Good morning everyone!
Re: Yoga
Great! We have 4 ppl (915, adv_sports, baby may & me) going for yoga next Tue! I'll register for us and keep u all updated on the status!
adv_sports: I think I'll eat a bit of dinner at 5pm+ ba. I get hungry easily, dun wanna faint in the class.
Re: Chicken essence and bird's nest
Can take chicken essence ah? I thought got caffeine cannot take? I don't dare to take yet although I very tempted to cos I love chicken essence a lot! Bird's nest my hubby buy liao my mum haven't cook yet. My aunt said bird's nest take from 5 months onwards and to her, it's not much use cos bird's nest only good for the skin, nothing else. She told my mum more important is to build up the lungs and vital organs so gave my mum a list of chinese herbs for me to take. but all can only take from 5 months on. So now, my mum only cook beancurd skin with ginko nuts on weekends.
Re: BB's gender
Me going for checkup later this evening, hope can get an indication of BB's gender! actually, i watch a documentary before, it says that all BBs have male genital first but then if it's girl girl, the male genital will skrink after some time. so check too early, the results are usually boy boy.
SK: The Cordlife Baby Talk people never call me to confirm my seat leh.. So prob not going for the talk liaoz..
glenlyn: Welcome! Is this your first BB? I have the same symptoms as you leh.. no MS and no cravings, everything also eat. a lot of ppl guess it's boy but when my mum carried me and my sis, she also like that, no MS and no cravings and always eating and sleeping. ahahah.. I think it's genes ba..
I did this old wives tale to guess baby gender quiz before. you all can try for fun!
It's at
http://pregnancy.about.com/od/boyorgirl/a/quizboygirl.htm