(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi SK, ironically, im a medical rep and Im promoting a medicine for GERD. haha. The thing is I have never experienced it. But based on my product training, it's supposed to give u chest pains, heartburns and all.. Think i can pop my own drugs now. Ya, i better eat smaller & more frequent meals instead. One of my Drs was warning me that it could hit me by 28th wk but din expect to feel it coming soooo soon..

EDD is important to me leh...haha.. Coz I finish my last paper on the 24th April at 38 weeks.. **Keeping fingers crossed...**

Jacquise > Talking abt it, I just had nasi lemak rice with thick curries. Slurp~! Luckily, I just burped twice within 30mins. Haha...think sometimes it works sometimes don't. *Shrugs* Try not to miss any meals and eat frequent small meals.

Sure it will help most mummies with indigestion prob.

Gosh, I should be sleeping now but waiting to watch the 12am show on cabletv ch255. Hope the little one dun be angry with mummy.

I have began to name my bb gal....so interesting. Hb's surname Pan (Poon) so kinda tricky what name to rhyme with it yet sound nice and meaningful. My PIL got no "Zu Pu" so they let us name our baby gal. Just let FIL sees what names to choose after got her "Ba Zi" analysed.

Hi SK, i also had nasi lemak today... I finished all the rice lo.. thats y after that i had the chest tightness feeling... Sheesh. My Lee Wee nasi lemak also came with curry. Yuummm.. hehe.

Pan is an ok surname. My fren says she hates the surname 吴。it just negates everything gd she comes up with. And since young she hated tat surname.. and fate has to have it that she married a 吴. keke.

Jacquise > Then “钱” and “金” most suitable for $-face ppl. Haha..and “孔” may not be nice to go with “龙” cos dinosaur. Hehe.

breast shields- only good to use when going out.. can't hold much if ya using single pump.. and the other one is leaking.. coz sometimes.. the other breast spurts out big amt of milk too.. hehe...

sk- u are really funny!! but again... kong.. quite rare right?? the surname?

Morning ladies!!

I planned to go on Tuesday lunch time for rustic. Kekeke, u heading to the outlet at Cuppage ?

Hi mummies, I have been using Mustela 9 month maternity Stretch Marks Double Action during my last and current pregnancy. After my last delivery, my tummy was so itchy and went to polyclinic, doctor gave me Aqueous cream which can be purchased at pharmacy. It's actually a moisturiser and should be quite safe for pregnancy as the national skin centre also prescribed the same when I have serious enzema during the first pregnancy. Very affordable price.

Gd morning all.. dint sleep well the whole nite..itchy tummy and cannot find comfy position..sobz.. thn whole nite kept thinking if bbs are okay... how I wish I have an ultrascan at home, can monitor bbs' movements as and when..hee..

alo everyone

i've been v busy since our first gathering..
was hospitalised for dehydration as well.

just wanna say HAPPY NEW YEAR! hope everyone is in good health and all preparing for CNY

ladies, are you going to Rustic for prenatal messages? Is it safe? I have signed a package with them earlier for regular messages, can that be converted? Aching all over..

i dare not go for massages during pregnancy for fear that they will accidentally press on the wrong accupunture points.

muffintop, i guess u can call and ask them. anyway i dun see why cannot convert coz i used mine for normal massages too.

oh dear Pearly! pls take care and drink lots of fluid! i think massage at these more reputed places are safer.when i did mine at rustic previously, it's all very light massages.only on the limbs.

congrats star on ur bb gal ! and Dkaren on ur prince, same as me. hehe

glenlyn, i think the rashes on my neck and chest has turn to pimples now ! it looks horrible...i dont even dare to put on my necklace..cos it makes the pimples more itchy loh..

915, thanks for finding out the correct spelling and pix..else i will be looking high and low for this cream. will get it tonight...cny is coming leh..how to face ppl wor...sm more i bgt a top to wear on cny 1st day is a tube kind loh...

bean, ur gynae said the same as mine. hehe. cos i was curious and ask him why always changes on the edd...he just reply dont bother...

jacquise, my surname also "WU 吴" leh. but my hubby is "CHAN"...kind of difficult to name my boy also...

piggypig, my gynae already issue the mc for my DS on this friday. mayb u can try asking ur gynae ? else must waste 1 day leave wor

Pearly, pls take care ok !

welcome porky.

as for the edd changes, i think u shld not be too bothered coz it's alwasy 1 or 2 days diff..in the end baby will not come out 'zun zun'on that day one. like my #1, edd was 18 jun, she came out 10 jun. it's juz a guideline for us nia.

Nick: Melo89
EDD: 8 May
Gynae: Dr Lisa Chin
Hosp: Gleneagles
#ofcurrentbb: Nil
Gender.of Currentbbb: NA
Name: Nil

Hi gals.. jus came back from my detail scan.. bb is fine and im having a bb gal! yeah! btw, the scan hor.. show's bb is abt 19.1week and 300g.. small ant ah?

hi, u gals got experience the veins like stretching? v pain lei.. near the umbilical cord ther on the right or sometimes on the left. cant to walk sometimes lei..but its nt cramp la. it last abt 5mins or so la. nt everyday but on and off mayb once or twice a wk la.

i check with gynae he says its the ligament stretching. u guys experience this?

hello ladies ! last nite something wrong with the forum ? cant view this thread at all leh..

915, i got the cream liao. ytd ask hub to get for me from ntuc. now selling 2 tubes at $8.45 nia. last nite i apply then went to sleep. but this morning wake up still red and swollen leh...i will apply a few more days then see how loh..hopefully it will faster recover before cny...

morning ladies!

pearly, hope u r feeling better! must drink lots of water!

porky, i went to see dr woody last night. he gave me a cream for my rashes and calamine lotion to keep my skin cool.. these are included in his package also so dun need to top up money. quite worth it.. u should go see him if your rashes persist..

my scan last night shows baby at 21 weeks, 470g. my detailed scan at TMC 2 weeks ago, baby was only 290g. she gained so much weight over 2 weeks?! my hubby kept saying baby's tummy looks very big, need to go on diet.. hahaha..

gd morning ladies!

porky, be patient and try a few more days and see how.i used for 2 days, usually ok
if really persist, perhaps u can get the cream from dr woody like what tiny_m suggested and keep this nappy rash cream for baby.

good morning ladies

congrads on mtbs who did their DS and happy with their prince/princess

pearly, r u still having MS? do take care and hydrate urself well! My MS is subsiding but started vomitting again these 2 days

glenlyn, yup, me felt the ligament stretching on and off! last nite, when i tried to get up from bed too fast, had to roll back on the bed in pain
hubby so worried and thot bb kicking mummy! the pain went off in a couple of mins... now hv to remind myself to get up from bed/chair slowly...

Hv just come across this thread today. I'm also a May 2009 MTB. Can add me in?

nick: first born
EDD: 25 may
Gynae: Kek Lee Phin
Hosp: Mount Elizabeth
# of current: #1

Will be going for detailed scan nxt week. Can't wait... so anxious. But v sad my hubby can't be there with me cos he's out stationed.

Anyone has recommendation for pre natal yoga classes, especially in the west area? thanks.

Hi Ladies, sorry to intrude.
I'm from January 2009 thread and I have 18 capsules of DHA (EPAX1050) 1000mg to let go since I have already given birth.

It was dispensed at my TMC gynae on 24 Nov 2008, I paid $60 for 30 capsules in box.
Expiry Oct 2011.

Do email / PM me [email protected] for price & if u are interested.
Pickup at my residence in Pasir Ris or by normal post.

Morning all MTBs/mummy

Ytd had done my DS at TMC.
Feel the system abit different wif Rafflas when 1st trimester DS, the gynae not allow me to see the screen when she do the scan *sian 1/2* she done all the measurement then let me see a while nia ...report also not giving to us but Rafflas give me all the DS report + picture after the scan.

May I know your got the DS report from yr gynae or the doctor at the Hospital? and the price also different wif my fren ..same gynae+hospital but the DS price abit different, so weird lo

Btw, Baby confirmed is boy and very active ..my hb told me his 2 leg kick me in same time, so cute! now bb already 494g. sizes is bigger then his actual weeks

hi xue,
thanks for the update on the May'09 MTB list

errr ... my 1st boy is "Mar'07" not 2008. Pai sey! Think I mis-typed the last time *blush*

Baby's Name
you all thought about your baby's name yet?
I somehow created a name "Mikerina" for my girl but many of my friends don't like it

tiny_M, really ah ! the cream is include in the package ? thats great, if my rashes still no recover, i must see him liao. btw, where is ur rashes huh ? another thing, since u also seeing dr woody, i like to ask u this. do u realise the scan photo have the "FL", what this means ?

915, ya loh. i will apply until this week. see how first. but my pimples now like got water coming out leh..dunno what is that...

wah, so many of u know bb weight liao. i still dunno mine yet. hopefully this friday DS can find out the weight. las fri vist, dr woody no tell me the weight leh..

happy new year! school has started for me so it has been madness. my school is on hilly terrain so there are lotsa stairs. hv to be really careful now dat i'm getting bigger.

my #1 started 1/2-day childcare since last Fri. she seems to be enjoying it. her teacher told me dat she has been very good and did not cry. so it is really a relief for me.

for mummies with rashes, do go see your gynae. they shd be able to prescribe something to help your condition.

re: baby's weight
i did my DS at KKH.. when we asked the sonographer on my baby's weight, she said at this time, it is rough estimation and not accurate... last week, when i asked my gynae abt my baby's size, he said it is out of the range for his ultrasound machine??! any MTBs encounter this?

re: prenatal yoga @ west area
first_born, welcome
i m attending prenatal yoga at Lavida Loft (west studio at jurong west).. do check out the link below for more info -
http://www.lavidaloft.net/index.html

porky: yep, the cream should be included in the package, i didn't have to pay a cent yesterday leh.. my rashes is on my tummy area. dr woody said it's prob due to allergic to the stretchmark cream.

I think FL refers to "femur length". femur is a scientific name for thigh. i know cos i took my DS scan results yesterday and i looked at all the measurements and there's also femur length in the report so i assume FL = femur length.

glenlyn & adv_sports: I get the ligament stretching pain on and off, esp. if I stand or walk too long. so far, only one person gave up seat to me on the mrt. other times, ppl just pretend to sleep or stare beyond me. there was once i was so tired and tummy was pain, i had to sit on the floor..

tiny_M, thanks ! did dr woody take the FL measurement for ur bb ? cos twice already i saw this FL on my bb photo leh..wondering why he wan to take loh..

so far, have a lot of ppl give up seats for me in the bus and mrt leh..hehe. very lucky. mayb my tum very obvious loh...always when have empty seats, ppl will point to me and ask me go to sit

tiny: y dun u demand someone to give u seat?! I'm sure the person will b so pai say that he will prob give u the seat. U sit on floor more uncomfortable, no? and hard to get up.

Ah? I so suay ah? my tummy also very obvious liao, somemore i will rub my tummy when i stand in front of people but only one person gave up seat to me so far leh.. yesterday i was standing in front of this woman, she just looked away. got an auntie sitting at the priority seat also saw me but kept on talking to her friend only. maybe they think they need it more than me. luckily most of the time i feel strong enough to stand. that time i sat on the floor was really i can't take it (shopped too long). then sit on the floor liao got problem getting up. -_-" no one cared leh.. wah.. that time really felt so wei qu and wanna cry.. think NEL people very selfish ba.. next time my tummy gets bigger i will tell people to give up seat to me. I have better luck with buses, always will have a seat.

porky: yah, dr woody does take the FL for my bb, at least he did for yesterday's scan.

adv_sports: how come the weight will be out of range of your gynae's scan machine? who's ur gynae ah?