(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff6000">Coral:</font> So sori, kp slipping my mind 2 reply u. Yes, I'll take ovr ur stk of Blue Egg Milk Bags 2 try out 2. Wl email u.

wahaha..the kate spade sale is reali a joke man, reading the posting on the sale, make me laugh..
2 days ago my hubby sent me sms abt the sale, somemore print road map for me..lucky i never go, if not, there will be one more angry woman outside kate spade warehouse..

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne:</font> LOL, i kan pic u there steaming hot... w anger!!!

carol

stiff neck- wat r the symptoms like? head tilted to one side?

my boy still doesn´t hold his head straight @ 6m+, alwiz senget to the left.. =(

it was nice meeting u all for lunch..now at least i know how some of the mummies i talk to look like..

Powerball,

thanks for bringing the Bellamy's. ALso how much do we have to pay u? please let us know. also your account number please.
I may go over your place to take the Adiri bottle from u over the weekend..but i will sms u before i go..THanks.

<font color="ff6000">Coral:</font> I was born w my head tilted 2 one side - my mom had a difficult x delivering me, lost a lot of blood 2. My elder sis tells me she rmbrs accompanying my mom &amp; me 2 SGH for physical therapy. In those days they juz hold bb down &amp; 'yank' e head 2 'loosen' muscles. My sis rmbrs me crying like mad &amp; needing diaper change aft each session. Nt sure how long therapy was bt my tilt was corrected. So dun wori abt ur boy, juz cont'd 2 help him w e exercises. Even my Sebastian had some 'problems' in dat he favoured turning 2 his right as I had c-sect &amp; bf him lying down on bed. So he was always on my left and he had 2 turn 2 his right 2 nurse. E arrangement lasted >1M dan I realised he wasn't turning 2 his left as much + he was getting flat-headed on his right. @ 1M+ visit PD tested him &amp; said some bb born w stronger neck muscles on one side &amp; encouraged me 2 hold toy in front of B2 2 'lure' him 2 turn 2 left. I also changed nursing position. Now he's ok turning both sides tho it did take 2M+ 2 correct his neck problem fr e x it was detected.

Edj, was great meeting you guys today. It was a very fruitful day. Completed most of my xmas shopping. I will email u guys later on the amt to pay. Now going out for movie.

Yvonne, i really think your girl very cute leh.

Cocobunz, thanks for helping me carry my shopping bag.

Re: Nuk Users
JL having 20%

my boy had hives after taking PUMPKIN! PD gave him Zyrtec n the hives were gone within a day..

for mummies who wish to start their bb on pumpkin, just beware tat it can cause allergy..

<font color="aa00aa">Jean:</font> Oh dear! Thot pumpkin in low allergy category? Bt yeah, hard 2 tell wat is one bb's meat or another's 'poison'
Itz gd 2 noe dat Zyrtec wks 4 ur boy. Both mine taking Zyrtec now coz of runny nose &amp; cough.

<font color="119911">Tried new recipe 4 Sebastian:</font> His dinner was pumpkin, rice cereal, Sinlac &amp; BM. Didn't hv enuf rice cereal so I added Nestle Sinlac 2 thicken e meal -- bt I had given him Sinlac b4. He opened his mouth big-big &amp; ate everything
By contrast, his jie-jie was a tough customer tho @ dinner x juz now

<font color="0000ff">Sh:</font> <shake> Glad 2 noe another April Niner! I think u r dan e 5th or 6th person I personally noe who shares same bday
I had Sebastian induced on 9 April, 39wks. Actuali he was getting 2 big so Dr suggested he come out @ 38wks bt I wanted eve of Good Fri coz his jie-jie was born eve of CNY.

kidz, ya man.. i will surely jump like a mad woman.. btw, i may want to get a dress frm RL for raynie, but let me browse thru the online sale first.. trying very hard to make raynie looks more like a girl..

suping, cute still doesn't make raynie looks more like a girl lei..haiz..

anyway, nice chit chating n catching up with u gals this afternoon..

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne:</font> U got her e beanie wig like Eviangal did 4 her Valene? Dat is super girly look. My B1 was botak fr abt 6M &amp; til 20M stl look like boy (hair drop off &amp; grew SOOOOO slowly). My fren sent some girly headbands &amp; it worked. Tho some reali thick ppl can c B1 in pink, lace/frills &amp; stl ask me 'boy?'

<font color="aa00aa">Ow Mummy:</font> Wl let u know by 2mr if I find anything 2 buy fr RL online. There's additional 15% rite?

<font color="ff6000">edj:</font> I ended up going 4 emergency c-sect @ 10.30pm coz my birth canal 2 narrow 4 Sebastian 2 pass thru. Bt he stl managed 2 come out by 2325

Kidz
Bad news. Seller says profit already very low so max is 5% regardless of how many pcs, subject to min of 5...sigh

<font color="0077aa">Eunice:</font> Tx 4 chkg. Let me c if stl worthwhile 4 me 2 get. Bt other mommies interested kan go ahead &amp; start a list 2 hit e min. 5 pcs for 5% discount...

Mummies...can I ask who ordered for us the baby toothpaste last time?? I also transferred $$ for 2 bottles of multi-vitamin. Can the mummy pls pm me?? I can self-collect next week....

edj, i also induced on 9 Apr but bb choose to come out 10 Apr. Wanted her to be a Mar bb but gynae refused so got to wait.

Marie, your boy so fast can sit/crawl and pick food already. I think my is a slow coach. She can sit alittle while without support. She can bring herself up but moving backwards instead of crawling.

Bought pampers yesterday. Have not try on bb but see the quality i think cannot make it again. The back still never change. Anyone take over my pampers? I think i will stick to Goon. Pampers more expensive then Goon.

Hi Dodos,

Where did u deliver? mine at Thomson.
U bought pampers comfort is it? i tried once, thot its cheap but the quality was terrible...and i saw a dried leaf embeded inside, i think must have been trapped during production..i think minimum u have to buy pampers dry...its not bad..not that expensive also...i think $12 rite for a pack of 42...

Hi mummies, i'm a july mummy and am considering to buy Avent Combined Steamer &amp; Blender. Anyone using it? Any reviews about it?

<font color="0000ff">Dodos:</font> Did u get e green/purple packaging one, Pampers Active/Stages. Itz better &amp; now features 'Balloon Waist' whc is stretchable 2 provide a snuggier fit. Does Goon hv gathers? I kant rmbr coz use long ago. Do note dat quite a lot of us buy Pampers Active fr NTUC when there's a twin-pack promo - $42+ for two packs (Sebastian wears L, 60pcs per pack). Itz most worthwhile 2 buy fr NTUC dan bt do chk 2 ensure itz e new packaging featuring 'Balloon Waist'. NTUC's promo was on like every mth e past few mths
There's also Sealer (Taiwan), dunno if u've gotten it b4. Thicker dan Pampers/Goon bt soft inside &amp; it has gathers @ e back. Cutting is same as Pampers size for size (whc I think same as Goon if I rmbr rite?) Sealer can b found in Sheng Shiong &amp; Giant. For my boy, now he's on Pampers Active &amp; Drypantz pull up.

<font color="aa00aa">Drypantz Pull Up - M size</font> Tried it on Sebastian past few days @ home. Itz veri gd fit 4 him &amp; no leaks @ all - poo or pee. I was reserving 2 use when we go out bt past few days home w two sick kidz so I using pull-up on diz wiggly worm was a x + mind saver!
I encourage other mommies 2 get &amp; try! Drypantz smallest is M, for 6-11kg. Call for e sample: Drypantz / DrypersDiaper : 1800 466 3002 . Itz softer dan Huggies Pull Up. MP wld b e softest bt itz chunkier...

Hey mommies, those who r using Phillips avent products, thr's. A sale at Phillips office today n tomorrow. Teats @ $5, promo on bottles n magic cups. Breast pumps etc. Hand blender, steriliser n bottle/food warmer!

Dodos, I bought Goon and find it not as good as pampers active leh, the material is not as cottony and more bulky between the thighs, absorbance not as good too.

<font color="119911">Moo mum:</font> Try Sealer, reali nt bad. Price is average. 4 Goon think som1 posted a while back they clearing stks of e old packaging @ $18+/pk.

<font color="ff6000">Edj:</font> Alamak, how come Pampers Comfort got leave embedded inside? E factory got no roof? Heehee... Reminds of e dried logan my friend brought back fr Chiangmai - got twigs inside coz they dry under e sun.

quick baby update.
went to PD for my boy's final 6-in-1 shot!!
also got his rotavirus and peumoccocal jab.. one more to go!
FYI, if babies were to take the Peumoccocal jab before 6 mths its 3 jabs and after 6 mths of age its 2 jabs..
and its safe for nursing mothers to take the H1N1 vaccine which will provide some protection to baby... not sure if its a single dose or double dose regime.. to be advised by SG Govt soon!!!

my boy weighed in at 8.7kg and 69cm in height!!
cranky whole day .. hope he will sleep thru the nite!!

how is everyone doing? hope you all have a good weekend!!!

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb.. I have 6 cans of Promil Gold Step 2 - 900g milk powder for 6mths &amp; above:

Expiry Feb 2010
Selling @ $120 for 6.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

Leereiner: Thank you!!! My details correct ...

HappyLittleWoman &amp; ipanpan: I did mentioned abt sweetcorn, my gal loves it, I mixed sweetcorn with everything “orange” – pumpkin, sweet potato or carrot (I just boil them, use the handheld blender to blend till puree, then sieved and add BM to smoothen it. Dunno why my gal refuse apple/pear .. maybe she dun like the sweet taste …

Milkmonster: Haha, I think all of us will be stuck for a while with the same recipe … yellowish puree!

Any cheap and good handheld blender to recommend?
Currently using combi step up cooking set to make puree for my gal, find it time consuming and tired.

Hi Koi... how cheap is cheap? I came across this handheld blender from Braun, only $39... is that considered cheap? The guy at the shop told me it was great for doing puree...

Koi: i just bought Philips hand blender @ $90 (originally $100++), more advanced one, can double up as mixer, chopper etc. PPhilips also had another type selling at $50 (U.P $85), which is a hand blender and chopper. The Philips carnival is only today &amp; tomorrow if u wanna check it out. But if you only doing puree, then what Jas J recommend is quite cheap @ $39

hi koi, i'm using "u like" orange color blender from isetan / metro $69.90. no regrets / complaints so far....can blend dry n wet....

<font color="119911">Sh,
i used the same one but it broke down on me last yr. im tryin to get one more set, any isetan / metro disc. nw?</font>

metro 20% till tomoro! card member another 5% rebate to your acct.....
but pai sey arh, i write wrongly, not in metro, is OG albert....kekeke.... OG i have the discount card, think is 10% off on normal days.....

JasJ, ipanpan, Sh,
Thanks alot for ur fast reply!

JasJ,
Anything below $50 for a blender is considered cheap to me :p

Think I will check out e Braun one mentioned by JasJ cos most probably I will only use it to blend puree for my gal.

<font color="666600">dodos: I got to give credit to MIL cos she was the one that train my boy to self feed his little puffs.

Chars: The Avent steamer/blender is too new a product. It's only launching this mth. Dun think will have much reviews. u might wanna check on Bea Babycook.

Koi: I'm using a Kenwood blender(Hand me down). Small n handy. It can puree abt 6-7oz. Just nice for bb consumption.</font>

wah mummies.. just in time that i need info on hand blender... coz last time.. mum looked after elder son.. canot ask her to do much.. now can ask maid to puree if i cannot make it on time... the $39 one.. where is it sold?

anyone wanna order the angel wipes still?