(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

moon, i think there is another thread which they have feedback on LV@ sunshine.. u have to search.. heard that the waiting list is long

Hi <font color="ff6000">Xue</font>,
my EDD is on 12 may @ TMC. Under Dr Sim Lee Ngor. My bb no. 2. Another girl!!
1st girl is 15mths &amp; her name is COrnelia. bb no 2 name not planned yet.
my location @ Whampoa. =D

Hi <font color="0000ff">Joanna</font>,
nope mine dont have spotting. Yes u got to rest more ok. Try to lie in bed more &amp; dont walk too much.
COntraction was painful but it doesnt last that long. Prob abt 2-3 mins kind. Hope ur bb comes out only when he/she is abt to due. =) *pray*

915, when does the voting end? maybe give a dateline? then we see the majority vote for date.. at least can think of venue and food!

hello ladies...

everday i like reading newspaper (forum posting),wanted to post sometin here but too busy to post in here..

hihi.. sher
(refer few days ago posting)..
i think the stroller and high chair,i mention really belong to higher range type..but hor spring at (vivo)seling stroller price range also around $700 to 1.2k.
...i went to neighbourhood shops (amk central) at blk 7xx the baby items they selling are cheap..but hor look abit old fashion..(same as 18yrs ago i buy for my daughter)haha..me veri bad hor..

hihi Shers, haven't tot of a deadline for voting coz i'm sure got alot of last min addition/withdrawls ..hehhe

Currently the hotdate is 12 Feb, thurs. but we can go ahead and think of the place to eat. Any suggestion for venue is welcome !

On top of my head i can think of Shokudo(again) in Heeren coz they are more of the food court kind and more seats are available
but drawback is cannot reserve beforehand...

Anyone else keen in meeting up? Click here to vote ur time

http://www.doodle.com/participation.html?adminKey=&amp;pollId=9snfetdhwwhncy2v

sallen, if u intend to have another 1, can invest in more exp.. but very much depends on yr need..

i prefer lighter and easy to fold and open because i tends to bring my kid out alone. easier when come to escalator, stairs. and also depends on what features u want.

i think capella has great varies and the prices r quite reasonable. do more research ba.. anyway u wldnt use stroller so early..

915, i can make it on thur!! hehehe..

how abt marche? can sit as long as possible and can reserve? so far i know vivocity has it..

Shers, sounds good but i hope i can get a cab faster this time round...still remember the horrible 1.5 hr cab ride+waiting the last time we met..heheh

Anyway,Suggestions for dinner venue:

(1) Shokudo @ Heeren
(2) Marche @ Vivocity
(3) Petals @ The Treasury beside Funnan centre

Anyone has any suggestion for venue? pls input

all the places so far for me...i work in those ulu ulu place..upper aljunied road...by the time i reach..i think 7.30-8pm le..

porky, if choose those location at east side, will be unfair to those staying or working near west or north..

i think centralised is better.. its ok to be late.. anyway this gathering is more to sit down, eat and chit chat..

no lah..i never say choose east side...hehe...i just comment the place is too far for me to travel mah...i know most of u working ard that area..so is easier for u all to reach early

porky, no la.. i can reach early but got to wait so long also sian.. i'm ok with any area because transport is so easy with train around..

u can propose other locations also.. now we have near orchard, harbour front and bugis.. yr workplace to bugis is nearer right?

Shers, agree that train faster but i was lazy that day, the tot of take the NEL and change Dhobby ghaut abit sian 1/2...

actually porky, not too bad for u if u were to go from aljunied to cityhall area...aljunied to city hall chop chop nia

How abt the Petals place? it's opened by Shatec, dunno still ard or not but the last time i went 2 years ago is really quiet and not many ppl,so we can hog the place lor..

anyway, venue still open for suggestion

915, my office not very near to aljunied mrt...got to take a bus half an hour then can reach aljunied mrt...no worries lah...any place is ok..but i will sure be late one..i also dunno wat place to suggest mah..cos i seldom have dinner at those places..

there will be another gathering? weekday nites a bit difficult for me now that i've started sch. need to wake up at 5am, so i try to z early. btw, the shatec restaurant is no longer called petals, it is charcoal now. they renovated the place.

ohh...feb_mum...thanks for correction! it's been a long time liao..hehe

actually if weekend, it'd be nice to go to jacob ballas with kids..have u been there? i'm sure ur girl will love it!

Porky, wah..really very ululu...

MumMy Kian

I hope so too. Just drop back the temple yesterday to pray. The medicine the doctor gave me is making me giddy. Feeling really uncomfortable. I will be applying for unpaid leave to rest at home.

yes, brought my gal to jacob ballas b4, she loves it. nw whenever, she walks thru my estate, she will touch the leaves and flowers coz dat's wat she did at the sensory garden there. it's quite funny. actually, if the gathering is there, we can bring hub and kids along, will be quite fun. but we won't be able to tok as much as the last gathering ;p

shers, u mean jacob ballas ah?
i just went there last week, love it!
it's outdoor park with a children garden and a children cafe. Got playground and sand and water sprays...that place got shade also..u shld bring ur gal there. free entry

feb_mum, i agreed..so perhaps we can do a gathering there after we all have popped and babies are ard 1 year old (by then it shld be may 2010 liao)

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> oh... tot hub and kid can join... it will strange if im the only one bring them along... shall see how ba..</font>.

915, yup.. maybe will drop by during these period.. cny period and not working.. hehehe..

can bring own sandwiches? kinda mini pinic there?

shers, ya..i think can bring sandwiches and do picnic ba...coz i reached there at 630pm last week juz before it closes at 7pm..so i din bring anything..Feb_mum do u know?

i also tot of going there next week...either wed or fri...depending on the weather..maybe we might bump into each other

915, i'm thinking of going on wed because me and hb not working and my gal is skipping sch.. if can do mini sandwiches, will be fun... hehehe...

yup.. i think i will go around 10plus.. go there maybe 1-2hrs depending.. hehehe..

thanks for sharing!

Shers, i will prob go in the evening

Anyway do bring along a towel and a set of clothes for ur gal coz she will prob want to play with the water

P/S: wat i did was let my gal run ard in her diaper and t-shirt. some children are in their wetsuits.

wow!! run abit in diaper is very sexy le.. hehehe... yup! will bring along extra sets of clothings..

this sounds like the water playground at bird park..

btw, is there any one introducing the plants there?

SK: yupz i experience diaroheea when i took calcium.

the pharamist advise me not to take together with natalplus and multivitamin.

so morning i took nataplus and multivitamin...afternoon took and calcium still direahoeea. so i stop.

hey girls.. my last posting before i fly.. keke!! hopefully gathering is after my return date so i can meet up too!! happy chatting!! bye~~

Hi MumMy Kian,

We share many similarities. My gynae is also Dr Sim LN and we are both having a gal as #2. My #1 is a sept 07 baby. So our #1 are quite close in age.

Re: Toilet
Any mummies here who needs to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. Nowadays, without fail..i need to visit the loo at ard 3am..so sian.

Poohwei,
I same as you, every mid night wake up pee at least 2 to 3 times if drink water b4 sleep worse, 4 times!!!!! .... sometime cant sleep after wake up till early morning then need go work already

3wkold> That explains all. So how to avoid ah? Or maybe should ask my gyne how to resolve. Thought suddenly my constipation prob have been solved. Haha. How naive.

BTW, who's Carol Toh in FB ah? Saw common friends leh. Hehe.

hehe its odd how most of us dun get along well with MIL. wish it were not so. even if not often meet, I phobic abt em. feel must be dumb, no opinion then can get along sigh.

Went for gynae appointment this morning, est. weight of my boy is about 1kg. Next app need to fast overnight and do glucose test due to my age. I'm afraid of needle poke!

Just came back from the gynae..Sad leh. Gynae says I am putting on too much weight and he suspect that I could be diabetic.
I will need to go through a blood test on my next appt to see if I am diabetic. *sobz*

I have been warned to control my diet this CNY too...booohooo.....

Oh dear.. I just ate alot of CNY goodies leh and tmr I'm going for my gynae's appt! Fingers crossed.

JRT and JasC,
Don't worry about the test. Just cut down on your sugar intake if possible before the test. Jia you!