(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers,
can see newest pic of new baby at FB also
so cute ...

Havent posted for a while... Guess we are all excited about the arrival of our little ones

So sorry, i missed all the gatherings organised. Hope to meet all of you one of these days.

Btw, I just joined the FB ;)

Shers

SK is the one who leaked the info first hahaha.. i saw her posting the nick of the mummy :p Oops...
U mean relate to your fb or wat? I am also very curious about the edd.. where is our kind xue who updates the table? Her msn is not on today.. oh oh she popped ?? :p

Joyce
U are so funny..

Re: VE
What i felt is just super phaiseh when he did the VE.. tho he already told me the wk before that he was gonna do the "check down below" which I didnt get what he meant keke..
In delivery ward, it's the midwives who did VE, gynae came in, and just deliver baby and did stitches.. tt's all
He came in less than 45 mins and then went off liao! job done!

Oki
What's your edd?

Lily
Ic ic.. i think that mittens can be found in all dept store..

Btw, any mummy wants to buy dream bag?
5 pieces min to get 15% disc www.thedreambag.com.sg

I wanna get one for my girl.. she outgrows the current one already

lily,
yah i wake up early today. stomach cramps very painful.. den cannot sleep..

have u decided if u want the beco? sorry to keep asking becos the dealer says if don't have 3 mums, she wont sell it at 200.. let me know ok!

isn't the new mummy's nick ibite?

Oki,
really???? My edd was at 7th May, that means she was at 35 wks exactly when bb was born??????
Hope my bb will stay until at least 37 wks.. then come out bah.. too early, i think some hospital doesnt allow us to bring bb home..

I never talked to my bb to ask him to come out mid april, skali he chooses to come out when FIL goes home.. then i faint hahaha!

morning everyone...

saw the new mummy on fb...baby so cute...wah 35weeks consider early or not? but baby look healthy...

rc_cola...

wat the use of the dreambag? for baby to play only? sorri abit dumb...duno alot of stuff

cola, oh no... sorry!! so it was sk who blah out.. whahaha... anyway its super good news!!!

xue can update the table?? on the popping date and bb's weight?? wooo~~~ getting more and more excited!! like racing lor.. who popped 1st.. then follow by who.. whahaha...

oki and xue r 1st may!!! whahaha.. they shld be super duper nervous!!

cola, i got that dreambag too!!! but dont intend to buy already.. my gal doesnt wan to be wrapped up already.. coz she will slip off the pillow at nite and need to climb back to her pillow.. hehhee..

i think lily is looking for dreambag!!

lily, this is the 1 i told u abt!!

audrey, paisay... last min told u my hb says no need to get the beco.. coz we got pram and sling already.. somemore intend to get another pram..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Juju,
I went to Liang court branch too. Nearer to my mum's place.. =)
I went to the TMC nursery to request for bottles... I was just trying my luck to see if she will gives..
She came out with 10 glasses.! Yest night just washed and tear away the stickers outside the glass bottles. =)

Shers,
Will update the table ltr. =)
Feeling super duper tired recently... No strength to pull the heavy me to work.... Another 2 more weeks to mid april.!</font>.

shers, u slow leh..hehe...we have been talking abt this topic since sat..but i knw weekend u dont online lah..hey, juju is not the one to announce lah..is Jen say one..but cant reveal the new mummy's nick without her pemission

hi lily its ok. just that the dealer not flexible.. so i faster trying to get the orders. its ok
anyway she has stock for river beco carrier in case u like the river

hi shers,

u asked me about MMI? sorry i MIA-ed after ur reply. I was so exhausted last week, maid on leave lah! Oh, she came back btw

my daughter was in MMI bedok for half day since Jan this year but we have started her on full day last week coz my maid on leave. Since its only a little bit more to put her on full day care, i decided to put her in full day care from this week until my confinement is over.

there's so much to be done before i pop and also during my confinement,i feel its better if she goes to school so that she won't feel so left out coz i'll be so busy with the new born. Also, it will give me more time to rest so i can focus more on her when she comes back from school.

after my confinement, i might take her out of full day...see how coz i'd like to find some enrichment classes for her in the afternoon. see how this can work out coz by the time she comes home in the PM, its lunch and nap time...

how are u? i'm getting so exhausted all the time, so diff from my 1st pregnancy! maybe coz i'm older now + haf to run after a toddler.

are u working?

re: induction
was toying with this idea too if baby got too big. see how but i will definitely not induce before 37 weeks.

Audrey,
the dreambag use to put baby when they sleep. I got one for my gal already. U open the web rc_cola give see got 1 purple colour with butterfly cute leh

Shers,
thanks ... I got bot 1 frm Taka fair
but I like purple one also.thats y I still decide want to buy which one beco or pram cos I got sling already. I just want to get one of the item

lily,
if u haven't buy pram, i think pram is better than beco.. becos if u going out for long time, pram better so bb can slp and u can hang ur diaper bag n carry more things..

the beco is just for going out meet friends (not whole day so no need to bring pram) and more comfortable when baby gets heavier..

but if u're going to decide either one, pram is better. when u go out with hb, he can carry it. more comfortable for bb

re:dreambag
yah so nice i like the purple n pink one haha! but not cheap!

Shers
haha same my hubby said no need to buy beco, coz he wont use it *faintz*, we got sling and intend to get another pram hahaa.. our hubby same generations? got similar thought :p

My girl still needs the dreambag, coz she doesnt like blanket, i noticed size 18 - 36 mths, super long man! can be my dress hahaha!! cant imagine she outgrew the 6 -18 mths so fast :p hehe

Lily
U want the dreambag? then we can collate..

Audrey
It's not swaddle but it's like a blanket (dress like so that bb wont kick off the blanket).. I had the 6-18 mths ( 2 pcs ) - one from mothercare (flowery - #1 is using now) and one from dreambag (boyish - my #2 can use but a bit too thick coz i bought tog 1), this time round i will buy tog 0.5.

Xue
I thought u popped haha! oh can try our luck ar, hm maybe when i go for gynae visit tomorrow, i also try my luck go to mt e nursery ask for glass bottle first hahah!

audrey,
we also think like that but mostly I go out alone in weekdays only weekends with hubby n my hubby say will become troublesome for me if must bring pram go out only with baby.

lily,
my hb says if he is not going out with me, better don't bring pram because heavy and baby also heavy. both also heavy. haha. cos the s705 capella is 8kg.

i also have sling but when bb is bigger n heavier, i think my shoulder cannot take it. anyway i got back problems and if i carry heavy things it will hurt my spine. so he say can buy the beco.

and he don't mind carrying it even though i choose the flower flower design. he says as long as bb is comfortable, he dont mind carrying girly things haha!

the slings i buy is purple n green from the baby fair.. he also don't mind carrying.. that's the nice part about him, very "chin chai"

everything i choose, as long not unreasonable, he is ok hahaha!

lily,
or u can buy a very light pram.. combi or mclaren quest are light.. den u no need to worry about pram being heavy..

cheekz, its ok. thanks for the information ya..

i think its better to put yr gal in full day care until u r ready to cope with 2.. even with maid..

ya.. i'm working full time.. now with new maid, i also dont hope that she can take care of my gal or NB.. maybe i dont trust them completely?

moreover, my gal is in her 'T2' now!!! gosh! i cant imagine how to cope on weekend.. coz my hb is working on sat..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
no la. not my turn yet. bt it's anytime from now.. hehee.. super tired.. thinking of taking ML already but on the other side wana save the leaves.. hahha.. anyway it's just less then a month to tt day.. just ren lor..</font>.

xue, my hb asks me to take ML after this week.. because last fri nite, i ganna false alarm!!!

been having stomach pain.. like want to poo.. been going to toilet many times.. then super hardening and contraction.. luckily after few hrs of 'false alarm', finally ok.. whahhaa.. scare myself to death!!

but i also donnt want to waste leave.. anyway me starting to see gynae weekly and he will be the best person to inform me when i'm / bb is ready!!

gd afternoon ladies!

MIA for quite some time now..was on course &amp; home laptop broke down...finally now it's half-fixed

Okipoki, saw ur fb pics...the pics are very well-taken and chloe is very cute esp the pic where both of u showed ur belly

Congrats to JRT

Lily

Can get a lightweight stroller, i am the advocate for maclaren, simply love it! :p light weight and compact, easy to open and close

quest is good, i am looking at quest mod for #2..

Shers
Haha i had the false alarm also, but normally i just ignored it, coz real labour pain is unbearable
hope this helps..

Xue
I cant start ML now, coz i only have 2 months, so gotta used it wisely.

audrey,
how lucky we r
my hubby also chin chai as long as i like n comfort for baby he is ok. Pink dreambag u like also cute leh ... got 2 button at left n right. But purple is nice
I already have pink colour for dreambag.

lily,
yah we are very lucky.. he never say cannot buy cos of price, as long comfortable and i like, can already haha! he say 1st child sure want to buy many many things.. i buy alot of pink things for bb den everytime he see, he keep laughing, den he tell bb "see ur mummy waste so much money.. faster come out den she too busy to buy things for u online" haha!

yah the purple dreambag very cute.. i show hb the website, he say u want, den buy lor haha! but wat if bb starts to turn around, turn here turn there, will she dislike the dreambag?

my hb believe in going through our own experience. alot of relatives n friends very helpful, give us alot of advice cos we first time parents.. eg: wat pram to buy, wat breast pump to buy, wat brand of diaper to buy..

hb say we can keep in mind their advice but we can try on our own also so that we can learn ourselves.. haha! that's why we buy capella cos we both like the design n the 1 hand fold system and never buy more expensive brand even though alot of pple ask us to buy graco, mclaren, peg perego..

he say if we buy then really not good, den we know our mistake, den next time smarter haha!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
False alarm.? Definitely u'll be super gan chiong. haha... recently i keep having tummy aches...
The day is getting nearer? hahaah
btw ur #1 is C-sec or natural?

Cola,
Ya. must use wisely.. so u'll work till tt day?
btw the real contraction is super unbearable? Really cant imagine how painful it'll be leh..
for you, to rate it over 10?

Audrey,
Agrees with u.! Most of the things is better to base on own exp.. =)</font>.

Xue
based on my experience, early part of contraction, the pain is like 2/10 pain but u are still in control.. unbearable is like 8/10!!! that is like tears feel like falling down when u want to talk! hahaha

xue, #1 is c-sect.. #2 going for c-sect too..

cola, is maclaren pram good?? easy to push around? actually i'm look at capella S901.. but heavy le.. 11kg..

xue, in fact, i'm not gan cheong.. i'm more worried abt what will happen to my #1 if i suddenly have to go for labour before my c-sect date..

actually 3 weeks ago, my gynae was discussing abt birthplan with me.. wanted to confirm a date.. but his proposed date is when bb turns 38 weeks.. but i wanted to wait for 1 more week.. so he suggests that we wait till ard week 38 and see how.. he worried that i might go into labour.

anyway i see him weekly now.. so easier to determine the date..

for #1, i opt for natural.. until week 40, gynae VE me and mentioned that since my celvis is still tight with no sight of opening at all.. so he said wait for 1 week is the same, 2 weeks also the same.. wanted to induce but percentage of diluating is 10% which is 1cm only.. what for?? so next day c-sect..

Oops...thought it's good news to share and many mummies already know who the mysterious mummy is liew. Hehe. Hope JRTlover dun mind.

Think my baby still churning in my tummy. Dun want to settle down yet. Had frequent contractions lately but still endurable.

Felt once when my pelvis muscle strained alot esp after I came down from bed..machiam like my tummy is dropping soon and I could not hold.

audrey,
not for me though... asking on behalf of a fren popping in aug. she's on super tight budget.

rc cola,
it depends who is doing VE. the MO who did VE when i was admitted in kk delivery suite, she was so rough! wonder if she had bad VE before?
yes, the mummy edd 7 may only.

okipoki,
dat's me - juliana.

shers,
not me announce. jen announced it.

oh.. i realised maclaren has no front bar.. i prefer front bar.. and all along i have been using 3-wheeler..

is there any pram with 3-wheelers and its light and with front bar??

so far i have been aiming at capella S901.. but 11kg..

xue,
ooh... thanks!
maybe i can ask hubby to drop me there &amp; try asking.
if i'm not a patient there, will they still give me?

u at home now? started ur ML?

shers - thanks for the info. where does the gynae cut to bring out the baby and what is the length of the cut?

maclaren prams are good and sturdy. but most models are not for newborns. i think they are for babies whose necks are more firmed up. but they can accomodate the kids until they are much bigger too. i bought combi urban walker in the end because it can be used for newborns.

re: new mummy that popped
i think from JRT, her nick change to iBite.. is it back to JRT? the latest table got no JRT. but anyway, same person, same baby. so cute!!

juju,
yah if ur friend is on a tight budget, can buy from the bugis shop. really save alot of money there!

shers,
everyone recommending mclaren quest.. cos light and stable.. but we also didn't buy cos no front bar.. in the end settle for capella s705.. but 4 wheeler..
i saw the s901.. very nice but very heavy also. but look super sturdy!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Cola,
8/10 seems very painful... I'll see if i can tahan anot.. haha Bt still i hope to go drug free.
Btw tt time delivering Meg u hv epi?

Shers,
I was thinking abt tt yest night too.. If #2 wants to be out on wkend midnight, dunno how to place my #1 too...
Heard from J.wong tt most mummy's waterbag burst during midnight... hahaah

SK,
Im feeling the same as you... Pelvis area strains when getting down from bed or trying to get up from seating..
Told by gynae tt baby is down and pressing on it already... =)

Juju,
I think they wont know if u're a patient from TMC... Even if they ask, u just says a gynae's name lor... lol
I'm still working... Most likely will work till tt very day... =)</font>.

ak, gynae will cut at biniki line. dont worry. the line is not visible at all! even if i wear biniki after i gave birth, its still below my bottom. length.. hmm... i didnt measure le.. think 8cm??

my #1 pram is giving way soon.. whahaha.. alot of accessories r missing such as side padding.. i think its good to replace new 1 because my gal has used more than what its worth!! whahaha.. so i'm prepared to spend more this time.

i still prefer 3 wheelers.. aiming at 3-wheelers more.. anyway i wldnt let my kids sit on pram until they r ard 3months.. before that, i will sling.. because i love the feeling of cuddling.. and BF is easier if outside..

and i want to have the add-on.. the 'stepping board' for #1.. hehehe

ak, in fact my gynae discussed abit of my birthplan during my 1st appt.. then i asked him abt the chances of natural... he mentioned, i can try for natural but based on history of #1, usually will be tight pelvis as well.. so we keep to c-sect..

ya.. because i have regular BH and low placenta.. so gynae asked me to prepare earlier.. and he said 2nd time onwards mums, will deliver earlier.. so just prepare lor.. usually during my appt, i ask questions.. tell him my problems.. then he will discuss whatever he wants to discuss..

xue, i also very worried abt #1.. where to place her.. whahaha... thats y from yesterday onwards, my mum asked me to stay at her place on fri nite.. because hb is working on sat.. then sunday morning, hb to fetch us home for 1-day (to let maid clean up house).

my mum says at least there is someone cook for me and #1.. and if really something happen to me, my mum and family r home.. and i feel much safer at my mum place.. so blessed!

thanks, shers. i'm not worried about the visibility of the line, or even the stretch marks. i'm fat to start off with and i adopt the ostrich mentality towards my figure - don't see, don't know, don't care. haha.
just more concerned about where the wound would be, and how long it takes to heal. hope to be able to take care of my baby as soon as possible. i'm so ignorant about this. sigh.

audrey,
u r rite. she's JRTlover aka ibite.
yep, dat's why i thot it would be good for my fren to go there. when was the direction map posted? i wld like to show her...

xue,
okok... i go try my luck. good to have new bottles. i'm paranoid abt using yellow-ed bottles.
i'm getting paranoid abt using old stuff for baby.

shers, i can't go for natural. i've fibriods and they are blocking the passage. c-sect is the only way out. in fact, i think i will have to go for GA and not epidural. excessive bleeding is one of the risks for me and one of the reasons why Dr Tham referred me to nuh. nuh's blood bank is more well-stocked. haha