(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi pIggycow, my details are as follows:
Gynae: Dr K C Yeo at TMC
First pregnancy
EDD: May 09 (Exact date to be confirmed)
Staying in Pasir Ris

Thank u!

Dear all, thanks for your concern.. I sleep and rest whole day.. dare not do anything now.. luckily the bleeding stop already.. what a scare I had yesterday.. still trying to get over it.. but glad bb is fine.. hope that everything goes fine during the OSCAR next wk..

915 & Tiny_M - I am ok to go club street on wed evenings as I work at Raffles Place so I can walk there after work (530om).. but feb next year I wont be able to go on wed cos my busy season starts then I need to do OT..

Piggy_cow - sad to hear the news on your friend, hope that she is coping fine now.. *hugs*

JRT & bean - me too.. recently got up at night few times to pee also..

i am going to check out watever yoga also next wed's class.....when can start...12 week or 16 week...
next mon going to see my baby again....so excited..going to do the scan for down syndrome...
how come cannot drink HL milk?
i tried the anlene high calcium milk (the one that michelle yeoh advertise on tv), is that ok? 4 times calcium but just have to drink a small packet of milk...

Bean,Vera,

Glad to find preggers with same symptom. The frequent urination is disturbing my sleep in a way man coz sometimes after wake up I can't sleep liao...sighz..

Vera,

Glad to hear that you are ok now.

Thanks all for your well wishes, my fren is still trying to get over but cos this is her 2nd pregnancy, hopefully she will get over real soon..

Yes, let's all jia you together

With regards to waking up frequently to pee, maybe u can try not to drink water 2 hours be4 u sleep. It works for me...

Welcome star!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>No of pregnancy</TD><TD>Gender of current child</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Stay in </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaime</TD><TD>2-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jln Besar </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May_09</TD><TD>4-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasc</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>29.5 mths</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>lcyen</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>14mths</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>13 mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>25 mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_Cow</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>JEN</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>3.5 yrs old, 10 mths</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.5 yrs old</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>33 mths</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>9 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 3 yrs old</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>4, 2 yrs old</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>28-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3 yrs old</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 5 yrs old</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M </TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>star</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good morning ladies! It's FINALLY FRIDAY!!

thanks piggy_cow for updating the table. the table is getting longer and longer!

Re: Pre-natal yoga
For the 630pm Wed lesson at Club st, so far we have..
1) 915
2) rc_cola
3) vera (10 lessons will prob end before feb. u can take 10 lessons first and prob do at home next time?)
4) myself (tiny_m)
anyone else wanna join us?

Re: frequent urination
i have this on and off but not so often. i at most only wake up once a night. but like what piggy_cow suggested, don't drink too much water before you sleep. i reduce my water intake at night these few days and had been sleeping soundly through the night.

SK: Congrats on confirming your gynae! hahaha.. we have the same EDD and the same gynae! we might even share the same room in TMC. yah, he talks really fast. i usually prepare what i wanna ask him and quickly ask or else will quickly whisk off.

Good morning ladies ...
YES ... TGIF!!!!

Txs Anxylyn for sharing. Appreciate it. I will still try to latch on when my boi needs at night. I am sad that i have to wean him off after TBF for 8months ... haiz. I really envy those mummy who could bf up to 1 year old or more.

JRT,Bean,
I dun experience frequent urination ler, hahaha i could sleep thru until morning without peeing keke..
recently was training my girl to sleep on her own, so i was like last pee at 10pm, sleep tog with her beside her cot, and i think i fall asleep before she does kekeke but the good thing is that she is used to sleeping on her own already kekeke.. more sleep for me!!

A lot of new comers... noi, ya i think it should not be any prob to cont bf till u give birth, coz like what xue mentioned, one of our frens is stil bf she is almost due (nov) hehe.. so long as you are not too exhausted should be alright.

Re: yoga
Ladies i might join, but not very confirm yet hor, coz i have never tried any yoga (sports in fact keke) all my life!

JRT,
I just realise we have the same EDD haha.. could we possibly deliver at the same time.
For my #1, i deliver 5 days earlier than EDD keke... actually this time round i hope to deliver maybe like 2 wks earlier if possible

good morning ladies
yes, TGIF! m counting down to next wed -- to c my bb

vera, good to hear that u r feeling better
continue to rest well and take care!

915, thanks for the link on colleen's website -- my hubby can join her class at private studio, which is perfect for me
and it is next to east coast park -- we can go for a stroll by the beach after the class on sunday
anyone like to join us for the sunday class?

re: frequent urination
me, too. will wake up at least once to pee... sometimes may hv difficulty to fall back to sleep... guess it is a "training" for MTBs -- next time need to wake up for night feed *hahaha*

re: constipation
have not been moving my bowels smoothly these week... so i try drinking yakult last night -- hmmm, no effect on me leh
need to get hold of prune juice...

rc_cola,

haha.. yeah lor. It would be lovely to meet someone u know at the hospital when delivering!

Just realised u are delivering at Mt E! haha... Not the same hospital! hee

piggy cow,
here's my details... thanks for updating!

nick: dodo
edd: to be confirmed
gynae: dr. lawrence ang
hospital: tmc
no. of preg: 2
gender of current child: male
child age: 12mths
stay in: oversea (will back to spore for delivery)

JRT
Haha definitely but again in the hospital, i dun think you would have much energy to talk keke.. coz it's really really very tiring after you have given birth, plus you have to bf your bb, rite?

Share some experience with you, i delivered my #1 at about 11.20 pm, so after all the stitches are done, it was almost 1 o'clock in the midnite, i was pushed to my room (2 bedded), nurse asked me to bf my girl, haha she didnt know how to suckle at all in the end she sucked incorrectly and next my nipples started bruising keke.. i got to sleep after that tho.. can't sleep at all, but feel weak.. hubby went home for a sleep liao by that time.. morning 7am, nurse woke me up for breakfast, and they change the bedsheet, so i went toilet want to brush teeth and wash face, actually i dun have strength to stand too long, feel so dizzy after brushing teeth, so sat on toilet bowl, use some water to wet my face, put lotions etc during that time, i thought i would faint hahaha

Oh ya, breakfast was lovely, i choose the menu before i deliver kekeke.. after that, it was breastfeeding class at 9,and i got to carry my girl again to the class for demo hahahaa.. actually the feeling was so fantastic, i always thought how could my breast produced milk, super strange, no holes, where would the milk come from, that kind of thought hahaha..

The whole day, I've got no visitor actually ahhaha... only hubby visited me in the afternoon, his class just started during that time, so he was kinda busy, and can only spare one hour to pay me a visit in the afternoon keke.. only 2 of my colleagues visited me in the evening
as i said i actually prefer to just stone, coz stil feel very tired.

Can only sleep well after the first nite
the next day i was about to go home liao.. didnt manage to make frens except with the frenly nurses, who talked to me about her baby keke..

Adv Sports,
I think I might be going for the Costa Rhu too. But for wed mornings. Am teaching on Sundays. The place looks very serene from the map. haha Its so far off in! When are you starting the classes?

wow ... Cola, they actually asked u to bf baby shortly after your c-section arh??

then my #3, after sending me back to the ward, i was so tired but the nurse said they will feed my boi with FM cos i just got out from the delivery suite and wont have the energy and i knocked out shortly ... none came and asked me to bf even to the next morning. the mummy next to me actually was trying to bf after her 2nd day from her c-section and i just waited. until i got to call the nurse and ask where is my baby .. but they oreadi fed him FM liao .. haiz .. then brought him to me he oso din wana suck.

gd morning ladies.

thanks Tiny_M for consolidating the list. when do you plan to start? i plan to go ard 15-16 wks though.

RC_cola, prenatal yoga is good but if u haven't been doing yoga before preganancy, then may be hard for u instead of good for u as ur body was never conditioned in this manner previously. perhaps u might wanna try out one session and see if it's ok for u first.

Adv_Sports, u r welcome
have u called colleen up and see if she still have slots?
It's good since costa rhu is convenient for u and it's much cheaper too

Noi,
My girl is born thru natural delivery, perhaps tts y the nurse insisted me to bf soon after i gave birth, actually in the delivery ward (before pushing me to my room), they have asked me to BF, this girl was not cooperative, dun want to even open her mouth, then how to suckle hahaha.. Mt E's nurses are very nice and patient, they would ask if you want TBF, i blur sotong said Yes hahaha they neve fed my girl with any FM.. 2nd nite, i was soundly asleep, nurse came to pull my toes to wake me up, coz my girl kept crying, so perhaps hungry hahhaha..

Actually my room is just opposite the nursery ward, i know in the mid of nite, i kept hearing 1 baby crying super loudly hahaha didnt expect it was my girl hahaha.. nurse told me all babies woke up coz she cried super loud haha..

Oh really ar?
May be i try one session first hor.. i think we should start maybe in 2 months time lah, wait till we are more settled in the second tri..

Cola,
so nice ... even thou i told them i gg t TBF, they still ask me what FM to give my boi and when i told them i wana BF him .. they said i took weak liao .. gotto rest first. so initially oso have to rely FM cos he like always cry and cry.

ahaahahahaah ... she has very strong lung!!!

actually am given a choice between TMC and Mt E .. i chose TMC cos was told the confinement food very good. Could share your tots about Mt E?

hellos mummies, happy tgif! many colleagues clearing their childcare leave now dat things in sch have wound down.

i'm one of those who need to pee in the middle of the nite too. hate it when i can't get back to zz aft dat. hv to tahan till 2nd tri before this will go away. by then, uterus wld have moved up and no longer pressing on bladder.

on bf, i got to bf in the delivery ward aft bb has been cleaned up. however, i chose to rest on the 1st nite and asked the nurse to give formula if bb needs nite feed. so tired and sore after the delivery. only tbf bb from 2nd day onwards, naughty mummy ;p

noi, i loved the confinement food at tmc. ate everything with relish and loved the soups, yum yum.

Hi cola,

My gal was quite soft at night when she came for her BF sessions.if not i would have disturbed Fi_fi already. However, when we went home, her lungs seem to have improved and she can cry really loud.

Noi,
haha ya she cried really loud even i thought "whose bb is that?" never knew it was mine hahahahah

Ya i love mt e confinement food as well, finished the whole platter, without anything left for breakfast lunch and dinner kekeke..
Beside confinement food, there are also western food and other choices hahaha, i had steak for dinner coz i chose western dinner hahaha..
overall i love the services, food and nurses' attitudes there, they are really very nice.

Pooh,
haha my girl didnt cry when she was pushed to my room, she was fully alert looking at me. only cried in the nursery haha
Oh ya my room mate didnt bf her son, coz i saw her feeding him with a bottle.. and their family is so wierd, came by to ask me not to eat the food prepared by hospital, she said cant eat bread, cant eat butter, can eat the fruit, too cold etc..

The lady was eating porkporridge bought from outside, i was thinking " huh is the outside for as hygienic and nutritious as what the hospi prepared meh?" i dun care, then when i finish everything hor, the relative still came kepoing and said "I told u not to eat all those already" (empty plates on my meal desK) i just smiled, didnt reply, and walked to the nursery to see my girl haha.. then u know what she said "Hey dun walk too much" oh my gosh, my gynae even asked me to walk more hahaha

Oh ya her relatives fin all the hospi food!!!! I hope tis time round i would get understanding roommate whose visitors dont make as much noise!

hi feb mum ... was indeed tired after been pushed out of delivery suite. but was glad that TFB work out after a long two weeks ... heheheee

yes, i enjoyed TMC confinement food too .. but only got to eat a day's meal .. slurp slurp.

btw, anyone opt out for epidural?

Cola .. it's true if the mummy follows strictly traditional way of confinement. a lot of food realy cannot eat esp the so called cooling stuff.

ya, i strongy agree to have a room mate with endless visitors and stayed for long. the one i had previously cant move due to her c-section and kept telling the ah lao to do this and that .. i doze off and awaken many times cos their loud voice ... FAINT.

i stayed in a one bed ward previously and i really appreciate the privacy and space. and i manja, made my hb stay overnite in hosp with me. #1 mah, dun know wat to expect. but then hor, for #2, i will still do the same. *grin*

Feb Mum, u so lucky. i think this round, i may not even have hubby stay with me throughout the delivery ...

noi, i din take any epidural for my #1, hopefully can do the same for #2 too

feb_mum, same here. i think i will stick to one bedder this time again coz i think better.

Noi,
Ya i know some ppl veyr strict on confinement, but i still think that whatever given in hospi should be things that we are allowed to eat rite?
Somemore, the relative like bossing me ler, up to me mah, i want to eat hahahaha i think because during that time i was so annoyed with all their noises.

Feb_mum
Actually mt e has a rule that all visitors must left by dunno what time for the 2bedders, but i guess the lady is not local and her hubby and relatives dont rent any place to stay ler. tts y they hang aroudn there!!! they even bathe in our toilet !!!!! imagine!!!! oh i hate those ppl !!

noi/cola
after heard urs story abt roomate.. now think back my rm mate not bad... both of us onli hb/parent/inlaw and 2/3 fren visit and not stay long...
most of time r rest, eat and bf...

ya me too enjoyed TMC confinement food....

how abt one-beded @TMC... anyone try b4?
izzit vy vy expensive?

Noi,
Actually for epi, during #1 i initially opted out, but when the real contractions kick in and nurses told me my dilation was slowly, probably will only deliver next morning (in another 12 -15 hours), i was thinking "i might have died coz of pain by that time" hahaha so i took epi haha

For #2 i think i will also wait til real pain kickes in first, and if it is only like few hours and my dilation is okay, i will opt out

C how first.. haha

Ice
You are lucky to have nice room mate!

For me, i choose 2 bedder coz: first i am not local, and in sg, only me and hubby.
I understand hubby wont be freed to acc me most of the time, and i scare to be left alone in the room hahaha
so i opted for 2 bedder, at least i have a companion rite?
But i never expect my room mate to be this annoying!!

For my #2,
I will opt for 2bedder as well, if i opt for 1 bedder, i think my girl will come for a stay and i wont really have proper rest hahaha coz busy with her around, and time to at least bond quietly with #2 hahaha..

Mt E only has 1 bedder or 2 bedders anyway

icyen, i stayed in one bedder for my #1. In total i paid ard $2k+ i think. So it's not as ex as u imagine, but perhaps if u have complications then u will prob see BIG bill.

Ice

Agree with 915, actually the price between one bedder and 2 bedder wont differ too much, perhaps few hundred dollars, for mt e, 1 bedder (no compication bla bla S$2.5K exc of medication dr fee etc hor), and 2 bedders S$2,050..

ya agree with 915 ... if everything goes smoothly then the bill izit that much otherwise, it will cost us a bomb

and in TMC .. they everything oso charge one, so scarly ...

1beded room svs i think is more ex than 2bed rm svs in TMC ....

i hope to have 1beded rm but think abt the cost, i rather keep the $$ for something else after all it's just two nights.

Epidural
I had it for my 1st two .. pass for my #3. this this round i will do the same ... give it a miss ... hope i will be as endurance as my #3. cos i have spine surgery before so the epidural may not kick in ... and i dont wana waste that $$

Ice,
Both hb and I are not local, so nobody's around during my #1.

Perhaps the one u mentioned is the total final bill bah.. My final bill is about S$3.8K (no complication - natural with epi)..

Re: epidural
icic...noi, for me is that i tot the pain was ok and the laughing gas was good enuff. In any case i think my labour was pretty short, about 5 hours amd only the last 2 hours was horrible. the 1st 3 hours i was still standing up doing abit of stretching..hehe..

i'm scaredy cat. i tink epi is God's greatest gift to women! hahaha. i asked for epi very early and had a pain free delivery. could chit chat with mid wife, watch tv with hb and even sms progress to a fren. hee. will definitely wan epi again and in fact will ask doc to come at point of admission!

cola, your roommate really terrible. such a nitemare, i will freak out!

those staying at tmc, you might wan to check following link for rates. tmc and mt a have the more affordable maternity packages. glen e, mt e, raffles are all very exp.

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_pkg.htm

915, yet to call colleen -- as i wanna wait till my MS is over (hope in 2-3 weeks time)...

bean, i plan to start ard 15-16 week like 915
hubby n me used to run from suntec to east coast park via tanjong rhu -- like the place very much... now gotta travel across singapore island from west to east *wacko* will take it as a weekend outing

rc_cola, noi, feb_mum, icyen, thanks for sharing ur stay-in-ward experience
KKH only hv 1-bedder or 4-bedder, no 2-bedder. probably will go for 1-bedder so that hubby can stay with me
think 4-bedder will be very noisy?

re: epidural
dunno whether i can take epidural -- due to my drug allergy to pain killers
will discuss more with my gynae abt my options later... gosh, i have very low threshold for pain *brhhhh arggghhhh*

915 ... ya 3rd delivery, the laughing gas works for me only when i still able to control my breathing .. after that when the contractions came in short and fast. i lost my breathing sense and my hubby just force the mask on my face and my both hands were held tight by the nurse and hubby, in the end i was totally numb. really knock out .... hahaahaaa

adv sports, i stayed at KKH 1bdrm when i had my miscarriage .. very big and cozy room. cost is reasonable .... i like it but it was the 1st and last time.

my another ex-co.. natural birth w epi last few mth @raffles hosp too.... her total bill = 11+k
but i found her room quite small leh... nothing special.... no worth it
and i dun understand y so ex....

adv_sports, ya.. think u can call her at later stage. i started with her yoga only in 18 weeks i think coz i remembered i was the only one who dun look pregnant in the class of all the big-bellied mummies..heheh

Talking about why i din go for epi was also partly because during the prenatal yoga class, i was told that doing prenatal yoga will help ease the pain during childbirth. Interestingly the teacher gave us a book each on how to ease back pain during birth etc and even exercise to prevent episiotomy. But in the end i managed to apply abit of the yoga but still have to do episiotomy coz gynae said if dun do will tear.

noi, i was very high after birth from the laughing gas...so when the gynae put baby on my chest, i was kinda in a shock coz it was my 1st time and dunno how to react.hehe

then when they ask me whether want to breastfeed straightaway, i immediately said NO coz i was high and lost abt to how to react. My first reply was "pls bathe her"..haha... anyway i gave birth at 2pm and only start breastfeed at ard 6pm. Throughout that whole day i was very excited and din sleep until like 12midnite that day!

Wow u didnt go for epi!!! great!
haha actually if i know i will deliver at about 11+ midnite hor, i will try to bear the pain. It was about 7.30 when the real pain kicks in.. so it's like few hours only.. haha its because the midwife told me not dilating much and could probably give birth next morning, tts y i thought instead of enduring whole nite and mornign, might as well take epi hahahah

anyway, during the painful period (before anaesthetic came), i was pretty calm, i hated it when hubbyt ried to talk to me, coz the more i talked the more painful i felt. better if i kept quiet haha

Preantal yoga really helps? perhaps i should try.. i had episiotomy as well

915 .. ya, very stone. after everything was done mine was 10pm plus liao .. didnt even have dinner ... only a cup of hot milo ...

heheheee .. i could hear the scissor cut sounds at the suite room even though i was very high with the laughing gas .... Ouch

wow.. the thread is moving soooo fast leh... u gals are sharing ur labour experience? i think mine is the longest liao.. my waterbag burst at ard 4am.. and it was tat nite 12am then i start having contraction.. dilation was too slow and my boy is only out at 9am+.... super duper long labour lor..

Hi May,
I have been lucky in this, my 3 previous pregnancy do not last longer than 4hours .. hope no exception this round .. hehehee

Hi Bean,
An episiotomy is a surgical cut made just before delivery in the muscular area between the vagina and the anus (the area called the perineum) to enlarge your vaginal opening.