(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

There will be secret santa so please bring a gift suitable for unisex 20mth olds, cost abt 10-15SGD if you wish to take part in it.
Please also email/sms me what food you would be bringing so we can inform the rest.
see you all sunday!!!

Xmas gathering for our babies
Date: 12/12/2010
Time: 1-5pm
Venue: Condo function rm, near Lorong Chuan, nearest MRT is Lorong Chuan

Just a gathering to catch up and hv some fun. there is a baby pool we can use.
Food wise, its gonna be potluck style so bring a snack or something to share with other mummies/daddies/kiddos
Please also bring a toy to share with the other kids; alcohol wipes can be provided to disinfect before and after play.

Please RSVP your attendence and if your spouse will be joining in as well so can give an idea of how much food to bring along.

looking forward to hearing from you all soon!!
Happy Holidays and Happy 2011!

1. Pravina + tot (boy) + hb (Drinks)
2. Kidzkidz + tot (boy) --> Will reach around 1:30pm. Buying popiah (wl buy all w/o chilli)
3. YSL + tot (Gal)
4. Eviangal + tot (gal) + hb (either chicken pie or OCK's curry puff and fishballs.) (TBA)
5. Joie + tot (gal) + hb
6. Pinkypink + tot( boy) +hb (bringing pasta to eat)
7. Rose + tot(BOY) +hb (will be there 4ish)
8. Tulipjo + tot (boy)
9. Audrey + tot (GAL) +hb + boy

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">RE: XMAS GATHERING FOR OUR BABIES</font></font>
Everyone,
BAD NEWS!!
My son's PG class has a case of <font color="ff0000">HFMD</font> on wed (08/12/2010). we dunno if he has been exposed to it but he has had a case of HFMD in Sept ( this could be a new variant of HFMD). so he might get it again or might not!

So my son will not be coming to the party on sunday as a precaution.
as i'm the organiser, i am in a dilemma if i shd go and oversee things or pull out!
lemmknow what you all think.
i can come by drop off stuff and make sure things are set up and all and leave.
i'm not considering cancelling the party cos i want this gathering to go on as planned.

sori abt all this.

<font color="ff6000">There will be secret santa so please bring a gift suitable for unisex 20mth olds, cost abt 10-15SGD if you wish to take part in it.
Please also email/sms me what food you would be bringing so we can inform the rest.
see you all sunday!!!

Venue: Condo function rm, near Lorong Chuan, nearest MRT is Lorong Chuan

Food wise, its gonna be potluck style so bring a snack or something to share with other mummies/daddies/kiddos
Please also bring a toy to share with the other kids; alcohol wipes can be provided to disinfect before and after play.

Please RSVP your attendence and if your spouse will be joining in as well so can give an idea of how much food to bring along.

Happy Holidays and Happy 2011! </font>

<font color="ff0000">1. Pravina >> NOT SURE IF I WILL BE THERE. TBA(Drinks-i can drop them off) </font>
2. Kidzkidz + tot (boy) --> Will reach around 1:30pm. Buying popiah (wl buy all w/o chilli)
3. YSL + tot (Gal)
4. Eviangal + tot (gal) + hb (either chicken pie or OCK's curry puff and fishballs.) (TBA)
5. Joie + tot (gal) + hb
7. Rose + tot(BOY) +hb (will be there 4ish, no need food)
8. Tulipjo + tot (boy)

does anyone still have the contact of the malay lady post natal massage? its mdm suriyah if i rmbr correctly....tks in adv....

I am new in this corner...
My daughter is Apr09' baby also. May i know are you all start finding childcare centre for your child since they are alrd above 18mths old?
Will you prefer nanny + playgroup OR full day at childcare centre?
Me very headache to make a decision... HELP!

Need some advice on supplements and vitamins for children... sending my girl to playgroup next month.... i'm wondering wat's good to boost her immunity &amp; appetite...?

<font color="119911">Pauling80:</font> Welcome 2 diz thread. I'm SAHM w 2 -- gal is almost 4 while my boy's Apr 09 baby. Who's currently taking care of ur gal? Aft my B1 was born, I cldnt find a nanny near us so I had 2 put her in infant care. She stayed in dat same child care fr when she was 3.5MO til Nov diz yr. Finally pulled her out as sending her 2 nursery class in a stand-alone kindy fr Jan '11.

Anyway, my experience abt CC is:
1) Be prepared kid falls sick often as there is lotsa cross infection w/i playgroups (no matter how many hours) - infections wl range fr common colds/flu to chkn pox/HFMD.
2) U muz hv back-up plan or flexibility when such scenario takes place i.e. who wl bring sick kid home fr CC &amp; look after 4 nxt few days/wks
3) Choosing a gd CC: izzit better 2 choose one nearer home or nearer office? Note if CC is near home then easy 2 send ur gal in when u r on MC/leave &amp; nd time 2 rest/run errands.

Babysitter-wise, I was trying 2 find one via personal recommendation -- 4 more assurance. Unfortunately non available 2 take in my gal then...

<font color="0000ff">Indulgence Queen:</font> I bought a few types of vitamins bt muz admit nowadays I nt diligent in giving them 2 my two (was veri on initially)
1) Lil Critters Imunne C -- Gummies, both kidz like. Bought fr JL Sale 2 bottles of 120 gummies for like $60. Or some mummies also spree 4 diz brand fr US.
2) Scotts Emulsion Oil (Orange) -- Giving diz more regularly bt via syringe as less waste &amp; more effective when kidz sometimes reject it

<font color="0000ff">There will be secret santa so please bring a gift suitable for unisex 20mth olds, cost abt 10-15SGD if you wish to take part in it.
see you all sunday!!!

Venue: Condo function rm, near Lorong Chuan, nearest MRT is Lorong Chuan </font>

Happy Holidays and Happy 2011!

1. <font color="ff6000">Pravina >> SORRY!! i will not be attending!! =(</font>
3. YSL + tot (Gal)
5. Joie + tot (gal) + hb
7. Rose + tot(BOY) +hb (will be there 4ish, no need food)
8. Tulipjo + tot (boy)

<font color="0077aa">Gymboree.com 30% sale:</font> Hey mummies, chk out e 30% sale -- online prices r already aft e discount. I'm looking 2 get ballet leggings + hair accessories 4 B1. Let me know if any1 wanna spree 2gthr. If no takers, I'll prob hvta join one of e sprees on SMH &amp; pay e commission there

<font color="aa00aa">Any1 has Old Navy discount code?</font> I juz realised I hvnt rec'd promo emails fr them so I may hv unsubscribed by accident. I wanna get more of e men's Ringer Tees 4 my hb - material's gd &amp; survives e dryer well.

Thks for the advice.
Currently there is a nanny taking care my daughter, who i think she is quite good also. But if compare full time childcare centre with nanny+playgroup, which one is good for my daughter in terms of study? I dun think nanny will teach my daughter study... only will give her eat n sleep.
Am i right??

<font color="119911">Pauling80:</font> I think reali depends on e attitude + education level of e nanny lor. If u feel more @ ease then send ur gal 2 playgroup lor. JTS I visited a 2hr playgroup dat was located in an Resident's Committee Centre (@ void deck) &amp; everything was like temporary coz e place is used to hold all kinds of enrichment classes @ nites + wkends too. On top of dat, of coz e RC uses it as well e.g. mtgs, gatherings, karaoke sessions. E one I visited dint hv kid's size toilet bowls, sink, etc. So I wld recommend u look 4 a standalone centre datz properly fitted out 2 children's needs.

Come Jan, I'm sending Bastion to 3hr playgroup @ MMI in Holland. U kan chk MMI's website 4 info abt locations of their ctrs/franchisees. Some r CC while others r like e Holland one -- stand-alone sch.

<font color="aa00aa">Eviangal:</font> Tx! Haiz, onli 20%? I'm hoping 4 30-40% sale discount code leh. Was hoping they'll offer it since itz Christmas season. Mayb I gotta hold back 1st... Btw, u chk out Kitchen Capers website on baking needs?

Weblink: http://www.kitchencapers.net/

<font color="ff6000">Gymboree Free Lesson Overseas:</font> Juz rmbr our 1yr Gymboree Family Mbrship comes w 1 free lesson in each of e country where there are Gymboree branches. Any1 wanna use can borrow our mbrship no. U chk 1st if there's a branch there &amp; if it suits ur schedule/location. Then contact me. Prob diz wl b more applicable 4 those going 4 longer overseas visitations then short R&amp;R

Not yet. Can you repost the weblink here? May consider them for the next cupcake stint.. Meanwhile, still struggling to find time to do my xmas cupcakes.. hahaa...

<font color="aa00aa">Eviangal:</font> I've edited &amp; added e link above. Btw, fondant juz kp in airtight container kan kp how long? I 4got wat Shinni mentioned. Thinking I start colouring e fondant 1st as I onli nd 2 bake more cuppies e few days b4 Christmas.

Oh, Creative Hands @ HFC clearing e Princess design cupcake stand (thick cupboard material). $16.90 onli, holds abt 12 or 24 cuppies. I saw y'day when I brought Bastion 2 Gymboree. He actuali nt veri interested liao as I stopped him abt 3M back as he was 2 advance 4 Play &amp; Learn 2. Then now he also nt challenged @ Level 3 as e other tods r juz @ entry age (16M). Bt gotta use up e last 4 lessons by diz mth. B1 enjoying e art sessions there tho, letting her take e 4 FOC lessons dat came w Bastion package.

As long as the fondant expiry date. I also coloured my fondant first..Till now havent work on the designs yet.. Doing the cupcakes last.. Need to go Central to get more boxes too..

<font color="aa00aa">Eviangal:</font> I like e boxes w a clear window. Bt Asianbakes' boxes look more like bb's full mth kind? I actuali prefer e ones Shinni gave us. She said she bought fr Kallang &amp; I thot was fr Kitchen Capers bt nt listed on KC's website. I'll drop Shinni an email 2 enquire her source.

<font color="ff6000">Looking 4 nice gifts 4 colleagues:</font> I hvnt x 2 trawl e BP pg so am behind in Christmas shopping. Any1 got gd deals &amp; recommendations on suitable gifts 4 colleagues &amp; 4 lady boss? Pls let me noe. TIA!

hey kidz, juz came back from my shopping
Body Shop is having promotions on their gift sets which I bot 4 my colls....o/wise 20% off all items for 3 days....u can chk it out

I am looking for:

a) 2nd HAND RAINFOREST JUMPEROO.
b) BRILL KIDS FLASH CARDS

Please email me if you have 2nd hand jumperoo &amp; Brill kids flash cards for sale. thanks.

If you are using contact lens of -7.50 degree, and interested in daily disposable contact lens, pls contact me at [email protected]

I have two boxes of Acuvue for sale and price is negotiable.

Expiry date 2012 &amp; 2013

Im letting go 1 tin of BN 1.8kg Gain iq stage 3 as my boy dont like it and am sticking on to Wakodo till he is 3yr olds.

Kindly PM me if you are keen. Goin at $58. Cheers!

I have 2 x 900g Karrihome goat milk 3-7 yrs old.
Letting go at $35 each, own collection or meet at Somerset.
Expiry 2012 Oct.
Interested PM me

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Happy Holidays and hv a fabulous 2011!!! to those expecting a prince or princess in the new year, JIAYOU and safe and happy pregnancy</font></font>

Hi Sorry to disturb your thread.
Would like to check if there are any mummies staying at Tampines st 44 or nearby? I'm a march 2009 sahm mummy and I'm looking for playdates for my boy. Pls email me at [email protected]

Thks

I hv 3 tins of 900g Pediasure for sale as my boy change brand.

Letting go at $32 per tin but if u take all 3 tins then can sell at $30 per tin. Collection at buangkok mrt.

Vanilla favor expire Jan 2012 x2
Strawberry favor expire Sep 2011 x1

Serious buyer and no neg pls!!

Contact me via pm.. Thanks

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Howdy Mummies!</font></font>

Hope every1's well. I hvnt time 2 post much as B1 was out of CC in Dec so kpg both kidz entertained then was quite an exercise (unfortunately I tend 2 snack when stressed so no chance I lost any wt!)

Diz wk B1 started @ Faith on Tue while Bastion started @ MMI on Wed. So I'm stl under stress fr helping both settle in2 their (as well as my) new routine. B1's ok even tho she took sch bus 4 1st time &amp; we dint follow her y'day. In fact on Tue when I woke her up w "Today is Faith Kindergarten day", she actuali told me "Mummy, you know I waited many years for this day?" ????

Bastion cried big time when I "pushed" him in2 his sch. He kept beckoning 4 me 2 follow him while crying "mummy, mummy". Bt when I picked him up his eyes &amp; face wasn't red @ all. His P said he was okay, settled quickly &amp; responded well 2 his tchrs e.g. nodding, following instructions. I was seated on a beach o/s his sch &amp; chatting w a grandmother. @ 1 pt aft we both shared a laugh I thot I heard thru e sch's glass door, Bastion saying "mummy?". Anyway when e P unlocked e sch door, Bastion was right behind it w his shoes &amp; backpack on -- while e other kidz were stl seated on e gathering area w/o shoes!
He was in gd spirits &amp; happily waved bye 2 every1 behind coming out 2 me...

Tx God so far so gd tho Tue &amp; Wed r extended days w B1's ballet &amp; readg classes. So both kidz dun get 2 nap. Tmr wl b our 1st "free" PM so aft Bastion &amp; I "meet" B1's sch bus downstairs, we'll all come back &amp; CRAAAASH!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Any other Apr Bb started sch diz wk? Hope all settle in smoothly!</font></font>

<font color="119911">Following diapers Offers now on @ NTUC &amp; Cold Storage...</font>

1) Drypantz @ Cold Storage -- $12.50/.80 per pack. Till 21 Jan. I like Drypantz' quality &amp; diaper pantz r great help 4 e tchrs 2 chng Bastion in2 -- less stressful on e adults. Somehow too, e past 3 days he's been in sch he poos there! He goes in diapers &amp; comes back in diaper pantz!

2) Pampers Active Stages (Green &amp; purple bag) @ NTUC -- $23.95 per pack of L38. Sale is part of NTUC's Baby Fair whc is ending by next Wed.

<font color="ff0000">Must write your child's name on the diapers!</font> Last time B1's CC required this fr e parents. Otherwise she ever came home in some other brand of diapers coz e tchrs wl bring a few 2 e loo 4 e regular diaper changes. So juz use ball-point pen 2 write child's name across e diapers.

Kidz, i still have no courage to do the dropoff yet so keep delaying the search for a school.
Btw, do u know if MMI is a true montessori school?

<font color="0000ff">Powerball:</font> Yeah, MMI is. Well, they claim so lah
Bastion gotta thanks his jie2 -- if I hadn't sent her into Infant Care when I went back to work, I probably also wl still be keeping him @ home. Bt I'm happy to share that he's very happy @ MMI Holland. He's still crying @ e door &amp; refusing 2 go in bt go in wl cry only abt 5 mins. After that he's distracted by toys, games, friends. Every PM when I pick him up he's wearing a big smile and will wave bye2 to all his friends. He will also linger around outside his school, like dun reali wanna go off. On Mon, his P taught him to put up two fingers whenever he is asked "What time is mummy coming?" @ 1st he put up a different no. of fingers bt now he's very confident liao. So I'm trying to get him to show "three" when i ask him what time is jie2 coming home
. He's veri cute every AM when we wait downstairs 4 B1's sch bus - coz when B1 goes up e bus, Bastion wl cry a bit &amp; say he wanna follow her. Next yr lor, he can join her in the same kindy. Overall, I'm veri relieved both kids are enjoying their respective schools.

Oh, Bastion sch underwent reno end-Dec so when we turned up last Wed, was pleasantly surprised 2 see e plc all brightly painted w new carpet, etc. Just nice 2 send him in now
Anyway, I took many photos of both kidz in their new uniforms and wl upload onto my FB when I get a bit more time. They look veri adorable if this mummy may say so!

Powerball, jia you!

Is there a flu cum cough virus flying around?? My 2 sons been falling sick one after another and then back again. Always starts with high fever then persistent cough with phglem....recovers after two weeks then back again...tiring.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Blessed Lunar New Year Holiday Greetings!</font></font> <font color="ff0000">Sent in advance while I still have time &amp; before I 4get</font>