(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

sei> Would cost more if drive there to get them. Whampoa mkt is nearer but I reckon some neighborhood mkts will carry them huh?

should have, esp the old neighbourhoods... my mum got some for my sis for her #1 but that's from Bedok... quite far for u too :p

long time nvr log in to post.

Re: itching.
i got it during 17 wks.... started from nipple then whole breast and then whole stomach.
went to see kkh 24 hrs clinic...they suspect maybe hormonal changes, liver problem or infection. but luckily blood test result show ok.
nw i applied moisturer. instead the cream cos it seem to carried some steroid.

Re:DS
mine is on 9 jan....two more weeks to go.

Re: kicking
last week i seem to feel some bubbles inside...but there is one midnite too itching and felt the itching inside...my tone not very gd and said dun move...i cant sleep.
then the baby stop. and waited the next nite...started to have abit movement. but these few days no movement....kind of worry... tmr is my wk 19 liao. no hard kick at all. only bubbles last week...is it normal???

Re: Weight gain
think i put up 5-6 kg. stomach seem very obvious from 16 wks onwards.

girls u can go bugis or OG to get string tie tops! they're only like 4-5bucks each.. now got alot of sales gng on so u can go grab some.. they usually come in white but doesn't matter cuz it's sleep wear n cheap so color doesn't really matter la..

porky, did baby show slightest hint of gender?? mine said 70% girl so im taking the chance la. oh n the baby movement thing, i'm so horrible. i went to starbucks n got a small frappe. caffeine kick i think, then i felt baby move aft a while. lol. i'm evil.

sk, thats a good package. how much u pay ? ya, i also think most markets stall will sell.

sei, mine also cant see at 17 weeks...dr woody tried to see twice, but cant also...my next appt is 2nd Jan

3wkold, we have the same DS date on 9 Jan ! what time is yours ? mine is 11am. i am also 19 weeks now. only feel bubbles and some movement. but no hard kicks at all. not the type that u can feel the kicks with your palms..mayb we wait another week loh

itching: yea i got it last nite.. sides n thighs were itching! half asleep n controlling myself not to scratch. can feel the itch as i type this now lo..

baby kick: i think most ppl 20wk n above then will feel kicks ba? bubbling other than gas, is probably a gd sign dat baby's doing ok..

jamie, cant see at all..gynae also got no confident to even guess is a gal..haiz..got to wait till 2nd jan or 9th jan DS liao. hahaha thats good. at least baby move already. not to worry now. good nite !

hi girls, just to let u all know tat getting breast pump earlier is not an issue at all as the sales assistant did say that you can send in the warranty card together with the birth cert after u give birth so the warranty only starts from the day of the date of birth of your child.

As for tummy itching, i personally feel that its due to our skin stretching that causes the itch. I experienced that during my 1st pregnancy. Applied some cream prescribed by my gynae and he aso mentioned its due to skin stretching. hence for subsequent #2 and my current #3 pregnancy, no more itchy tummy sympton liao. Caused skin somehow already stretched mah haha. Just to share....

Ah Bunny > Oh, that helps. So I can get a breast pump liew. But...you cfm guranteed shopp it's okay to product receipt and warranty card will do huh?

Weight gain>
I still not sure how much I have gained. Maybe 2-3kg? Forgotten to take it when I went to mum's home ytd.

Jamie > Will try my luck at bugis area soon. Thanks for ya advise.

Porky > Sorry eh, which package are you referring to? I paid all my loot in 2 places, Taka and OG Orchard. Walked here and there...till back ached. Haha. Already "sim tia" when I needed to pay so much for those items. Taka got 30% sale (20%+10% for card members) so quite a good buy but din get to buy the Avent NB starter kit at Taka cos out of stock on day 1 already. I went on day 2. :S

good morning ladies

juz had DS last sat -- results r good and my baby will be a princess! finally can start shopping! gosh, dunno where to start?!

tiny_m, i also dunno the weight and length of my baby... took 1.5 hours to complete the scan -- need to wait for baby to turn so that can take measurement for heart *wacko* in the end, forget to ask abt the weight & length...

re: baby movement
yesterday, i was lying on my back and quietly observe my tummy... wow, saw a little hump when baby kick hard! observed a few more times to confirm before calling for my hubby... haha, baby decided to play tricks on papa and stopped kicking :p

re: stroller
we saw a capella s-228 stroller(reversible handle) @ west coast plaza -- promo price at $269. any feedback on this stroller? it comes in red(my fav colour) and blue.

gd morning ladies!
Haven't been logging in since xmas eve! Hope everyone's doing fine

Re: Fridge to Go
Firefly, I was using the Pigeon Fridge-to-go for my #1, i think it's good coz it comes with 2 flat ice-packs to keep the milk cold.
You can consider that

Baby Movement
Now all almost 20weeks le, must observe our little 1 inside gt kick/movement ..not frequent but at least 1 or 2 time per day rmbr start talk to yr baby :)

thanks Joyce
...wah...now no need ice-packs liao...technology really moves very fast man! hehe...i wonder if this can really keep cool for 12 hours? frankly using ice pack is pretty heavy.

sk, i mean the Avent NB starter kit, how much u bgt ?

adv_sports, congrats on ur princess ! btw, i am looking at the capella s-226 stroller in lime colour(reversible handle and 3 reclining position). dunno good or not..haven decide yet..

Grace, u mean our baby can hear us if we start talking to them now ?? hehe. i am also 20weeks this week. gg for gynae appt this fri. cant wait !

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>EDD<font color="ffffff">bbbb</font></TD><TD>Gynae<font color="ffffff">bbbbb</font></TD><TD>Hosp<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD># of current<font color="ffffff">b</font></TD><TD>Gender.of Current<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Location<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name<font color="ffffff">bbb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-29mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jin Besar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Pascale Sabban</TD><TD>Clinique St Isabelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>France</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Island_lady</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh S Choo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May-09</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasc</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-29.5mths</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icyen</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-15mths</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki_Lim</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-34mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daec</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave</TD><TD>Boy-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-26mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flommy</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soon Mear</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe123</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_cow</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sei</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-21mths</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>M-3.5yrs
M-10mths</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-21mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-33mths</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-21mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene Teo</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-Mar 08</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-10mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-20mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-3yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggypig</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>DrTham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DKaren</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan W.T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I-luv_baby</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-4.5yrs</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikiko</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>B.Gombak</TD><TD>Boy- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Christoper Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geekysnoop</TD><TD>24-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>27-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>28-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-3yrs</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-37mths</TD><TD>Marine Terrace</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-12mths</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-5yrs</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glenlyn</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoops&amp;Yoyo</TD><TD>31May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1 (twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 Boys</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-12mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-7mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime (Junicorn)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3wkold</TD><TD>-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Total Count : 71 MTB/Mummies
Boys : 19
Girls : 17

Updated 29.12.2008</font>.

adv_sports: congrats! wah.. we have more princesses popping out! ur baby is really active leh! mine moves around quite a bit but i haven't seen my tummy popping out yet! i do look forward to it!

Re: Fridge-to-go
I'm interested in it too.. where can we get it cheaper? i wonder if we should buy breast feeding stuffs (like pumps and this) now or later when we confirm confirm will breast feed. i very scared i'll give up halfway and waste $$ on these leh..

Re: Stroller
my hubby and i shortlisted capella s705. it's reversible and very easy to fold. what's the difference between s226 and s705?

jean: i think baby can hear us from the 16-18 week. i will talk and sing to my baby when i'm bathing and my hubby will read storybooks or sing to her every night before we sleep. before my DS, my hubby also told my baby to be good and coorperative and open legs big big and my baby really listened to him. i think my baby likes her daddy very much, even her position is far right of my womb and my hubby sleeps on my right and always rub my right tummy. hahhah.. my baby likes to be close to her daddy also..

thanks porky &amp; tiny_m
my hubby very happy that we r having a princess -- he is afraid a prince will be too difficult to handle :p

thanks xue for the quick update!

re: stroller
erhm, cappella s-228 is the first stroller that we saw... will need to check out more brands n models to compare... my bro juz bought a combi urban walker for $296 @ isetan (10% disc from $329) -- his boy will be 2mth older than my girl..

re: talk to baby
tiny_m, ur baby so kuai -- listen to her daddy
my hubby not a good story teller -- we always laugh when he twisted the story's plot :p

welcome Joey

Re: Fridge-to-go
Tiny_M, if you really give up bf halfway, u can use the fridge-to-go to pack cold drinks or fruits for picnics

Jamie, it's to store your breastmilk when you pumped out at work to bring it home.
Without that, ur milk will become 'chao sng'

Oh, anyone has a problem with MIL not liking the gender of the baby? I'm super irritated with my MIL, my hubby already told her 100% confirm girl liao (cos the doc who did the scan said it's very obvious baby is a gal) and yet, she keeps calling everyday asking confirm gal or not. then said things like baby girl can change to boy later on (-______-") and that her sister's first kid scan that time also said girl but come out become boy (last time scan how can compare to now???!!). so irritating leh..

tiny_M, my mil was also surprised coz she said my symptoms were diff from #1's. but i told her most impt it's healthy.So she was ok liao
But i had more problems with relatives lah...like asking me if i feel pressurised both are girls..i stick by the same reason, most impt baby healthy.

tiny m ignore her lo.. or ask her la, why she so concerned abt gender? if me i'll jus tell her if she not happy abt the gender she can go n get pregnant herself n get her own. my mil totally bo chap me. dun think she even knows how far along i m.

915, means if i sahm then fridge to go not much use for me ba rite?

my MIL very zhong nan qing nv one.. and somemore, all my hubby's cousins gave birth to baby boys. i was telling my hubby that all the better i have a girl and she'll be well-loved by everyone.. it's very irritating that she calls all the time and ask about the gender lo.. it's like so far, she'd not been very concerned about baby and yet, now keeps calling and calling, as if the next call she made the baby will miraculously become a boy. thank goodness she only calls my hubby, and sometimes my hubby dun tell me everything she said, so i dun get so angry.

if she asked me about it face to face, i'll tell her to blame her son..

grace, ok ! actually i already start singing to my baby during bedtime. but i wonder he/she can hear me or not. haha. cos sometimes, he/she just cant stop moving..i cant sleep at all..

tiny_M, S226 is 3 reclining. S705 is the latest with 4 reclining. wow ur gal very close to daddy leh. my hub seldom talk to my baby.only kiss my tum tum to say goodnite to baby only...

aiya..dont bother so much lah. as long baby is healthy can already. i also hint to my mil tat my baby could be a gal cos 19 weeks still cant see mah..she say must be a boy..then also refuse to let me take the gal clothes that my fren gg to pass down to me..she say if later is a boy how..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> adv_sport,
Np.! =)

Tiny_M,
my mil is opp from urs. She wanted a girl because she had 2 sons herself. And her side mostly boys too. The moment my hb told her it's a boy, immed she said "Huhhh... boy again ar" I expected it before telling her. Anyway oso gd la. If not she will buy lotsa girl's stuffs and expect us to wear for her. Her taste not really tt gd too....
Anyway, don hv to bother abt wad other says. It's ur own child. And as you sai gender is given by hb. You cant change anything too. 一边听一边出. lol</font>.

How much is the fridge-to-go? Got promo price now?

Porky > Think I paid about $34. If only I went Taka Sale on Friday then could pay less.

Would it be early to buy the stroller ah? Though i also racky now.

My MIL got no preference and understands that most impt is baby's healthy. Then last wk, hubby drove PIL to do marketing then she asked abt baby's gender. Then said the above but added...."Gals are nicer cos is more "Tie xin"...then hubby who was driving stopped the car along the roadside to clarify again her last statement. Then she kept quiet. Haha....hubby said if you dare to say again you better alight now....hahaha....hubby likes to tease her. FIL got no comment though also heard it. Just find it so amusing.

Placenta
Yes i want to ask u exp mummies abt placenta... Did u keep it for ur previous births? I have a guy fren who kept insisting that I keep it to make into powder capsules to eat. But i find the idea so grooooossssss ok... Then when i said i dun want it, he say he want... So i say ill sell him. lol. I cant imagine.. i can actually ebay my placenta... oh wat the hell.. Lol. So what do u mummies do with the placenta?

I wanted a boy initially cos i wanted him to be a priest. haha. My inlaws tink im quite weird to have a sexual preference when they say all are equal. they say nowadays where got "zhong nan qing nu" one...hahaha... But after going shopping nowadays, i tink girl also good. I can exercise my creativity in dressing up. I got matching socks for every pc of romper i got so far. Looking for head gear now... WAHAHAHAHA. Boy can be priest... girl can be SUPERMODEL... lol

Hope to join mummies here in May 09.

Nick: sallen EDD:21 May 2009 Gynae: Dr Michele Lee Hosp: TMC # of current: 1 Gender of current: F-18yrs Gender: Location: yishun Gender Name

Amniocentesis done on : 10 Dec 2008
DS wil be done on : 07 Jan 2009

Hee Hee the older MTB here...

Hi all.. so long didnt come in liao.. tis thread is so active!! I had a scan last week and the scanographer says KIV a gal hor..i cant see anything there and there's lines.. but wait for detail scan better la..
haiz...now i dun knw issit boy or is it really gal...

Talking abt MIL.. i cant stand mine too.. she has 3sons and she sort of say i will b like her, tried the 3rd time, still boy... where got MIL like tat one rite?! argh...
hope the scanographer is experienced enuff and hopefully indeed im having a bb gal.. i dun intend to tell my MIL lor.. humpf.. let her find out the gender on the day of delivery..bleh..keke so bad of mi..

jacquise.. i tot of capsuling my placenta leh..apparently gt ppl who provide such service de lor.. they come and collect..help u prepare..then deliver to u.. then the end product is jus capsule..nt gross if u dun think too much abt it..they say its gd for the mummy.. but i still considering...

Re: Fridge to go
Jamie, if u r SAHM then not so impt for u to get unless u need to express ur milk outside and need it to be transported back home later

welcome sallen

Re: Placenta

Jacquise, i did not keep my placenta last time coz i attended the parentcraft class and learnt that Placenta is something like the liver, it processes the food and toxin for the feutus, so meaning to say it contains all the good nutrients as well as toxins too...coz if the toxin not fully processed when the placenta is expelled out then also no good for us.

So i asked my gynae to throw away.

welcome may. this one i also learnt from during the class coz someone ask whether good to eat liver or not during pregnancy. Pig Liver also same function, they process the food and toxin for the pigs..so it also depends whether the liver has completely processed the toxins when the pigs are slaughtered,so better eat too raw liver also. I abit kia si so i dun eat the liver stuffs

Welcome sallen! Your current kid is 18 years old??

Thanks everyone for your comments on MILs. Make me feel better.. maybe she dun like girls cos her own daughter dun like her at all..

Re: Placenta
i heard it's good for the skin if u use the powder to apply on ur face or something. but i find it very scary, will tell gynae to throw away..

thanks xue for updating the list! i realised that we have 3 ppl (SK, porky_jean and myself) EDD on 19 May and all by Dr Woodworth! Woah.. if we all give birth on the same day, he'll be very busy!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Jac, May,
For my #1 my hb actually bring the freezed placenta home. wanting to look for someone to help process into capsule. But cant find and no contact too. In the end hv to bring back to the hosp and ask them to dispose for us. I don mind consuming in capsule form. Heard it's gd for us. hv a look. may seems abit gross for some peeps.

http://sg.******************/articles/recipe_for_placenta</font>.

xue..the freezed placenta gt smell ant? v scary leh.. infact.. i dun knw how it looks like.. hubby says it looks like a big piece of liver.. yucks..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> May,
I never look at it leh. My hb says the same thing as ur hb. BIG piece of liver with lotsa veins. Yucks...
But this piece of thing contains lotsa nutrients.</font>.

ok la.. maybe we sell our placenta... then use the money to buy birds nest and other tonics that do not contain toxins.. since there is such a risk. Im sure our placentas will be in high demand!!! kekeke. ya my cousin also say look like BIG pc of liver. I plan to ask my gynae first. Still a lot of time to decide la. :p

915, haha. lucky i also dont take pig liver...

tiny_M, wont be the same lah. is either earlier or later one loh..cos that day i ask him, why my edd change already. he say dont bother to look at that..cos it will be always changing...hehe

hi sallen, ur 1st girl at 18yrs old now ??

Hello..nineonefive ,Tiny M and porky..

tks for welcome me to the forum...

yes..my current " baby girl" 18 yrs...haha. tat's y i say i am the older MTB in this forum..

Long time never post here.. How is everyone good?
Went to see my gynae this morning coz tripped and fell while going to work.. landed on tummy.. what a day! hubby insisted i went for a scan. Luckily bb is okay.. and gynae insists that I must rest.. so here i am online while my girl is piggying :p

Sallen,
wow your girl is 18 yrs old!! :p You must be very eng already ler, now a little bb is on its way, must be keeping you very busy and can let you enjoy like you had 18 yrs before..

aiyo, rc cola.. u better take gd care man...

me to, long time din post here, cos got bad flu for the past wk til nw, stil the same, been taking gynae med, also dun seems to work, only make me drowsy. sianz..

btw, i also dun mind eating our own placenta pills lei. heard is v gd wor...

for the stroller, do u guys thnk its too early to buy? and capella s705 is 8.5kg wor. seems v heavy to me lei,....dun u guys thnk so?

Hi rc_cola

must take a good rest and take care of urself too.

haiz..althought my girl big liao but dunno why i stil very bo eng de lor..
i'm still working ..hubby ask me to quit my work..but gong to take bouns soon and got 4 mth maternity leave ..so i become greedy liao.. (aunty behavior..haha..)

Zzz..i old liao don think can really enjoy as before lo..haha..so wish me good luck for another 18yrs for me to go wit tis little bb.....

rc_cola, gosh, pls take care and have a good rest! hope u r not running after the bus!

sallen, wow, 18 year-old baby girl! wat her reaction to the coming little sis/bro?

re: gender preference
luckily my parents n in-laws hv no preference for gender -- all happy that our baby is healthy
my 2 darling nieces are very happy that mine is a princess! though i wish it was a prince (my hubby is the eldest son and this will be the first grandchild in his family), i am happy that there is more choices for clothes n accessories for our princess -- like i used to "decorate" my nieces :p

re: placenta pills
erhmm, i will give the pills a miss as i cannot stomach liver kinda stuff...

re: jurong west babies
interestingly, from the list, it seems majority MTBs residing in jurong west are having princess