX!!!
smooth deliveries and happy babies and happy mummies!!!
=D

allo jacquise,
mdm wong's class is on which day ah??
i also trying to sign up for the TMC pre-natal class..
but cant decide between TMC or MT A... leaning towards TMC though.. cos the rooms look better than MT A... plus got more single and double rooms than Mt A...delivery suits looked better in TMC too... but din know got no ICU leh... is that true??

LILLY,
try to drink some milk and eat loads of fish ...its impt for baby's growth.. if you are lactose intolerant, best you seek advice on calcium supplements and other sources of milk protein..
i hv problem drinking milk too so i just have it with my cereal and am on calcium supplements...
yogurt is another option...

try to eat fish as much as you can but in moderation ..it helps in bb's brain development!!

hello all mummies..

HAPPY NEW YEAR..

so..sian..jus send my hubb to airport...boring again ..wil be sleepin,eating alone til he back from his exercise...Zzzz

hihi..porky...J&amp;M...

hello sher..
hee hee..unless another miracle for me..if not wont be tat easy for me to hav a 2nd baby..
sorry pai sei to ask u...capella is a brand for baby stroller or a shop name?...coz aunty abit "ku ku" on baby's items...haha...

RE: Gathering,

sound good.. if mummies here don mind old aunty to come alone too..heehee then count me in ba..

..any weekday,530pm onwards,can meet at any venue and any foods...

RE: What to eat
Hm... I also have headache over what to eat. So far, I have gained 8kg. Went to see gynae today and she estimated that baby is about 1.15kg when she scanned baby with her machine. From my blood test, I lack of iron. So have to take more red meat (well-cooked), lentil and beans.
These few days, after eating, I have this acidic feeling and I can't eat much. Stomach bloated but before sleeping will feel hungry. So I drink hot milk with honey before going to bed.

RE: Backache
I can't sleep at night due to backache. In the day time, it is not so bad. Anyone has any suggestion what to do? I tried to do yoga back/stretching exercises before sleeping. Slept on my left side with maternity pillow. But not much help. Very tried to come to work.

My gynae told me that she will stop me from work starting from 07/03. That's 8 weeks before my due date. I am kinda looking forward to it now.

fish
Grace >> try some fish oils suuplements... also got some smell.. but see if you can tahan lah .. i think got a algae version too... at GNC.

Lack of iron
i cant take red meat.. so i take iron supplements together with lentils, spinach, dates
if you start iron supplements ensure you take adequate fibre intake as it can cause constipation.

acidity and bloating
sounds like heartburn.. try antacids.. i think rennie from guardian might be oki...if no help, then try smaller meals.. andtake milk much later after a meal, not together with milk.

backpain
try a topical cream ... i tried bengay.. from pharmacies.. its effective for me... and a little goes a long way..other than that, limit your walking and sitting down ... and observe when the backpain intensifies..

any medication, pls check with your gynae first!!
so far my gynae has okied all the above for me..

mummies, take it easy yar!!

Hi all mummy
I fall on sick tis new year, so miserable cant sleep and cant eat well, pregnant women fall on sick is double suffering compare wif normal ppl right?!! i got flu and cough ... scare effect baby but the whole world is closed i cant do anything

I eat few goreng bisang, new yr orange and pineappletart nia ....

Hi <font color="0000ff">sallen</font>,
we have to keep a watch out on hw much sweet stuff we eat too. scared ltr diabetic den oh-oh~
heard alot of sweet stuff makes the bb grows very fast.
i guess thats y my bb no 2 is bigger than my bb no 1 already. (based on 6mths scan)

morning ladies...

hello Grace
take care n rest well..last week i also got flu n cough,same as u cant slp wel and cant eat well.. went to see a doctor n given some medicine,but scare effect baby so didnt take.

Morning ladies !

I am still on leave on will return to work on Friday

Btw, does anyone of you having breathless? For this pregnancy I am getting breathlessness very easily..

i m a jan mummy and just completed my session of post natal massage today and just want to share the good service and massage my massage lady is providing.

$50 per session, complete with herbs, body wrapping and body scrub and baby oil. INCLUDES bathing and massage for baby too!

From my experience: -
Ida will put pressure on the areas which need to be relieved…hmm..like totally relax lor. Her way of doing is kinda in a traditional way. My stitches below she would use a charcoal to put it below me to tighten my below and 2nd to last day will be focus on pushing up my womb…..

She includes bathing and massage for baby which is really very beneficial for a first time mummy and daddy who do not have confinement lady. Even if you have a confinement lady who bathes your baby…your baby may still enjoy the baby massage…. My baby gal has been enjoying her massages ... and you can just see how she enjoys by the way she relaxes and smile…Ida really knows how to handles baby too…

She's a very helpful and kind ML i can say. I duno anything i can call her and ask. She helps in preventing my breast from engorgement and sharing tips on how to breastfeed. Oh yes! she is very pro-breast feeding too!!! Those i duno de she everything also teach me. She is very willing to share her experiences in handling baby and maintaining a woman's health

i took her initially for a week..after the second day...i requested for additional week.. Besides wrapping your tummy after each session...she encourages wrapping the tummy even after the massage session ended...and she teaches and guides me on how to wrap my tummy. =)

Her price is reasonable 50Bucks per session inclusive of baby bathing and massage. Oh ya i bought a 20bucks wrapping cloth from her. That one can reuse it as i think is quite good.

Oh btw if you call ida.. she's not in around your area she will ask her sis to take over. Her sisters massage everything is the same.

Do call her now or early before your birth to book appt with her.. So that she can leave a date free for you.

for more info and enquries call Ida 94249829 she is willing to help you out. I can say thumbs up! she's not only a good massage lady, a good friend and a good advicer and a massage lady who goes the EXTRA MILE!!!! ^___^ will confirm be using her for my 2nd baby again!

sallen, thanx

Today i got eat the medicine but baby eat my medicine end up i cant feel the effective le...tat flu and phlegam medicine can make me sleep but end up is my baby drank inside i think =.='

Grace, i feel hungry also ... but dunno want to eat wat. Cant eat noodle too much.

Okipoki, same i also got feel like that since 20 weeks but my gynae say its normal for pregnant woman.

pravina, now im trying to drink milk again lor ... also scared my bb not enough weigh cos i only gain 2 kg n now im in 25 wks 2 days already. Later will try yoghurt ... thx

Mummies, is it ok if im not follow antenatal class? N this is my first bb ... Cos go KKH last month full book already. Dunno where to go also ... Think if can want to have natural delivery
Or have any info for that where i can go for the class?

Lily,
But is really bad leh, cant even climb up a gentle slope, even sit down to rest, after meal can be breathless as well. For no1 I was so active and can shop for many hours. Hahahaha...

okipoki > Likewise, I got breathlessness very easily too. Esp if wearing slightly tighter bra. I always like to go braless at home..so much comfort. Phew......

Been feeling tightness of my tummy. Dunno if baby growing faster or eating too much. Haha. Sudden spurt growth.

Looks like the problem now is breathlessness for some of us... Me too! At nite also can't really sleep well. Like gotta breathe very hard for air. Now i understand how asthmatics feel. Sigh.

good morning mummies..

hihi..MumMy Kian
i already try not to eat too much of sweet stuff lo..but CYN cookies yummy yummy..heehee..
anyway i also scared to be friend wit " Diabetes family".. haha..
oh..really..i didnt know tat sweet stuff can make baby grows fast...wah me old aunty liao,think i hav to control myself too if not i wil b havin a giant BB lo..scary...

hello..grace
think the medicine given by doctor veri mild de..tats y u cant feel the effective..coz before i'm preggy same i got flu n cough my doctor giv me at least 6 packets medicine now only 1 bottle of coughin medicine...so don worried..rest n eat wel veri soon u wil recovery...

hihi..okipoki
when i was about 1mth+ preggy,i already cant breath well..so i thought only old ppl like me then wil got breathlessness easily..so hubb bought a aroma burner n air purifier ,its really make me slp wel..but during my 3mth preggy almost everynite i need to breath hard before i slp or slp til mid nite wake up due to breathlessness,i thought i hav heart attack or sometin turn bad n went to see Gyn..Phew..she told me its common some preggy woman wil feel breathlessness some wil not..ask me to relax..
mayb u can check wit ur Gyn for more info..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Morning all.!
Happy New Year.! Am already back to work... Kinda sian but still better then coping myself at hm and running arnd with my #1.. So tiring...</font>.

xue,
i'm back to work also.. hehehe.. during this cny period, me also running ard chasing after my no 1.. hahahaha.. left me little time to stuff myself with goodies. hahaha..

how's everybody?

heehee..broken "ang mo " again..
after reading my posting my daughter ask me..
wat is CYN? breathlessnes,breathless ect ect...

Hi all.. this CNY visitation..really no stamina liao..hee..carrying the big tummy around. I've gained 6kgs so far..but as the babies are kicking alot these days..I'm losing alot of sleep.

Counting down to the arrival of the babies..yeah..

sallen, that capella is a brand. u can visit baby kingdom at ubi or any other baby shops to see the varies design. anyway u can take yr time to see the stroller.

u guys gd lor thur then back to work,.. me wed hav to go back sch liao. sianz lei..... later gg sch again, cos tues CNY replacement class.. double sianz..

btw, the prenatal class at TMC i dunno if i shld join in the 2nd feb class or the 15th mar class, as i wil deliver around 31 may. wat do u guys think?

Hello! Happy new year! WAH! So many posts!!

MummyKian:
before new year eve i weigh myself.. its 48... now is 50kg =(... that's quite a lot.. *never in my life i was so heavy before*.. all my frens says i dun look any diff from last time except my tummy v big.. actually my tummy quite big.. hopefully wat they say is true.. all the weight belongs to my baby and tummy. if its my baby then i am happy cos he's growing well!!my gynae says his size is ave to big. haha.. sturdy boy!!

Shers:
is Capella good? I intend to buy the S705 model. can use from newborn to 4 yrs old.. i saw a lot of pple pushing this ard. its kinda heavy.. 8.5kg. i am quite small size.. 160cm only.. where can i get cheaper one? carrefour selling at $369 if i am not wrong.

26th weeks now and counting down!! i've got a lot of things yet to buy! milk bottles, prams, oooo... i thinking of buying baby comforter set w bumper.. but my baby is going to sleep in a play pen. is the comforter set really necessary? or i just buy pillow bolsters and normal blankie?