(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

bfg:

Dun let yourself become walking pacifier for bb, once they sleep & no more suckling, remove ur Bs from them!

bfg on demand will reduce chances of getting block ducts, breast engorgement, soreness, etc.

I feel expressing before supply is establish is more painful/thoreture/tiring!

Since bb is now home, I will not need to express for the time being!

Adrienne,
Congrats to you
So is Tasha under good weight & close to Dr Cheng's estimation ? Ahh dont tell me u have Dr YC Lim for the epi cos nurse said Dr Cheng preferred him leh & he did for my #2.

Realised all patient under Dr Cheng have a fast delivery cos 4 of my friends had him all very short labour leh. Once again have a good rest
& do share with us ur birth story.

Baby_May:
I think it's more of a relieve to me.. with record of high/mild jaundice in elder 2 kids, #3 one, I am taking it more easily this time..Also have to consider the feeling of the elder kids, tt's why I did not extend my hospital stay with bb.

Block ducts:
I think if you got some engorgement or lumps in a particular part of ur Bs.

finally had chance to catch up with past posts. been so bz expressing and latching.

baby may - we met each other at parentcraft that day. my bb was also born on 1 may. i gave up on cup feeding my bb - it's juz so wasteful. tink my gal has got used to alternating betw latching and the bottle. my milk ss is oso barely enuff to meet gal's need, must jia you jia you.

mums with #1 around - hw are you coping? my #1 is actually rather sweet with her mei mei but she's also demanding for a lot more attention. i tink i might juz get post natal blues, not fr my new bb, but from my #1! sigh.

Feb_mum, yeah, we met each other at parencraft. My CL has been asking me to bottlefeed. I will try out for a few more days first and make sure he learnt how to latch before intro bottlefeed.

Baby_may:

I think in order to successfully bf, it's better u delay bottle feed till at least bb is 6 wks old. The chances of nipple confusion will then be greatly reduce.

Joyce, We have been cupfeeding baby. But the confinement lady says that baby refuse to stick out his tongue after a while. So she says must use bottle, if not, baby is refusing cup.

congrats to joyce! wonder who's turn next to pop.

feb mum...my boy seems to be taking his new sibling rather ok but then again my boy is rather young. he does seems a bit clingy but could also be tat i've been away in hospital for a few days. oh, he's super curious abt new baby..esp when baby cries, he just point and stares! very cute. :p

baby ansen has jaundice, looking rather yellow today. contemplating if i shld take him to the hospital or wait till tom. and the rainy weather is not helping.

hi ladies...

my pump result on 8th day, 11am:barely 5ml, 3pm: around 25ml... tempted to try fenugreek as suggested by irene...
In fact already purchased the GNC supplement liao...pls provide comments...

how do i determine whether bb crying due to colic?
my gal had been crying for no reason at nite, not sure due to colic or wat leh

audrey,
i also hope no more bb clothes. my toyogo drawers bursting liao! dat day, bro's gf came along wif bb clothes some more!

adrienne,
congrats on ur bb Tasha!

amazing birth story! ur delivery also quite fast hor!

baby512angel,
ur gal look so cute!

adv/oki,
my hubby also jus stand there, but he offer his hand & arm for me to twist/grab/pinch la... so not too bad either. i was in too much pain to ask him for back rub, think dat would have been good.

joyce,
yippee! ur bb can finally go home! so heartwarming to see bb latching.
jus now went kk to register my bb's birth cert, also latching her from the admission office to Mac to Mothercare... lol...
nice experience!

juju - if bb is crying due to colic, he will tend to draw up his legs. you might wan to obs.

baby may - better ensure dat bb is getting latching right before you intro the bottle. i did cup feeding for a week and when i was sure dat bb was able to adjust betw bottle and latching, then i did bottle feeding in the day. i latch at nite. if your boy is doing juz nipple sucking, he will not be getting any milk. you nid to train him to take in the whole area - get him to relatch if he gets it wrong.

ngahi<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <font color="ff0000">POPPED.!!!</font></font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Given EDD</TD><TD>Actual EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Gynae<font color="ffffff">bbbbb</font></TD><TD>Birth method</TD><TD>Hosp<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD># of current</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name<font color="ffffff">bbb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loon</TD><TD>13-May-
09</TD><TD>2-Apr-
09</TD><TD>34th week</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2828g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ibite</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>3-Apr-
09</TD><TD>35th week</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2570g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chelsea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sei</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>9-Apr-
09</TD><TD>35th week</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3450g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>30-Apr-
09</TD><TD>18-Apr-
09</TD><TD>38th week</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>3461g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoops&amp;Yoyo</TD><TD>31May-
09</TD><TD>18-Apr-
09</TD><TD>34th week</TD><TD>Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1 (twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 Boys</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>19-Apr-
09</TD><TD>38th week</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2970g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalitha</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>19-Apr-
09</TD><TD>37th week</TD><TD>Dr Jasmine Mohd</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2600g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>20-Apr-
09</TD><TD>37th Week</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>21-Apr-
09</TD><TD>36th Week</TD><TD>Dr Pascale Sabban</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Clinique St Isabelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3340g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>21-Apr-
09</TD><TD>37th Week</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3325g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>22-Apr-
09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr SF Lo</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3530g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekz</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>22-Apr-
09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3640g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene Teo</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD> 22-Apr-
09</TD><TD> 37th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> 2685g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Kerina </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>22-Apr-
09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr MaryYang</TD><TD>Induce with epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Lim</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>24-Apr-
09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3050g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD> 24-April-
09</TD><TD> 36th Week</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3300g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Winston </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flommy</TD><TD>29-Apr-
09</TD><TD>25-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soon Mear</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3330g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>25-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3530g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>25-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>21-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigmohippo</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD> 24-Apr-
09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3135g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD> 24-May-
09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> C-Sect with Spinal</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> 3410g</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>27-Apr-
09</TD><TD>37th Week</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2740g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofiya </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>28-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>natural without epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3200g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ak</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>28-Apr-
09</TD><TD>37th Week</TD><TD>Prog Biswas</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2400g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gregory Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki_Lim</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>29-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3200g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Ling</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD> 29-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>natural with epi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3600g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>30-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Keagan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>30-Apr-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shermay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>30-Apr-
09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icyen</TD><TD>30-Apr-
09</TD><TD> 30-Apr-
09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>4010g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May-09</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>40th Week</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD> 30-Apr-
09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Tham K F</TD><TD> C-Sec</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3120g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Shermay Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasc</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>40th Week</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3224g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Issac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>40th Week</TD><TD>Dr L C Lee</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3034g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Andrea Joy Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD> 1-May-
09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD> Dr HF Wong</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>2385g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>natual with epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3155g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebecca </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD> 1-May-
09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD>Leroy Soh </TD></TR><TR><TD>3wkold</TD><TD>-May-
09</TD><TD> 1-May-
09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD> 8-May-
09</TD><TD> 37 th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3000g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jaeden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD> 03-May-
09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3775g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Luis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD> 03-May-
09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3385g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD> 04-May-
09</TD><TD>38th Week</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> 3020g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joelle Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD> 5-May-
09</TD><TD> 38th Week</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> C-sect with spinal</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3220g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Charlene Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju78</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD> 07-May-
09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>3135g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jodie </TD></TR><TR><TD>JustMe</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD> 08-May-
09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3830g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Johan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muffintop</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD> 9-May-
09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sallen</TD><TD>21-May-
09</TD><TD> 9-May-
09</TD><TD> 37th Week</TD><TD> Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maymay84</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD> 11-May-
09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3370g</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jave Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>13-May-
09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Induced Natural</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>2390g</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tan Hui Xin </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD> 13-May-
09</TD><TD> 40th Week</TD><TD> Prof YC Wong</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>3710g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Bernice Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>21-May-
09</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD> 39th Week</TD><TD> Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>2725g</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Count : 27 Mummies </TD></TR><TR><TD>Boys : 22 (include 2 twin boys) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls : 25 (1 Unknown – suspect Girl) </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>EDD<font color="ffffff">bbbb</font></TD><TD>Gynae<font color="ffffff">bbbbb</font></TD><TD>Hosp<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD># of current<font color="ffffff">bb</font></TD><TD>Gender.of Current<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Location<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name<font color="ffffff">bbb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggypig</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>DrTham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daec</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-23mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tham Jee Yen</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chao KM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holland</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvette Tan</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mellyaan</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liping</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Babu</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regine Goh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkles Mum</TD><TD>24-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheyanne</TD><TD>25-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaiden Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry CHeng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-39mths</TD><TD>Marine Terrace</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tasha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glenlyn</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fireflies</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yvoone Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>31-Apr-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-14mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius </TD></TR><TR><TD>Island_lady</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh S Choo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe123</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_cow</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-19mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>M-3.5yrs
M-12mths</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-35mths</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Kian</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lim Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-19mths</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanna Tan</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-12mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geekysnoop</TD><TD>17-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleone1705</TD><TD>17-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yvoone Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Juring West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>IIskies</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DKaren</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan W.T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I-luv_baby</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-4.5yrs</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikiko</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-18mths</TD><TD>B.Gombak</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Christoper Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>27-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chloe Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-17mths</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-14mths</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-5yrs</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan K.H</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-4.5yrs old</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt </TD></TR><TR><TD>E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-8mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime (Junicorn)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Count : 77 MTB/Mummies </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Updated 16.05.2009</font>.</td></tr></table>.</font>.

Hi Mummies, above is the updated POPPED list... but I think I have missed out Yvette, Star and Adrienne... they have also delivered right?

If I have missed out anyone, please PM me your details as follow:

Given EDD
Actual EDD
Week at delivery
Gynae name
Birth method
Hospital
# of current baby
Weight at birth

Melody > You are not alone! Mine also less than 20ml. I think like most mummies had advised..take more rest which is what im trying to achieve now.

My bb gal has been keeping her eyes awake at 12am feed. Then I got no choice but to cuddle her...she has begun to like cuddles to sleep...jia lak loh. This morning...I accompanied her till 2am then passing the baton to my hb and I went to sleep. Very tiring. This morning I dozed off on the sofa after showered n latched her.

Melody, my nipple cracked as well and could see streaks of blood on my pump. Told my gynae and she gave me two patches called 'mother mates' and after putting them on for a while, I see a vast improvement. Maybe you would like to get a pair from your gynae?

Milk supply will increase each day so be patient... jia you!

Re: Milk Supply

SK, porky, my milk also din come in for the 1st 2 days but the lactation consultants @ NUH recommended me to try the Fenugreek pills from GNC and the Organic Mother's Milk Tea for the milk. Seems like it's working for me. I took it yesterday and this morning i can pump out ard 60ml. Maybe you'd like to try.

tinkles...my details, thanks!

Given EDD : 21/05/09
Actual EDD : 12/05/09
Week at delivery : 38.5wk
Gynae name : Kek Lee Phin
Birth method : Natural w/o epi
Hospital : MtE
# of current baby : 2
Weight at birth : 2.94kg
Name of baby : Ansen Lim

adrienne, congrats on the arrival of princess tasha! have a good rest and enjoy motherhood 2nd time

re: beastmilk chart
here's to share a chart of breastmilk
2464216.jpg

after her 10pm feed, my girl can sleep till 2am. but the 4-5am feed, she will wake up at 6am for the next feed! looking at the red line -- seems like the chart is accurate for my case

joyce &amp; ju, u can use the sling to latch baby? yet to get my sling -- think will need one when i start to bring baby out for jalan after full mth

liewb, i juz started yesterday on the mother's tea and fenugreek nia then today i can see the diff. Not sure if it's due to the massage from the lactation consultant or really the pill and tea. anyway according to the lactation consultant, fenugreek works very well for some ppl and not for others..perhaps u wanna try.

i had delivered my little gal last sunday.

Given EDD: 27 May 09
Actual EDD: 10 May 09
Week at delivery: 37+ weeks
Gynae name: Dr Adrian Woodworth B
Birth method: Natural with Epi
Hospital: TMC
# of current baby: 01
Weight at birth: 2.640 Kg
Name of baby: Lim Si Ting

Re: Milk Supply
My supply came in on the 4th day after birth.
Starting 30ml, now is 60-75ml per pump. average about 4-5 pumps per day.

Re: Milk Pump
Currently i owned one avent manual manual. Borrowed an medela mini electric manual from my cousin's friend. Intend to buy one electric pump. any recommedations?

Re: Stiches for natural delivery
Do we need to remove the stitches down there? or they will dissolve by themselves?

adv,
i dun use sling, dun like. i wear a loose shirt over nursing top, cos 1st time wearing, dunno how comfy. when bb nursing, i jus use the shirt flap to cover her head... others cannot see in case bb moves her head

Wow Day 3 already 60ml.. very good

Twinkle,
Mine is dissolved by themselves
And I am using ameda.. quite good for me.

joyce &amp; ju, thanks... i m juz wondering how to latch on while moving ard... go toilet/nursing room to latch, go jalan, them return to toilet/nursing room to unlatch?

Oki, i tot this time was much better than #1's time..i managed to see milk only after almost 2 wks!

Twinkle, mine also shld dissolved by itself.

Adv_sports, for #1 i juz latch on and off in the public, e.g in the cafe while sitting down...with the nursing bra and top, it's quite inconspicuous lor...or u can consider buying the nursing cover which some mothers used to nurse in public.

adv,
i latch &amp; unlatch in public &amp; on the move as well. under the cover of my shirt.
not confident enough to do without shirt or shawl yet.

Adv_ports:
I wear nursing top, equiped with sling, it's possible everywhere. Sling is easy as you can have handsfree!
I did what u mentioned last time, latch in nursing room, then jalan.. unlatch can be anywhere! With more practice, you dun even nid a nursing room!

915, is bb bernice doing well?

oki, my supply seems to drop abit... my left B only fetch ard 170ml and right fetch ard 150ml today... not sure whether is it because i missed 1 pump today coz busy entertaining my #1..

adv_sports,

u can consider buying nursing poncho.. u dont need to wear nursing top. with this nursing poncho, just lift up ur blouse, even if yr bb shows yr nipple, u wldnt be exposed.. i got that from pupsik.. the material is very thin and not hot..

Shers,
But u still managed to get at least 300ml per day
Me lesser liao.. Btw, what is the time between each pump ? I think my right B can fetch more.

Morning, ladies.

I have a tiring night yesterday. I told my CL to pass the baby to us after the last night feed at 11pm and make sure his pampers is changed etc. My CL passed us a very alert baby yesterday night at 1130pm who wouldn't want to go to sleep. My hubby and I have to pacify the baby, ask the CL to make another 30ml formula milk. According to her, she only manage to feed baby 50ml formula milk before passing to us as baby don't want to stick out his tongue. I am so pissed off. How come she managed to feed 90ml for the past few nights and tonight when she is supposed to pass the baby to us, she did not manage to feed him. I asked her whether she poured the milk into his mouth for the past few nights, thats why now he reject cupfeeding. My hubby has to patiently cupfeed him another 10ml of formula milk before he seems to fall asleep. When we go to the room around 12 plus, my baby cry again. So I latch him on for around 1 hr before he fall asleep. 319am, he wake up for milk again. This time, I latch him on till 550am and changed his diapers for him, with my hubby's help in between his latching. 7am, he cries for milk again. I bring him to the CL for formula milk.

I think my CL don't know how to help others so that others can help to make life easier for her too. First time already throw us so many obstacles, make me feel like giving up. If she has passed a settled baby to us, maybe it will make my job easier and I am able to take care of baby every night. My hubby is going overseas today for one week, so I don't think I can cope with latching baby at night. Maybe I will try latching baby in the daytime on and off.

I am seriously thinking of terminating my CL's service. How much notice must I give? What is the payment like, is it prorated?

My hubby ask me to just treat her like a cook. If I treat her like a cook, I might as well order confinement catering rather than have someone there to give me obstacles to cross everytime. My Confinement lady really got attitude problem. I nearly fall sick on Thursday night as I suddenly feel cold and don't have much appetite during dinner. During Thursday dinner then she says, I am the first one doing confinement can't stand the heatiness one. I fall sick easily because I perspire alot and are in aircon room most of the time. I should drink more plain water and change my clothes once I perspire. Why can't she tell me all those before I feel sickly, abit like ma3 hou4 pao4. She don't really give advice, unless it makes her job easier and she just take instructions and don't want to take responsiblilities. Everytime, we have to tell her to feed baby how many ml. Then she will tell me baby like not enough. Then I say if you feel baby not enough then you make more to feed. Then she can say, you decide, I don't dare to say, wait make already baby don't want to drink. "Faint". Everything also ask.

sigh.. Baby may- can see that ya frustrated.. Dun be ok? If you feel that she is nt of much help, then try catering but i still feel tt it will be better that she's ard. How abt tis.. Mm.. During daytime, let her take care of bb.. Just tt.. U can bf bb before his milk time.. To stimulate ur breast and supplement him with fm? Thereafter u can zzz? Same for nite time? in tis way, cl still gotta do her work whether she likes it or nt? And she'll then try to make things easier for herself? Dun get too stressed out?

Morning to mummies btw. Wah.. I'm literally living on painkillers coz my backache is really bad.. My whole spine is painful once painkillers wear off.. Really pissed off with my anesthetist.. He didnt do a good job basically. Sigh.. Wonder hw long do i need to do tis.

Hi Baby_May_09

Feeling cold and having no appetite while breastfeeding may mean that you are suffering from severe engorgement! Please check if you are having high fever cos i kena twice during my #1 Bf journey and the experience was horrible. The fever can go as high as 40 degrees. At first, i told it was simple cold also.

Still waiting...10 more days...Seems like my #2 is too comfy inside liaoz...

baby may,
Could the baby be not latching on correctly? Cuz you latch on 2 hours like a bit long leh... Does the baby suck or is asleep most of the 2 hours?

Hi Tinkle mum, you forgot to update mine

I already popped on 8 May 2009, c section, 38 weeks+
baby 3.540 KGs
so sorry tat i no time to share wif yr my birth story ...breastfeeding really stressful =/

Hi Grace, sorry abt that. Can you give me your details as follow;

Given EDD
Actual EDD
Week at delivery
Gynae name
Birth method
Hospital
# of current baby
Weight at birth