(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

star, all the best to ur c-sec tmr ! finally u are joining us in motherhood

915, congrats again ! ur girl so good weight..and u manage without epi..so great !

sk, ya... me super emotional already... but have to control and hide from hubby and mil...
just blow at my mom for giving me so much food... but the real reason was tat she disturb my feed...

bean,
thanks for the info... I just manage to pump out @5pm:20ml ... day 7...i tried to squeeze my breast just now... dry... like no milk liao...sob sob...

For those mummies delivered in Mt A,

Can I know during admission what do I need to produce? I've made photocopies of ICs and marriage cert, blood test results and admission letter.

Do I need to produce original certificate? And also, I heard that we need to make a deposit during admission. How much deposit is needed? In cash or they accept nets? Thanks!

SP Lim,

Both original ICs for admission, admission letter by gynae. Marriage cert etc if only u want to register birth cert of ur bb & yes they need original copies.

For 2 bedded, we paid a deposit of $900 or $950 I cant rem and they accept credit cards & nets too.

Porky, must thanked my hubby coz his back rub very good so no need epi..heheh...

Hope you r enjoying confinement and milking

Melody, i heard ameda not bad and price is good.

Hahah didnt know back rub can assist
My hubby just stand there like a log and only when he sees my face change he just grab my hand.

Porky,
Am using ameda..
quite good

Melody - u want to try fenugreek seed? Buy from medical hall then boil with water 1 tablespoon with 2 cups of water boil till the seeds open and become one cup of water. drink 2 times a day! cheaper than the fenugreek tablets u buy at GNC

C-sect stitches
i need to remove stitches after 1 week because he mentioned that i will be meimei... scar only 1 line.. then i was given anti=flamm cream to apply..

bfg
dont get stress up.. bean is right.. the more relax we r, the more we can produce.. drink more soup, eat more fish, rest more (though its hard. i find it hard to rest more as well).. will really boost up supply

engorgement
i asked mdm rokiah from jamu massage to relieve my engorgement for me too.. she is great and she massaged for me during my #1 too.. though she relieved most blocked ducts for me. there is still which requires my little 1 to unblock... after 2 days of latching, almost ducts unblocked.. pumping doesnt help at all!! even hot towel and hot stone dont help..
try to latch.. the more we practise, the more bb will know how to latch.. its tiring to latch... but its going to be worth it..

pump
i used ameda before.. its good.. but somehow i feel that it doesnt really empty the breasts.. i still need to use avent manual pump to empty.. manual pump is v time consuming.. i need ard 30-40 mins to empty both breasts...

hi shers
today i got hb to buy detonix colic drops. dunno wat brand la. my mum and mil don't want me to buy fat man. they say 2nd month den use fat man. so ok lor.

i use syringe to drop it into bb's mouth.. she stop crying. maybe it makes her drowsy haha!

thank u so much for all your smses and advice.. baby is latching on v well now and no more sore nipples!!

on monday i went out! haha. i went to hdb toa payoh to ballot for quarterly sale.. finally got a place at sengkang. but only ready by 2012 so we can still meet when im' back at jurong!!

thank u for all your advice!!!!

audrey, its ok what brand is that.. so long can help bb with colic...

constant crying might be caused by colic... shldnt be making bb drowsy bah... hahhaa...

hey.. no prob on that! sms or call me if i can help out!

good to know that yr bb is latching well and of course sooner or later yr supply will boost up!!

i tot u stay at jurong now?? that is mil hse? bishan is yr mama hse??

of course, we can meet up in west side! i will be moving to my mama hse soon!

the brand is dentinox. i call up my church doctor and ask him - he say fat man can use for newborn but the safest would be dentinox infant colic drops cos PD recommend. but the taste not nice. fat man the taste nicer.

so he say fat man save it when bb bigger and don't like bitter things haha!

i drop 2.5ml (follow the instructions) and now she's aslp.. think it got rid of her colic for now.. if not usually at this time she screaming n screaming..

thank u for helping me!! make me feel like there's hope in breast feeding haha!

i also dunno how much im producing cos i never pump. just latch latch latch!! the nite time feed is the most tiring.. but better liao.. last nite 3am den 6am..

jurong is mil house.. bishan is my mum's place..

sian to go back to jurong cos we never prepare anything there.. all the bb things are at bishan.. haha!

when are u moving back to ur own place?

oh.. i didnt know there is infant colic drops.. my mama told me fatman.. so i buy fatman lor.. hehhe... old fashion type.. hahah

when my gal has constipation, i gave her fatman too.. if doesnt wan water, put some in also good taste..

aiyo.. dont say me until so wei da.. helping each other.. whatever u encounter, i had that too.. so just give u some advice which i think might help..

me now still at own hse.. will stay at my mama hse during weekdays and back home during weekends.. when back to work, think will come home 1 day to keep my hb accompany.. just take it as dating day too...

my mil say don't give fat man until 2 months. my mum say don't give at all. everyone different thinking so i call up the doctor.

if i tell them "doctor say one" den they dont say anything liao haah!

wah i miss dating.. now hb slp on the mattress on the floor and i slp on the bed with bb.. bb don't like slping in the cot. maybe when she's bigger i'll put her back in the cot.

when i move into sengkang, u're at kovan rite? also nearby.

i don't think i'm celebraing bb's 1 month. my hb say the swine flu he don't want to take the risk.. but i feel abit sian cos first child.

(but then again, everyone sure come n give bb clothings.. i don't want anymore clothes! won't have time to wear all!)

hb say send cake can liao. deliver personally, maybe got ang pau to take.

personally, i prefer angpau but paiseh to say hehe.

hi adrienne take care ok!
everything will be ok!

that time when i went for induction u encouraged me and dealt with that weird kelvin fellow.

i was reading in the hospital!

take care and all the best

Adrienne,
Take good care.. didnt know Dr Cheng will advise midnight induction. Have a smooth delivery and keep us posted

wow.. adrienne.. gd luck and hope u hav a quick and smooth delivery... me probably wil induce on monday too, but stil depends if i got dilate anot due to my hi BP.

Alrite ladies, going to sleep.

Just finished pumping for 30mins till no milk coming out yield 150ml. My supply seem to drop drastically since I stop latching for the past few days

Hi Mummies, here is the update of my new born baby girl .

The following are my details..

Name of baby - Sabrina
Given EDD - 21 May
Actual EDD - 15 May
Week at delivery - 39 weeks
Gynae name - Dr KT Tan
Birth method - Natural with Epidural
Hospital - KKH
# of current baby - #2
Weight - 2725g
Length - 46cm

gd morning ladies!

here's my birth story:

12 may - irregular contractions
13 may:
noon - can see some stain with discharge
2pm - called NUH, they advise me to check for regular contractions then come in coz got abit of staiin is ok.
3pm - called them again told them contractions ard 15mins-20 mins irregular but more show liao..then they say still can wait but i insisted in going in coz i think the contractions to painful to stand up.
430pm - reach labour ward but no ward available....~din know their labour ward so hot!~ so had to sit on the sofa wait for them to clear one of the labour ward :S
515pm - went into labour ward finally
530pm - 2 docs came in to check dilation, found 4cm open but waterbag still not burst. so they went to report to my gynae
545pm - enema given
630pm - gynae came & burst waterbag, told me by 9pm shld deliver liao.(hubby went for dinner & came back ard 7pm)
715pm - very painful, feel like pushing.Then the midwives & gynae came in.
739pm - baby bernice was born. "it was really faster than expected!my hubby was rubbing my back & telling me that it will be over before i know it!hahah...so true!"

good morning mummies

star n adrienne, wish u smooth delivery! maybe u oledi popped by now!

915, thanks for sharing ur birth story
wow, from burst waterbag to deliver is so short!

oki, haha, how come ur hubby stone there? thot should hv experience :p my hubby tried to massage for me but he used too much strength *faint* in the end, asked him to hold my hands...

hi adv_sports,

ya lor..shorter than i expected man! luckily i insisted in admiting in earlier else really give birth in the car liao...heheh

how's breastfeeding coming along for u?

This NUH really pro-breastfeeding man...my 2 days' stay there, 3 or 4 lactation consultants will come in and ask if i need help to breastfeed. then they will come and teach me how to massage my breasts. never had so many hands on my breasts...

915, lucky for u -- n u experience liao

BFG ok for me
getting the hang of it and can see a "pattern" in bb's moo moo schedule... now can sleep 3hrs during nite feed

how's bernice? r u delivering BM to her @ NUH?

Good morning ladies
i;m a 2nd time mother and my #2 will be due in august.JUst happened to pop in and read ur birthing stories

MY #1 is C-sec (GA) and those stiches will disappear after a while not to worry

for the bandage dun hv it too long on ur wound cos will hv infection ( if u dun wann atouch water yet then more prone looooo,me i shower daily and bandage will kenna water so also prone to infection,i remove it after a while like aweek or so already.

c-sec mommies will hv their milk coming in slower,so massaging around the breasts and latching would be good to improve milk flow and engorement

Best of luck with ur little tiny ones now

the process look slong but after a yr or so....u'll recall their tiny little hands and feets

DUn forget to record and take pixs whenever possible

good to hear that...

actually i got no milk until last nite then can see a little after i managed to latch bernice on.

I will be going to NUH to latch her on later, hopefully she can go home tomorrow

hi mummies... Good morning...

Baby Tasha has arrived at 5.30 tis morning... Both mummy and bb are fine. Thanks for concern..

Okipoki- no ah.. The anaesthetist is simi dr lim. Zzz.. Really no good. Gotta do it twice.. So painful.. Sigh. And now suffering from cramps.. Wah.. it feels like contractions man. Have asked for painkillers.. Hopefully it helps ba...

liewb, i think better not to use cabbage to ease engorgement coz my malay massage lady told me that can only be used if we want to stop bf... think few days ago, someone mentioned in the forum oso...

audrey, u are so lucky to get the ballot for hdb.. my sis got q no. 2006! think no chance in getting any flat lor... wic part of sengkang did u get?

MY CL told me that my baby refuse to stick out his tongue during cupfeeding and ask me whether to introduce bottle feeding or to latch on. I will try latching on tonight. Will learn from her how to change disposable diapers and take care of baby at night myself.

My CL has been stressing me with this and ask me to watch her feed baby with cup to show me that baby is rejecting cup feeding. I just pumped and yield only 30ml from both breast. My nipple also have broken skin (po4 pi2)for a few days now.

hi ladies..congrats to those who just popped!!

ansen's first nite at home was not to bad. slept from 2-5am, i'm so glad. engorgement is easing but i'm not sure if milk is flowing better or coz i din drink much yesterday so so supple. but it sure feels better today. still trying to latch but baby is extremely stubborn, insist on nipple sucking!!! arrghh... he wont suck for 5 mins, then fall sleep, then only to wakes up 10mins later screaming for milk.

the things we put up with to be a good mother..

I don't dare to try latching in the daytime yet cause even during practice, baby will cry for milk after latching, I am afraid that I don't have enough time to pump for baby if i latch on during daytime too. I will latch on during daytime a few days later if I am successful at night.

baby may...goodness, try rub some milk over nipple, suppose to help. if u hv CL, let her take care at nite, then u can get more rest. already enuf stress as it is...

Yeah, I have rub some milk over my nipple after every pump (as advised by Shers also). Thanks for your advise. But CL says that baby is rejecting cup feeding, so I am thinking maybe try to latch on at night. If I latch on during daytime, I won't have time to pump.

I feel that it the lying down position is quite comfortable, can nap also at the same time. But my baby is also nipple sucking like yours. Don't know whether he will cry at night if there is no milk from comfort sucking. But during my practise in daytime, he will cry loud once I remove my nipple.

i also like the lying down position. lots of ppl said it's not good to bf baby to sleep but i'm ok with it. he gets milk, i get rest. :p

i'm trying to latch as much as i can in the morn to encourage milk flow but also afraid that might lead more block ducts. :s

Congrates to baby512 & Adriene! Who else?

This morning went to fetch Hui Xin home! She wants to bf when I reach, so I latched her in sling & walk down with nurse. The usual practice in Mt A that the nurs will help you bring the bb down when discharged. I think I maybe the 1st one there who carry my bb instead of bb in cot!

2463523.jpg
2463524.jpg