(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Porky, OIC..then will wait for other line to form. BTW I sleep in all different position, sometimes I get numbness on both upper limbs for sleeping on one side only. Anyone got this exp too?

But i tot must sleep on left...or rather sleep on side.. cos sleeping on back will cause backache. the weight of baby pressing on ur back. After yoga my bkache better.

The gimmill sale really sooo good. All the clothes so pretty. I swore i bought one in every color. HAHA. Then i went Mothercare to buy socks. All the colors can match the clothes! Mothercare got sales, and if buy 3 sets additional 20% off. So i bot 2 sets and shamelessly asked another lady who was browing to share with me. For being shameless, i saved $9. So happy. lol.

jacquise: LOL!! Went to OG liao just now. Spent another abt.. $50 on the unisex slp clothes. CHEAP.

Does anyone use a grobag for baby here? Is it necessary?

jamie, wat brand u bot? Tollyjoy?richgi? Those white color ones rite? My fren's sis say wanna pass to me.. so i waiting. That time tollyjoy sale also whacked a few sets. hehe. Super kiasu. U got buy nappies anot? Forgot to tell u... Got 20% can buy first. But pray dun turn yellow lo.

Good morning. I am going for DS later. Hopefully everything is ok.

RE: Baby Clothes
I went for the Gimmil sale on Saturday evening. I only bought 5 Carters body suits for $8. I think they have more for girls.

Wow Jamie, you seems to know where all the sales are and has gotten quite a no. of clothes, so good. Happy shopping!

My husband colleagues also says wanna to pass clothes to us, so we try not to buy too much. Everytime I go to sale, I would set myself a budget ie. $50. So far so good, there are more interesting girl clothes than boy clothes.

Fwah....so envy with your good deals. Wanted to go to those sales too but my gyne advised not to start shopping so early cos still dunno gender of baby. Signz....now need to wait wait wait till coming friday for the DS.

DAre not buy neutral colour first cos scared will turn yellowish.

Hi mummies who haven't feel the babys' movement, you may put a pillow or a bolster close to your tummy then the movement will be more obvious. However, need to rest on your side as most of you are already above 16 weeks.

jamie, wow ! u spent so much already on your gal ? so is confirm a gal already ? u dont wanna wait till DS ? btw..what is a grobag for baby ?

jacquise, is not shameless at all lah. if i can save some $, i will also thick-skin and go ard to ask someone to share with me loh..haha

baby_may, good luck to your DS later !

jasC, the pillow/bolster must touch the tummy ? or just place near to tummy only ? i would like to give it a try. hehe

porky: cuz i feel like cant be at 17 wks kkb still haven't grow ma.. anyway i only ought girls clothes ar gimmill sale.. others i bought was those slp clothes.. those white color types cuz hubs say newborn buy cheap one ok cuz very fast outgrow.. grobag is like http://www.kiddopotamus.com/p_org_dream.php thinking if this is gd or necessary.. it's abt $32.90 i think but gt 20% at OG. cuz i heard some moms say at nite will also wrap baby up with napkin so not cold.. i think huh... at nite so tired, after feeding or changing can jus zip them up and go back slp liao still 1 2 stand there and wrap baby meh??

jacquise: i bought mix of brands ba.. v cheap.. abt $4+ or $5+ a pc only... for this price outgrow fast also nvr mind.. haha!! but i also thinking maybe i'll ask ard c who intend to pass me those slp clothes then if hv, i go back OG and exchange for bigger sizes!! lol!! i also thick skin, but it's worth it lo!!

baby may: my hb's colleagues also passing us but i think those gng out clothes nia.. not the slp ones i suppose.. so i purposely go find sale and buy! =)

sk: i think wont turn yellow la.. jus keep properly lo, i put into a giant ziploc so i think shld be ok..

jamie, the grobag looks so cute ! hahaha..i also think mine shd be gal lah..since no see kkb yet...my fren say will be passing me her bb gal's home wear and sleep wear..so i think dont buy so much first. but i bgt lots of rompers with matching mittens, caps and booties liao...

Date: 26th Dec (boxing day - friday)
Time: meet @ 11am to 3pm.
Venue: Function room @ Kovan Melody.

Attendance:-
Shers + 1
Anxious
Flommy + 1
915 + 1
Porky
dkaren
Okipoki
island_lady

now we have 8 mummies.. anymore mummies wish to join us??

confirm we will go for delivery food.. maybe we can order a mixture of pizza hut and 933 bread??

it's gd to kp warm bt i dunno if its gonna be useful tho like i say, at nite so tired, after feeding or changing can jus zip them up and go back slp liao still 1 2 stand there and wrap popiah meh??

Hi Porky

Yes, the pillow/bolster should touch the tummy

Jamie - grobag, me using for my gal since young till now but mine is called the dreambag.

http://www.thedreambag.com/index.php?cPath=0_1

using this dun ve to worry whether r they well covered at night.. without aircon just fan, i using 0.5tog n she wears PJ (short version) to sleep. if with aircon, will be long PJ plus sock.
now, she can even walk in them.. :p

jamie,

me also using dreambag for my gal.. now she hops onto the bed and wait for me to wear for her.. u can start training.. so no more kicking off blanket at nite..

ok.. so if i get 1 only it's enuf ba? cuz i gt 2 blankets, n 2 full bodysuits.. so i think i will rotate ard ba.. if they wear long pj with socks, do they still nd grobag? wat size to buy? 0-6 mths?

for the 1st few months, i didnt use dreambag because bb doesnt know how to turn over and rotate around.. so i used mainly bodysuits and blanket..

then over 6 months then i use dream bags..

i bought 2 dream bags.. 6months to 18 months.. and 2 more for 18months to 36months.. i prefer bigger sizes because more rooms for my little gal to kick around..

u keep a lookout for BP for this dreambags.. much more cheaper..

jamie - i bought 2 18mths to 36mths.. so no need to change.. there is a set of button to 'shorten' the length :p

i bought those long sleeve bodysuit from Fox dat cloths from neck all the way to the toes type. those can last up to a few mths and is more than enough.

bt wat material to buy? i saw microfleece ones.. looks quite thick tho.. i scared overheated..
so 1st few mths u wrap with wat? or u jus put blankie over them? cuz i tot wrap can kp them warm?

jamie, porky
I see. i still prefer back also, not all the time breathless.but since gynae say my bld flowy to bab from the DS not so gd - hmmm... but on my side, cant sleep well leh

jamie - the brand u looking at i'm not sure cos looks thick to me so initially choosing between these 2 brands n i chose the dreambag type instead.

for dreambag, if u staying in aircon room then 1.0tog is enough with thin long PJ n socks.
if fan, then 0.5tog can liao.

for me, i chose 0.5tog cos we uses fan more often, so if switch on aircon, i will let my gal wear thicker PJ plus sock.. very warm liao cos aircon we on ard 20 - 22 degree.

thanks for the info on the dreambag!

jen,
thanks for updating on this good deal! im so tempted to get some now! anyone interested?
think there will be free shipping if we can get 20 or more

jen: must be expensive for the shipping ba? i think i'll buy frm OG. gt 20% so abt erm... $26 bucks.. http://kiddopotamus.com/p_dreammf.php or http://kiddopotamus.com/p_bedfl.php which is cheaper abt $24 after discount I guess.. But im worried about the microfleece material.. seems thick and my mom was saying baby not gd to slp aircon so the bag might be too warm.. But i plan to have baby slp in aircon lei..

also, does the dreambag get wet frm the pee leaking at nite?

if u dont mind abt the brand, can buy from mothercare and try it out.. not sure abt the price.. dreambag is expensive than kiddo..

porky,

if some of us interested maybe can pool and buy together to save on shipping :p
but im not sure whether the item will reach in time or not coz im going to beijing early feb leh.. but still very tempted!

now the dreambag is having winter sales left certain design. buy more than 2 or 3 got additional 10% on top of the 25%.
i calculated just with 25% (buy 3 pieces) n plus shipping (6.70 pound) plus conversion only $33plus, cheaper than if u buy from the distributor ($64)

re: Detail Scan

There was some shadow in the baby's heart, but doctor says that it is normal for Chinese baby. It indicate higher risk of DS only if it is seen in baby of other race. The detail scan takes about 36 minutes (I was there for more than 2 hours cause of all the waiting time) and the results of the detail scan shows that everything is normal. Thank god everything is fine.

Porky, thanks for your well wishes

mommies - ok, if can get 20pieces of the same pricing, can get 15% on top of the 25% (if buy 0.5tog for example) with foc shipping each bag after conversion of current rate (2.17) is sin$26.69 (12.3 pound)

RE: Gathering at Kovan Melody

I can't join you gals cause I will be working that day. Enjoy yourselves! Take photos and post for us to see

so in total, who's getting the dreambag?

jen: can u help me see the pixes and figure out if the kiddo one is thicker than the 0.5 or 1.0 dreambag? also, does the dreambag get wet frm the pee leaking at nite?

baby may - good to hear dat everything is normal, dun worry too much (must keep happy mood so bb also comes out happy)

anyone contacted axious? so 'long' never see her post liao.

hope u get my PM on my hp no.. u ladies got any preference of food? or any likes and dislikes??

i will ask for delivery from pizza hut and 933 bread ok?? will ask for 8 person food..

throw me all yr preferences.. like more cheese, no beef, more chilli etc...

jamie_nov: I did not ask. I only ask the question I keep asking throughout the scan - "is it normal?". The doctor says it is normal for chinese baby to have this.

jamie - e dreambag r cotton base so will get wet if got pee leaks but till now (touch wood) i dun ve this problem..

so best to get 2 cos can wash if 1 gets wet.
i washed my gal once a wk (lazy mum) *faint*

Again I am veyr busy on year end.. just bought 2dozens of brands bird nest..

Read about the dreambag..
I have the dreambag from uk, personally i find it stiff and a bit too thick.. my girl would feel warm and hot hence cant sleep peacefully.
So far she only wear 3 times when i wash the mothercare dreambag..
My girl is now using the mothercare dreambag.. tog 1 (we sleep in aircon room), and she could twist and turn in it.. which is quite comfy..
The dreambag from mothercare cost about S$73 if i am not wrong..

She will outgrow this one quite soon, but can't pass to didi coz it's pinkish and flowery hehehe..