(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Would love to join in the gathering too !!

Weekday meet up:
1) Shers (anytime but will need to take half day)
2) jamie
3) 915
4) Jacquise
5) Baby_May_09 (prefer dinner after work)
6) SK (prefer dinner after work, excludes Wed & Fri)
7) feb_mum
8) firefly (prefer after work, central or west area)
9) vera (prefer after work, central or JP)
10) okipoki

Weekend meet up:
1) Shers (prefer this but will need to bring along my no 1)
2) Baby_May_09

Would like to join in as well!

Weekday meet up:
1) Shers (anytime but will need to take half day)
2) jamie
3) 915
4) Jacquise
5) Baby_May_09 (prefer dinner after work)
6) SK (prefer dinner after work, excludes Wed & Fri)
7) feb_mum
8) firefly (prefer after work, central or west area)
9) vera (prefer after work, central or JP)
10) okipoki
11) Mikojade

Weekend meet up:
1) Shers (prefer this but will need to bring along my no 1)
2) Baby_May_09

BTW, my Xiao niu is confirm a boy!

seems that alot of mummies prefers weekdays after work.. but do bear in mind that after work, the earliest we can meet each other is around 7pm at town area to cater for around SG mummies.. so we can only chat and eat for the most 2 hrs before many restaurants or hotels eating place closed..

u mummies dont wan to consider weekend?? Maybe saturday?? or weekday around 4pm?? (at least take few hrs off work or half day?)

i can book function room since the no of mummies keen is more than 10 and can order mini high tea buffet...

want to consider weekday around 4pm instead of after work cox i think very rush. or sat noon time?

Hi everyone.. just seeking some advice from all of you if you are experiencing all these:

1. Breakout at the forehead?
2. Do you sleep at the side? Heard it's no good to sleep on your back as it'll cause backaches?
3. Itchy belly..? Any remedy?
4. Still vomitting abit..?

hi mikojade, very happy to see u here. do u still remember me ?? how many weeks are u now ? so fast confirm is Baby Boy ah. congrats !

grace, i'm trying to convince mummies to meet on weekday around 4pm so that all can go home earlier to rest.. because myself gets tired around 10pm..

join us ok??

also.. porridge is not cooling unless u eat cold porridge.. eat luke warm porridge is fine..

Hi P,

it is safe to shave leg and armpit hair throughout yr pregnancy.. unless u dye it?? i also use deodorant. this is hyiene le..

Hi hoops,

Hi everyone.. just seeking some advice from all of you if you are experiencing all these:

1. Breakout at the forehead?
sometimes i do. I think because our complexion change during pregnancy. some change to too oily, some too dry.. yrs might be too oily.. maybe u can consult those beautican over the counter whether u should change yr usual cosmetic?
2. Do you sleep at the side? Heard it's no good to sleep on your back as it'll cause backaches?
I will lay on my back to 'cure' aching then slp on my right side (i slp better on right)
i think its because yr tummy is stretching already.. so time to use some stretch mark cream.. i have been using Clarins tonic oil.. nice smell and doesnt stain clothings.. i dont like palmer's cocoa butter smell
i dont puke anymore.. but sometimes when brushing teeth, will have the urge.. now sort of over my ms..

hope u r feeling better

Gathering:

Earliest for me to reach town is 7-7.15pm. Wrokplace at Tuas.

If meeting at 4pm then I will need to take half day off, no time off for my level.

Can meet either Central or west. Think I will have "khakis" to travel home together. :D

RE: GATHERING

Can we have a vote?? So that i can book function room cum mini buffet or reserve table for eating out

MEET 4PM AT MY PLACE (KOVAN) FOR MINI BUFFET - WEEKDAY:

1) Shers (prefers this because more time and can rest earlier at nite. But got to take half day)

MEET 4PM AT MY PLACE (KOVAN) FOR MINI BUFFET - SATURDAY:

1) Shers (this is good also because can involved husbands and kids)

MEET 7PM AT TOWN AREA FOR BUFFET/ OTHER EATING OPTIONS - WEEKDAY

1)

hi!

i dun mind joining in the outing if its at kovan on a weekday (except thursday).

ps. Shers, thanks for organising

1) Shers (prefers this because more time and can rest earlier at nite. But got to take half day)
2)pearly (cant do thurs)

1)

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Jac, I just did my rebonding last wkend and dyeing of hair too.... To me, I don think it will affect the pregnancy. I read from books as well tt it doesnt affect. But if wana be safe better to ask ur gynae.</font>.

2)pearly (cant do thurs)

2) Baby_May_09

1) Baby_May_09

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> 1. Breakout at the forehead?
I had terrible breakout for my #1 &amp; #2 pregnancies. Its normal as the hormones changes and those 'bu' stuff you're having is heaty as well. Normally it will get better during 2nd tri. If not, better consult gynae.
I slp on my both sides and back as well. For my #1, I slp mostly on my back as i feel its more comfy. But better to slp on left. =)
Belly tends to itch when skin starts to expand. Apply more moisturiser or cream to prevent stretchmark from appearing !
Hmmm.. i do vomit but only once in the morning when i brush my teeth.</font>.

Hihi Porky!
Of cos I remember u :) How hv u been? Great to hear frm u! I'm 17+ weeks oreadi n u? My gynae told me 80% boy 2 weeks ago and finally 2 days ago, saw his little bird bird.. Was joking w the sonographer that it's not his finger.. Keekee

Hi Flommy,
Yup, did my amnio 2 days ago but was hospitalize cos was feeling some pain on my tummy so doc advise me to stay. Was jus discharge earlier today. Now nervously waitin for the report....

Re: Gathering
wah..our gathering seems to become like a party..hehe
perhaps a mini buffet would be nice when we all have popped. what u think?

if bring hubby + kids then we will have no chance to talk liao...(that's my experience). i think better juz the ladies so that can talk more freely

2)pearly (cant do thurs)

2) Baby_May_09

1) Baby_May_09
2) 915 (while we can still move freely now

Hi Mikojade,

I have to do an amnio nxt week too...so freaking worried! how long does it take to get the results, was the amnio painful, any local anaesthetic administered? Take care.

Hello everyone, been missing in action. Would love to meet up with all of you!

2)pearly (cant do thurs)
3) Bean (only can do wed and thurs)

2) Baby_May_09

1) Baby_May_09
2) 915 (while we can still move freely now )
3) Bean (only wed and thurs can)

Hi Flommy &amp; Mikojade &amp; piggypig,

I am also doing my amnio next wk on 3rd Dec at TMC... very scare.... wonder painful a nt.

How long was the procedure ?

1) Baby_May_09
4) Jacquise

If u wanna do wkday, i have a coupon frm Neo Garden that offers $68 mini buffet for 10 pax. But the coupon expires 14 dec. Gotta hurry. Gd deal. $6.80 per pax and their food is good. Same company as Delihub.

hi Xue,

U did yr rebond and color ? I remember Dr Wong says its ok after 1st trimster. I cant tahan to go thru the festive seasons with ugly hair....

Will rebond after my amnio next week...

Xue,
Yup, I asked our gynae, Dr J Wong. She told me dye after detailed scan lor. That's why im waiting till after 16 dec... It's all abt how big a risk taker one is i guess...

Xue,

Detailed scan is also done at her clinic or need to book in advance at the TMC ?

Bcos u i rem u say she going for hols after 16th Dec, then i onli seeing her on 3rd Dec. So wonder am I able to do my detailed scan before she goes.

Shd I call her to fix appt for detailed scan ?

My detailed scan on 19th Dec at Mt A. It was arranged by my gynae during my 16 weeks visit. The scan will be done at 20 weeks.
My detailed scan costs $90,how about all of u?

JRTlover > Mine is a package with the DS Test plus detailed scan at 20 wk at ard $170 after the FBI discount.

Firefly,

SK's one is with the DS test. My DS test (OSCAR) at TMC is $318 and the detailed scan is $90 so add up is $408. So SK's one is cheaper leh.

SK,

My OSCAR cost included the NT scan and blood test,yours too? I think yours is cheaper than mine leh.

JRTlover,

Maybe SK's is the so-called triple blood test, therefore is cheaper ?

My DS test(Amnio) is $350 after medisave according to gynae. havent go thru yet...appt on 3rd Dec. tink all these also depend hw much the gynae charges since everyone's fees all differs leh....

Hi Grace,
-Legs cramps-
The compression socks are meant for day wear. At night, I put my legs on a high pillow. Maybe you can try that.

-Backache-
I'm starting to have backache and can't sleep well. Made an appointment to see a physiotherapist for next week.

-Hunger-
I feel hungry easily now. Even in the middle of the night.

Yesterday, I did an immediate scan. Baby is normal. Happy. Cos this means I don't need to do amino. I even got 2 3D photos of baby. Doctor told me baby looks cute. I think she said that to all MTB.

Hi Firefly,

I will be doing my amnio test on the 2/12 at TMC. Very worried too. Who is the gynea that will do the test for you? By the way, did you do triple test/ OSCARS before this?

Hope everything will turn out fine for both of us.

Oh just realised quite a few of us are going for the amnio next week. Heard its not painful. But I am really worried about the results. Hope everyone will be fine. Cheers!

HI Ladies,

Its been awhile that I'm MIA for awhile. Been having high fever at 39.1 degrees, flu and cough. feeling v sick. I have recovered few days ago.

fyi, for those MTB out there (jus in case) has got the same fever or stuff like me, pls take panadol to rescue u. cos ,my gynae says panadol is fine, so long not more than 8 per day.

Xue: txs for giving me the link to ur son's blog. ur son is so cute...!

- Amino acid test
btw, y those u guys nid to do this test? unless u r 35 and above right?

- Oscar test
I went for the test on 18th nov TMC. Result was out few days later, so everyting is fine. Phew! I was v worried abt the result, cos i m 33yrs old. 1st bb.

- BB gender
tat time i was 12w 5d, gynae says nt fully develop, so cant c yet. Nw i m coming 14 wks :)

- Breakout
lots of small pimples on my face. even b4 i knw i m pregnant, i alrd breakout til nw. 2nd tri dun seems any better for me. might b gg for a facial, but i heard facial or whitening products wil affect our bb isit?

- backache
at the moment dun really feel it, only sometimes u wil feel abit.

- hunger
I started to feel hungry v easily right after my 8th wk. been eating every 3-4 hrs. well, my meal is nt those small meals v normal. but stil feels damn hungry esp, 12.30am-1am. cant slp early and well as well nw. My normal timing to slp is 2.30am. isit ok? isit bad for bb?

btw, i m interested to join in as well.. :)

2)pearly (cant do thurs)
4) glenlyn (but nt every mon, unless we can end b4 6.30pm which i dun thnk so)

2) Baby_May_09

1) Baby_May_09

Hi Flommy, nothing was given during and after the amnio for me and the procedure was really fast. Felt a bit of pain when the needle was going in. I was in and out of the room in less than 10mins. Was feeling fine til later in the afternoon, I started feeling some pain and was advise to be admitted. It's very important to bedrest on the day of the procedure and rest more for the next 1 week. Heard frm some of my friends that if everything is fine, I should know the results in a week. Where will u be doing yours? Don't worry too much and very imporant to rest on the day before the amnio so bb won't b so active.

Hi Piggypig, I was also very worried when I knew I had to go for an amnio but my doc assured me that the prof doing for me only specialize in going amnio and is very experience. The prof did a very good job but reason told for the pain after the procedure was probably my womb was in distress but bb was doing fine and active. Must remember to rest a lot okie:)

Hi Mikojade, thanks for the info, I'm doing my amnio in my gynae's clinic. Apparently, he makes an appointment for the amnio administrator to be at his clinic to do it for me.

Hi Flommy
I didnt go for any test except going for amino on dec 3.

Hi mikojade,
thanks for your assurance. i'm doing mine at NUH, my gyane also told me not to worry becos prof biswas will be doing for me. my hb is very concern about the risk and he even ask me not to go thru it. i'm more scare of the risk and not so much of the pain actually. my gyane told me results will only be out bet 12 to 14 days le.. very long hor. heard we will be given 2 days mc only, so should i plan to take leave to rest le??

Hi Piggypig - y wouldn't you need to do any triple test or NT scan prior to amnio? Is this your first child? I thought only if Triple test or NT Scan results are no good then hv to do amnio?

This is my #2 so I was quite shocked that I hv to go thru amnio this round. Well, every pregnancy is different. Am just worried that the results aren't favorable..how to get thru' the festive season :-(

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Firefly,
Actually I colour my hair black few days before my rebond. I also cant tahan my ugly hair... The condition of my hair had changed so much after I deliver my #1... =(
Glad that I did my rebond heheee...

Detail scan :
My next checkup cum detail scan is on 13 Dec. By then I'm already 20weeks. You may want to check with the nurse there if u can hv both checkup and detail scan on the same date anot...

Glenlyn,
Take gd care of urself yea. Many ppl are falling sick recently..... </font>.

Hi Flommy,

This is my #1, as i'm over 35yrs, my gyane send me straight to amnio for more accurate results.
Dont worry, stay positive! Goods results waiting for all mommies here

U went for triple test or NT scan already ah?

piggypig - i went for triple test only thinking that, that was what I did for my #1 only, so I skipped the NT Scan - i was so wrong!

So u didn't go for an amnio coz of unfavourable pre-testings, not so bad for you.

Morning mummies..

RE: Breakout
Heard that it varies from different ppl as our hormones change.. for mine, its the other way round.. my skin actually got better than before preggie..

RE: Amnio test
Is it for above 35yrs? Cos gynae dint told me about it.. she only mention the detail scan at 20wks..

2)pearly (cant do thurs)
4) glenlyn (but nt every mon, unless we can end b4 6.30pm which i dun thnk so)

2) Baby_May_09

1) Baby_May_09
4) vera

Since many mummies stay at JW, maybe when free can come out for occasional dinner after work also..