(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

anxlyn
me same worry as jaime.reassured reading ur post. any tips to coping ?

jacquise
I took course at 4trimesters 2yrs ago.its gd! I more comfy with Ginny coz she asian. so I took course there. I cant really compare to parentlink coz dunno their syllabus.

recently met up with Di of parentlink. parentlink seem more angmoh. but I feel Di is very sincere person, even I dun pay money - she always answer my many emails promptly and offer to help. more frenly and personal somehow. If Ginny she answer up to a point then dun reply. guess she too bz and i not payin for doula. I had paid for the classes then tho

from what I know - doula pkg. they will be on call for u 2wks b4 EDD and will be there throughout delivery. best check with them personally.

gd afternoon ladies.

Joyce, I was reading on the birthing method in a book last weekend. If i remembered correctly u gave birth on fours rite? can i check if u need to do episiotomy?

Daec, what does a doula do? until now i am still not very clear what is their role..

thanks joyce, so that would mean that u won't get any tear as well rite?

The last time i gave birth, i was hoping that i wouldn't get episiotomy but in the end i still get it coz if not i would tear badly.

Jen,

Time passes very fast one..hehe.. No worries on that!Just 4 days after me mah.

Grace,

Re: Maternity Wear

I actually bought some maternity wear from Cloud 9 before they close down,taking some pants out to wear tho, more comfortable. I bought stretchable band capri pants from This Fashion also..
. I haven gained much on my top, can still squeeze into my tees but most buttoms can't wear liao.

Hi Daec...
oh...so doula package is for them to be ur personal assts during delivery? So after hypnobirthing, was delivery really easier? Was everything natural?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">chocolat,
i had been taking a bottle of chicken essence almost everyday. shld be ok bah.

Breast Pump :
Btw, tt time who is trying to get the bulk purchase rate from medela sales person? </font>.

Hi Everyone..
Recently very busy and getting lazier...
Saw the discussion of doula.. oops, actually wat is doula?

Joyce
You are able to give birth in all four? I thought when contraction hits, we wont even have strength to stand :p

Xue
I bought chicken essense as well, but have never taken any chicken essense in my whole life, wondering how it tastes like haha
still dare not try, perhaps i will pour into soup and cook it together..

Re: M/S
My M/S is back, i have been feeling like puking again.. tho no puke so far.. i thought it has gone, but apparently not
hiks hiks...

mommies with maid

can check whether got tax rebate? cos i tot ve but hubby's friend said dun ve also rebated dat's y levy is cheaper than non-married ppl. true or not?

hi morning all :)

grumble in the office..cold like freezer!whole bldg like winter no remote to adjusted zzz

Make me and bb v v uncomfortable no mood to work

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
i love the taste of chicken essence. hahah.. some dun like it... mayb u can try a bottle and see if u like the taste?</font>.

good afternoon ladies

re: chicken essence
m taking multi-vit &amp; fish oil in the morning... can still take chicken essence? thot of giving myself some energy boost -- still feeling lethargic from MS

re: MS
rc_cola, how come MS will come back?? anyway, u take care! Mine shows no sign of easing...

btw, anyone try the cracker remedy? my fren said to eat first thing in the morning before getting out of bed...

Adv_sport,

I am not used to eating anything on my bed, got clean freak habit heheh
Ya last week I thought i am feeling better coz no vomitting feeling already during meal time, but since weekend, seems like it has come back, always feel no appetite during meal time, puking feeling also came back

My MIL told me some ppl might get M/S till 16 wks.. haiz.. i hope this wont last too long..

My Flu is not subsiding either.. now daily flu.. and daily uncomfy feeling...

rc_cola, haha, me also abit clean freak :p but making exception to see if this will ease MS... this morning, i tried popping the whole meiji plain cracker into my mouth(to avoid crumbs) -- hmmm, no effect, still hv whole day puking feeling

maybe u r too busy with work -- bb "signal" for u to rest ;) lately, i also started to have running nose in the morning but soon subside...

have a good rest and hope ur flu will be gone with MS soon!

Adv_sport,
Thank! recently yup very very very very very busy at work.. i need a good rest at home, so when my MIL went back to indo, whilst waiting for FIL to come, i will stay at home with my girl. I could perhaps really enjoy and rest by that time..

Oh ya hubby asked me yesterday if i talk to my baby, i seriously don't.. so tired already at work, at home i have this little girl mummy mummy around..
so hubby said, i pian xin, coz last time durin gmy girl i talked to her very often.. keke

U also rest well k...

Chicken essence
I also love the taste of it. One thing I like about confinement is I get to drink it everyday. Yummy..hee

Like to 'lend' ur eyes for a while...Thgt of sharing this with all of you. Has been feeling rather low these while..My pregnancy started off with a blood patch outside the water bag which is not normal. It was week 6 then. My gynae had me mentally prepared for bleeding. At week 8, the blood patch seems smaller or prob the water bag had grown. Week 12, no more blood patch but my placenta was very low covering my cervix, lying horizontally across it. The risk of bleeding is still in existence. Nowsadays at times if I stand for too long or walk more, I can feel a downward pressure at the pelvic area. It's really scary at this stage. Amidst all this, my bb is growing very well and active. Whenever I see my bb moving around actively, the moment is sheer blissfulness...I'm sure all of u mummies/mtb will agree with me. Now can only try to rest more and hopefully condition will improve soon.

chocolat,
Dun worry. My friend also have low placenta. She just need to monitor and rest a lot. As the pregnancy went on, her placenta moved up so in the end she could go for natural birth. But do mentally prepared if the placenta is still low by 3rd tri, the doc may advise you to go for C-sect.

re: maid levy
There is tax relief, not rebate. That means if income is say $30k. The government will calculate taxable income based on $30k minus maid levy paid X 2 times. Not sure why 2 times but it has been like that.

MS-
My MS has vanished overnight. Appetite is good but strangely I lost 1 kg. But feel breathless frequently. Anyone has this feeling? If the air is still or sometimes in crowded lift, I feel like I was going to suffocate and faint. Scary... So now I try not to go for crowded place. IF walk too much, also feel breathless, as if going to have asthma.

Report of oleng little -

Done the NT Scan at TMC today. BB was very well behaved. Procedure completed within 30mins? Quite fast I think. The u/scan radiographer? managed to capture a good number of clear shots of the baby. First time to see my bb "waving" at mummy and daddy. The feeling was great. Haha. Results turned out to be satisfactorily I supposed as was told so.

Hopefully bb to continue to behave good and obedient inside my tummy. Been citing chants to pray for the little one's well being.

Signed up for the FBI at same time to enjoy the benefits of the savings and of course some savings.

JRT > you rem how much do we have to pay for Dr Adrian's fees for his delivery?

Hi Anxylyn,

I chose Dr Heng after reading some recommendations online, as i'm looking for gynae base in ESH... can say i chose her out of conveniece too.. i staying in bedok too! when's ur next visit? mine is next wed! looking fwd to meet my baby again, and this time able to tell the gender!

Hi Shun lee, dropped u a PM, pls check. =)

Oops Sorry Shunlee, just realise i can't PM u.

The price i'm looking at is $25, the measurement is on the link... if u are small i think u can fit, the material is good, good for office wear, too bad i can't fit in it! it's a good buy actually!

JRT > Blur me...haha..think the message was direct to mummies whose gynea is Dr Adrian W. *grins*

iewei,
What a coincidence.. My next appt also next Wed 14th at around 2 +. Haha, if same time I will see you. Are you doing triple test or oscar? I opt to do Oscar cos can do earlier. Eastshore hospital has no such test so Dr Heng ask me to go to Paragon.

SK,

It is ok dear. I am seeing Dr Don Wong.
Btw,when I took up the package from my gynae,he gave me a list of what the package incl and the rough estimation of delivery fees. Perhaps u mic want to check with Dr Adrian too?

hi everyone..

Hope everyone's doing fine...

My MS has stopped for a few days tho' stil no appetite...hopefully gone forever..however, I can hardly get a good nite rest these days..always wake up at about 3am and cant go back to sleep- anyone with similar experience?

I've bn craving for spicy food... laksa, curry chicken, mee siam, chilli crabz...ahh..going nutz..hahaa..

hoops i same as you ..wake up in the mid night then cant sleep until nxt morning then need go work liao zz

But, nw better le ..appetited come back after week 12 but still cant eat much.

Anyone here feel bb moving? my tummy still look flat ........dun feel like myself preggy nw

I have been waking up at night too... and cant really get back to good sleep....so tiring.

So far, have not been craving for any food. Haha, make my hubby life easier...keke..

i do look fwd to end of 1st trimester and eating all my fav. food...

My tummy is round now..maybe mine is more obvious cos of twins..can feel them these days... enjoying but they can be quite noti..hee..

oh...wat a coincidence, Joyce! R u having fraternal twins? My 2 bbs r in 2 different sacs..do hope they r of different sexes..haha..but most impt. is they're healthy..

Grace...no envy la.. we r having double the suffering.. hee..

Twins is good bec 1 time have 2 kids but everything going to be double. so have to spend wisely now. Anyway, I just hope that they grow well, healthy and normal.

I believe it depend on the position of the bb nearer to birth. Heard about cases where one is natural and the other one had to go for c-sect.

Hi Hoops.

Yes, what a concidence, my BBs are also in 2 different sacs too... I do hope for 1 boy and 1 girl. That will be the best.

Like what u say, most important is they are healthy and normal.

coolz... how many weeks r u in now..? I'm gng into my 11th week..
I'll be gng for the nuchal thickness test for them next week..

I noe for sure, I'm closing shop after these 2 bbs are bornt..hee.. now, we have to do our budgeting properly cos my new home is going to be ready soon. Hopefully, can get from friends the baby cots- that will save us quite abit.

I am in my 12th weeks already. Almost end of 1st trimester, going for OSCAR scan next sat.

Have yet to go shop around. Many pple say is still early, so more my sis will pass me some baby stuff too.

yepz..too early to buy any stuff... I'm sure friends will hand down some of their bbs' clothings..

I'm getting twitching around my tummy...not too sure what the bbs are doing inside.. hee..

good afternoon ladies

juz came back from my OSCAR test... bb is good 2day, able to complete the scan swiftly -- so far, everything looks normal and will wait for the blood test results to further confirm
so cute, bb will turn when i cough -- so that can take measurement... and it will turn to face us and hands n legs moving

rc_cola, aiyoh, cannot pian xin, must talk to bb
when i work, almost forget i m preggy... will talk to bb when i m on bus/train/sitting on toilet bowl :p

SK, great that ur NT scan results turn out good

joyce, wow, another twins MTB! *envy envy*

hoops&amp;yoyo, great that ur MS has stopped! await for the "always hungry" period to start :p yah, my sleep usually interrupted by toilet visit and i hv trouble getting back to sleep...

My friend had 2 kids and on her 3rd pregnancy, she got twins. So within 3 years, she got 4 children. V productive but very straineous for mummy. Luckily she is young so can take the stress. She gave birth to the twins naturally and was 2.8kg each. Good size for twins.

Confinement lady:
Have you booked your conf lady? I called 2 which were both recommended by friends and the price has increased from 1.8k to 2k. I thot times are bad but price has increased

Just had my OSCAR done this morning. Baby is growing healthy. It's so amazing to see the baby moving around in the tummy. It's so cute!! Doc said chances its a BOY!!

I am 11wk 5days today. Will be signing up the pkg wif my gynae soon. The pkg cost $1200. Is that expensive? Anyone out there has already sign the pkg wif ur gynae? May I know what is the normal rate a pkg cost?

@Confinement lady

My ex-colleague recommended for me around 1.7k nia ..If 2k my hubby confirm dun want get 1 for me even i spend my own pocket $ also cant get for myself bcoz of him haizzzzzzzzz

He keep said will find 1 for me when i confinement but dunno will keep his promise coz i kp alot ........

@gynae package
I will sign pkg too in nxt visit, i found 1 pckg $1k+ less then $1.2k ..recommended by fren

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Gynae package :
My #1 package is $550. Current pregnancy $740. Had changed my gynae and hb &amp; me are very pleased with this gynae i have.</font>.