(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">Kris:</font> I'm in for a April Babies 2YO B'day Party!

<font color="ff6000">Cat:</font> Sori 2 hear ur M&amp;M hv been on the roller coaster. Hope they recover soon. My two kena mild colds 2nd wk of sch &amp; passed 2 me bt end up all three of us recover fast. Mayb coz they juz go 3hr schs now &amp; Bastion's presch is a veri small setup. We catch up more when u collect ON loot.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">I've fallen in love!</font></font> <font color="aa00aa">with Lelli Kelly Toddler Shoes for Girls</font>

Take a look &amp; u'll understand why. Anyone wanna order with me? http://www.6pm.com/lelli-kelly

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Lunch, any1?</font></font>

I'm free to do lunch any weekday. Usuali between 1130-1400. Orchard, Holland V r gd plcs for me

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Spree for craft/party supplies fr orientaltrading.com</font></font>

Currently there's 10% off + free domestic shipping. Let me know if u r interested. I'm ordering by 15 Feb.

Cat,
some bad flu, cold, virus is indeed going around... affecting everyone ... came out in the papers too...
take care!!

Kidz, will let you know abt OTC order after 6th feb...

Kris, 2YO baby bash sounds nice, i'm in .. if i can make it, depends on date.

Cat,
some bad flu, cold, virus is indeed going around... affecting everyone ... came out in the papers too...
take care!!

Kidz, will let you know abt OTC order after 6th feb...

Kris, 2YO baby bash sounds nice, i'm in .. if i can make it, depends on date.

Cat: i think bad flu is normal during a time like this due to the weather. Val is down with bad cough too.

Kris: onz for 2yo bash.

Kidz: count me in for lunch. Avail everday till mid apr. Bt can meet at mrt accessible places? Have a lil 1 in toll.

<font color="aa00aa">Eviangal:</font> Sure, I also prefer 2 lunch where there's easy access to MRT as Bastion wl travel in stroller if he's coming along. Anyway, taking MRT also faster 4 me nowadays -- except to HV!

<font color="119911">catherine,
my 2 Ks oso keep having running mose n cough, basically their cough almost did not stop. signz.

Kidz,
im fine wif lunch depending on the date. do update us.

Re: 2 yrs old party
Date: TBA
Venue: TBA

1. Kris
2. Kidz
3. pravina
4. eviangal
5.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Lelli Kelly Toddler Shoes for Girls</font></font>

Hey, found out these are available @ Shooz 4 Kidz @ B1 of United Square. I'm gonna chk it out soon coz so preeeeetty!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Have a Bunniful Chinese New Year!!!!</font></font>

Hope you all have a wonderful time this long weekend. Remember to keep cool (hydrate). Bastion caught a cold &amp; I've caught a flu bug fr somewhere. Bt our appetites are okay so we're set to chiong reunion lunch &amp; dinner
Catch up after this weekend!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Order by 10 Feb for craft/party supplies fr orientaltrading.com</font></font>

I've got 10% off + free domestic shipping. Gonna close orders by 10 Feb as some parties are happening 2nd half of Mar &amp; OTC items usually reach between 25-28 days. Those interested pls email me your orders by 10 Feb using e format below --

Item Name:
Item URL:
Qty Ordering:
Total Price:

Also payment wl b USD total x 1.35 first. The 10% discount fr OTC wl go towards int'l shipping.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">GONG XI FA CAI!!</font></font>
<font color="0077aa">Wishing all mummies and ur loved ones a fab hoppin' year of the RABBIT and may it be filled with abundance of all good things in life!!!</font>

Long long time have not post here
how is everyone? Time flies, now all talking about our 2YOs kiddo's birthday.

<font color="ff0000">Re: 2 yrs old party
Venue: TBA</font>

1. Kris
2. Kidz
3. pravina
4. eviangal
5. Audrey

hi, sorry to disturb

can you kindly help vote for my 2 lil ones... thanks a bunch..

Please click on the link below n "like" the page "singaporemummy"

http://www.facebook.com/singaporemummy

Then (album 5, photo 101 )

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=196785520350645&amp;set=a.196491317046732.54304.166984169997447&amp;theater

n this (album 5, photo 97)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=196785477017316&amp;set=a.196491317046732.54304.166984169997447&amp;theater

THANKS n have a nice weekend ahead.. =)

Kinderland@ Robinson now open for registration for babies born in 2009.
for enquiries, pls contact me at 98270284.

Attractive discounts and freebies not to be missed!

5160709.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">'Allo, 'allo!!</font></font>

It's March and I'm starting it with a mad week. Today gonna register Bastion @ Faith. He's still crying when we send his jie2 up the school bus - wanna follow her. Still crying too when he reaches his school -- tho the P says only for abt 5 mins then he b distracted liao
2day pick him up time, when his P drew the curtain &amp; the kids could look through the glass door; he came right up to it &amp; wave @ a grandmother waiting outside. So he was 1st out of the door &amp; though he walked to me dint even make eye-contact -- just keep smiling @ e other parents/grandparents/helpers. 2day he was also able to say "bye-bye john", "bye-bye keith" to his friends + hug goodbye. After two months in school, also becoming more chatty &amp; making more sense. Even caught him singing some song repeatedly tho I couldn't make head or tail out of the words (dun even know Chinese or English song) -- just know he keep singing the same thing over &amp; over so it must be a song he learnt in school
I'll upload some pics in FB when I have time to "shrink" the fotos coz now takes too long...

<font color="ff0000">How are the other April 09 babies settling in school?</font>

Yoh! where is all the mommies? busy with 2nd bb

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Re: 2 yrs old party
</font></font>

1. Kris
2. Kidz
3. pravina
4. eviangal
5. Audrey

Kidz_Skidz
so far school teachers feedback she is good, coping well, don know how true, cos I hardly visit her school

at home, when mention school bus waiting for her, she will happily grab her shoes and wanting us to help her. I think she is happy going school n looking forward to see her friends and teachers :p

<font color="0077aa">Audrey:</font> Do u take sch bus w E or u let her take on her own? I dun dare let Bastion take sch bus on his own. @ least nxt yr his jie2 kan look aft him - &amp; knowing her, she'll b veri2 protective of him. Now when ppl say hi to him, she'll straightaway put arm around him/hug him &amp; say things like "he is MY brother"...

Hi mummies, it's been long time since im here

Kidz, Claudia not in school yet cos due to logistics she may have to take school bus back home n I can't bear to. Now she's gg to zoo phonics at siglap on sat only. Still searching for a nearby montessori school. So keep delaying........
Has most 2009 babies attend school ordi?

How do u find mmi? Seems like bastion enjoying school!

<font color="119911">Cocobunz:</font> Yah lor, I find it too young for sch bus now too. @ least w B1 now 4YO, she can "report" to me what goes on in e sch bus like how e aunty tells them to "keep quiet"
So far I like e MMI Bastion's in coz P &amp; tchrs veri friendly - wl tell me what he's been doing whenever I pick him up. No long story bt @ least they tell me like "cry only 5mins then go play w this/that", "pretend to cry so som1 wl baobao him", "laugh when his friend tried to talk" (e other boys his age like also not talking very clearly lor...). Place is small -- so different fr B1's CC &amp; other CC I've seen. Bt now I've experienced putting my child in smaller setting like this, I find I like it more esp for Bastion's age. This plc also more open concept so I hear fr other grandmothers (some go in a while w their grandchildren) how e older khorkhors or jiejies wl bring things to Bastion for him to play. Also fr these ladies I learn that Bastion's already "starting to comply" w e montessori system by taking his work-mat and unrolling it so he can play w his things on it. Then he roll it up to keep. This helps e child learn structure by not taking things &amp; putting anywhere. I'm also learning abt montessori system as he goes bt he's happy so I'm definitely happy too.

On Fri after he came out of the sch I asked him if he had hugged Tchr Rose so he turned around, knocked on e glass door &amp; went "Tchr Rose, hug-hug". It was veri cute. I'll try &amp; post some fotos in FB of him in his sch u soon coz his sch u is veri over-sized &amp; he's already wearing S

I haven put Giselle in sch yet. So now she stays at home with me. Doing my confinement for no 2. Think 2 gals stop Liao. The body can't take it during confinement. Bad rashes. I been dragging the time for Giselle to go sch. Don noe if good or not. Was thinking only to put her in sch when she starts nursery but I know she will be alot slower than others

<font color="0000ff">Jacrudo:</font> U take care of yourself. I also sending Bastion to MMI 1st coz I feel he's losing out compared to his jie2 who learnt much more from being in infant care @ 3.5M. His jie2's tchrs already fdbk 2 me she's ahead of her N2 peers in knowing e Letterland Alphabets (her CC used same system). Last time tho I was only putting her in CC fr 10-5pm, bt I guess due 2 e prolong hrs e kidz in CC r exposed 2 phonics more. So mayb dat 1 pro of CC

<font color="ff0000">Training Pants on sale:</font> I juz bought some fr Ling0's BP 4 Bastion's potty training. He's been able 2 give us 5mins advance warning b4 he poo2 bt shee2 is once area I gotta tackle. Hopefully e training pants wl help him quickly to give advance warning 4 dat

FYI: Here r e BPs 4 training pants
Ling0's -- she has 3 &amp; 4-layered training pants on sale. 5% discount for return customers like me. FOC normal post too. Let me know if u nd me 2 help u order, u pay &amp; get it sent 2 ur add

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5179845.html?1299227266

Poshbaby's -- she also has 3 &amp; 4-layered training pants for sale. Little bit more in price compared to Ling0 for the same thing. Got showroom in Jln Permimpin to go shop more if nd

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5031796.html

Harlo mummies,
Hope that all are well &amp; kiddos too!

Xander is starting full day CC cmg Apr. I've started him on GUG enrichment class since 15mths &amp; it's given him a good foundation for him(at least that's how i felt). I'm also expecting my #2 in late Aug. Hopefully I can cope with them! Xander has been extremely 'sticky' to me; wanting me to carry him &amp; give him attention.

Jacrudo: Dun feel bad abt not sending Giselle to sch. I have to send X to full day CC cos MIL cant handle #2 with X ard.

cocobunz: How's Zoophonics courses? I'm curious abt how the class itineary is like? Can share? Cos I'm withdrawing X from GUG (also uses ZooPhonics materials) since he is starting full day CC in Apr. But I like the ZooPhonics program &amp; tot would like him to cont enrichment @ ZooPhonics itself. Thanks!

Kidz: Bastion is such a smart boy! He sure is enjoying himself @ sch. Hopefully Xander will enjoy himself @ sch too. *Cross Fingers*

<font color="0000ff">Marie:</font> R u planning 2 put X in 2hrs, 3hrs, 4hrs, etc. in the 1st wk? A CC tchr I mt in chr recently told me her CC advises parents to help their kids ease in this way. Seems it's less trumatic. Bt I think much more tougher on the parents coz gotta take so many days of leave...

Btw, is e CC he's going 2 using Zoophonics too? Or Letterland? I'm wondering if it'll b confusing. In B1's case her new kindy uses same phonics syllabus as her previous CC (Letterland) that's why she has no problem.

hi girls,

hows life? im the same as jacrudo - still in the thinking phase. wondering which playgroup to send my kid to - frankly speaking also dunno where specifically to look. anybody has good suggestions? pardon me, but whats GUG and MMI?

have a fab weekend all!

Kids: Me still clueless abt what to do for Maverick and Malcolm's birthday since both april

Maverick still with bbsitter as hubby dun wanta let him join cc yet...he said wait till june and see...

Congrats Marie!!! :D

I think I'm enjoying my 2hrs free time, while Prudy is at playgroup.. she's been copping well so far... i've gotta do the sneak out every now and then though. :p
But she's doing fine, as told by her teacher, blending in well.

Guess they will get better once they are familiar with the environment and people there. So long that you don let them feel your unwillingness, even though they cry so hard. (I noe it's so heart pain to see them cry) They will understand soon that, there's no point in crying as you will be back for them real soon.

Can any mummy advice me on where to get cute cupcakes at a more budget price, i realized some of it are quite expensive.

It's for Prudy's mini celebration at her sch.

I m a long time nvr post here mummy .. also expecting my #2 in Jul this yr..
my soon to b 2 yr old son will b heading to childcare tmr quite jittery process for me.. kinda excited too..
hope he will b able to cope there .. wish me luck ladies

<font color="119911">Buy cupcakes fr Asian Bakes:</font> Eviangal gave this contact b4 when she talked abt buying cupcakes then do e decorating yourself. $2 for 4. 7 flavours: traditional butter, chocolate chip, fruit, orange citrus, strawberry jam, blueberry jam and multigrain
- Not all flavours are available every day. Please call 6221 9646 to check for availability.
- Customers are encouraged to make reservations (2 days in advance). Call 6221 9646 or SMS 9633 8293.
Asianbakes located in basement of The Central (next to Merchant Court Hotel).
http://www.asianbakes.com/Home.php

Wanna ask those mummies who send their kids to Zoophonics. is it good? so thinking of trying it out for Giselle.. but the daddy was saying no need to go.. just go internet find jolly phonics material to teach can liao..

<font color="aa00aa">Jacrudo:</font> Is it parent-accompanied?

<font color="0000ff">School Today!</font> Praying hard Bastion will settle in well aft 1 wk's holiday

Kidz, good to hear that bastion enjoying himself in school. He's a smart boy so fast following the montessori system of playmat. Ya now in dilema to put claudia in talent plus which is walking disance or school bus to a montessori school 15 mins away.

Marie, hoe u find gug? I think gug n zoophonics quite similar. Can xander rem the phonics? I like this class as there is 1/2 hr of mandarin n claudia loves d nursery rhymes n art stuff, phonics still new to her, but its ok cos she really like attending the sat class. Keep asking to go school, so i think she's ready, it's me who is still undecided hehe

Anyway its claudia bday thiis friday 25th march, no big celebration juz elmo cupcakes hee

<font color="ff6000">Cocobunz:</font> Happy birthday in advance to Claudia! So many decisions, decisions, decisions for us to make abt their future even @ this young age! Haiz.

This yr is messy, bt next yr when Bastion's 3 more pieces will fall in place on our side. Coz
1) He start PN in B1's kindy &amp; take sch bus 2gthr
2) I'll send him to Berries (B1's juz started &amp; it was highly recommended by many of my frenz)
3) Wl also let him start lessons @ her reading sch -- ireadnwrite.com

Yday he did his usual "koala act" as he clung 2 me in taxi to MMI. Then bawled like mad when I passed him 2 his tchr. I spoke w e Principal after I picked him up -- he cried abt 15mins yday. Refused to budge when they put him down, refused to remove backpack, waterbottle (whc was strapped to him) and dint wanna take off shoes. So she cajoled him, tell him bag heavy, shoes dirty, etc &amp; finally he complied &amp; went 2 play w some things.

Funny bit was when I asked him on way home if he had fun, he replied "yesss". Then i asked if he played w friends (his own playgroup) like Keith/John, etc &amp; he said "noooo". So I asked who he played with &amp; he said "Jamie" -- one of e K1/2 girls. Then he also said "Ryan", a K2 boy played w him. I guess e older kids like playing w e "babies"

Realised too as he was watching a Dora DVD last nite that he's able to count &amp; recognise some of e numbers up to 10. I actually dint teach him tho occasionally B1 wl make him sit in front of e ABC &amp; 123 charts &amp; pretend 2 b his teacher. So I'm guessing he picked up @ MMI.

End of e day I've noticed a marked difference since he started formal sch &amp; it's definitely for the better.

Hi mummies, long time didnt post here. To be frank, I kinda forget about this place :p
On school, we started Justin on 6 Jan. But sad to say, till date he's still crying at drop off. Haiz I have a very persistent boy i must say!

Re: Cupcakes
Why not make your own? Anyone interested I can pass on my recipe to you. I made cupcakes for J's classmates.It was my first try but successful one as they were well received

Btw, is the 2 years old party not happening? So few mummies signing up

Re: 2 yrs old party

1. Kris
2. Kidz
3. pravina
4. eviangal
5. Audrey
6. Rose

thx Kidz!
well at least u are sending him to school everyday..i can't imagine Claudia cryin on the school bus..hmm not sure she's not ready or I'm not ready hehe. these few dayz i'm off to babysit her..so i'm recki a few schools nearby..shld be ready to send her in july hehe

hahah yeah lots of pple recommend Berries. i will consider that too..cos now Claudia's mandrain has some english slang. i think both english and mandrain are impt.

do u mummies speak more english or mandarin to them?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Ordering Namebubbles.com name labels</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Mummies, I 4got I have a 20% discount which expires 12 April (US time). Any1 need to order name labels? For our last round, I ordered the Party Pack labels which can accommodate printing of 6 individual names i.e. 1 Party Pack is shared by 6 mummies. Price is USD19.88 before discount. The item is light so direct int'l airmail is inexpensive too. Do take a look and let me know if you want to order. Below are photos of the labels we ordered previously as I would be choosing the same icon and colour combination. Please check the Namebubbles site directly for info on what you are getting or for info on what else is available. Pls PM me your order by 4pm tomorrow along with funds transfer of SGD$4 for each sheet of Party Pack labels. Will collect for any top-up based on final bill. Pls tt to my POSB Savings acc 129-06329-7. PM me your contact details as well so I can sms you updates. I'll refund in full if order can't go through.

For the price you are getting 6 rectangluar dishwasher safe labels, 6 round laundry labels and 1 pair of shoe labels (for 1 pair of shoes). These labels are IRON-FREE -- just paste on well &amp; leave for 24 hours before washing/laundering.

DEADLINE TO PLACE ORDER WITH ME: By 4pm of Tuesday, 12 April 2011 (to give me time to check on payment)

OTHER CONDITION: I will top-up to complete the 6-sheet Party Pack if there are less than 6 orders. However I advise that you get at least 2 sheets as this is the best discount Namebubbles has given (usually 10% only) -- as I completed a survey they sent me as an existing customer.

http://www.namebubbles.com/labelpack/sampler-pack.html

For girls: Pink colour combi with fairy wand icon. For boys: Redwood colour combi with rocket icon
5328823.jpg
5328824.jpg
</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">GAP.COM SPREE -- 30% off regular prices. Take another 15% off sale prices (which are already slashed UP TO 50%)</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Deadline: Midnight of 13 April (Wed)</font></font>

<font color="119911">Any1 interested? Take a look &amp; let me know if u wanna order together. As usual I'm ordering stuffs myself so friends are welcomed to tag on and share shipping costs. FOC domestic shipping for orders of USD50 or more. Int'l shipping is via vPost &amp; calculated by weight of each item.</font>

<font color="119911">Order format:
Item name:
Item URL:
Size:
Colour:
If OOS: ??
Item price: (USD x .7 for regular priced items) or (USD x .85 for sale items)

Total: USD total x 1.35*

*Should cover int'l shipping. I will collect if top-up needed or refund if there is excess. But I go by the rate charged on my CC bill.

Pls:
1. PM or email ([email protected]) me your order along with payment
2. Tt payment to: POSB Savings 129-06329-7
3. Include your contact no.
I will refund if any item is OOS at point of ordering.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Link to sale section:</font>
http://www.gap.com/browse/category.do?cid=65179&amp;mlink=5058,2785993,16&amp;clink=2785993

<font color="0000ff">Do note this email is also my FB acc's. If sending me a friend request, pls ID ur SMH self

Hi Kidz,
I'm interested in the NameBubbles. Sounds like a good deal!

Just to get it right - if I take 1 Party Pack by myself I shld tsf SGD24 to you yah?

Do I PM you the names to print? When do you expect the shipment to arrive?