(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">2009 editions coins:</font> NOT special editions. Itz e everyday-use coin bt minted in 2009 &amp; released for circulation onli like in past mth -- coz I noticed shiny new coins in e change I get when shopping &amp; turned it ovr 2 c dat they r minted in 2009. So juz look out everyday 4 e new shiny coins

Eviangal, i have tried literally everything from baking to grill to soups, chinese to western. Used things like herbs, heavy cream, parmesan cheese, different types of bread etc. Adding seasoning does not work. Adult food does not interest him too. At the most when i drink soup, he will only be interested to drink 1 or 2 bb soups. Thereafter, he just wants to disturb me. Best part is he can go around the house pretending to eat and drink water (can even do the slurp sound) with his teacups and lunchbox and spoons but when there is food on the spoon, he will start with his "ecstasy" head shaking.

<font color="0077aa">Joie:</font> Tx 4 e info. Ok, we wait 4 e votes 2 come in

<font color="119911">Powerball:</font> Bastion juz pecks @ his food. Bt one thing is diz: muz reali let him swallow everything he has in his mouth 1st. Coz he may open his mouth &amp; ask 4 more then hamster it all b4 juz spitting EVERYTHING OUT!!!!
He stl e same, wl eat salmon &amp; bananas when he doesnt wan anything else. Bt my hb say dun wan him 2 ovr-dose. So I onli cooking salmon one or twice a wk. Previously was like 3x
Bt buy one pc abt $6 &amp; kan feed both kidz for mayb two meals so quite ok. They'll eat w or w/o rice. In Bastion's case, last wk he suddenly willing 2 eat it w Bellamy's Rice Cereal agn bt I made it thick lor. Both my kidz luvs fruits &amp; once we put a plate of fruits b4 them, Bastion wl go "aaahhhh" w his mouth wide-open
So datz 1 dept we dun hv trouble in bt e regular meals, haiz...

<font color="0000ff">Pinky:</font> Haha, veri appropriate keepsake rite? &amp; dun cost much
Juz hope wont tarnish -- reali muz kp in safe meh?

<font color="ff6000">Dollhouse:</font> Oh, oh, saw such a nice one @ ELC juz now. Full colour w furniture, 3 storeys &amp; can accommodate Barbie-size dolls. Full height of dollhouse 117cm. $590 b4 discount.

Powerball: Wah.. Like that really headache.. I really buay tahan too when Val refuses her food at times.. So I understand how it feels. Could it be teething? So he rather drink milk than eat?

Aiyo, these toddlers of ours *shake heads*..

Maybe the toddlers are a little tired of their blended food? I was thinking if I was fed baby food everyday, I will also protest at some point..

My gal enjoys my turkey and cheese sandwiches, my vegetable soups, macaroni and chees etc.. I *bribe* her by saying she can have some of my food after she finishes hers. Sometimes it works but then there are times when she too will shake her head non-stop..

Joie: Your Turkey and Cheese sandwiches sounds sooo.. yummy, Macaroni and cheese.. Hmmm... No wonder F will want to eat yours.. hahaa...

Btw, someone had asked abt a gd maid agency, I hv tried a few n like apple maid at orchard plaza. They have an k line maid datebase so u can chk out their maids n then just call them to process fr u. Very professional n FAST!!

<font color="119911">kidz,
mayb can take up joie's condo since its free, the one i recommend got to pay. it comes wif a big pool, jacuzzi n kid pool too.</font>

hi girls,

cant believe time has flown by so rapidly with a kid in tow... sorry, dont really have time to read all the previous posts but i popped in to ask if theres any recommendation for playgroup in clementi/west coast area? [ok at least i read this folder's worth to know that kidz is trying playdays and staccato isnt very gd...] has anyone heard of a gd one in clementi woods or sth [sorta recollected in my vague memories]? what about appletree?

cheers and have a wonderful tuesday!

hi pinky pink...i am a may 09 mummy , though my kid is born is april 09 (came out earlier than expected)

i delivered at raffles hospital. not too bad..i like that its not overly crowded..sometimes i go TMC or MT A to visit i find its quite crowded...other that date, food wise ok bah..coz i was mostly famished..so i ate most of it.

i think pricing wise about the same as TMC n Mt A

is there a gynae u wanna see at raffles?

<font color="aa00aa">DTS Mummy:</font> U update me 2, ok? Coz i also dunno much abt playgroups in e vicinity - onli CC. Saw banner dat Dolphin Playsch opening in Clementi West, tink blk 741. Bt datz CC. My problem nxt yr is B1's session @ Faith Kindy starts 11+. Btw, u KIV dat if u keen on Clementi Woods Kindy, get ready 2 reg nxt yr for 2012 Nursery class :)

Hi Kidz and DTS Mummy, i got a boy born in July 09 and also exploring playgp or CC around clementi/west coast vicinity.
If you dont mind travelling a bit further, a friend strongly recommend Creative Thinkers at Jln Jurong Kechil (near Beauty World). I heard good reviews on Clementi Woods, Pat's schhse too.

<font color="119911">Re: Lunch
its been a long time since we had a big lunch gatherin, should we arrange at a plc where most ppl can make it, maybe orchard? Lets arrange somewhere between 18 - 20 August.

1. Kris

Add on your name n preferred date den we will decide on venue again k.</font>

Re: Lunch
its been a long time since we had a big lunch gatherin, should we arrange at a plc where most ppl can make it, maybe orchard? Lets arrange somewhere between 18 - 20 August.

1. Kris
2. Kidzskidz

Add on your name n preferred date den we will decide on venue again k.

pinkypink, who was ur trial teacher at stacatto? If its the very soft spoken indonesian gal, she cant control the class well - I attended the trial conducted by the founder herself, think she's called huiming or something? she's good..any other music classes besides kindermusic and this? thinking whether to sign isaac up for nx term as will take a break from JG next term likely and cont jan, yours still at JG right?

Kp, yeah was some skinny soft spoken lady, forgot her name. Anyway other than lack of class mgr, the classes r all v small, I find it less fun. Anyway, you can try magic fiddler at orchard also.

How many terms of JG has Isaac done? I'll probably still b there next term. Might send sunay to odyssey half day from next yr. Their curriculum looks fun!

If your gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth from sengkang, Pls share with me your experiences.
Is he ok with natural birth? Cos I dun prefer c-section.
How much is the hospital bill of Mt A and TMC?
U can PM me…thanks.

pinkypink, odyssey at fourth ave looks nice and spacious in the picture

It's a childcare? $1300 for half day, is that expensive compare to other childcare center?
Are your family pictures up on Chen Laoshi wall? I saw Pei's family photo on the playnest english wall

I have no clue! I think it's expensive but it's quite convenient n nice plc plus I like the outdoor element. Am planning to go n see it one of these days.
I think it's more childcare than preschool but thr curriculum for morning is fun. Afternoon is mostly nap n bath, etc.

Don't think my pics r up yet... R urs? I didn't go for Friday lesson cuz there was a case if HFMD in my class n I wanted to b on safe side..,

Yes, it's already on the wall, together with KP's as well.. I was asking KP where is Pinkypink pictures, no wonder I didn't see them.
Ya $1300 sounds expensive for half day, especially if full day is at $1500

Do you have problem getting replacement class if you missed any class? We didn't go for class today as Keene's got a cold, so I'm wondering how to make it up.. he's already in class 3Xs a week

<font color="119911">this buffet is new at bugis, can give it a try. http://www.soshiok.com/critic/article/12861

1. Kris
2. Kidzskidz

Add on your name n preferred date den we will decide on venue again k.</font>

Kiasu me already booked my function room for the 25 Sept..if we need to change to Oct, let me know ok

Any mummies interested to join in for some fun?

Gallop, no mc = no make up. Sunay had bronchitis earlier this term n missed a week, I had an mc from the pd so I did make up at forum for 2 sessions. That means sunay had class 4x for those 2 weeks lor.

For playnest Evans road is almost full, vacancies r mostly at forum, so can make up thr

Posted on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 5:30 pm:       
this buffet is new at bugis, can give it a try. http://www.soshiok.com/critic/article/12861

1. Kris
2. Kidzskidz
3.pinkypink

<font color="119911">joie,
u booked the function room for the event that kidz is organising rite?

kidz,
got to confirm the date le so we can confirm food n others.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joie:</font> Tx! I'm ok, let's stick to 25 Sep.

<font color="119911">Kris:</font> I've added ur name down first. U update on headcount pls

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Gallop, KP, Audrey, Pam, etc...</font></font> Ladies, I put ur names down 2 hor? Since we're all in e 'Usual Suspects' gang
Pls delete or update as necessary. TIA!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">APRIL 2009 GANG'S LANTERN FEST CUM CHILDREN'S DAY GATHERING -- 25 SEP (SAT)</font></font>

As I had earlier suggested! Our Apr Bbs wl turn 1.5YO soon so let's hv another mass gathering where we kan trade stories, share memories &amp; change nappies! Pls vote &amp; we kan then decide if we shd proceed. FYI: Lantern (Mooncake) Festival is on 22 Sep (Wed) &amp; Children's Day on 1 Oct (Fri).

<font color="0000ff">Venue: Function Room</font> @ Joie's plc (Lor Chuan vicinity) - w jacuzzi &amp; children's pool

<font color="0000ff">Timing:</font> 2-5pm (post bb nap-time?)

<font color="0000ff">Date:</font> 25 Sep (Saturday)

<font color="0000ff">Theme:</font> 'What I Wanna Be...' Fancy Dress - thot since Halloween in Oct, we might as well kill 1 more bird i.e. hv a 3-in-1 party.

<font color="0000ff">Programme:</font> Any1 for things like contests re Best Fancy Dress, Parent/Child Lookalike (mayb kan b comparing w mom/dad's childhood foto?), Fastest Diaper Change, Sexiest Mama-Walk (while carrying bb), Strongest Dad (while carrying mommy???)...

Pls put your name nxt 2 date(s) of choice. Kindly follow my format. Amendments kan always b made later. Do note 2 dat monies whc has 2 b collected 4 diz event is subject to e usual 'No refund' clause e.g. deadline 4 catering order. Appreciate ur understanding re diz n pls help spread e word 2 those Apr Mommies who hvnt log in regularly. Now let's PARTY!!!!

<font color="ff6000">25 Sep:</font>
1. Kidzskidz (Apr Bb + Mom + Dad + 1 sibling)
2. Eviangal (Apr bb+ Mom + Dad)
3. Pinkypink (apr bb + mom + dad)
4. Kris
5. Gallop (?)
6. KP (?)
7. Audrey (?)
8. Pam (?)

<font color="ff0000">Mommies, pls feel free 2 contribute ur suggestions. Bt I wld like 2 suggest we scrap e party if there isnt enuf votes by 10 Aug (Tue). Note dat Pravina is IC for nxt party whc is set for Christmas.</font>

<font color="119911">Venue looks</font>

Posted on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 5:30 pm:
this buffet is new at bugis, can give it a try. http://www.soshiok.com/critic/article/12861

1. Kris
2. Kidzskidz <font color="ff6000">Okay w any of e days</font>
3.pinkypink

<font color="119911">
Re: Lunch at Bugis
Venue: Let's Sweet Buffet (http://www.soshiok.com/critic/article/12861)
Tine: 12pm

its been a long time since we had a big lunch gatherin, lets arrange somewhere between 18 - 20 August.

1. Kris (any day)
2. Kidzskidz Okay w any of e days
3. pinkypink (any day - prefer 19/8)

Add on your name n preferred date den we will choose the one wif most votes k.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Some of e items I'm eyeing...</font>

<font color="119911">Personalised pencils</font> -- thot diz wl b gd 4 B1's loot-bags -- both 4 her 'farewell party' &amp; also 4 her b'day in Feb. Coz she's gonna b 4 liao &amp; they wld nd pencils soon...

a) http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=47/529&amp;mode=Searching&amp;erec=36&amp;D=personalized+pencils&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntk=all&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;Ns=PRICE_prop|0&amp;N=0&amp;No=0&amp;Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntt=personalized+pencils&amp;sd=Personalized+Confetti+Pencils

b) http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=47/395&amp;mode=Searching&amp;erec=33&amp;D=personalized+pencils&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntk=all&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;Ns=PRICE_prop|0&amp;N=0&amp;No=0&amp;Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntt=personalized+pencils&amp;sd=Personalized+Birthday+Pencils

c) http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=47/489&amp;mode=Searching&amp;erec=39&amp;D=personalized+pencils&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntk=all&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;Ns=PRICE_prop|0&amp;N=0&amp;No=0&amp;Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntt=personalized+pencils&amp;sd=Personalized+Flower+Pencils

d) Dunno 2 get diz 4 Bastion's bday loot-bag...? http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=47/533&amp;mode=Searching&amp;erec=258&amp;D=pencil&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntk=all&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;Ns=PRICE_prop|0&amp;N=0&amp;No=0&amp;Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntt=pencil&amp;sd=Personalized+Extreme+Car+Pencils

<font color="ff6000">4 her b'day I suppose I juz put "(name) is 4!). Bt I'm wondering wat 2 put 4 e 'farewell' ones. Nd s/t datz nt cliche &amp; is max. of 30 characters. Any1 got suggestion?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">3wkold:</font> Congratz! Dunno if I rmbr rite, bt I tink wat some of e moms here posted b4 is dat Dr A.W. packs his likes 2 suggest assisted i.e. so he kan get job done qwikly &amp; move on 2 nxt delivery?

<font color="0077aa">Waterplay @ IMM's Garden Plaza:</font> Brought e kidz there diz AM. Arrived around 11:30am &amp; we had e whole H2Oplay park 2 ourselves! B1 &amp; B2 were running wild i.e. squealing away &amp; hvg a whale of a x. B2 wld actuali go up 2 e flr spouts &amp; put his face in2 e spray. I even caught him drinking some H2O @ 1 pt

IMM's a nice, all inclusive plc 2 go if u venture 2 Jurong. I was veri tempted 2 get Bastion anothr pair of shoes fr e Timberland Outlet -- kant help it, diz mommy has a shoes fetish lor! Bt I controlled myself coz he stl has BN Pedipeds + I juz got him a pair of nice Bubblegummers sandals. Tink itz enuf 4 him 4 now hor?

<font color="119911">Cal,
i tink dr. adrian is great. my #1 was natural birth and #2 was c-sect. i muz say both delivery were almost perfect. if im not wrong, dr. adrian prefers to deliver at TMC, but i cant rmbr my bill thou.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Pinky:</font> Let me noe when u gonna visit Odessy. Bt I'm also gonna chk out Playdays's Ladybugs prog for 18M-30M+. Itz 3hrs fr 9am-12pm or 2-5pm w option of 3-5x wkly. Saw gd reviews in expat forums -- e parents said the curriculum has lotsa fun &amp; craft stuffs. Got bilingual prog 2. My 'research' thus far:
1) Zesty Spot @ Pandan Valley -- great reviews on expat forums &amp; highly recommended by B1's reading sch teacher, unfortunately got waitlist + itz only 9-12 prog
2) CS Montessori @ Bt Timah Plz or Tiong Bahru Plz -- gd reviews 2 bt onli 2hr prog. Also I like e fact dat itz in a SC - I kan grab kopi, do pedi, grab groceries, etc.

Of coz 4 any of e abv, e most wonderful wld b if I hv driving licence liao!!!!

Oh, I also chked website of Creative Thinkers dat LavenderBear posted abt. Curriculum looks gd 2! Itz opp e Bt Timah CC tho...