Date : 20 April (Wed, tomorrow!!!)
Time : 3pm - 3:45am
Phone no : 6836 5046

1. Gallop
2. KP
3. edj
4. Pei
5. Audrey

Ok I've confirmed with the person in charge for 4 slots, so class confirmed for tomorrow at 3pm. C u all..

KP,
Sorry, I don't have an OCBC account. How come they are so 'tao', die die must pay by tomorrow??

Audrey,
I am sure you can join. Initially they need a minimum of 5 to start the class anyway!

Saw this post in archive

Is this still on?

Edj, i took my name out of wed lunch as unsure if Dexter would recover by then.

Lunch at siglap..
20 Jan 2009, Wed..
time: 12.30?

1) edj
2) Pei
3) Audrey
4) KP?????

I am interested in the trial classes.

=================================================

Kindermusik Trial Class (45min)

Date : 31/1/10 (Sun)
Time : 1pm - 1.45pm
Fee: $30 (inc. GST)

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09
4. Cal(3wkold)
5. Sunbeam

-----------------------------------------------

Anybody wants to try Gymboree? If yes, I will try to create a free trial class.

Date & Time: TBC

1) Inya
2) jean503 (prefers weekends)
3) Gallop
4) KP
5) Koi (weekends only)
6) Suraya
7) Baby May (prefer weekends)
8) Yenz2
9) NM
10) Yvonne (weekends only)
11) Cal(3wkold) - prefer Sun if Sat...anyone wan to share cab from sengkang?
12) Audrey
13) Sunbeam

KP,

Hmm, if we really cannot transfer the money by tomorrow, then maybe we can postpone the class lor. I am sure they will allow us to re-arrange it to a later date (got business also don't want meh). If can re-arrange, then maybe I can pop down to UE Square to pay them in person. What do you think?

KP,
Transfered!!! Ref#: 2666220178
Sorry for being so late to do the transfer!!!
Thanks!!!

-------------------------------------
Bibinogs Play Learning (1.5h class)

#03-21, UE Square Shopping Mall
81 Clemenceau Avenue
(off River Valley Rd / Robertson Walk)
Singapore 239917

Date: 22nd Jan Friday 130pm
Cost: $40.70 after GST and after 5% off per bb
We get 5% off if we have a class of 8 and 10% off course fees if we have 5 who sign up.

1. KP (Isaac, 8 Apr)
2. Pei (Mikaela Earwaker, Goh Pei Pei, 09-04-09)(Paid)
3. Edj Edgar Chow, 10-04-2009, paid to your UOB account
4. Cocobunz (Claudia Low, 25 Mar) (Paid)
5. Gallop (Keene Kosasih, 2 Apr) (Paid)
6. Audrey
7. Powerball (Dexter Koh, 2 Apr 09) (paid)
8. jean503 (Jean Chong; Ethan Chew 26-4-09, paid to ur POSB Savings)

Pei,
okie, tot going for lunch n have a break without bb :p
sigh!!! with my MIL around make me more busy
but im so happy where my FIL very nice, he help to entertain my bb
so in return - contra
no complaint lor!!!

I am interested in the Kindermusik Trial Class

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09
4. Cal(3wkold)
5. Sunbeam
6. Tangofango

Audrey,
Wah, you thought of going to the East for lunch, then go back home to fetch bb and then go to Tanglin for trial ah?? Very siong to travel such distances leh!

Yes, will text you tomorrow when I read Gallop's post.

Gallop,
Can you PM me yr hp no? In case anything sudden crops up and I need to contact you.

RE: Bibinogs Trial Class
$ has been transferred to Bibinogs. Trans ref 20100119275464.

KP, see email fr me so that u can update Bibinogs.

Pei
if only lunch then will not bring bb E lor...
not going to travel all the way back then bring her out :p moreover PIL around, think will be more busy then normal days!!!

<font color="0000ff">forgot to add that the IC asked us to bring own water btl and socks for bb for the session</font>.

seeya mummies on Sat!

Genius Space Free Trial Class (45min)

Date : 23 Jan (Sat)
Time : 11:30am - 12:15pm
Phone no : 6836 5046

Full class

Hi I got off the phone with Genius Space and they have confirmed a full class with the following 5 of us + another 3 who have signed up earlier. See you all on Sat.

1. jean503
2. Baby May 09
3. Koi
4. Joie
5. tiny_m

RE: Schoolhouse by the Bay

Marie, i m interested to do an observation/find out more. How to proceed fr here? Is there a wait list etc?
Any other mummies interested? Maybe can go together for the observation. My husband probably would want me to do all the legwork then narrow down the shortlisted places

<font color="0000ff">Viral Blues...</font> Qwik update. Seems I sent B1 back 2 CC 2 soon aft her 1st viral infection (yo-yo fever) on 10 Jan coz she threw up on Sun 2am dan THREE X on Mon AM. Worst, B2 was running 39.1 temp @ 5am Mon rite? &amp; it was stl 39 @ 9am aft medicating him. So I was gonna bring him to PD (somemore no slot, muz go there try luck) aft I drop B1 @ CC. BUT totally got waylaid by some dramatic turns.

B1 suddenly threw up as waiting 4 me 2 get B2 ready &amp; out e door. So I was bringing both 2 PD @ Mt A when barely 10mins in taxi B1 threw up again on herself (I used her Minnie Mouse plush backpack 2 'catch' most...). Had 2 u-turn back 2 change her &amp; pack a change. While in 2nd cab 2 Mt A she threw up agn so I diverted cab 2 KKH A&amp;E. Tx God I did dat coz onli 10min wait there (off-peak...) Dr ordered another round of blood tests 2 juz give me peace of mind. While waiting 1hr, they medicated B1 w anti-vomitting meds + glucose H2O &amp; had me sponge B2. B2's temp dropped bt B1's climbed to juz below 38.5 (cldn't take paracetamol coz I gave both @ abt 9.30am b4 leaving house.

Came back by 1.30am w more paracetamol 4 both. B2's fever broke later Mon afternoon bt B1's continued 2 yo-yo. In fact on Tue she woke w 39.2 fever &amp; onli last nite after dinner it came down to 37.9. However temp climbed back up agn. She hasn't thrown up since. Bt aft supper Tue nite, I threw up big x &amp; started running high fever. Decided 2 sleep outside while poor B2 was crying himself to sleep since I din't nurse him. He was crying agn @ 1.30am whc woke me up &amp; I realise my fever's gone -- or e two Panadol's taking effect... Tak boleh tahan diz bugs fr CC -- reali vicious. Bt most poor thing is B1 who's countenance has been weak since Nat'l Day last yr when e haze was bad &amp; suddenly made her short of breath... Dat was her 1st trip to A&amp;E @ KKH &amp; she's been enjoying e 'excursions' there like 3-4 x liao.

&amp; reali B1's middle name is 'No Fear'. On Mon she had her 2nd blood test -- they prick e index finger rite? She agn say no pain, juz tickle. Best part B2 went 1st &amp; B1 was excitedly hovering around him &amp; asking me questions, giving me running commentary on wat e nurse was doing. "Mommy, u c - didi's blood come out oledi. C, c, so much blood. Watz happening 2 e blood?' <faintz> All diz while B2 was struggling &amp; crying coz I had 2 hold his finger veri stl while e nurse squeezed out e blood. Dan it was B1's turn. She sat on e chair &amp; GIGGLED EXCITEDLY. She had absolutely 'No Fear' &amp; I guarantee u she totally enjoyed e experience!!!!! Buay tahan her!

While in consultation rm, whenever e Dr printed out her report on the two of them, B1 wld make excited noises &amp; tugged e Dr's sleeve &amp; lead her 2 e printer 2 pick up e reports. B1 even blew e Dr a kiss on our way out... Dr said looking at her, told us nt 2 worry 2 much...

ANYWAY, I'm home w them 1 more week. Itz getting crazy &amp; I running out of provisions. Gotta get my mom 2 do a grocery run 4 me later. On top of dis my hb's driving test is next wk so he's got 4 lessons scheduled @ nite diz wk &amp; one more on Sat AM... Kan faint rite? God help me. Aft B1 recover I'm gonna pump her w tonics &amp; fatten her up for Christmas... oh, datz another topic... Anyway, I prob kp her out of her til mid of next wk so she kan fully recover. Dun wan her 2 pick up another bug -- onli wan her 2 pass them on! <insert> Think I'm going out of my mind liao... Yeah, watching Playhouse Disney w both of them nt veri healthy 4 any adult... Juz make me kp wondering why Goofy kan talk bt Pluto kan. Why alll e animals in Word World kan talk but e Dog kant... Any1 got e answer? Also why Donald Duck dun wear pantz bt he's in a shower scene, he'l come out w towel wrapped around his bottom half????

<font color="aa00aa">Funni B1:</font> Diz gal is reali one of a kind. Mon my hb was bathing B2 so as usual he call out 'Mommy!' 2 c if kan pass bb 2 me 2 bring outside 2 dry, dress, etc. He said after he shouted 'Mommy!', B1 popped her head in &amp; said, 'Yes, I'm Minnie's Mommy' -- he almost fell off e chair laughing. B1 has diz Minnie Mouse plush backpack &amp; itz reali a Minnie Mouse soft-toy w straps. So B1 carries it around like a bb, pats it 2 slp, feeds it, etc. &amp; of course, she addresses herself as Minnie's Mommy! Btw, diz e same backpack she carried out on Mon &amp; I grabbed 2 catch her vomit when she threw up in 1st taxi

<font color="0077aa">B2 Sneezing...</font> E two of them r actuali stl acting veri normal even when running high fever (gd sign according 2 Dr). So they've been playing 2gthr a lot -- mostly coz I got no means &amp; no energy 2 separate them. Yday afternoon, B1 taught B2 a new trick. She kept going 'ah-chew, ah-chew' in front of him. Aft abt 10mins he also started to say 'ah-choo, ah-choo' quite clearly. So datz another trick I kan show off during CNY in front of relatives. Hahaha...

<font color="ff6000">Talking abt tricks 2 teach bb...</font> Dun teach e 'knocking heads' trick hor. Tho seems every bb goes thru dat. Anyway my hb taught B2 &amp; initially B2 wld knock heads veri gently. Now no more tho. Worst, I caught him holding on2 e bedhead &amp; knocking his head against e wall -- dan giggling like he wld when my hb plays diz w him!! No joke ok coz e knock reverberated quite loudly thru e wall...
Muz find new tricks lah...

<font color="119911">Catch u all another x...</font> Okie, I tak boleh tahan e hunger liao since I threw up everything. Wl c if got anything non-spicy or w/o milk 2 eat. So sad gotta miss all e trials. Bt definitely kant go &amp; spread germs. Btw I explained clearly 2 B1 dat she gave her germs 2 mommy &amp; she's been coming 2 ask me a few x each day, 'Mommy, I gave u my germs? You sick because I give u my germs?' -- except she asks w some kinda of sense of accomplishment... Aiyoh...

Trials-wise, there r a few plcs I'm keen 2 explore. When I got x I'll chk out &amp; if B1 &amp; B2 kan sychronise their nap x dan I call &amp; ask abt trials. Wl update u all.

Take care &amp; tx agn 4 chkg up on me. Those SMS has been gd distractions fr Playhouse Disney (dun tink I kan tahan hearing e Dibo Gift Dragon song agn bt itz one of B1's fave shows...)

Hi! I'm interested in the sunday Kindermusik trial class too.

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09
4. Cal(3wkold)
5. Sunbeam
6. Tangofango
7. Sanni

hihi, helping another forum mummy sign up as well.

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09
4. Cal(3wkold)
5. Sunbeam
6. Tangofango
7. Sanni
8. Donroxx

Audrey, ok I just confirmed your slot for the trial at 3pm.. C u later

Pei, pls let Audrey know just in case she cannot log in. Tks.. will pm u my hp later

KP, I also want 1 baby porridge please, pls bring for me.. think Pei also want something rite.. C U later

<font color="119911">hi everyone,
juz in case u all wonder hw come i MIA so long. im actuali readin the thread but juz dat nothin to contribute. kerryn is standing to walk with the chair's help, hope to c her make her 1st baby step soon.</font>

gallop and edj, noted!

hi gals, pls note below message from bibinogs:

Thank you for making the arrangement for the fund transfer. We will look out for it.

You can make the payment for the 8th child on the day itself as previously communicated.

For the class, no socks is required. The mums may wish to bring along a sweater for the baby, just in case the airconditioning gets too cold for them.

Both babies and adults will be asked to have their hands sanitised as well as have the temperatures taken before class. There will be one child to one accompanying adult in the class. There is a short snack break in the middle of the class whereby the school will provide some organic baby biscuits and either juice or water. You may also bring your own if you wish.

As previously communicated, should there be 5 or more babies who wished to sign up for the programme, then there will be 10% discount extended to your group on the term fee. Decision to sign up can be made within one week after the trial session.

Hope the above is clear. We look forward to meeting you all on this Friday at 1.30pm. For specifc information on our UE location, you may visit our website at www.bibinogs.com

Bibinogs UE Square: #03-21, UE Square (off River Valley Rd/ Mohd Sultan )

powerball, thanks for making the payment! do let me have your bank acct so i can transfer the amt to u, or u prefer cash on fri?

Koi,
Ya only 1 parent allowed in the class. Hubbies or helpers r told to wait at the recep.
R u goin in or ur hb? My hb says he doesn't wanna feel awkward being the only guy in the class. But if ur hb is goin i'm sure he doesn't mind accompanying our bb.

long time no post here..
Just taking a consensus

any interest in this? please add your name if keen
suggestions/comments/etc welcomed

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">APRIL BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH!!</font>
Date - Sat or Sun in month of April or 1st weekend of May
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet

1.Pravina

marie/ powerball,
i don't mind trying out schoolhouse by the bay as well. still exploring..

any mummies keen on Little Neuro Tree?

Thanks for all your concern on Jovan's poopoo episode. It's day 20 today. He pooed about 4 times ytd. So good progress. No more total fluid discharge. Now it looks mustard yellow like newborn bb time!! But some of the undigested oats will be in powdery flakes all over his small cute butt. I am starting him back on porridge again. Hope he will have more solid stool after eating more solids!

Pei, will u pass by novena/balestier area anytime soon? U can drop the stuff at my place anytime (MIL hm) or pass me in novena. Let me know ya?

Audrey, Aquaducks replied me within 48hrs!! I was enquiring on the trial at another location which they told me I've to call the place directly to arrange as the scheduling isn't done by them.

kidzskidz, take care ya!!

Kris! Kerryn so clever!! Jovan wont be walking soon! This lazy boy just learned how to crawl! Btw u interested to go AquaDuck trials at OneDegree15? I'll be calling them to enquire.

bb_mummy,
Hb will be in London next week. Is it OK if I pass you the things the week after next? Hee hee, maybe have a lunch gathering with other mommies? But if you are in a hurry, I can go to your place to drop your stuff.

Glad that Jovan is feeling better!

Regarding aquaduck trial, how many times can a person attend ah? Hee, I want to go more for the socialisation than for the actual swimming. And OneDegree 15 is sooo nice!!

Kris,
Ha, so you have been a silent reader all these while! Are you still extremely busy with all your/hb stuff? Must do lunch one day leh. How about week after next?

Pei,
No rush!!

U just drop it whenever its convenient.
Ya I am also waiting for the next lunch gathering!!

The Aquaducks folks nv mention if there is a limit to trials. Plus, they asked me to approach the club directly for trials.. so maybe can still try. ;) Shall I count u in if my trial request is successful? :p

Heee we can go there chill out and have tea when I am on leave!!! I am counting down the days! HAHAHA

Btw, i still have all the babymall stuff in my home!!! Had nt had a chance to meet up with Audrey yet coz I think she is very very busy too with PIL around! If u all wanna pick up from my hm or workplace before the next lunch gathering, just SMS me ya??

Just wanna check around if your baby eating their porridge well? my boy seems to love it at the beginning, he could finished one bowl in 30 mins time. Now he doesn't even want to open his mouth and I have to force him and it takes like 1 1/2 hours.

Is this normal?

bb_mummy,

Yup, count me in if you are organising one at OneDegree 15!!

Are you a member there? It will be good to go there and have tea sometime (when you are on leave)!! Have only been there once, really nice ambience, esp at night

long time no post here..
Just taking a consensus

any interest in this? please add your name if keen
suggestions/comments/etc welcomed

APRIL BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH!!
Date - Sat or Sun in month of April or 1st weekend of May
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet

1.Pravina
2.edj (except 10 apr, coz i will be holding bb first bday party at home)

Pei,
I just called. They are opening a new class on sat 1030-11am. Currently there are 4 babies on waitlist!! The contact person told me he will finalise the details and call me by end of today. I like the timing!! At least it doesn't clash with Jovan's nap time. I'll update you once I get the details.

Yup am a member there. I think Kris too. I haven been there for ages!! I hope it is still as nice as before! I know they have a very shallow baby pool and children's play room!

yenz, 11/2 hrs is really quite a long time! Must be really tiring for you. May I ask what do you add into your baby's porridge? I had difficulty feeding when I fed baby porridge with milk only. After adding fish, carrots and spinach, he did better. Could it be baby is moving to like food with more taste?

Yenz,

how old is your bb now? also about 9mths? i used to have the same problem like u..no matter waht i cook ( be it fish, ch, pork or beef), my bb just refused to open his mouth...but now seems better..( finger crossed)..he seems to be eating more and willing to open his mouth more readily..i spoke to my sis in law as my nephew is about 4 mths older than my bb..she said my nephew went through the same phase...after a while...he is okay...my nephew is eating well now...

maybe its just one of those phases that evry bb has to go through...

anyone wants avent breastpump? i have a friend whose cousin works there and can get staff discount..let me know if u r interested..Pm me and i can send u the items on sale...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies interested in Kindermusik weekend trial,

Are you all okay if the trial is on this Sunday 24 Jan at 2pm? There's 8 vacancies for this Sunday class.
If not, we can go for a trial on 31 Jan Sun 2pm but we need 2 more babies for the class.
Indicate your preference asap. Thanks!</font>

Date : 24/1/10 or 31/1/10 (Sun)
Time : 2pm - 2.45pm

1. Koi
2. Jean
3. Baby May 09
4. Cal(3wkold)
5. Sunbeam
6. Tangofango