(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Eunice,

yep its fresh beef...i have given fish also...if u find threafin fishy..try steaming with ginger...can help get tird of the smell a bit...
i usually cook in slow cooker...after lunch and i switched off the electricity and 2 hours before dinner, i on in again...

Hi Audrey, can i still join the aquaduck trial?

Aquaducks Free Trial

Date: Saturday/Sunday
Time:

1) Audrey
2) Pei
3) Marie
4) Ultrabeary
5) eviangal (sat/ sun - depends on date)
6) catherine (depends on date, too)
7) ow_mummy (sun ) i can let bb go in water w hubby right?
8) eunice
9) Rose
10) jean503
11) p.seed
12) Sanni
13) Ysl
14) cocobunz
15) baby_mummy
16) Inya
17) Sunbeam

hi edj,

thanks for sharing your beef stew recipe. sounds yummy...will try out this weekend

eunice,
Sakae sushi is not halal...except the sister restuarant sushi Hei.

edj,
i had been eating during BF and pregnancy...however i felt sushi tei is fresher than sakae. but more exp

KP,

from what i hear, JG seems quite good...but honestly, i went to the one at forum, only one word to describe...MESSY...like Market...

eh u signed up the actual class or trial?
how much per term? do u know what they teach? mandarin also?

kidz,
use baby cot bumper so bb dun have a chance to chew.

baby_mummy,
u r not the only one!
i m also very PARANOID to crowded public places.
maybe becos my bb low white blood cells...immunity is lower than average bb.

edj, its 740 a term of 10 weeks exc gst. heard the one at evans rd is better, join me leh! signed up for the actual class cos no trials as they are way too full. 2 times a week for english or 3 times a week for mandarin, if u want to take both its 4 times a week. chinese only is 3 times a week at 1080 exc gst

but hor, if its a PH during your class, no replacements given like gug. and also, when u go on hols no replacements too, makes me wonder if i shld sign up:p

KP,

oh so u signed up for the english one?
ai yah..signing up for both mandarin and english gotto go 4 times a week?????? too much lah for a baby...poor thing..

re: holiday no replacement, i guess when u r popular, its like that loh..can set their own rules...and parents like us will still go.."suckers" hahahah

Edj, i took my name out of wed lunch as unsure if Dexter would recover by then.

Lunch at siglap..
20 Jan 2009, Wed..
time: 12.30?

1) edj
2) Pei
3) Audrey
4) KP?????

babymummy,

sorry missed your post...yes i blend beef, carrots, onions but just mash the potatoes so bb can taste diff texture mah...

wah looks lik my beef stew recipt quite popular hor..wah i better pray that its nice ah..otherwise all u mummies will be cursing me..hahaha

has anyone given bb portobello mushroom? how do u prepare? i just bougth and thinking of giving bb..but i only know we can stir fry and bake..can we steam it? it sounds weird to steam mushroom...

edj: i dun think steam bah.. i onli steam those dried mushroom leh...lol..u can saute it? u slice thin den stir fry with onions n garlic den add in water to cover n boil for awhile...

edj: i haven tried. but i will do tt...same as normal cookin jus tt not using seasonings ..haha.. haf to blend if its slices.. i will probably diced it small.. cuz i lazy to use blender...use olive oil.. oh ya i was thinking of using butter...but do u haf an idea if bb can eat butter?

sunbeam, sure
For those attending the bibinogs trial, kindly pls proceed to transfer the amt by tomorrow cos i have to make payment already - Thanks
owmum, are u coming??

-------------------------------------
Bibinogs Play Learning (1.5h class)

#03-21, UE Square Shopping Mall
81 Clemenceau Avenue
(off River Valley Rd / Robertson Walk)
Singapore 239917

Date: 22nd Jan Friday 130pm
Cost: $40 per bb
We get 5% off if we have a class of 8 and 10% off course fees if we have 5 who sign up.

1. KP (Isaac, 8 Apr)
2. Pei (Mikaela Earwaker, Goh Pei Pei, 09-04-09)(Paid)
3. Owmum
4. Edj Edgar Chow, 10-04-2009, paid to your UOB account
5. Cocobunz (Claudia Low, 25 Mar) (Paid)
6. Gallop (Keene Kosasih, 2 Apr) (Paid)
7. Audrey
8. Powerball (Dexter Koh, 2 Apr 09) (paid)
9. jean503 (Jean Chong; Ethan Chew 26-4-09, paid to ur POSB Savings)
10. Sunbeam

owmummy,

yes can eat butter but unsalted..i think u can get it at any supermarket..
i will prob get olive oil and a small pan..easier to cook small portion,..
thanks...looks like i gotto make another trip to supermarket later...

good exercise for me..hahha..

kidz,
ibuprofen is more effective in bringing down fever compared to panadol. can be given fr 6 mth on. might wanna consider giving tat. hope Seb recovers soon!

i chanced upon this blog and find tat it really strikes my mind. the mummy gave green apple water (boiling cut green apples in water until the apple turns soft) to her bb to help with the fever while the daddy wrapped bb up with tower to make her perspire n after tat her temp came down.
can read abt it here, hope she doesn't mind me sharing her story here =p
http://flashcardfactory.blogspot.com/2009/09/ancient-wisdom.html

baby mummmy,
for diarrhoea, gotta keep bb well hydrated coz they're losing alot of water+electrolytes from those watery stools. rice water is a gd source of water+electrolytes. bb need those. if not can get those OTC electrolytes fr pharmacy. hope Jov recovers soon too!

<font color="0000ff">ytd i gave tofu+spinach steamed wif 2 slices of ginger to bb. the ginger sorta 'melted' during steaming and was mixed into the tofu mash. i think he probably swallowed small slices of it coz he choked n coughed abit during feeding. kekeke.</font>

edj, kindermusik trial was ok, but i thought the first lesson was much better - Maybe also cos isaac was sleepy:p i am rethinking whether to go for the JG class cos its tues where my parents are off and 3pm is right smack in the middle, maybe i shld wait for wed,fri classes after all..

KP,
btw for Bibinogs trial, both parents can sit in rite?
for Aquaducks, how long is the session? can bring own float in case i no stamina to carry bb all the way? =p

KP,

was the teacher the same?
re: JG, r they going to offer the wed/fri classes?
the current class u signed up is for 3pm tue and thur? actually timing for me also not very good...his nap time...

sorry gals, i just called bibinogs and they told me the max no for a trial class is 8 babies! Sorry, sunbeam cant add u in ald, is owmum and audrey coming else as jean has already paid, anyone wants to opt in or out?

Jean, only 1 parent is allowed per baby

aquaducks i think it was only half an hr or something.

edj, yes, same teacher for kinder. and yes, the current class i booked is tues and thurs . They do have the wed/fri classes as well but its full, so still have to wait lor. other timings are 9am and 11am but all full

Inya,
i'm interested. my bb needs to exercise more..=p

=====================================================

Anybody wants to try Gymboree? If yes, I will try to create a free trial class.

Date &amp; Time: TBC

1) Inya
2) jean503 (prefers weekends)

jean, yup, all classes are like that actually
Kindermusik too:p

Inya, the last i checked gymboree does not offer free trials. If there are free ones for gymboree, i am keen to bring bb.

Hi Inya,
I'm interested too

1) Inya
3) Gallop
4) KP

I also think kindermusik was so so only, maybe shld attend again then can see whether bb really enjoy or not.. edj, kidzkidz, audrey want to go for kindermusik trial class?

Gallop,

when do u want to go again?
i thot i will decide if i want to go kindermusic again after attending thif fri's bibinogs...

geniusspace good?

gallop,
i can make it for genius space trial if it's this Fri..

========================================================

Genius Space FREE Trial
23 Jan (Fri)
11:30am-12:15pm

318 Tanglin Road
Phoenix Park
#01-51/54 S(247979)

1) gallop?
2) jean503

Hi Inya,

Would like to try Gymboree too but can only make it during weekends. Thanks!

1) Inya
3) Gallop
4) KP
5) Koi (weekends only)

Hi Inya,
Add me and my baby too!

Do let me know if it is free or not!

Suraya

1) Inya
3) Gallop
4) KP
5) Koi (weekends only)
6) Suraya

Gallop,
I am interested in the genius space trial!! But it has to be either this wed or fri is it? Hmmm, if we are attending bibinogs this fri, that leaves us only Wed, kind of a short notice.

I find kindermusik OK, not too bad, but nothing to shout about also. Hee hee, today was my 4th trial and I am still not too keen on signing up. Am waiting to see if GUG does something similar during their playgroup.

Edj,
I am still keen for lunch this Wed (unless we prefer to attend the above mentioned trial). Let's see if Audrey and KP is keen. If they aren't maybe we can postpone it and see if we can entice more mommies to join us.

bb_mummy,
Yes, it's heartbreaking to see tears streaking down their face isn't it? I hope Jovan feels better soon. It must be tough on you to have to care for him during the night and still have to get ready for work the next morning. It's a good job you will be on 2 weeks leave next month! We must organise lots of outings ok!! Maybe you should start planning how you want to spend your 2 weeks leave
Oh, and I still have your things. When do you want them back?

KP,
Must be you woke Isaac up from his nap that's why even the ball didn't entice him during kindermusik! So are you going to attend JG tomorrow? Do let us know if it's any good OK. Can't wait to attend Bibinogs this fri, then at least I can compare it to GUG.

Hi hi Inya!!!

Haven't seen you and bb Violette for quite a while!! How are the both of you? Want to do lunch sometime? With Yvonne and bb Shayna and see who else are interested??

Pei
I also think today's lesson is not as interesting as the first session we attended, and also isaac was a bit cranky cos i think he still wanted to sleep:p hahaha

Havent decided if i am going for tomorrow's JG, prob not as i mentioned my parents are off:p Then if wed/fri slot comes up i might give it a try..let me know how GUG goes

gallop, i am keen on the trial too, i actually called them up before like a week back but they said no trials at that point of time, and the centre is very new, so wasnt too keen, but if there r free trials, y not:p

KP,

Yes yes, the operative work is "free" :p Mommies can socialise and bbs can get some mental stimulation (hopefully)!!

I am still thinking about trying out staccato, esp since I think kindermusik is mediocre. Maybe will call them next week and find out more. There's also another place I want to enquire, but will hold it off till I have attended all these upcoming trials first!

Just to share, brought my gal for a trial at GUG last saturday.
The class was not bad, first 10 mins was free play then the children were asked to sort and keep the toys. Number 8, phonic "B" were taught. Bubbles were blown in class for the children to pop and they did a simple art work with bubbles. The children were also given a plastic bottle with some macaroni in it to shake Then the macaroni were poured onto the floor and they need to use their fingers to pick them up and put them back into the bottle. A story was read to the children and Zoo phonics were taught. A number of songs were sang throughout the class.

Think my gal is still too young to really understand the class. She only enjoys the songs and singing part of the class. Probably will let her attend GUG when she's 1.

I'm thinking of letting my gal try kindermusik. Anyone keen in a weekend trial class?

Actually I don't know if genius space is good or not cos have never heard of it before. Just came across their website tonight and saw that they have free trials this week.. Let me call them up 1st and see what they say, will update when I get more info..

KP/AUdrey,

so r u mummies still keen with this wed's lunch?

Gallop,
yes please let us know more about genius space..i am also keen. thanks..

edj,

Hmm, I think different pp say different things about all these classes. One of my friends sent her daughter there 1 year ago and will be sending her son there in Mar and she says it's good. Hee, if after a term and I don't like it, I will have no qualms about switching her elsewhere! The question is WHERE!!! Another of my friends sent her son to JG, accompanied by the maid. Ended up the maid learnt more than her son. Hahahah!

Koi,
Count me in for any trials during the weekends. Am very new to all these n am keen to explore any gd ones that come along!

gallop,
din realize the timing for Genius Space is so close to Bibinogs. see how after u call up tml.. maybe shldn't squeeze 2 trials in 1 day coz bb sure cannot concentrate for so long

Hi Koi,
Can count me in for any trials during weekends too. I can only make it on weekends.

Any mummies tried shichida/neurotree? I am quite keen to let my gal try.

I am from the May mummies, hope that you mummies don't mind me joining cause your topic interest me. I am also looking for class to let my boy attend, but am at a loss as to what class is good. Pls count me in for weekend trials too.

1) Inya
3) Gallop
4) KP
5) Koi (weekends only)
6) Suraya
7) Baby May (prefer weekends)

Hi mummy, can i join in the aquaduck trial too?

Aquaducks Free Trial

Date: Saturday/Sunday
Time:

1) Audrey
2) Pei
3) Marie
4) Ultrabeary
5) eviangal (sat/ sun - depends on date)
6) catherine (depends on date, too)
7) ow_mummy (sun ) i can let bb go in water w hubby right?
8) eunice
9) Rose
10) jean503
11) p.seed
12) Sanni
13) Ysl
14) cocobunz
15) baby_mummy
16) Inya
17) Sunbeam
18) BabyMay