(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hmm..wonder Kerene Teo & Buddy are having a gal or boy leh. Din see their replies at all. If gal, then really all mummies in JW are having a gal in tummy. Hehe.

Anyone taking Bird Nest regularly already? Me already started.

Happy New Year to all!
Next year will be an exciting year for all of us! A new addition to the family!

Ever since I bought BN last week...mum cooks twice this week and alternate with white fungus dessert. Hope baby gal's skin will be good when born.

BTW, I got BN recom. If keen, just pm k. No obligation.

New year, new hope....may all be well and healthy.

hi all, i am just back from my mahjong sessions. hahaha. count down with my baby and frens while playing mahjong loh.

3wkold, mine DS is at TMC

re : BN
which one is good ? bottle type or self brew one ?

jolene.. i was told by my fren that its good.. think probably google for more info first.. i love kimchi leh.. if can, will sure buy..

re: BN
for my no.1, my mum made the self brew one for mi every fornight.. my boy's skin now v fair worh.. and gosh..yest brought him for haircut.. everyone ask mi if he is a gal neh... somemore he 18mths liao.. so big liao, ppl still cant differentiate worh...aiz...

Porky- u play mj too?! i ended later than you... haha.. came back at ard 4am.. looked like a panda...
BN- generally BN is better with the self-cooked ones...

i just got news that my fren popped... abt 37 weeks! New year baby!!! So happy for her!!!

Bought a baby cow "chun lian" just now.. so cute. its a girl baby cow, wearing pink romper. it says 身体健康!!!hehe.

May, I just cant help but laughing at ya post on ppl's comment on ya boy. Seriously, consuming BN during preg will do gd for the baby. My fren's SIL did an exp...well not really on purpose lah. She had 3 children. 1st, no BN at all, 2nd preg..took BN but occasionally only cos lazy and the 3rd preg..took BN thru out. Then ended up youngest kid got the best complexion and followed by the 2nd then the 1st.

Self-prepared BN is definitely a better choice than the commercial BN. Unless you buy commercial type in concentrated form. Also got lobang for that. :D

BN
is the self prepared one difficult to prepare? They say must pick put the feathers or sumtin rite? Any recipe? How to buy? Tell the uncle wat? What grade is decent? BN idiot here. hiack hiack. I got one 天亮牌 bottle in the fridge though .

jacquise - think most raw ones we got these days dun need to pick so much. Pick when you see the dirt/feathers when BN has been "soaked/pong"

Some medical hall staff will advise you how to prepare the BN, dun worry much. In view of this, I still need to learn from mum too. Haha.

Getting from medical hall, just let them know ya budget and they will advise you accordingly. Too many grades already. We lay man, cant tell much really.

SK, oh like that har? So wat's an average budget? Like how many grams in a serving? just boil and put the rock sugar rite? Bird's nest... Yuummm...

adelyee, wah ! u play until 4am ?? what time u started ? very sleepy right..we start at 4pm, end at 1.30am already cant tahan liao..before preggy, i can play till morning loh. but now carry the little one inside, i feel really sleepy and backache for sitting too many hours on the chair..hehe

jacquise, ur fren got a 1st Jan 2009 baby, any goodies or not ? btw, my mil say cannot buy and paste those "chun lian" with 12 animals leh...she say not good wor..dunno why leh..

we have bought some BN to self brew. from 四马路. 一量 for $200 like dat..the medical hall's boss recommended one...he say can eat for 8 times loh..

Porky... y cannot? So farni... I dun care la.. Im Catholic.. so i dun believe. i was sumore jie mei for one of my gd fens just last wk. Preggie in a cheong sum. Damn funny. And the dense xiong dis cant even tell i was pregnant. I bought the Chun lian cos it's cute and symbolises the yr of the cow...the yr my girl will be born in... And my only wish for her... 身体健康...

jacquise > I also dunno leh. The one I got is 6 big pcs for barely $150. Can eat 6 times cos one pc quite alot for one I think.

Yup, just boiled and put rock sugar. But the proportion of BN to water....i dunno lah. Depending on how concentrate you want your BN to be loh.

You will need to see how affordable are you to buy the BN. No advise for u leh. Im not ya financial advisor. Hehe.

jacquise, ya i saw u in fb. hehe. still can be jiemei ah. they cant see ur tum tum meh ? quite obvious already right ? i understand..i love those cute chun lian too. cos i also bgt 1 pair from pasamalum (1 bb cow girl and 1 bb cow boy). but my mil refuse to let me put up..she say no good..no choice lah. since she stay with us..just have to listen to her loh

Porky then can let go ya chun lian liew.

This morning I took the lift together with my neighbour then she commented that I dun look preg at all. Personally I also think so cos tummy big slightly....so ppl may think i put on weight at tummy only. A reielf or grief?

Good morning everyone! Happy New Year! First working day of the year, no mood to work at all!

Woah.. u all getting CNY deco liao ah? I'm still trying to spring clean and rearrange my stuffs to accomodate the baby's stuffs.. it's a BIG headache..

I went to Robinsons sales yesterday and although the discount is quite good, i'm very clueless about what to buy, or rather, what brand to buy.. can experienced mummies advise what brand is better for the following items?
- Milk bottle sterilizer
- Milk bottles (how many must we get in total?)

I'm so confused about all the brands that i didn't managed to buy much in the end..

Morning ladies !

Is a brand new year and I am back in office... haha yes and no mood to work at all as well

Tiny M,
I used Pigeon sterilizer and milk bottles for my no1. I used 2 sets of it for rotation and no2 will be using Pigeon as well

Hello Everyone, I am back after a long break, cooped up at home nursing my cough and I haven't recover, arrrghhhh...my gynae says i will nd a chest doctor...sigh...

Was hoping to cure my cough soon in time for the BAK KWA!! hahahah..

Blessed new year to all... yeah.. it's 2009..

Really excited that we have entered 2009...counting down to my EDD.. alot of changes will be expected when the babies are out. I've yet to get anything for them..hee.. planning to do so after Feb. My new flat is coming too...urgghh..so many things..hahaa..

These few nites..I'm not able to get a good nite sleep..always feel warm (wif air con on) and need to visit the loo so often..and never find a comfy sleeping position..haha..anybody wif same prob?

Okipoki - Wah...I can't ley, I wana get well coz worried about how it will affect my baby...my phlegm juz won't go away, at nite wee wee oredi thousand times then cough out the phlegm another thousand times, cannot sleep properly...HELPPPPPPPP!!!!

Hoops - Preggies tend to have higher temperature, you will feel warm compared to when you are not pregnant! Tatz normal!

Flommy,

Have you tried Chinese medicine? Myabe can visit a chinese doc. I heard chinese doctor are very good at treating coughs. I don't have nay recommendations though... other mummies have?

Flommy, i tried TCM the other time. I went to Eu Yan Sang at Plaza Sing after coughing for one month plus and waking up many time every night to cough out phlegm. Helps alot. Maybe u should try..

hoops, i'm feeling very hot these days also.. just go out shopping sweat like no tomorrow, cannot sleep without aircon also and keep waking up feeling hot. you're not alone..

oh hoops, perhaps you can go buy those pregnancy back support pillow for more comfort when you're sleeping. i went to robinsons yesterday and bought this pillow, mainly i feel very uncomfortable sleeping on my side (so used to sleeping on my back) and this pillow helps to prop up the tummy when you're on your side so not so uncomfortable. supposed to be better for the back. prob u can try this also..

hee... the weather has been pretty bad..so all mummies..do take care..

Going for another detailed scan on 20 Jan..really excited but oso praying hard all goes well.. frankly dun know wat the scan is for..hee.. has eeveryone started feeling baby's movements?

wow early morning already so many post leh. hehe. today i dont need to work so wake up a bit late

sk, ya loh. i give my chun lian to my mum liao. since i cant paste it in my hse..no point to keep lah

tiny_M, how much u bgt the pregnancy support pillow at robinson ? i thot of getting one too...

flommy, u still coughing ah..aiyo poor thing leh. ur gynae never give u any cough syrup ? hey u play mj too ? CNY we can play together liao. hahahaha

btw, tonight i will be seeing dr woody. hope he can tell me my bb gender. now FOX BABY having 50% sales. the tiny clothes are all so cute loh. i wanna buy leh

hoops & yoyo, why u need to go another time DS ? last night i feel a hard kick on my tummy. i quickly put my hands there..but no more feeling liao..bb playing a joke on me ?

later i am gg to ikea to source for cabinets. cant chat with u ladies here. but i will post tonight after my check up. hehe

Flommy: take good care of yourself! drink lots of water!

hoops: i'd been feeling baby move since 17th week. hubby felt baby move once too! my baby quite active and usually move when i'm eating. hee hee.. quite a greedy baby.. :p

okipoki: the Pigeon sterilizer u got is it the three-in-one type? yesterday at robinsons, we almost bought a Pigeon sterilizer that can be converted to food steamer and milk warmer. is that the one u're using? i was thinking that one can use for long term but dunno good or not..

jean: the pillow was actually $49.90 but yesterday got 20% discount so about $40 like that. my hubby said very expensive for a pillow but if it's good for me then worth the money. so far i think it's not bad, probably will be more useful when my tummy bigger.

i oso dun know.. maybe twins bah..I did my first DS at abt 13 weeks... 20th Jan will be abt my 23 weeks.. so just to make sure ba..

Enjoying shopping at IKEA, Porky..saw a baby cot there around $80...hee..

tiny_M, the sales until when ?

hoops, got baby cot sales at ikea ? ok i will go take a look. anyway the cabinet i wan to buy is also for my baby use one. cos baby will be sleeping in our room loh. so will need a cabinet for baby stuffs..

flommy, ok ! will update tonight. hope baby will cooperation and open legs big big. else later dr woody scan a while then cannot see already...

hey gals.. i m having flu for 2 wks liao.. sianz lei. tok gynae med nt working well lei. nonly make me drowsy.. running nose and blocked nose and keep sneezing..feels damn shitty...

any1 can help or advice?

hi glenlyn...mine is in SGH... hee..

For flus, I usu take orange/ kiwi for my vitamin C dosage.. but understand some pregnant women try to avoid taking oranges... just to share, if you take oranges, it helps u in iron absorption...but pls dun overeat..hee

Flommy,
Haha actually ate a few pieces to ease the temptation. Anyway, it good to seek opinion for your cough cos ur current GP might not be suitable for you

Me too also couldnt sleep well as night especially the frequent visits to the toilet. For no1 I used to sleep at 18 degree in the aircon w/o blanket and still feeling warm. Hahaha while hubby cover with blanket from neck to toe.

Tiny M,
My sterilizer was very old type, pure sterilizing. I have stopped using it when my ger turns 1 and hope it wont give me problem. Btw, it was a pass down so it should be more than 5 years old. So I will need to use lemon to clean away the rust if any.

hello adv-sport
"ai yo so old liao stil wan giv birth meh"..haha tat's wat my girl 1st reaction to me....

hello may..
my girl very lazy de,a pc of paper also need maid to throw for her..so dont think she wil help much of taking care of bb unless i giv her $$$...haha...

hello porky....
i giv birth her at age 20 ,(young mummy),but now i am 38yrs old..so can call me as old mummy.. hee hee..

hi xue..
tks for the update..

Okipoki- I went to 2 GPs liao ley then when my gynae came back from vacation then I go c my gynae - my gynae refuse to let me take antibiotic so I only got cough syrup to cough out my phlegm and the phlegm is endless de...

Not sure if u mommies know this link: http://sg.****************** It contains info on the hospital bag, delivery bag, etc at the left side of the homepage..take a look..