(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky, i put on alot of weight for my no1.. 17kgs le..

heavy until my hb asked me not to walk and mil asked me not to eat too much..

maybe because i ate alot of beef?? durian?? wahhaha

preggie is the time where we can put on alot of weight without feeling guilty!!! whahahha

flommy, my hub also know Hougang so well leh. scarly they know each other one. haha. he stay in hougang all his life. only 2yrs back we move to punggol. he also know so many ppl in Hougang & ppl ask him to help tis help tat loh. same like ur hub. haha. but my hub is the lau ah beng type...

Ya, i eat alot nw 5 meal per day ...always feel hungry de lor ..scare carry a Giant baby!

I dun believe horoscope althought i'm LEO and my fren oso same birthday as me ..we are different character de le ...

wow! enjoy your shopping! its a pity i can't join..

btw, giant tampines is selling rompers for sizes 6 mths, 12mths n 18mths goinggoing at $1.99 each. the material is good - cotton.

flommy: ya!! my hubs also very frens type de.. dat's y our stroller is given as a pressie for freeee!!!! and his frens call him "kampong leader". keke!! i want my kid to b like dat too with all the gd ren yuan!!

xue ur the quiet scorpio, im the kpkb type.. will make noise until husband calm me down. haha!

porky scorpio all weird de la.. haha!! bt i think deep down inside all very affectionate and loyal ppl.. jus temper strange nia.. hee!

shers i think beef gd to get iron from rite? bt wasted we cant eat anything other than well done hor.. sian.. n cheesebuegers dun count ba i suppose.. =p

grace, me 31 and 1st BB loh. i also feel so old liao. my frens all 27yrs have 2 kids le..

xue, my hub character also like tat loh. until he cant tahan then explode one...when he is not in good mood, he also will not show de. but if i nag or argue with him on small issue, then he will show out his unhappiness liao..faint...

i restrict myself to eat raw for 1st tri only..

after that, i eat all!! sashimi, i make sure i eat with wasabi..

sashimi???? can ma?? my husband banned me!!!! i only had 2 slices of salmon belly since preggy!!!! u sure can eat'??? if confirm i will tell husband then force him bring me go sushi tei liao!!!!!!

Grace and Porky ^5 me also 31 first baby *hehe* ...

I like beef and durian .. but than .. my gynae since day 1 ask me dont eat so much .. she also commented even if i hibernate for whole 9 mths i have enuff fats to feed my baby *faint* ...

pearly, giant tampines have sales on rompers ? i wan to go. my place got direct bus 10mins only. hehe. but now dunno boy or gal..how to buy..

jamie, quite true. my hub is the loyal and 孝顺 type. can see he treat his mum so well better than his brother...total bo chap one..

porky - i oso gemini ley, maybe our type of gemini all like the same category of man for a husband haha..my hubby oso lao beng haha..lagi higher chance the 2 bengs know each other lor..

anxious and jamie,

i buay tahan lor.. i restricted myself from 1st tri only.. then i cheong.. but make sure i take in alot of wasabi to 'kill' the germs.. whahaha... then i told my gynae, i cannot control.. i eat liao.. whahah..

my mama also says lor.. eat with lots of wasabi.. beef must eat semi cooked le.. else very hard..

porky same like my ah lau!!! bt his mom prefer the older bro lei.. eh, u buy gender neutral colors? yellow, green, orange...

flommy, we are so same loh. Gemini married to scorpio. haha. ya, high chance they know each other leh. got pix of ur hub bo ?? u all stay which part of hougang ?? but my hub frens is all lau ah beng type leh...

porky - no la, my hubby leo but abt same pattern as ur hubby..i tink i tag u in my fb, u confirm me as friend den show ur hubby my hubby photo lor

xue, ur like me! scorpio married to leo.. bt i no leo baby, tho hoping for one la.. bt scared they both so strong-minded will clash ah!!

Jamie unless you can go fish for the salmon yourself and cut straight away and eat lor *hahah* .. difficult lah .. now can only LUN!!!!...

Me also lun-ing .. waiting and waiting for my chance to eat nia *sigh*

jamie, my hub so good and filah to my mil u knw. but my mil also dote on his elder bro more..now dont stay together, she miss him so much..everyday like wan to call and listen to elder son's voice then can sleep...

i already buy a lot of orange, yellow, green rompers, bibs, booties when i go BKK and HK leh...so much of those colours now...

we stay near monfort school, ave 8. Hubby n me both live in hougang for decades..sound so old..i mean in fact, old oso keke..

Porky wah buy so many liao *laffs* .. i havent bought anything yet only got the Stroller and the Steriliser nia ...

Dont dare to buy yet till my DS see if all confirm well than i go ahead and buy on 20thDec *sigh* ... sian .. SIAN AH!!!!

porky oh ya hor.. u told me b4.. nvm lo.. go see see also shiok! =) nvm abt ur mil, these old folks is like dat de la.. one day they will knw lor.. lucky my mom only hv me.. she better treasure me ah!! hahaha!!

anxious so sad lo, no med rare beef, no coke, no tea, no sashimi... =(

jamie .. i still taking my japanese green tea daily wor ... *hmmm* .. coz Japanese green tea not liang one mah .. and its good for health wor .. see those japanese women .. all so radiant one leh ..

I now also start to go back to cold drinks and icecream liao coz i bth . .coz think after delivery cannot eat for sometime i sian 1/2 so can eat now .. eat more *laffs*

Jamie .. MSN if too many chatters blur *hahah* .. and me in office is "small screen mode" so hard to see also .. *hehe* .. at least here if leave for 5mins wont miss out too much stuff .. in MSN .. 5mins jia lat .. lost *hahah*

huh? can drink TEA? i bth oso leh ..T_T

I love tea! now i control until very xin ku if can drink green tea then i drink every noon replace my lipton, can can can? LOL

anxious same. i almost 2 wks.. everyday coke liao.. =P share ben & jerrys w hubs somemore lo!! also chiong a lot of french fries.. esp mos burger ones!! jus nw ate double cheeseburger meal for lunch somemore.. polished off everything!!! muahahaha!!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Jamie,
yeayea. scorpio married to Leo. hahhaa.. u're 25 right? same as my hb. hehee

I heard sashimi can increase milk supply leh.. Dunno true anot.. But only take after delivery lah. I know normal fish esp cod fish can increase supply if u take freq during pregnancy and after delivery...</font>.

but i heard drink tea not good for baby brain le...Baby center tis website gt mentioned TEA,COKE,COFFE,.. no good

My hubby oso not allow me to drink, i only drink 1 cup per week in office *controlling* b4 pregnant i drink everyday in e morning now really very xin ku only drink water =.=

i think everything can la.. jus must b moderate.. i also drank alot of tea liao.. esp during first trimester.. i kept getting headaches and i wasn't a headachey person.. bt i dunno y i went to drink tea and it got better so i drank lo.. haha!!

xue: yea i 25, pig year.. my hubs is 24, rat yr. =)

is it true dat nt all fish contains dha dat's y we gotta take those fish oil supplements???

grace: i didnt know caffeine affects baby brain.. i tot caffeine just makes baby fidgety.. frm the caffeine high.. =p if u only drink plain water, then maybe u squeeze some lemon in it.. gt more flavor, easier to swallow...

Grace ... i been taking japanese green tea for many years .. so even i preggy i dont stop one ... i got no problem leh .. so dont know about you .. you can buy a small box of green tea and try in case not feeling than stop immediately lor.

Jamie .. wah piang you hor .. very the junk food leh!! .. since i know i preggy .. i dont take too much junk food liao coz i dont want to gain too much weight than end up with big baby ... so i cut cut cut !! .. i all along dont take sweet gassy drinks since young coz of my chinese wushu background so this one also ok ..

But i do miss my seafood which i love *sad* .. but my hubs say CANNOT EAT.. but my mum say can eat dont eat too much . .so i follow my mum ...

Durian .. last wed had a hearty durian dinner with my friends *hahah* so still not too bad. . but will go find and eat again next mth after the New year ... i also limit durian to 1 time a mth *sad* ..

No choice .. cannot gain too much weight on my side coz i already big size .. if my baby also big baby (i was born a big baby) ... so better zat lat a bit...

flommy
me also 30s lah. 32 this yr.

porky, flommy
me gemini too. gemini married to scopio. also find the temper one kind le

I hoping for gemini baby didnt get. actually not particular any horoscope. but ah - since IL like take credit JUST coz my baby EDD/birthday near them - erks I hope its not same same as them.

dunno why IL like to take credit for any little thing.or highlight leh. my parents dun leh.

anxious: wah.. u;ll love to be me lo.. haha!! i had abt 3 seafood feasts already!! all the crabs!! wah lau!! cant resist!! and i do hv craving for crabs too..
i dun usually drink gassy stuff b4 preggy.. bt recently the craving for coke is very strong.. bt i controlling liao.. today i changed my drink to ice lemon tea instead of coke.. *proud*
no durians for me cuz hubs can't stand the smell and refuse to speak to me everytime aft i have durian.. =p

flommy, ok. i will keep a look out for florence. hehe.

really a lot from hougang leh..atually we wanna take hougang new house, but finally consider punggol new estate loh. my hub cant bear to leave his hougang frens...haha

anxious, i bgt back cos cheaper in BKK and HK mah. somemore 100% cotton can buy loh. so cute how to resist not buying...

jamie, ya loh. my mil now dont treasure us..later she old then will know who treat her well loh..cos we can confirm the elder bro will not take care of her till old age one...sad thing to say lah...whenever my mil fall sick, always is me or hub bring her see doctor. the elder one never move de loh..

hey i think chat here better leh. can read back the topics. in msn so small and so fast. will miss out a lot of topics de loh..

Jamie *laffs* .. i always give my hubs a durian burp and if possible a durian fart after eating durian *laffs* coz my parents love durian .. so since young i am a durian lover lah .. my hubs dont fancy durian tat much but ok to eat ... so i purposely one after eating *hahah* ... he bth me sometimes *muhahah* ...

I also wan eat crab .. but hubs will give a face .. say next time your kid alot of hands (itcy fingers / steal things) hor . than he will blame me *bleh*

day-see, finally i found someone gemini married to scorpio liao. hahaha. i might get gemini BB leh. cos my edd is 19th May now. why u cant get gemini bb ?

anxious: steal things??? i dun think crabs during preggy will hv such detrimental effect lar! maybe itchy hands la, want to touch everything in sight.. keke!! bt i think moderation lo.. dun eat too much if ur worried.. =)

jamie .. my MIL say eat crab during preggy .. kid will come out Duo Shou Duo Jiao .. dont know lor .. tats why hubs forbid .. *sulk* .. anyway i had a few time with friends lah than go home tell him I eat liao how ? .. vomit out alos too late *laffs* ..