(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

rc_cola,
is it more suitable for newborns? cos i worry if they want to turn/kick their legs/move about, will the dreambag stop them from doing such actions?

15% discount is a good buy though haha

juju, i found the map. i downloaded it the last time!
lalitha, this is the map of the bugis shop.

mime_msword.gif

bugis_shop-2270140.doc (19.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

audrey, good thing abt dreambag is to prevent then from kicking off the blanket.. keep them warm.. they can still turn but cant rotate.

for infant, no need to have dreambag.. more suitable for kids above 6months when they will turn around and kick off blanket..

suggest if u want to invest, its good.. get a bigger size 1 instead of infant size.. and tog 0.5 is enough..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hubby's role:
After reading the posts of hub from u all, i think i must appreciate my hub more... He shower #1 and prepare things beforehand like clothes, diapers, powder.. I don like it when he shower him too long.. Even when gng out, he will get ready milk powder, bottles, hot water and stuffs... Even do hsework like vacum, washing of clothes, ironing.. blah blah.. Sometimes I'll get super fedup when he's playing his psp/sleeping, and I'm chasing after #1 carrying a ball.! Sometimes guys can just get into games that wadever is happening around them, they wont know...</font>.

when gynae will do VE.. i also dont know le.. dont think got a standard 'timing' to do it.. hehehe..

for #1, my gynae did once only.. when 40weeks and overdue..

this time, i havent get VE yet.. maybe tml when i go for my check up?

Audrey
No need to ask gynae do the VE, they will know when to do it

Re: dreambag, actually bb stil can kick and turn in dream bag, it's just that the bag will be in place unlike blanket, when they can just kick it off.. so far, my girl can still hug the bolster as per normal haha..

My girl starts using dreambag at 4 mths old when we stop swaddling her..

i going for checkup this wed.. going towards mid 36 weeks alrdy.. haha i will ask my gynae about all these medical things cos she never tell me anything at all..

xue, yr hb did alot more than ours already!!! u shld go back and give him a BIG hug!!!

my hb never helps me with the going out preparation.. anyway i never ask him to help also.. i still trust myself in preparation.. in case he forgot.. my hb can shower for my gal, dress her up, is more than enough already.. and my hb loves to put all the clothings in washing machine and wash.. plus hanging.. thats his housework..

chocolat, yr EDD is 7th may!!! same as flommy, dayc, cola and ibite (who had popped)!!!!

Flommy, Cola and DayC, standby also!!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Actually nowadays guys are much more better and willing to help out compare to olden days... They think that looking after children and doing hsewrks is women's responsibility... Must appreciate them more.. =)</font>.

xue, ya lor.. i agree.. once my hb did something for me/ my gal, i will praise him.. he will be very proud.. whahah.. then next time, he will voluneer.. unless he is 'racing' at that time.. (on PC)

MTB:

please standby a draft sms on yr phone reading:

'I have popped XXX (date) at XXX (time), (location). BB is XXX (weight), XXX (length).'

whahaha...

Xue
Ya your hubby has done more than most guys... give him a big hug.

Shers
My hubby's housework is also limited to doing dishes after meals, prepare water+milk powder when going out, and scrub toilet..
your hubby and my hubby seem to be similar type ler hahaha!

Chocolate
Wow we have same edd ar?
I will visit my gynae tomorrow afternoon.. think just normal scannign bah :p
I am prepared hahaha..

Chocolat,
Thats fast !!! Wow wow...

Shers,
My hb also same as yours lah.. all men are the same. I will do before and after shower for my ger.

i'm starting my ml from tmw onwards! after packing ur hospital bag, i guess u'd have to standby the baby car seat too right? i've finally packed my hospital bag, much more prepared this time than previously.

i'm now wk 36! Gynae expects me to pop before 27th april...but i'm feeling kinda torn between

1)wanting to deliver earlier coz its been getting so umcomfy at this stage and

2)my hope for a may baby...if i want a may baby, i'd be in my 39 week and gynae said my baby might be too big then (more than 4kg)....sighs...i think i might pop earlier as predicted by gynae...

re: terrible 2s
we don't beat my #1 but we have started to put her in time out since she was 20mths...it works for us even when we're outside because we brought her to the carpark for time out once and eversince then, she will behave herself if we mention time out.

for my daughter, mental preparation is very important. so we will tell her what is expected of her everywhere we go and also tell her the conscequences if she misbehave. it works most times esp if we warn her about time out (usually 2 mins coz thats her age).

xue,
agree with u about guys nowadays better than olden days...i am so grateful that my hubby is so progressive!

Me too havent thought of what to get for her. I asked her last night, she said she wants present but didnt tell me what she wants. OMG !!

Hey, Jer is not the only who.. My hb also suggested to get a bike for my ger. My ger replied " Chloe has one, no need". She has a tricycle actually.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Ur hub very cute leh... hahhaa.. it's like praising own children when they did something good.. =)
Can share how u praise anot? I try to do the same to my hub.. hehee

I think last time i say him until he cant tahan.. Now auto already..... hahha..

Cola,
Yea. U know he even bought me a new hp on Sunday.! He knows my mobile is dieing on me soon. And me 不舍得 to spend few hundreds on hp. Rather spend on children...
Will you be the same huh? It's normal to think this way right? Scared I'm becoming more and more auntie...

Shers,
I've already save a Draft of the msg.! hahahaa... Prepare everything 'swee swee' for hub.. I even wrote down a list of wad to do.. Like cordblood when to call, admission letter, pumps... Im sure he will be blur tt day... haha</font>.

xue,
everytime my hb did something i will say 'wow, daddy, u very good hor.. i'm surprised le..' or 'dear, u r so sweeeeeettt'.. those er-xin stuff la.. usually i will say in a cheeky way until my hb cannot tahan.. then he will say 'if i want to do, i do even better than u... ' whahhaa.. let men be proud and he will auto.. whahhaa..

u already save?? whahahaa... i'm keying in also.. whahahaa...

i have a small booklet to remind me to do certain things.. tonite, i will write on another paper for my hb..

tonite, i got to wash my bb's discharge clothings.. then by tml can pack inside the bag also..

mine is selective c-sect.. i hope i wldnt be caught in surprise if my gynae tells me tml 'sara, u r ready. already diluted. please admit tml for c-sect' i think i will faint!!!

because i want to eat stingray, drink lots of cold water, eat sashimi, eat sotong and all kinds of spicy and seafood!! whahahah...

Sorry to interupt.
I am letting go my Medela swing hardly use bought on 19march 09.Warranty card still with me.
Letting go @ $300 for everything
Medela swing
3 extra bottle
Carrier cooler New
Purelan cream New

Kindly contact me at [email protected]
Or 91773783 for faster respone

2324136.jpg
2324137.jpg
2324138.jpg
2324139.jpg

Sorry to interupt.
I am letting go my Medela swing hardly use bought on 19march 09.Warranty card still with me.
Letting go @ $300 for everything
Medela swing
3 extra bottle
Carrier cooler New
Purelan cream New

Kindly contact me at [email protected]
Or 91773783 for faster respone

2324147.jpg
2324148.jpg
2324149.jpg
2324150.jpg

xue, if u go off to deliver, who is responsible to update?? must assign another MTB whose EDD is end of may..

thanks audrey.

but if u can remember the shop name, pls let me know. thanks dear.

anyone going for week 36 check up this week. Please share ur experience, what the gynae say, baby weight, dilated how many cm, possible delivery date or even next appt with gynae...

So that we can all be ready for the big day together. we can share the excitement together.

good luck ladies.

xue, what is the tasklist for daddy?? can share??

this is mine..

- call cordlife
- call confinement lady
- assemble bb cot plus bedding
- call sinseh for baby name

this is what i rem off hand..

lalitha, i'm going for check up tml.. bb is 36 weeks 3 days today..

anyway gynae might not do VE at week 36.. depends on the scan and position of bb..

hi lalitha, i don't know the name of the shop sorry!

i will be going for checkup this wed at KKH.. mid 36 weeks alrdy. will let u know!

take care too!

hi shers,

u buying anymore clothes for your #2? i am so tempted to buy more but i already have so many from #1!

so tempting esp with so many sprees going on!

lalitha,
when u going for ur wk 36 check? i'm only going next week for week 37.

shers,

thats nice, I am going on wed for check up (week 36). I have been having little white milky discharge last week on mon, wed, sat. On sat/sun, I felt the abdominal part tighten and relax afew times. Baby's movement is sometimes slow n sometimes fast.

How does a contraction feel or a braxton hick feel? I am a first time mum, so alot of reading &amp; learning to do.

hmmm...excited sia...

audrey u gg to deliver at kk, do u go for weekly chkup now?

cuz i wonder when will required me to go for weekly chkup...

cheekz, i didnt buy except 3 new tops and 4 sets of moo moo mittens/ booties which i cannot resist.. and of course a brand new set for discharge!!! and i have an advance gift from my sil.. a super nice bbgap romper.. so just nice for full month.. maybe i need to buy a brand new sock..

we must ren!!! i think buy more clothings when #2 can walk.. then dress both of them up with similar clothings in diff colours.. so nice.. whahhaa...

lalitha, me though 2nd time mum, alot of things i forgot already.. come in here to chat can refresh alot of memories and things to learn.. hehehe..

white milky discharge is very norm at this stage unless it has odd smell.

i'm not sure what u experience is BH ornot but suspect so.. because i told my gynae of my hardening, he said its BH (when ard 33 weeks).. i told him again last week (when ard 35weeks), he told me i'm experiencing mild contraction already.. so i was hooked on CTG.. really got CTG but within safe range..

cheekz,

is ur gynae seeing u every 2 weeks or every week since u r already week 36 now.

thanks audrey. will manage.

hi cheyanne,
yeah i'm delivering at kkh.. last checkup was 33 weeks.. then this wed i going for the 36 weeks checkup.. not sure if it will be weekly or every 2 weeks.. wait til wed den see wat gynae say..

mommies - i also having trouble controlling my #1

sometimes she really boils my blood but when i heard hubby scolded her (i will ended up scolding hubby) :p

my gal now if she makes us angry, she will tell us.. 'mummy, i love u' got once she even asked me 'mummy, u love me?' when i answered 'yes, will always loved u'
she can asked me 'even when u angry with me?' *faint*

Shers,
My gynae only hook me for CTG in week 38 meaning my next week visit. This week will be the normal visit cos I have done my swap test - no news means good news.

Actually, am I bad mama cos I have used the cane on her. But nowadays she is very smart, she will immediately apologised "mama sorry" so that I wont scold or beat her.

hi shers,
i'm really trying v hard! argh, if i had pinched myself everytime i think of joining a spree, i'll be full of bruises now!

but i didnt lah...i keep going to my #1 wardrobe and telling myself we got too many girlie clothes already!

lalitha,
after my last check up, my gynae put me on anti biotics for grp b strep coz i tested positive when i had my #1. so he wants me to take it for 1 week starting week 36 before he does a culture test.

anyway, he expects me to pop early, by 27th April. I'm v anxious (scared of pain) but yet excited (can't wait to meet #2)!

u expecting girl or boy?

hi jen,
ur girl so clever! haha...she's using emotional blackmail on u at such a young age!

915 - my gal is 27mths this mth.
If hubby scolded her, she sometimes can tell him 'pls dun shout at me', my hubby is speechless after that :S

but u can see dat she preferred hubby then me.. cos if hubby scolded her, she will still hugged him n cry, got once i tot she needed mummy's TLC cos kena scolded, she can hugged her daddy tightly n said to me 'i dun like u' (like i'm e one who scolded her - makes my hubby felt so proud)

but when i scold her, she tells me 'i dun like u' n runs to hubby for TLC *faint*

normally i'm e one who makes her a bottle of milk for her last feed of e day till a few mths ago when she told me 'daddy makes milk' n i asked her 'daddy busy, mummy go make'...
she can replied me 'daddy makes nicer' *faint* (makes me felt so useless n hubby so proud dat day n keeps rubbing it in for e next few days)

cheekz,

me expecting boy, he has been head down position since week 31. I hope it's normal birth (quick one too). I have low pain threshold, so I am going for epidural.

Jen, 27mths and she can blackmail u liao! wah....i wonder if she will come back for ur attention when #2 comes out

so far my gal is still mummy's gal coz she will know when i am angry and she will still come to me. But when daddy wants to hug her, she will kick him... but i dunno what will happen after #2 comes out....

915, my gal is still mummy's gal too.. whahaha... when i scolded her, she will still want to me.. daddy tried to be mr nice daddy.. but ended up with 'go away! dont wan daddy'

whahahaa... but end of the day, she still prefers daddy to make milk for her.. not sure y also..

915 - my mum said her mouth very 'sweet' cos if she makes my mum angry she will run to hug her n said 'i like u!!' n if we pretend we dun wan to look at her, she will climb onto yr lap, hold yr face in her hands n shouted into yr face 'i like y!!!'

jen, wah..ur gal very aggressive hor...grab ur face and force u all to forgive her..heheeh..these days kids are really smart!

as for my gal, if she knows i am angry and when i am warning her...she will look ard and act blur then wave her hands and say "Hi" in a very sweet manner hoping that we think it's cute and say hi back....