(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

huh..really ah...i thot is gemini leh..actually my edd is 25th may..then last scan say 19th may wor..faster 1 week now. so cant get gemini bb loh. i think edd will keep changing and bring forward de right ?

anxious, my mil & mum also say eat crabs next time BB hands will be itchy and like to steal food leh...

girls, now once in awhile when i squat down or crouch forward, i feel this "grr grr" feeling in my lower abdomen area.. it lasts like 2 secs max.. is this feeling wat i think it's supposed to feel??

Hi ladies, so long never post here.. seems like you gals had a lot of fun in the gathering..

I went for my appt this afternoon, and gynae CONFIRMED it's a boy hahahaa..
Baby is okay and is big already, spread from my left to right abdomen, belly button to down below hahahaa.. i didnt know it has grown so much! :p

porky
my current baby seem likely born april. my EDD was 7 May. later gynae say 26 april.

My first baby is May baby, Taurus.

cola, congrats to u too ! so ur tummy must be very big now loh ? and u have a 好 liao. want to close shop or somemore ? hehe

day-see, most likely will be early leh

jamie, porky,
haha.. my tummy is considered big compared to previous time haha.. but now too busy with my girl to notice the bum :p hubby said one more! hahaha let's see how bah..

Porky i saw your pict on tummy, i think mine is like yours in terms of size. So happy that now we are reaching 5 months!!! haha bear awhile more and baby will soon be in our arms!

Add me in fb ler.. [email protected]

Porky
Read about the crab that you post haha.. during my girl, i hate 3 big crabs!! and now her hands are super "jian" type!! hm.. dunno how true.. but my MIL said my girl is a replicate of her daddy, super jian boy!!!!

jamie, i dunno what you mean by grr grr feeling.. but what i feel now, it a kick or a moving feeling of baby.. actually maybe what you feel is baby hick up hahaha.. i cant differentiate that at all.. but baby does hick ups inside tummy :p

if it's like bubbly feeling, perhaps the baby is moving inside!

I will check my fb! thx

Hello mummies.. I went for my detailed scan this afternoon.. everything is fine and bb is growing well..

I am having a baby girl! So happy =)

Hihi mummies!
Wow, there's so many posts today... Can barely catch up... keekeee

Had my detail scan done this morning and everything is fine, baby is growing very well.....

Vera: Congrats!

Jamie: Confirm next Sat afternoon??? What's the earliest available time u can meet up?? Let me know okie...

jamie
thnk its baby moving. mine is grr grr too. ;)

porky
I guess so. I wonder why first time gynae say may tho. she used measurements from scan to estimate

anyway I dun mind april. I didnt mind may either UNTIL mil wanted to take credit for that as her bd may.eeeee

vera
congrats! going for mine tomorow hope its fine too.

vera: congrats ah!! =)

mikojade: ok.. i think mostly is afternoon go. u gng with hubs or urself?

day-see: ^5!! it feels weird rite?? like gas bubbling or smt!! =)

anyways i wanted to rave!! I'm too excited to keep this to myself!! haha!! bear with me lar! I jus came back from jurong pt!! It's damn happening lar!! Now we gt like aussino(!!!!), a 24 hr NTUC (auntie-ish bt so exciting!!), New york new york, dian xiao er and din tai fung lor!! I'm incredibly proud of Jurong pt!! It's now become like 3 Jurong pts combined!! And hurrah for my area cuz now flat prices sure go up and my mom not so stressed abt selling!! =)

but anyway if u guys are ard the area, do pop by cuz it's really amazing for a neighborhood mall lar!!!

I went for my gynae visit today too...but so sad..baby refused to open the legs for us to check the gender...so have to wait till detailed scan on 9th...such a long wait..

Re: Gimmil Warehouse Sale
I will be going on Fri morning at 9am.

jamie
yeah it feels weird. hehe I thot I was having gastric. so I keep eating - same leh. later ask gynae, gynae confirmed it baby moving ;)

cola, my tummy looks like 5 months ? my frens and colic say that too...but i am only 17 week now leh..i have added u in fb already

jamie, i think tat feeling is bb movement lah. i also feel tat last week. now more like bubble feeling le...

miko, congrats that bb is growing so well !

poohwei, u are not alone. mine detail scan also 9th Jan leh. we might see each other at TMC. hehe. last fri went for scan, bb crossing legs...

jamie,
caroltoh is ME!

went for checkup this evening, and im having a BOY!

blood test & oscar test results all well, so i can start to think of bb's names already! hee

Hi Porky,

What time is your detailed scan? Mine is at 2pm...

Based on the measurements, my #2 is much smaller than my #1. #1 was 144g at 16 weeks while #2 weights only 124g. Also, gynae mentioned that the umbilical cord is around the groin area. Dunno if it is bad although she mentioned it is normal.

In 6 more hours, i will be going off to Hong Kong with my gal, hubby and family. Hope that i will have an enjoyable trip there...

Got 3 babies to take care for this trip...Baby #1 who is superactive, Baby #2 in the tummy..n Baby #3: My hubby!!! hahaha

Vera,

Congrats ! I sort of guess u having a gal cos yr complexion is so gd and radiant. I am also having a gal, so can make her "mei mei" everyday.

Anyone doing DS on 30th DEC 230pm at TMC ?

Talking about grr grr feeling .. i almost everyday have some butterfly in tummy feeling about 10secs ... sometimes during work .. so i will suddenly stop work to feel *heheh* its amazing rite? ....

Also, last nite was upset with hubs over something and did quarrel with him a bit but not very angry / agitated type just upset .. i also can feel baby knows leh .. coz got some stretchy feeling on my tummy for a while when i was sobbing *sigh* .. really cannot have too much unhappiness .. baby knows one lor ..

Than i told hubby .. if he always make me angry .. baby knows . next time come out dont like you *hahaha* .. he faster hug me and talk to baby say he good daddy *laffs* ..

Me just joined the grp too. Is Florence = Flommy?

Still :S cos dunno the ppl in the grp yet. Hehe.

I just came back from the Toy Fair .. not too bad .. but coz maybe finishing liao .. so the rocker i really one dont have liao .. so bought the 2nd choice *sad* .. also bought a gym for the baby ..

But i bought 1 rocking horse and a reading chair for my nieces in laws... spent about 1hr fixing these *hahaha* ... fun coz all very pei fu my fixing .. *hehe* ... but spend 280 @ the fair *hahaha* .. broke liew .. ^_^ ... next week another round of warehouse sale ..

miko, i have added u in fb !

dodo, congrats on ur BOY ! i still dunno mine yet..

who is Sara Goh ??

still have quite a few i have not add leh..flommy, JRTlover, Poohwei... pls add me. and write ur nick ok ? hehe. i have created a group for May MTB 2009 forum

Poohwei, my detail scan is morning leh...cant meet with u le..wow u flying to HK too ? i just came back last wed. the weather is good. enjoy !

anxious, ur hub so cute and sweet. no more quarrel ok.

porky,
thanks! when's ur detailed scan?

mine will be on 5th jan morning at TMC... now at 16th week, but the "birdie" btw bb's legs v obvious... initially still dream to have a girl coz my #1 is a boy
i hope the 2 boys will not drive me crazy since im a SAHM.. my #1 is already so hyper, cant imagine another didi coming along ya! hee

poohwei,
enjoy ur HK trip!

OG has 20% discount... so i whacked a few pairs of pink mittens and bootees, those mini face cloths and a pack of nappies, a set of 3 pink hats. At first, din want to use nappies at all by my mummy told me to. I tink its damn gross la, to wash off the shit. Then i realise got nappy liners. And nappies are not cheap!!! 12 for $22. After discount, $17. I realised after 7days still can exchange. So if after detailed scan, it's a boy boy, change all to blue stuff... WAHAHA.

mikiko,
how old is ur #1?

ya loh.. but nvm, most important is hvg a healthy bb! and now i got all the reason to buy clothings for my boy already coz didi also can wear mah... haa!

went for detailed scan. reconfirm mine is boy. they also checked the bld flow to baby. not so gd so baby growth likely affected.dr not optimistic abt fullterm, say we try target wk 34. last time I deliver wk 31. upset abt it. pls pray for me - thank you..

hello! so now got one or two groups in fb? one by porky n the other by mikojade?

i think quite a few places having sale ba.. went isetan scotts jus now they have avent sale.. 20% off.. BHG also storewide i think..

jacquise i should learn from u ah.. buy first then go change colors when confirm.. ha ha! now shopping is very pek chek for me cuz i dunoo gender yet!