(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Cath:</font> I amended ur order down 2 ONE box, or do u stl prefer 2 order two boxes? Let me noe

Hi mummies, any one planning to give your little ones the chicken pox vaccine?

I am just wondering if it is needed...

Hi joie, I'm also considering it. My pd said I can give it together with another jab, forgot which one, at 15 mths or so..

I'm quite trusting of my pd n his recommendations soI'll prob give it

Kidz, you use the hanamuguri carrier ya? Is it still comfy for u to carry bastion in it? I'm just wondering cuz looking fr something cheap n light to carry sunay around the house now since I'm maidless for a while.

I use ergo outside but it's a bit bulky for home use n cannot face out... Good fr sleeping though!!

<font color="119911">kidz,
im tinkin of changin lunch to vivo so more can join, so lets do dat ba.

Re: Lunch at Vivocity (Swernsen 1-for-1)
Date: 24 June 2010
Time: 12pm

1. Kris
2, Audrey
3. Owmum
4. kidz
7.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Kris:</font> Yah, Vivo's more comfy bet. I'm in!

<font color="ff6000">Children's Garden @ SAM @ Queen:</font> Heard itz got lotsa interactive exhibits n crafts activities whc r attractive 2 young kidz. I plan 2 bring both kidz on Fri. Any1 wanna join us around 1pm? Itz @ 8 Queen St, behind main SAM.

Authentic Coach Big C logo Shoulder bag Letting go at @$120!

Sincere buyer please quote your best price, NEGOTIABLE.

BRAND NEW condition. Comes with dust bag.
Coach1
Coach2

Please PM me. Thanks.

I've got a function to attend tomo morning if it ends in time I join
hot chocolate from max brenner always drags me to vivo! Hehe!

Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 12:36 am:       

1. Kris
2, Audrey
3. Owmum
4. kidz
5.pinky (kiv)

Long time no post...our thread is becoming quieter too!
Been mia cos I found I was preggy in may jus when i started my NPL!
Anyway have been struggling w ms and tiredness all over again

Looking forward to my holiday w jade in Perth nxt week! First time flying for her, so I'm v excited.
Any advice fr mummies who hv brought their bb overseas?

Congrats Mangogal and Oshgosh!! Looks like more mummies in Apr 09 are getting preggie.. Think we can hear more good news soon..

Osh Gosh: Not sure if Jade is still able to use the bassinet. Did you get her a bassinet or a seat? The bassinet was a life saver to us.. Gave Val her own space as she sleeps and eat there.. Kept her occupied for awhile.. Of cos when she gets sick of it, she wanted to sit on our lap instead..

Thanks mummies!
Mangogal, so coincidental u announced yesterday shah

Eviangal,
I think jade can fit into bassinet cos she's only 8.4kg! Super small! But I dunno if hv bassinet cos I'm using staff ticket, meaning we dun get priority, boo hoo. I heard some ppl say if got empty seat will be best cos bb can sit there more comfy?

took my name out.. jus read the thread..forgot theres lunch tml..booked tickets for toy story 3 tml with chelsey..
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 12:36 am:

1. Kris
2, Audrey
3. kidz
4.pinky (kiv)

aiyo, how come our lunch meet up getting lesser n lesser huh?

1. Kris
2, Audrey
3. kidz
4. pinky (kiv)

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame Street Live 10-12 Sep @ SIS:</font> FYI. Infants under 2 nd nt purchase ticket unless an individual seat is required. Venue's Singapore Indoor Stadium (SIS). Chk sistic.com.sg for more info. I promised B1 she kan go 2 diz production liao

<font color="119911">Oshgosh &amp; Mangogal:</font> Congratz! Rest well &amp; enjoy ur preggy journeys.

<font color="0077aa">Lunch @ Vivo:</font> Ok, c u ladies 2mr. Bt only 3 head-count so we stl plc 8 order &amp; every1 tuck in2 e 4th dish?

<font color="ff6000">Olive lovers:</font> Bought a Quizino sub 4 dinner juz now 2 share w both kidz. Realised they hv my "gene" -- love olives!! Their daddy dun lor... For Bastion e 1st thing he ate was e olives, mayb coz black2 &amp; kp dropping out of e sub. Few days back I let him eat fries for 1st x - he copied his jie2 2 dip2 in2 ketchup &amp; self-fed until he had ketchup all over his face - messy bt cute!

Just wondering, are there any April babies who are refusing milk now? My son only takes in about 100-120ml of milk 3 times a day and sometimes less.

What do u do to make ur child drink more milk?

Hope to hear from mummies soon!

Su

kidzkidz, sesame street brings back memories for me! I lurved that show when I was a kid..

Congrats to all the mummies who are expecting their no 2.. good chance to practise recycle and reuse on those expensive baby items - unless diff gender then must buy more clothes :)

hi powerball, think the children's museum visit is more for older kids, at least 2-3 years?

let me know if anyone's looking for bb gal clothes.. they've got plenty of wear left in them.

Su
Dun worry abt their milk intake now, I asked pd, he said at this age as long as they take their solids, milk is not really necessary.
He even said treat milk like coffee, if they want give, if not it's ok. After hearing tat, I'm now less worried abt jade's intake.

sterilizing milk bottles
do u still sterilize their milk bottles?

Thanks Oshgosh baby!
At least, I am not expecting him to drink gallons of milk now.. lol

About sterilizing milk bottles,
yes i still do sterilize but once a day only. I use 4 milk bottles a day.

I used to sterilize more than once a day when he was less than a year old.

Thanks so much for the info.

Hear from u n the rest soon!

Su

Afternoon mummies!

Congrats to mummies expecting!

This has been a hectic week...would be dropping in more often soon...

Any mummies went for the Young Parents Fiesta at Marina Square today?

I received the subscription renewal form, offering 20% discount. The fiesta offer 10% but has free gifts, not sure whether the free gifts are worth it or interesting enough leh...

Hi Pinky pink,

Thanks for sharing.. so how do u make Sunay eat more food?

For me, I add milk powder into my son's food. hehehe..

Hear from u!

Su

<font color="0000ff">HLW:</font> I 4got abt e fiesta -- dunno any interesting activies? Coz my hb onli back Sun nite so I gotta occupy two "Energizer Bunnies" til then. Bt I subscribed 4 2Y last yr...

<font color="119911">Powerball:</font> No go SAM 2day - chngd plans w Pinky. Was suppose 2 go jln2 w her then coz of e heavy rains I had 2 cancel appt. No way 2 bring B1 2 CC coz it was stl raining here til 10am -- then 2 late liao, no pt she go so she stuck @ home lor. Then Bastion started running fever around lunch x, 38.5-38.8. I tink he caught a cold. Bt he stl @ usual energy level so I onli medicating him 1st. Anyway go Dr wl onli come bak w more paracetamol &amp; we oledi hv like 8 bottles courtesy of KKH A&amp;E svc...
Bt I do stl wanna bring B1 (whc means B2 gotta tag along) b4 Children's Season ends 18 July...

<font color="aa00aa">Joie:</font> Okto shows Sesame St 9-10am - s/t I like e kidz watch a bit b4 rushing B1 to CC. Btw, I downloaded lotsa SS clips fr Youtube bt onli e "oldies" I grew up w e.g. "Ladybird Picnic", "W - for Wilemina", etc. B1 luvs watching them. Chk out diz one, "We All Sing With The Same Voice" -- I dun recall it (prob even b4 my x, haha) -- anyway a catchy &amp; interesting tune bt got one questionable line "I've got one daddy, I've got two..."
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYXJlfcfFKU&amp;feature=related

<font color="ff6000">Bastion &amp; FM...</font> He's chngd his taste -- rejecting his own FM (Enfa) &amp; now snatching his jie2's bottle &amp; drinking her Friso 3 (for 3-8Y). I let him try samples of some othr brands bt he onli prefer Friso 3. Dunno if he'l like Friso 2 for 1-2Y. Am tinking get a sample fr PD b4 going out &amp; buying a tin. Anyway, his appetite yo-yoing agn so he's pecking alot &amp; nt finishing a full meal. Piling him w lotsa fruits &amp; his fave vegs so he has no problem poo-ing.

happylilwoman: i also rcvd e renewal,but was wondering wad free gifts is avail this time round..

Powerball: yes i brought chelsey to the theatre to watch Toystory 3..she enjoyed it!=)

eviangal,
i planning to go to the abbott event but not sure of date and time... you going??

Oshgosh,
I stopped sterilising at 12mth.. so far oki lah ...
COngrats btw.. awesome news!! do you know if its a boy or gal?

Kidz,
yup, friday rains were pretty heavy..so much flooding on the CTE.

YP Fiesta,
i was there yesterday and its pretty bad.. the July issue was sold out and not all the stuff were in the goodie bags..
i hv not been receiving my YP mag last 2 mths... after i informed them of address change..
tried to sign up but most free gifts OOS and only had free gifts for gals..

Osh Gosh: It would be better if Jade could get a bassinet (personal opinion) cos at least when she is sleeping, she has a place to lie on.. If you get an empty seat, would be good too, but she prob need to stretch onto you legs for a better sleep.

Milk bottle sterilisation: Like Audrey, I stopped sterilising quite young too.. Cant remember when either..

Pravina: Yup, signed up for the abott event on 25 Jul, 3.15pm slot. Can you make it then?

Anymore mummies keen to join us?

YP Fiesta: Tried to go on Sat, but was detoured by the NDP rehearsal.. Got detoured all the way to Kallang.. Gave up eventually... Spent 2 hours on the road becos of that... So fed up!!

I am surprised the take up rate for the YP mag at the fair was still sooo.. good despite of that... Perhaps.. alot of ppl went there by public transport..

Pinkypink,

re: chickenpox jab, may i know who is your PD? did he or she recommend the jab with MMR?

my PD also said its okay to give that combined jab but i am very worried...so now very confused and our bb are reaching 15mts soon...