(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Regarding Pampers Active, i think only the Newborn size and S size have the indicator... M size and up don have... Yah i agree wif HLW, the indicator is not of much use.

It's more ex lah but really compare to other brand even like MamyPoko, I find Pampers Active better.. not so hot after few hrs of wear. (and it's Made in Japan... kekeke!

lilmoo,
gross... i use healthy times for raynie lei, i almost finish the whole box of brown rice cereal already, i thot more expensive n is organic so better.. OMG!!
mummies tat using Heinz, izzit good?? should i switch to Heinz or any brand to recommend??

HLW n indulgence queen, i stock up pampers active from NTUC during last sale, $49.95 for 2 packs of M size, got urine indicator lei..

Yvonne,

is the packing same as this time's one? actually i did realized tat they seems to hv lots of version.. but when looking @ the import place it's all the same.. .

<font color="0000ff">Gallop:</font> So sori, think i missed ur call -- noticed a unknown missed call much later so I didn't call back. Sori, hvta arrange again
Yeah, e Big Blocks fun &amp; I tink itz stated meant for >1YO. Unfortunately e Princess Dresser/Throne w attached toilet has been demolished &amp; in itz plc a kitchenette cum dresser has been built 4 B1's 'Cooking Time'. Bt I do recommend e Big Blocks -- can exercise imagination &amp; customise setups or follow one of the >10 layouts given. No nd 2 buy those expensive Little Tikes Kitchenette/Cottage etc. coz aft a while, e kid wl also get bored. Big Blocks can 'transform'!

<font color="aa00aa">Lilmoo:</font> E Healthy Times incident is so scary! &amp; how terrible for P to suffer like dat! I tink 2 b on safe side we shd juz avoid anything datz nt sealed in plastic bag w/i e main box -- bt stl pour out &amp; chk 1st. Eeeks! Now I dun think I can open a pkt of Twisties, Ruffles, Fruit Loops, etc w/o 1st shaking it abt &amp; examining e contents...

<font color="119911">Pampers Active Urine Indicator:</font> Wonder if they r phasing out datz why flooding mkt w offers &amp; irregular types coz I got fr last $44.95 offer @ NTUC (Nat'l Day) &amp; it came w urine indicator. Even e few pks $23.80 I got fr CK got urine indicator. These all L sizes. Bt e M sizes I bought fr CK last x had no urine indicator. Unless e M'sia pkg M size ones dun hv indicator 2 begin w? Anyway, I stocked up 5pks Lx60pcs &amp; based on my calculations, can onli last 2M max. Tink later got chance I go NTUC grab more. Finished e last of Nepia L so Sebastian started using Pampers L oledi &amp; it'z covering his butt nicely, dun tink wl leak fr back of his waist

<font color="ff0000">Thermos Snack Jar Offer @ OG:</font> Currently available for abt $10 (mbr's price) @ their 47th anniversary sale. This is e snack size whc actuali is ok 4 now... Note 2 effectively kp food warm longer in such insulated containers, best 2 pour hot H2O in it 4 a while 2 warm up e inside b4 transfering food in.

<font color="0077aa">English Fun Mat:</font> Stock onli coming in 2day (Wed) so I'm onli able 2 pick up 2mr. Arrange agn w mommies who ordered re ur collection. Note I won't b @ e TP gathering on Thu coz I gotta squeeze in a few visits to banks b4 e wkend.

By e way, I got fr Motherhood Palace one of their copycat 'aqua doodle' drawing mat (uses a water-filled pen) @ onli $25. Itz providing B1 lotsa clean &amp; safe entertainment. &amp; I saw e original one retailing @ abt $79 for biggest size -- whc is stl smaller dan e copycat 1 I bought. Moreovr e copycat one has electronic keyboard function along e bottom edge of e mat + ABC &amp; 123 template 2 better aid learning. FYI &amp; can order fr Motherhood Palace direct if u r keen. Note I manage 2 buy mine for $25.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Which Citibank CC is best?</font></font>
Any1 can adivse? Regular one or like Tangs better? I hvn't done serious shopping @ Tangs 4 longest x so nt sure if Tangs' prices makes it worthwhile 2 get e Citibank Tangs CC...

<font color="0000ff">Using CC when traveling:</font> Any1 hv a specific CC u onli use when travelling? Coz now CC skimming &amp; identity theft rising rapidly. Last wk I ovrheard while in OCBC queue -- a man's CC was used 2 chalk up a few K in US when he's nvr been there... Anyway, I'm getting separate card 4 internet shopping via e Sup Card issued coz gonna set limit on it 2 minimise theft since no guarantee once CC details entered into foreign sites... Even now when I do IB thru local accs I delete all payees once I hv transferred payment 2 them.

Tingting, i don't know leh as never used before. Only B3000 has clear words that says leak proof but the BP organiser wrote that the JCG range also the same.

I still need $61 worth of thermos purchases to qualify for free delivery.

Paging <font color="ff0000">Northerners or other mummies willing to collect fr Thomson/Bishan/East area -
Rose,BB_mummy</font> , u guys want to buy? Can collect fr my father's place.

<font color="ff0000">KP</font>, u want to buy the thermos since i still yet to collect the bb cubes fr you. The BP organizer put that the prices will increase leh.

P. Seed: Thanks dear but dun think I would get the cereals from u as I'm also keen in only rice cereal....

Guess what....today came back to school, my superior wanta "chat" with me regarding Monday's mc...*sigh* I dun do anything wrong but why still wanta "talk" to me?!?!

Kidz, talking abt Citibank card, now Giant got promo. Spend $150 at Giant and use Citibank card to pay, u get $15 voucher. Quite a good deal. Buy a few boxes of diapers and some groceris can easily hit $150.

Jas, i don't know when it ends leh. To use the $15 voucher, must spend min $30 at Giant. Quite easily achieved
I used up my voucher liao.

Hi Powerball... tks! I'll head there on Sat... hopefully the promo is still on since they also have Pamper's promo there... =)

powerball, i have the elephant brand one which bonbon intro me to buy liao leh..bonbon, does that work in the same way??

hey powerball,
I also just bought the elephant thermo at robinson.. cause their brand is difficult to read and spell. think is dunno zujixxxxx

haha... me same as LovJ.. i know starts with z n ends with chi, but dunno how to piece the word together..

marie, are all the compartments insulated? bcos for mine, only 1 of the 2 are insulated.

Wah, didn't know there are so many versions of Pampers Active, but I am happy with the price I bought at and the packet of 68M diapers is at least 30% smaller than 66M MamyPoko! This explains the thickness of MP diapers hee... but MP is good too, cos I ever let my girl wear for 14 hours, no leakage at all though very full!

So happy today, hubby's finally coming back after 2 months! But on the other hand, dread it too cos that means I am going back to work soon! Have become too lazy and relaxed being a SAHM, think working suits me better else I think I will get dementia very soon keke...

kidz,
Citibank is good in the sense that you get through their hotline easily, unlike UOB, I ever waited for 2 hours just to get through! Moreover if I didn't remember wrongly, Citibank has this service whereby customers are protected against such frauds, I forgot the details though.

Now UOB hotline only has this voice message system, gotta wait for the customer svc officers to call back, eeekks. UOB is good in a sense that they will definitely waive your annual fee and late payment charges if it's only a few days late. But my hubby was in US for 1 year and he was using his UOB credit card there. He wasn't using his SGmobile line there, UOB couldn't get him and verify whether he was the one using, they just terminated the card like that! He ended up with no CC to use, and he gotta stand at a public phone booth to call UOB hotline in winter, but couldn't get through the line till an hour later, imagine the international phone bill! But I must say UOB has lotsa good deals, which is why both of us are still holding UOB CC haha... this Friday we are going to Changi Village Hotel Saltwater Cafe for buffet dinner cos there is one-for-one with UOB CC! I love the pig stomach soup there... the bestttt in SG!

As for HS*C, a few months back my hb was a few days late in paying the bill cos it was only $1 (used it for booking of GV tickets with the GV movie card), and the customer svc officer die die didn't want to waive the late payment charge. Moreover, HSBC's billing dates are erratic, so it's hard to keep track! In the end, my hb scolded the person before he relented and did the waiver.

St*nCh*rt is horrible too, the customer service is not professional at all, plus there aren't much perks for it. Hotline easy to get through though.

Planning to apply for the OCBC Robinsons Card soon, seems like OCBC is catching up on the perks thingy, so worth considering.

Anyone interested to get the imitation bumbo tray @ $10.

I manage to contact the seller.. She still left with 3.

LovJ,
I want. Reserve one for me, can?
Does imitation bumbo tray fit in bumbo seat? How it looks like, can ask her to post you the picture?

Hi Maria and Audrey... I sms her to reserve liao. Wait for her to reply...

Hi Audrey,

Think can still fit the bumbo seats.. Rose bought 1, and she say can fit..

Anyway, I sms the seller , see can send me the pic or not??

Will update u.

Hi LovJ,
anyway to reserve one more? I would like to get it too...

Btw, how is the imitation compared to the original one?

Hi Jas,

Need to check with the seller whether she still have more tray...

Update u later..

I sms her, she never reply me .. Sob Sob..

Anyway the collection point is @ punggol.. Maria.. U mind help me pick up..

gallop
re pampers active, its the new packaging (with the balloon stretch thingie)! whereas the old packaging had the urine indicator (also bought from ntuc at their last promo). HLW, if u check n have, then i go to where u bought to buy manz. i like the urine indicator! but i realise both pacakging do not indicate they hv urine indicator.

kidz
in ur opinion, is Pampers Active L or Nepia L bigger? I tot of switching back to Nepia once the 2 pkts of Pampers is used up. I think its a bit too big cos will leak a bit but M is too tight!

i m gg compasspoint later w chelsey..gonna get her food! her purees finished liao.. she is eating so much nw.. those i stored in avent via cups, each cup i stored in 110ml of puree(still need to add in milk to become more smooth).. so after adding milk its like 130ml-140ml.. n she can finish them n ask for milk 1hr later...

anyway the puree i made is nt like those canned puree which is smooth smooth de, mine standard nt tt gd..haha so she is eating alot.. anyway i gave her avocado tt day..she finish one whole avocado w 70ml of milk mix...

May I know who bought the Haemin play-yard from "Crazy about Korea" huh? Can help me to order playmat from her when she brings them in? Think she is reserving for her previous customers only. Thanks

ow_mummy
i think u seriously need to share with us ur recipes since it is so well received!! mabbe u can start a biz to sell home-made purees hehe

lovj: it can be mixed with milk or water or milk with cereal or water with cereal=)feed via spoon, cannot feed via bottle, will give them wrg idea...

eunice: can meh? will haf ppl buy? haha.. i don mind leh actually LOL, since i need to do also.. but ppl haf to provide me with the storage thing they wana use la..lolx..u wan nt, i sell u ...hahaha..anyway its very easy one.. start from one kind of food den if bb can tolerate e food den u can let bb try another kind.. den slowly u can mix the kind of food together.. haha.. later i gonna go buy new food for her to try..=)