hi mummies..haven posted for a long long time...
relapse of my graves disease (thyroid prob), so lost quite a bit of weight..was down to 41kg, even lighter than pre preggie weight..but was expecting it la..cos my doc said that chances of relapse after giving birth is very high, esp 6 mths after..that's y my appt was actually due in oct..but with the weight loss, heart palpitations n trembling, I knew i had to see her earlier liao..after taking medicine, feel better but cos I'm still bfing, cant take the full dose so wun recover so fast..haiz..it's nt a life threatening illness but very easy relapse wan, hate taking medicine everyday..
Everyone talking abt weaning bb..I initially intend to wait till 6 mths but bb's taking less milk..wil c how..if it continues, mite start her slightly earlier..
Tkkots: My deepest condolences to your loss..stay positive and strong!
Lilmoo: I was reading some of the past postings and saw you mention the disgusting healthy times cereal..my gosh! I initially tot I will use that..tink now I mite wana give cereals a miss le since one of my frens also had an unpleasant experience..mite use Eu Yan Sang brown rice for baby den..
RE: Taka fair
Went wif hb and bb ytd cos he was off and bought some toys and clothes for bb..also got the safety first recline and grow feeding chair..tot it was quite a gd buy, only 79.90. Usual 169 i tink. initially we wanted to get bumbo but last mth my fren lent it to me, my bb oso dun like..we put her in this chair at the fair, and she was happy =) plus this chair can quite long..